Palermo apartment rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Palermo Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 2-3)

Located in the exclusive Palermo neighborhood - considered to be the most vibrant area of Buenos Aires - this excellent apartment is ideal for either a quick visit to Buenos Aires or an extended stay. This neighborhood is filled with restaurants and cafes. Nearby you will find several museums including Malba, The Museum of Latin American Art of Buenos Aires, the Zoo, the Botanical Gardens, the Planetarium, many parks and two major shopping centers. There are also two large supermarkets close by including one in the base of the building and a bank with a 24-hour cash machine (ATM) in the building as well.

The building is in an upscale modern gated complex of 4 high-rise towers. It features 24 hours security, 3 modern elevators, outdoors pool, sauna and a fully equipped gym. The apartment features 667 sq. feet (62 sq. meters) with central air conditioning, heating, its own hot water heater and weekly maid service.

It is a perfect alternative for those that do not want to be cramped in a smaller hotel room.

The Master Bedroom features a Queen size bed with 400 threads-Egyptian cotton linen, goose-down duvet and a flat screen TV with Roku streaming device and Netflix subscription. The studio features high-speed Internet access (wired and WiFi also available through out the apartment). The kitchen is equipped with a stove, refrigerator, toaster, blender, coffee machine, an iron and ironing board and many other kitchen utensils, pots and pans. There is service for four and the dining table also accommodates four people. The living room features an audio system with bluetooth and a telephone land line that allows for local calls only.

We love our apartment and we are sure you will love it too. You will regret having to leave and will want to return soon.

More Details
Hide Details

I am an engineer that works with a major international company. This work has taken me around the world to many different places. In my travels I have come to realize is a lot better to stay at a house or apartment than what it is to stay at hotel. It is a place you can make your own and call it your home away from home.

Barbara purchased this apartment in 1998

The apartment is located in a modern gated building complex with 24 hour security guards. There is one outdoor swimming pool and a gym with sauna in neighbouring tower (the towers are connected on the 1st floor), and similar facilities in a third tower from the same complex to which guests may have access as well. A personal trainer is available in the facility to contribute to enhance your workout. There are coin-operated washer and dryers in the building as well as laundry service with fast turn around. A bank with ATM is located in the same building, as well as a lovely café on a plaza with a fountain where you can enjoy your morning 'café con leche' and croissants among relaxed Argentine's. If you like to cook, there is a top-of-the line supermarket at the base of the building, offering fresh produce, meat, poultry, and fine wines.

Palermo is one of the most elegant neighborhoods of Buenos Aires. You will find excellent restaurants within 4 blocks from the apartment, featuring the finest Argentine, Italian, Japanese, Middle Eastern, and international cuisine at unbelievable low prices. Bakeries, cafes, and 2 major shopping malls are only blocks away. Nearby, you will also find: Palermo Forest - This is the main green space in the city, with excellent running and biking trails. The forest has three artificial lakes with row boats for rent, a rose garden (Rosedal), and much more. The Museum of Latin American Art of Buenos Aires (MALBA) with more than two hundred drawings, paintings, sculptures and objects by 78 artists from Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Chile, Ecuador, Mexico, Uruguay and Venezuela. Galileo Galilei Planetarium, Botanical Garden, Zoo, Japanese Garden.

11 Reviews of Property 948861 Palermo, Argentina

Excellent Apartment in the Heart of Buenos Aires
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
business
Excellent Apartment in the Heart of Buenos Aires
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p948861
Palermo Buenos Aires
4

Nice, cool appartment. Nice barrio

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The apartment is nice. It has a very nice view to the Bulnes Street from sleeping rooms (green trees) considering that it is in the second floor. However, the view from the balcony is the side wall of the neighboring building. There is somehow a lack of sunlight in the department in the afternoon. But if you are into sightseeing you will not even notice it. The apartment is well furnished and equipped (it has Netflix), though the kitchen equipment is not new anymore. It has a washing machine. In all bathrooms soap is available and a lot of clean white towels. Also sheets on the beds are very clean and new. There are spare sheet in case you need a replacement during a week. The owner and people, who attend you after arrival and before leaving, are very nice. Excellent barrio
business
Excellent Apartment in the Heart of Buenos Aires
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p948861
Palermo Buenos Aires
5

Family visit/teacher break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Excellent location...very secure. We enjoyed all the neighborhood restaurants and were just a taxi ride away from everything we wanted to see! The apartment is lovely!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Excellent Apartment in the Heart of Buenos Aires
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p948861
Palermo Buenos Aires
Columbus, Ohio, USA
5

Excellent Apartment, Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed in this beautiful apartment for six months. It was wonderful. The apartment is very comfortable and has all first class amenities. It is located at the heart of Palermo, only one block from Libertador Avenue and three blocks from Las Heras, where you can find public transportation to any point of the city. The apartment is located in a beautiful, modern complex. The owners are very helpful and accommodating. I highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Excellent Apartment in the Heart of Buenos Aires
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p948861
Palermo Buenos Aires
5

Great spot - central, clean, and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This apartment was a great home base for us to explore the city. 3 of us stayed here and we had plenty of room to stretch out and relax before and at the end of our day. The apartment is clean and tidy with everything you need including the essential coffee maker and cork screw. A bonus was the wireless sound system which connects by Bluetooth making listing to music from your mobile phone or tablet a breeze.

