Quogue house rental - Pool and Tennis Court in the backround
Pool and Tennis Court in the backround
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Quogue House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 12)

Gorgeous Six Bedroom Summer/Beach Home with Heated Pool and Har-Tru Tennis Court located near the beach only an hour and a half outside New York City. Easy access by car,bus train,boat or helicopter. The house is in triple mint condition and the property is stunning(manicured and very well cared for). There is a basketbetball hoop in the pool also with pool toys and pool chairs. Around the pool are several lounge chairs. There is also an outdoor Viking Grill and a round table and chairs to eat at . A portion of the large pool deck is covered with a Jumbrella if you prefer shade. There is a Tiki Bar near the pool with a working fridge and electric outlet to make Margaritas or you beverage of choice. There is an enclosed trampoline for your kids or for the kid in you. Inside the house is an Open Chefs Kitchen with brand new appliances including a Gas Grill a Subzero Fridge. There is an open dining room with fireplace and a family room with a large tv with cable and games as well.

There is a ping pong table near the family room. There is a laundry room with a washer and dryer. Downstairs there is a large master bedroom with a walk-in closet and ensuite bathroom with a large jacuzzi. There are two more bedrooms downstairs. One with a queen sized bed and the other with twin beds. There are two additional bathrooms downstairs.Upstairs there are three more bedrooms-two with queen sized beds and one with a queen sleeper sofa and a crib if you are traveling with a baby. Overall the house if beautiful. We have a housekeeper,gardener,pool guy and caretaker that attend to the house year round. The house is our second home so it is very pristine. You will love it!

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 949464 in Quogue, New York

Beautiful Mint Condition Home in the Hamptons Near the Beach!
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Beautiful Mint Condition Home in the Hamptons Near the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949464
+1 646 645 2345
Quogue Hamptons
New York
5

Excellent house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We spent a week in this house and had a wonderful time. It is a winner - - tastefully furnished, spacious, bright, and perfect for entertaining. The property is beautifully maintained, with a fine swimming pool and tennis court, and a very relaxing and tranquil ambiance throughout. The owner was also very helpful, promptly answering any questions we had and giving us a great set of restaurant and shopping recommendations in the local area. For a truly delightful escape, we would definitely go back and rent this house again. Highest recommendation!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Mint Condition Home in the Hamptons Near the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949464
+1 646 645 2345
Quogue Hamptons
4

Review

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a family reunion here last August. The house was beautiful and clean. There are 3 bedrooms downstairs which are really great, however, the bedrooms upstairs are smaller and there is no restroom upstairs.
Although we enjoyed our trip, I had two issues with The whole experience:
1. It took the owner over a month to return my security deposit even though she had promissed to retun the deposit right after our retun. I ended up sending her over 20 text messages to remind her about the deposit.
2. The house is not very close to the beach, in fact it was quiet a long drive and the owner does not provide parking permit which means you either have to have someone give you a ride or get a parking ticket. Before renting the house, the owner said, we could ride a bike to the beach, but first of all there was no bike and second, even if there was any bike, it would have been a LONG ride!!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Mint Condition Home in the Hamptons Near the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949464
+1 646 645 2345
Quogue Hamptons
New York
1

Bad experience

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We rented this house for 8 days last August. When we arrived, the owner had left dirty sneakers on the floor and laundry in the hampers. The fridge was so full of the owner's food there was no room for our own. The tennis court had tufts of grass growing on it. And the owner didn't have a renter's permit so we couldn't get a beach pass. The house was advertised as having a heated pool but when we ran the heat for 4 hours one cold day, the gas tank was completely empty. The pool gas tank was also the tank for the cooking gas so we were unable to cook for half the week. The owner even threatened to charge to refill the tank!
I told her that was really unfair. But she kept our whole deposit. I have no recourse, of course. A very expensive lesson learned!
Owner's Response: NIGHTMARE GUESTS- This out of control group was a nightmare from the beginning. For starters,she lost the contact after sitting on it for a few week and it had to be resent. She then delayed sending the payment for a few more weeks. Prior to the group's arrival the house was cleaned throughly by two housekeepers for a total of eight hours- and was left in mint condition. If something was left out it was a rare oversight on their behalf. As for the fridge, the only thing in it were condiments(perhaps a few too many,but we love them). As for the tennis court, we have three children of our own and do not like to use extreme chemicals that contain pesticides. The stronger pesticides are the only way to completely get rid of all the tufts which are strictly outside the lines on the court. As for the beach passes, we were not aware that we needed a renters permit . We found out that it has to be obtained by all renters in the Hamptons. The tenant simply had to go to the office in town and fill out a form and pick up the passes. In the future this can be arranged ahead of time. The listing last summer specifically stated that the propane was extra(this is typical for most rentals as the propane is extremely expensive). When the tenant called me to ask me about it I clearly explained the cost ahead of time and asked her to please let me know if she needed it. Either she, or her unruly teenaged children completely ignored the request and turned on the heaters anyway and let them run to the point that she drained two entire tanks of propane out. The house watcher came over immediately and looked at the tanks and saw that they had drained them completely and needless to say the pool was hot(in mid August). He suggested having the service come to refill them the next morning and she refused. This tenant had left a very small deposit to begin with and upon return to the house we found they had trashed it to the point that we needed a professional contractor come in to do major repairs. We still don't know if it was vindictive or not . We have had many successful rentals in the past few years and the security deposits were ALWAYS returned and our guests were very happy!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Mint Condition Home in the Hamptons Near the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949464
+1 646 645 2345
Quogue Hamptons
Baltimore, MD
5

Quogue - Gorgeous Home, Perfectly Outfitted

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Highly recommend this wonderful home on one of the best streets in Quogue. Rented for three nights with my wife and two children over a superb fall weekend. My son, 17, who often makes us feel that our greatest achievement is to bore him, pronounced that he could live here for a month. My daughter, an internet executive, said it was perfect. My wife was jealous that she didn't own it. Amenities include Sonus wireless music inside and out, IPAD, large screen tv with XBOX, ping pong. The pool deck has a commercial umbrella set in the ground that will shield the entire area making it comfortable in any weather. Absolutely Immaculate. The owner was very helpful with local restaurant choices and other questions. A local contact was provided for any issues. Wow!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You Adam for you kind words. It was a pleasure having you and your family! You are welcome back anytime!!
Helpful votes: 0/1