Kure Beach house rental - Classic NC Oceanfront Beach Box newly renovated, ready for your family vacation!
Classic NC Oceanfront Beach Box newly renovated, ready for your family vacation!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps15
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kure Beach House Rental Photos and Description
Oceanfront House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps up to 15)

Classic oceanfront North Carolina beach box home, renovated for the 2013 season, and constantly updated since.

This special vacation home features three inviting living levels with spacious decks on two levels and easy beach access. Slide open your door and have sand between your toes in seconds! Vacant lot next door for additional privacy. Oversized parking area with room for 3-6 vehicles or your boat.

Tastefully decorated, with all new furniture and new Sealy mattresses in every room, so your family can relax and rest in luxury and comfort. Features 5 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, TVs in each bedroom, a spacious living room, well-appointed kitchen and kids game room.

With the nearest public access (no public parking) 100 yards away, and a lifeguard station 100 yards in the other direction, Your Kure Beach House is the perfect setting for your vacation.

Visit us on Facebook:

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Your-Kure-Beach-House/303448373064840

or

www.yourkurebeachhouse.com

Keywords: Oceanfront, Oceanfront rental house, Kure Beach, Carolina Beach, Pleasure Island, Fort Fisher, Cape Fear Coast, Beach House, Beach Home, Vacation Rental, North Carolina Summer Vacation, Coastal North Carolina, Southport Ferry, Wilmington, Clean, Decorated

More Details
Hide Details

We are the Proleika family, and we call Charlotte NC home. We purchased this sweet beach house in July 2011, and immediately started pouring ourselves into this special place. We spend as much time as we possibly can here, enjoying family time and taking trips to make improvements to the home.

We wish to open our home to vacationing families like ours, looking for a clean, nicely decorated property.

Your complete satisfaction is the single most important thing to us, so we are always accessible to you 24/7/365.

We look forward to hosting you, and hope you enjoy your stay!

Ron and Carrie Proleika purchased this house in 2011

We've vacationed at beaches all over the United States, Caribbean, etc... and think that Pleasure Island is one of the most attractive, friendliest and interesting places we've ever been. Kure Beach has a great, old-school charm about it. Reminds us of simpler times, and the house is the perfect place to disconnect from the world and reconnect with family, friends and loved ones.

For now, this is the perfect family vacation destination for us, and as we approach retirement, know this home will one day become our permanent residence.

This is a laid back, old school sort of beach. And we adore its perfect, classic simplicity. The beach near the house isn't crowded; we're 100 yards away from the nearest public access, and just 100 yards away from the nearest lifeguard. Best of both worlds!

Our kids LOVE the North Carolina Aquarium at Fort Fisher! Heck, we do too. Very educational and a great way to cool off for a few hours.

This beach is perfect for shelling. We enjoy the quick walk up to the Kure Beach Pier, restaurants, Bud & Joe's, arcade and the public park. Free summer concerts are a nice touch. It's a friendly, small town kind of feeling.

The Carolina Beach boardwalk is a short drive away, so hitting the amusement rides and playing carnival games is a must-do. Weekly summertime fireworks and movies at the lake are awesome, as is the Saturday Farmer's Market, fishing docks, etc...

The car ferry to Southport is a fun day trip and the Fort Fisher Civil War Experience is a fun family oriented thing to do on Thursdays during the summer.

It's off the island, but we love Fish Bites restaurant. Great people and super fresh seafood.

And if you somehow get tired of the beach and need to go inland, downtown Wilmington is a great diversion. Great shopping, food, galleries and nightlife!

But mostly, we enjoy the family down time, just hanging out, playing games, talking and reconnecting.

As our guests, we'll send you an email before your stay that includes a calendar of great activities and fun stuff for your family to check out during your visit.

16 Reviews of Property 389717 in Kure Beach, North Carolina

Your Kure Beach House-5BR Oceanfront Home(Rate Incl Linens & Cleaning)
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Your Kure Beach House-5BR Oceanfront Home(Rate Incl Linens & Cleaning)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389717vb
704-288-7081
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Fantastic Home that made our vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Like many others who rather blindly try to find a beach house that would meet our needs, we ultimately chose Ron and Carrie's beach house to spend our first ever week at Kure Beach. What a great choice it was. The home is absolutely beautiful and was everything we could hope for. Having towels (beach and bath) and linens provided was a huge benefit. And it's all the small stuff that really adds up (starter supplies of laundry detergent, paper towels, spices, oil, tons of sand toys for the kids, boogie boards), and the list goes on and on. We were fortunate to meet Ron and Carrie and they gave us some great restaurant suggestions. And of course we love both Currie Beach and the great amusement area at neighboring Carolina Beach. Thanks Ron and Carrie for all the thought you put into ensuring our vacation was nothing short of spectacular. We of course are making a return visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind comments! Making sure our guests have everything they need for a GREAT family vacation is our top priority. And again, we really appreciate you helping us repair the outdoor shower during your stay. Glad we could recommend some good restaurants for you all...now we have another good excuse for trying out some new ones in Wilmington and along the coast as we prepare to welcome you back for your next visit in August!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Kure Beach House-5BR Oceanfront Home(Rate Incl Linens & Cleaning)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389717vb
704-288-7081
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Milaca, Mn
5

