Kapparis villa rental - Diamantina villa
Diamantina villa
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Kapparis Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, full bathroom/shower - 2 toilets/wash rooms , sleeps up to 6

Private, magnificent fully air conditioned villa to let in Protaras - Kapparis area: 1 twin/double bedroom, 1 double bedroom (includes travel cot) both with fitted wardrobes and fully air-conditioned. Plus open plan ground floor studio lounge area with 5ft and 3ft sofa beds.Dining table and chairs for indoor meals including baby seat. Fully equipped new open plan fitted kitchen includes washing machine. Full bathroom suite with shower. Downstairs toilet wash room. Front and rear verandas with sun loungers. Rear veranda area boasts full purpose built BBQ. Access to communal swimming pool. All linen provided. For more info plus mini movie shots of inside villa, nearest beach & communal swimming pool, visit our website by clicking on link below. New LCD TV/satellite & iPod docking and Sony DVD player recently upgrades, plus there is an x-box consul for games for the kids. Also note, can arrange airport pick up and delivery to villa & return you to the airport after you have enjoyed your holiday

style type='text/css' .lha4f9257d9d5188 {color:#000000;} .lha4f9257d9d5188:visited {color:#000000;} /style div id='ha4f9257d9d5188' style='display:block; position:relative; width:150px; height:150px; margin-top: 0px; font-family:Arial,sans-serif;clear:right;' a href='http://www.homeaway.co.uk/' img src='http://badges.homeaway.co.uk/badge_resources/en/png/review-150x150.png' alt='Holiday Rentals' height=150px width=150px border=0px style='position:absolute;z-index: 0;'/ /a a href='http://www.homeaway.co.uk/Cyprus/holiday-villa-Protaras/p9483.htm' class='lha4f9257d9d5188' style='display:block;text-align:center;text-decoration:none;position:absolute;top:6px;left:px;width:150px;z-index:1;font-size:12px;font-weight:bold;clear:right;' Villa /a a href='http://www.homeaway.co.uk/Cyprus/holiday-villa-Protaras/p9483.htm' class='lha4f9257d9d5188' style='display:block;text-align:center;text-decoration:none;position:absolute;top:28px;left:px;width:150px;z-index:1;font-size:14px;font-weight:;clear:right;' Luxury villa close to the sea! /a a href='http://www.homeaway.co.uk/Cyprus/holiday-villa-Protaras/p9483.htm' class='lha4f9257d9d5188' style='display:block;text-align:center;text-decoration:none;position:absolute;top:72px;left:px;width:150px;z-index:1;font-size:30px;font-weight:bold;clear:right;' 24 /a a href='http://www.homeaway.co.uk/Cyprus/holiday-villa-Protaras/p9483.htm' class='lha4f9257d9d5188' style='display:block;text-align:center;text-decoration:none;position:absolute;top:104px;left:px;width:150px;z-index:1;font-size:12px;font-weight:;clear:right;' reviews /a /div Protatas,: The tourist area of Cyprus's South East coast of the island is just 35-40 minutes drive from Larnaca International Airport. Here is one of the island's idyllic resorts where one can find golden sandy beaches and rugged cliffs complimenting the tiny bays while overlooking the early morning sun as it slowly rises above the horizon, as if emerging from the crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean sea.

It is here within this poetic scene in Kapparis, that one can lounge at the luxurious 'Diamantina Villa' in Florina Villas with their tempting communal swimming pools, or escaping to the quiet solitude of a lonely stretch of beach for that intimate picnic. Explore this enchanting locale for a few miles inland and you will discover the delightfully scenic 'valley of the windmills' where what seems like hundreds of rotating fan blades help to pump the water that irrigates the surrounding fruit and vegetable fields.

Paralimni Town: Which is 2 kilometres inland from 'Diamantina Villa' is a lovely small town which has a mixture of age-old customs where the local residents still practice many of their historical traditional farming techniques that have lasted for generations, and a new about-town feel to the place of trendy designer shops and jewelery shops where you can find unique exclusivity items!

