Nemo cabin rental - Winter in the Woods
Winter in the Woods
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Nemo Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Enjoy a quiet, relaxing stay in the beautiful Black Hills at this cabin surrounded by pines and wildlife galore. The cabin is centrally located, just a few miles from Nemo and only 15 minutes from Deadwood. It's perfect for a romantic weekend, family vacation, or outdoor sports and hunting trips. The cabin has two bedrooms and two full baths, with a log-cabin feel. It has a vaulted ceiling, two decks, new appliances, and beautiful views. Within five miles are hiking, fishing, ATV trails, hunting, snowmobile trails, horseback riding, mountain biking and cross country skiing.

It is located within short driving distance of all the Black Hills attractions, including Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse, historic Deadwood, Custer State Park, Sturgis, and Rapid City.

Built in 2005 and purchased in 2011, this newly refurnished and redecorated cabin nestled in the woods is the ideal destination for those who want to get away from it all while being centrally located to all the Black Hills has to offer.

More Details
Hide Details

36 Reviews of Property 949926 in Nemo, South Dakota

Vacation rental cabin in the Black Hills of South Dakota
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 36 reviews
business
Vacation rental cabin in the Black Hills of South Dakota
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949926
+1 605 390-5291
Nemo Black Hills
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I would highly recommend this vacation rental!! I was very beautiful and comfortable. We enjoyed our stayed and will be returning in the future. The cabin is beautifully decorated and very homey. All of the necessities were there. All you need are groceries. It was a great place for the four of us!! Thanks again for adding to our wonderful trip!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Vacation rental cabin in the Black Hills of South Dakota
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949926
+1 605 390-5291
Nemo Black Hills
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a short but quiet relaxing retreat. The home was beautiful and very well equipped. The beds were so comfortable and we particularly enjoyed the gorgeous display of stars from the hot tub!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Vacation rental cabin in the Black Hills of South Dakota
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949926
+1 605 390-5291
Nemo Black Hills
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is the place you want to come back again and again. Has everything needed for an awesome vacation. Gorgeous and quiet location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Vacation rental cabin in the Black Hills of South Dakota
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949926
+1 605 390-5291
Nemo Black Hills
5

The Simple Life Truely Exists!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our cabin stay was amazing! The Secluded Pines Cabin is very secluded, relaxing, and just beautiful! We traveled with our 2 young boys 7 and 11 and experienced such family memories. We enjoyed the views, the adventures walks through the woods. We saw dear and wild turkey's. You can travel to the Rapid City airport, the main sights such as Mt. Rushmore, Custer State Park, etc within 30-60 minutes. The owners of the property do an incredible job managing the property. The cabin was very clean and decorated nicely. The owners made the stay seemless with great communication before and during the stay. The pointers were very helpful. I would recommend this cabin and I would stay again. We have VRBO - FL properties and I can appreciate the extra mile that these owners have taken. Thank you for sharring your cabin with our family. Its a trip that will never be forgotten.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Vacation rental cabin in the Black Hills of South Dakota
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949926
+1 605 390-5291
Nemo Black Hills
Lake Andes, SD
5

A great girls' getaway

A great girls' getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a most wonderful time in this warm, cozy, comfortable, and tastefully decorated log home. We felt as if we were living at home; everything was beautiful and well maintained. A most wonderful place for any traveler in great surroundings. The owners were the best you can ask for: very friendly, helpful, delightful.

The attractions of the area were close: Custer, Hill City, Deadwood, and Mount Rushmore.

I recommend this place very highly, and I would rent it again and again.

Thanks to the owners for letting us share this cabin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Vacation rental cabin in the Black Hills of South Dakota
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949926
+1 605 390-5291
Nemo Black Hills
5

It even Snowed for us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful stay in this beautifully furnished and well equipped home - cannot rate it too highly! Spent time in the Hot Tub - Yes, it did Snow in September - walked the local area, its an easy drive to many wonderful places and attractions including Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse etc.,
Good Shopping in Rapid City which Mike gave details of prior to arrival and a plethora of information available when you get there to help you plan your stay.
Great to watch the Deer stroll by the Cabin in the mornings when enjoying Breakfast on the Deck.
Mike was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish and being 'in the business' we know what hard work it is to provide a quality service - which he and the other owners clearly do.
Thanks to you all - we'll be back and hopefully in the Winter!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Vacation rental cabin in the Black Hills of South Dakota
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949926
+1 605 390-5291
Nemo Black Hills
Winthrop, MA
5

We loved Secluded Pines Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our 8 night stay in this property. The cabin is exactly as depicted in the photographs online. I would describe this cabin as a luxuriously rustic home. The decor is "rustic South Dakota" but everything about it is 5 star! We felt so at home here every night, after long days of sightseeing in the wonderful Black Hills. We enjoyed making dinner on the grill every night on the spacious back deck and the stars at night were like nothing we've ever seen. The peace and quiet were a welcome change of pace for us.

The location of the cabin is definitely 'secluded', so if you are looking for a total getaway in a rural area, this is it. when you drive the gravel roads to get to the cabin which are very well maintained, you're greeted by deer, cows, horses and we even spotted 2 elk in the early morning mist. However, you are still within easy driving distance to all major sights and towns in the Black Hills.

The owners are responsive and they have thought of everything to make your stay at Secluded Pines Cabin truly special.

I highly recommend this cabin for a stay in the Black Hills of South Dakota!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vacation rental cabin in the Black Hills of South Dakota
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949926
+1 605 390-5291
Nemo Black Hills
Gause, TX
4

Two couples travels

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The cabin is beautiful, the smell of the pines wonderful, the surroundings peaceful, the beds heavenly, and the accessibility to activities in the area is perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Vacation rental cabin in the Black Hills of South Dakota
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949926
+1 605 390-5291
Nemo Black Hills
Denver, CO
5

HOME AWAY FROM HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We've always loved South Dakota. This is our third visit and by far our best so far, largely due to the thoughtfulness of the amenities in our accommodations. Don't let the reference to this great home as a "cabin" fool you. Every space is well stocked with the comforts and luxuries of home. The quiet calm of nature surrounding us is a restful welcome after full days of activities throughout the western slopes. A big thank you to Mike, Kim and their families for the care and enthusiasm they've put into this Black Hills gem!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Vacation rental cabin in the Black Hills of South Dakota
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949926
+1 605 390-5291
Nemo Black Hills
5

Awesome vacation House - Get away from it All!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I would recommend this house to my friends and I would stay there again if I go back to South Dakota!
This house was wonderful. The photos were great, but the house was even better then I imagined. But if I were taking the photos I would add the one of sitting in the hot tub and the deer walking by.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway