Golden chalet rental - The Adler. Four en-suite bedrooms.
The Adler. Four en-suite bedrooms.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Golden Chalet Rental Photos and Description
Chalet, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 4.5 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

Huge open plan kitchen, dining & living room at the heart of the main floor. This is a vacation property offering you unrivalled opportunities for entertaining. Four King bedrooms each with their own en-suite bathroom. Two of these bedrooms are configurable as over oversized twin beds.

Two private Hot Tubs. One eight person & one two person.

Media room, mud room, underfloor heating, double garage, additional parking, two decks and dedicated laundry room. Five TVs & five digital satellite TV boxes.

The main gondola plaza is less than five minutes away by a short walk. In the winter season, a ski-able path is available at the end of the road, down to the main lift. During weekends and holidays, the pioneer lift is also operational, and is a short walk away. The map below gives you more color on the location of the house and the lifts, as well as other amenities at the resort.

Kicking Horse Mountain Resort 2013/14 Winters Hours of Operation: Friday 13th December 2013 until Sunday 20th April 2014

Our house has been designed with modern life in mind. The main floor is set up with a generous open plan kitchen, living and dining area. This is complemented by a front deck providing views over onto the valley and a large rear deck housing the main eight person hot tub. Both decks come with seating, and there is a table with chairs and a BBQ on the back deck.

It is perfect for entertaining or simply relaxing as a family group. We can also host events and provide catering services upon request. Indeed, the house has hosted three wedding ceremonies and receptions so far.

All four bedrooms are en suite. Two bedrooms are fixed as King beds and the other two can be configured as King beds or two twin beds. Additional guests can be accommodated in the media room, with two Queen sofa beds.

All four bedrooms also have their own TV & digital satellite box. There is an additional fifth TV & digital satellite box in the media room, which comes with surround sound & a blue ray DVD player.

The master bedroom and en suite is located on the main floor. The other three bedrooms and the media room are located on the lower floor. The second, more intimate, two man hot tub, is also located on this level. The hallway leads into the mud room and further into a laundry room. Access continues into a double garage with heated flooring and ample space for storage. Further parking is available on the generous driveway.

More Details
Hide Details

We currently live abroad, but vacation at least once a year at Kicking Horse. We simply love Canada (one half of us is Canadian!), its snow & the solitude of this resort.

Billy Hill purchased this chalet in 2009

The exceptional skiing, boarding & sledding that the Mountain and its surrounding peaks offers in the Winter. Coupled with the sightseeing & hiking that the area offers in the Spring, Summer & Fall.

13 Reviews of Property 949193 in Golden, British Columbia

KHMR. 5 Satellite TVs 2 Hot Tubs Family Friendly
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
KHMR. 5 Satellite TVs 2 Hot Tubs Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949193
+447554889092
Golden British Columbia Mountains
5

Unbelievable place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The place was amazing, and we had a great time despite poor ski conditions. It is in a great location, and had everything a large group of up to 10 could want.
business
KHMR. 5 Satellite TVs 2 Hot Tubs Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949193
+447554889092
Golden British Columbia Mountains
5

The property is simply stunning

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The Chalet is simply stunning. The property is located only 100m from the Ski-In Ski-Out trail, making it really easy to get to and from the lifts. The Interior of the property is simply remarkable, and i would encourage anyone who is looking at staying at Kicking Horse to stay here
Owner's Response: Thank you. Obtaining a prime location close to the Ski-In Ski-Out Trails was very important to us.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
KHMR. 5 Satellite TVs 2 Hot Tubs Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949193
+447554889092
Golden British Columbia Mountains
5

Simply Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This place is amazing! Second year in a row, and may make a third trip in March 2014. There was 9 of us staying there. The heated garage is awesome if you need to work on anything, and the kitchen area is a dream! The only thing I would have to say is the coffee pot is crap. Haha. That's pretty good over all.
Owner's Response: Thank you. We particularly like the heated garage, so that this area becomes a vital part of the house in the Winter months. There is more than 1 coffee pot in the cupboards!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
KHMR. 5 Satellite TVs 2 Hot Tubs Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949193
+447554889092
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Irvine/ CA
5

80th birthday celebration!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
our thanks note to billy, "billy: thank you so much of your generosity to share your beautiful/ comfortable and awesome view home with us. your prompt response and attention have made us feel like we stay at our own home. the celebration of my father's 80th birthday at your chalet was the most memorable one, which will be cherished by all of our family members for a long long time. it is his third time visit to the Canadian Rockies and it is the best. his thanks to you, 'if my health allows i'll be back to this beautiful chalet again soon'. i sincerely wish and believe he WILL!. regards, james".

btw, A+ in the 'location description, photos and clean/ well-maintenance'
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks James. Paola, our house manager, prides herself on the appearance, cleanliness and presentation of the home for guests.
business
KHMR. 5 Satellite TVs 2 Hot Tubs Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949193
+447554889092
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Kelowna, BC, Canada
5

Fabulous Vacation Accommodation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our expectations were high and this Chalet exceeded them! We were in Kicking Horse for our Daughter's wedding on the August long weekend and needed a large house to accommodate 4 couples plus 2 Grandmothers. We were looking at a house that would be a meeting place for guests, prior to and after the wedding as well as a gift opening night. After looking at a lot of other chalets on the mountain, I inquired about this Adler Chalet.

Billy was great to deal with and was able to assure me that this Chalet would meet all of our expectations. It did better than that! It was a perfect house to entertain in, very spacious and was very well outfitted with everything and very clean. Also, it was close to the main lodge and was perfect for people to walk up to.

In addition to the excellent location, guests were able to enjoy watching a downhill bike completion on this long weekend, as well as the thrill of taking the chair lift up to see the Grizzly Bear. The views from the top of Kicking Horse are spectacular and an amazing location for a wedding.

If anyone has a large group of people planning on coming to Kicking Horse, I would highly recommend staying at this Adler Chalet.

Thank you again Billy, you have a wonderful home. Everything was fantastic!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Nancy. Creating a space to entertain and relax in was a central theme for us when we designed the house.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
KHMR. 5 Satellite TVs 2 Hot Tubs Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949193
+447554889092
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Calgary, Alberta
5

Great House for our Group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have stayed in a few houses on the hill and the group consensus was the best. Spacious and well equipped and maintained. Beautiful views out the front windows.

The setup of the kitchen and living room made for easy visiting and the bedrooms and ensuite bathrooms allowed for lots of privacy for each of the couples.

Billy was easy to deal with and followed up during our stay to make sure that everything was ok.

I'd highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks Ancient Mariner. The views from the great room were one of the reasons why we chose that building plot.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
KHMR. 5 Satellite TVs 2 Hot Tubs Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949193
+447554889092
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Calgary
5

The perfect small wedding venue

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My wife and I had our wedding there and it couldn't have been better...except for not having certain friends there who couldn't make it. The owners and managers of the property were extremely accommodating, helpful and respectful.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Happy Groom. We agree that the house is ideal for an intimate Wedding ceremony and/or reception.
business
KHMR. 5 Satellite TVs 2 Hot Tubs Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949193
+447554889092
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Bartlesville, OK
5

Great Time up at Kicking Horse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay up at this beautiful chalet at Kicking Horse Mountain Resort. As another reviewer mentioned, the place looks even better than the photos. The gourmet kitchen is truly a chef's delight. Billy was great to work with, very responsive and customer oriented. We will have fond memories of our time up at this KMHR chalet.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you Peter. Tara put a great deal of work into designing our kitchen. Its location is central to the layout of the house.
business
KHMR. 5 Satellite TVs 2 Hot Tubs Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949193
+447554889092
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Calgary, AB
5

BEAUTIFUL HOUSE, AMAZING STAY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This house was everything we could have asked for and more! It is in a perfect location, only a few minute walk to the lodge/gondola, and even more beautiful than the pictures show. Clean, functional, comfortable and the owners were great to deal with. Would definitely recommend this house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kari. We built our house in Columbia Valley View, because of its central location and proximity to the amenities on the hill.
business
KHMR. 5 Satellite TVs 2 Hot Tubs Family Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p949193
+447554889092
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Calgary
5

A weekend of paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My family enjoyed a weekend away in Golden and stayed at this exclusive chalet & it was absolutely perfect.

The layout of the chalet with great with 3 different families, the hot tubs were toasty after long days of skiing and the kitchen is a chef's dream. And most importantly, Billy and Tara (the owners) ensured every minute of our stay was perfect.

We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Roxanne. We put in two hot tubs so that there are plenty of spaces for relaxation after a hard day on the slopes or trails.