MN Beach Bums

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful time with our family and want to thank you for all the extra special things we found there. Everything was exactly as you had indicated and then some. We were touched by the extra thoughtfulness you extended through the gift package and cold water in the refrigerator. You went above and beyond by providing us with a bocce ball set. We trust many more guests will get as much enjoyment out of it as we did. I was so thankful for the crock pot that was there also. (I see that it was new) So fun to put meals in it when we head to the beach and then have it ready when we return. Also loved the shampoo and soap dispensers. So convenient. This is the first time we have rented a place with linens provided and now I am spoiled!! We always would haul all the sheets, towels, beach towels, and beach chairs in our van from MN. We did still bring our own boogie boards and surf boards as the boys have their "special" ones. Kids certainly enjoyed the beach toys.

We do not do any other activities while we are there so we truly enjoy the access to the beach. Our days consist of: breakfast, beach, lunch, naps, snacks, beach, supper, beach, kids to bed and adults play games and eat more snacks. We enjoy our family time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind comments! We LOVE your beach schedule...fantastic way to maximize vacation/relaxation and family time! So glad you made the trip from MN to the NC coast this summer and we hope to host your family again next year!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Your Kure Beach House-5BR Oceanfront Home(Rate Incl Linens & Cleaning)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389717vb
704-288-7081
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Fantastic Kure Beach House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The Beach house is fantastic1Amazing Amenities,clean,homey and relaxing.We enjoyed the beach,views,and places to eat.The owners are great to work with.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Your Kure Beach House-5BR Oceanfront Home(Rate Incl Linens & Cleaning)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389717vb
704-288-7081
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Apex, NC
5

Great Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have rented many beach houses but this one was one of our favorites. The house was spotless when we arrived. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked. I loved all the added touches. Spices, oils, sugar, coffee, etc. We really saved money in this area. It was also nice that laundry detergent was provided. We had a group of 12. Sleeping arrangements were perfect. The owner was so nice. I emailed her before arrival and asked if there was a crock pot. She said there was. I had planned a meal around that. Turns out it was not at the house. I contacted the owner and she had one delivered in just a few hours. If I have to add a negative I would say the living area was a bit small but with the lovely seating area outside we were fine. The driveway is quite small too. We had 5 cars and it was tough getting out. We had to have someone direct us because you cannot see oncoming traffic as you are backing out. But the few negatives will not keep us from renting this house again. Great location. We watched the July 4 fireworks from the deck and the beach.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing your review, Christine, and glad you all had a great time at Your Kure Beach House...we aim to please! Sorry to hear about the difficulties you had getting out of the driveway...it does get pretty busy out there on the beach during the summer; seems like a steady stream of cars going by some days. We're looking forward to hosting you again someday soon. Best wishes! Carrie and Ron
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Your Kure Beach House-5BR Oceanfront Home(Rate Incl Linens & Cleaning)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389717vb
704-288-7081
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Little Rock, AR
5

A rental house that felt like my own

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
In my opinion, the ultimate indicator for whether or not you've had a great stay at a rented beach house is when you begin to think of the beach house as "MY beach house."

Not at one time during our week-long stay were we reminded that our accommodations were rented. From the thoughtfully selected furnishings to the collection of DVDs stored beneath the enormous flat screen, everything here is designed to feel like home (that just happens to be on a gorgeous stretch of beach.) My family settled in immediately, finding every comfort readily available: coffee maker, boogie boards, toiletries, beach chairs, wine glasses, televisions, video game consoles, and an impressive number of cotton beach towels. We were not left wanting.

Is the house clean? Fastidiously so. Is it spacious? The house is endless with well-appointed bedrooms and seating areas. Is it ideally located? We were within reasonable walking distance to everything Kure Beach offers – dining, the pier, the aquarium, even the Fort Fisher Civil War museum. (All of which are excellent diversions!)

If you're plotting an escape to Kure Beach, I can't recommend this house with more enthusiasm. Though my family and I had planned a number of excursions away from the beach, we remained cloistered in this magnificent house, with the Atlantic ocean and the charm of Kure Beach serving as entertainment. My only complaint is that we eventually had to leave.