Other things to note:
- the pool & patio were a great place to relax At the end of the day
- there are lots of good options for restaurants and food nearby.
- There's a great little coffee shop and bank machine not he ground floor of the building
- a well stocked grocery store is less than a block away
- the beds were really comfortable.
- the nearest subway station is about a 15 minute walk, but it's through a lovely neighborhood otherwise you'll have no problem flagging a cab right outside the building.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Steve, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Excellent Apartment in the Heart of Buenos Aires
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p948861
Palermo Buenos Aires
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
4

Great location and value

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I spent a week at this lovely apartment, setting up my little office in the second bedroom. It gave me easy access to so much of what this gorgeous neighbourhood has to offer, and a safe, quiet, clean place to come back to each night. It's very comfortable and secure, as a single woman travelling alone I felt totally safe there. The hosts were accessible and helpful, I recommend this apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Emily. We hope to see you back soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Excellent Apartment in the Heart of Buenos Aires
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p948861
Palermo Buenos Aires
Alaska
5

Couldn't have asked for more

Couldn't have asked for more
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
When we arrived our apartment care taker was waiting to greet us and give us keys. The apartment was exactly as described and in phenomenal condition. Everything you need is within walking distance and a grocery store and bank are located at the bottom of the building which makes it very convenient. The owners were very easy to deal with and very responsive when trying to communicate with them. I would highly recommend this apartment and if I ever return would not hesitate to stay at this same location again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Adam, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Excellent Apartment in the Heart of Buenos Aires
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p948861
Palermo Buenos Aires
Spring, TX
5

Vacation/Business Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We stayed in the apartment for about 10 days and were exceptionally happy. It far exceeds staying in one of the five star hotels in which we usually stay. It is in an exceptionally safe neighborhood with excellent security. This was very important to us. There are good local restaurants and a supermarket located a few meters from the apartment complex. Taxis are readily available (street or radio taxi) and I was in downtown for business meetings in about fifteen minutes. The apartment was very cozy and very clean. There is a maid that comes once a week as well. The owners have spent a lot of time on the furnishings so you feel immediately at home. The pictures were very accurate so there were no surprises when we arrived (I hate travel surprises). My wife, who is from Buenos Aires, had many family visits where she was able to prepare food for them (when we stay at a hotel they always prepare food for us). This was a welcome (payback) change. Moreover, there is a great pool where you can sit and watch the sunset or go for a swim. There is also free WIFI which is important to us. For me it's for business and eBay for my wife it's Facebook. We will definitely come back to this apartment if available and highly recommend it to the traveler that wants to feel at home when traveling.

P. S. There is an absolutely excellent bakery about two blocks away with excellent factura (morning pastries), cookies and cakes.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Alicia & Bob, it will be our pleasure to have you back.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Excellent Apartment in the Heart of Buenos Aires
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p948861
Palermo Buenos Aires
Washington, DC
5

AMAZING Apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Two friends and I stayed there earlier this year. The apartment was clean beautiful and the balcony was incredible. They have a really nice sound system as well. Did I mention there's a rooftop pool with tables and chairs, so each night we had "happy hour" on the roof? The owners were communicative and helpful, we had absolutely no glitches with checking into/ out of the apartment or with the payment process.

The location is also perfect, right in the heart of Palermo, so there's a grocery store nearby as well as retail shops and cafes. It's also conveniently located on a bus line and subway line. We couldn't have asked for more.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ellen for your kind words. We are glad you and your friends enjoyed our apartment. Hope to see you again soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Excellent Apartment in the Heart of Buenos Aires
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p948861
Palermo Buenos Aires
Phoenix, AZ
4

love Buenos Aires!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo. We love this area, there is so many restaurants, museums, shoppings and staff to do. The local folks were all warm and friendly. This condo is lovely. The only downside is the view of the living room which is not that great, but then who comes to Buenos Aires to sit at the living room. We were all day outside doing staff. Because the condo is so well located, it is all at walking distance. We loved the 24hs security of the condo's complex. You need that in Buenos Aires. If I have my way, we'll be back before too long! This was a much needed escape! Sincerely, Kathy and Joe.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kathy and Joe, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will be expecting you on your next escape!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Excellent Apartment in the Heart of Buenos Aires
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p948861
Palermo Buenos Aires
Pennsylvania, USA
5

Nice Apartment - Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
My husband and I stayed in this apartment for one month this summer (2010/2011) and generally had a very positive experience... the apartment was as advertised and pictured, and was perfect for the two of us... the caretaker is a gem, she speaks rather good English which is very nice when you don’t speak a word of spanish and the location of the building in Palermo is wonderful -- walk-to bakery, cafes, supermarket, museums, movie theatres, and great little neighborhood restaurants... the apartment itself is equipped with the essentials (even the washing machine in the kitchen did an incredible job!) and there were more than enough linens... the owner (who speaks flawless english) could not have been more accommodating or easier to work with... the only drawbacks: the floors on the entire apartment are carpeted – we would have preferred tiles or hardwood floors, the A/C is too strong and also they don’t take credit cards... we would go back in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you Mary. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back!
Helpful votes: 2/2