At the end of the stay, as my family dragged themselves out the door and into the car, I reflect on how much I was going to miss this beach house.

MY beach house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Your Kure Beach House-5BR Oceanfront Home(Rate Incl Linens & Cleaning)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389717vb
704-288-7081
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Everything we needed and more

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a wonderful time at Your Beach House. Everything we needed, and more, was there. We used the bicycles, the fishing poles, and the beach toys. And what a pleasant surprise to find so many useful items in the kitchen - spices, oils, flour, plenty of dish soap, dishwasher detergent, etc., not to mention the very nice and complete assortment of pots and pans and dishes. The whole house was spotless, tastefully decorated, and the bedrooms were complete with comfortable beds and all the linens needed. Eight of us enjoyed the house with no crowding. We frequently commented on how thoughtful you were to supply all the necessities that vacationers would want.

Although the weather was a bit chilly for sitting on the deck, we think that the table and the comfortable furniture you've provided are a big plus. Hopefully we can return someday to log some good "deck sitting" time! I have already recommended your house to several of my friends. Thank you for everything.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Your Kure Beach House-5BR Oceanfront Home(Rate Incl Linens & Cleaning)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389717vb
704-288-7081
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Charlotte, NC
5

Perfect Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We were fortunate enough to have a week in Kure beach with our family and our best friends family the week after Labor Day. The weather was perfect, and we could not have asked for a better place to stay. There really wasn’t anything we needed that wasn’t already there: a fully stocked kitchen, washer/dryer, beach towels, tv/dvd players in every room, bicycles, beach toys for the kids, beach chairs, umbrellas, and board games. Not only that, but I even got to embarrass myself in an attempt to surf. Also, the beach house is so close to some great local attractions of Britts Doughnuts, the Acquarium, local ice cream shops, and the Kure Beach Pier. Some of my favorite memories of the week include: watching the kids morning dash to the beach, listening to the ocean while going to sleep, eating dinner with our families on the deck, and my personal favorite of taking a nap in the hammock every afternoon.
The entire week gave us all a chance to step back from our busy lives, and I am counting the days till we go back again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Your Kure Beach House-5BR Oceanfront Home(Rate Incl Linens & Cleaning)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389717vb
704-288-7081
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Denver, CO
5

Amazing beach front house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We flew in from Colorado to visit my sister in North Carolina. We all rented this beach house with five small children and four adults. The kids loved playing on the beach - which had great sand and small waves. We don't go to the ocean often, so this was a real treat. The house was huge and plenty of room for all of us. The owners really went above and beyond. My "OCD"/clean-freak wife was in heaven. Everything was organized, labeled, and available that you could think of. Booster seats, baby gates, zip locks, salt, cooking oil, beach toys, beach towels, TVs in every room, Wii for the kids, knifes, cook ware, and so on.
There was nothing missing. It was nice to just relax as if at home and not worry about running to the grocery store to pick up some essential.

I don't usually write reviews, but we were so impressed with this rental, I wanted to give the owners and cleaning staff kudos.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Debra and Brian....we really appreciate your kind comments about our home! We passed your kudos along to Kristin, our fellow OCD/clean freak housekeeper as well. Thanks for staying at Your Kure Beach House! Carrie and Ron
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Your Kure Beach House-5BR Oceanfront Home(Rate Incl Linens & Cleaning)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389717vb
704-288-7081
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Amazing Vacation

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was a post that we received on our "Your Kure Beach House" Facebook page:


This was an amazing vacation that I got to enjoy with my friends! Outside of the great company, the house itself was gorgeous- and there was so much room on each floor. The view was breathtaking --- we even saw two weddings on the beach from our balcony. The house was extremely clean, very well decorated ---all of which made for a relaxing, care-free time. The home provided all of the amenities that you could ask for, and then some--bikes, surf boards, toys, a pack and play, water toys, etc. There was nothing that we needed to rent or buy which made the experience even more enjoyable.

I plan to make this a yearly vacation with my family.

Thank you for such a great experience.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Your Kure Beach House-5BR Oceanfront Home(Rate Incl Linens & Cleaning)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p389717vb
704-288-7081
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
-
5

Awesome Beach House, perfect for families with kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We LOVED our stay at this beach house. Very well decorated, loved the floor-plan with plenty of room for four adults and five kids. Kitchen was very well stocked and it was easy to locate items. Amazing views of the ocean. Loved waking up to see the sunrise and waves crashing on the beach right from our bedroom. Very clean and well maintained. I would love to go back and stay longer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2