'Diamantina Villa': For the elite tourist on beach holiday, 'Diamantina Villa' in Florina Villas has the distinction of offering ideal high standard self catering accommodation with air-conditioned bedrooms, and high standard furnishings and fittings. The nightlife of Protaras is filled with the sounds of music from the popular, laser-lighted bars to the romantic bouzouki songs that can be heard at the various traditional taverns. The aromas of freshly grilled cuisine fill the air, tempting holiday makers to dine at any of the countless restaurants and taverns available. Overall, the typical Cypriot kind, sincere genuine hospitality is very much in evidence wherever you go!! If you want luxury accommodation on one of the most select developments on the South East coast of Cyprus, a privileged location within easy distance of all the holiday amenities on offer in this exciting area and fantastic value, then 'Diamantina Villa' is for you. Please see the tariff and availability chart.

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 9483 in Kapparis, Cyprus

Private, luxury, magnificent villa - Kapparis, Protaras, near beach
average rating of 4.72 based on 27 reviews
business
Private, luxury, magnificent villa - Kapparis, Protaras, near beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9483
+44 02074730198
Kapparis Protaras
5

October half term break 2011 - 4 adults sharing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Absolutely fantastic place to stay. The villa is very comfortable, has all the amenties you need, front and rear patios very handy when chasing the sun! We found it very easy getting around without a car. The restaurants, supermarket, bakery, pool and pubs all just a short distance away. Firemans Beach is very peaceful, not too busy whilst we were there. We ate every night at Faliros Taverna which is only 5 minutes walk. The food was lovely and plenty of it, especially the meat and fish meze! The remainder of the pubs all do good English food, especially The Pig + Whistle. You can get a bus into Protarus for 1 euro each way, it's only 4K journey.
I would definately recommed this villa for adults and young families. The villa has a secure gate with a bolt at the top, out of reach, so children can roam freely.
The pick up from the airport is well rehersed by Wayne and Michelle. We phoned Wayne as we left the terminal and he was straight there within 2 minutes. 40 minute trip.
We would definately return. Thanks Harry + George.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Fantastic to hear such a good review of our villa and the resort!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Private, luxury, magnificent villa - Kapparis, Protaras, near beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9483
+44 02074730198
Kapparis Protaras
4

Great place, lovely people

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
On a nice quiet road, the villa is bigger than it looks from the photos and videos. Front and rear verandas are nice for sitting out in the evenings. The neighbours even water the plants! The pool is a 5 min (max) walk, but it's worth it, very clean, with a pool bar and bookcase full of well thumbed books. The pool complex is shared by residents and owners of certain villas and apartments (mostly ex-pats), and is gated. Don't be put off! Just get someone's attention, tell them you're staying in Harry's villa and you'll be made more than welcome.

Kapparis is nice and relatively quiet, but has reasonably good bus links. Standout restaurants are Faliros, Just Italian and Karas, though there are plenty more. (Mello and Magazaki are the best of these.) LOTS of dishes come with chips!
Kennedy Avenue has plenty of supermarkets and small shops if you run out of food, suncream or other essentials.

There are 3 main beaches : Fireman's, Malama and Agia Triada. Malama is a small shallow cove, right at the bottom of a hotel/apartment complex. It's the busiest, but it does have water sports, including para-gliding, which is an amazing experience!
Agia Triada is the largest, and also has water sports; we didn't spend much time there but it looks like a perfectly nice place to spend the day.
Fireman's beach is pretty small, but really lovely and clean. Sunbeds cost 2.50 for the day (umbrellas the same) and the sea is beautiful, clear and not too deep, a great place for snorkeling. There are toilets and a canteen at the top of the hill (chips etc.), and the owner does love to belt out the odd power ballad so it's not completely silent! There was space every day day we went down there, with a mixture of families, groups, and a smattering of locals at the weekend.

You can head back 10 mins to the roundabout to catch buses into Paralimni and Agia Napa. Paralimni is the main hub for buses to places like Nicosia (just under 2 hours) and Larnaka (45 mins). They're pretty reasonably priced from 1 to 7 euros depending on distance. There are also tours available from Kapparis to places like ancient Salamis (in the North, take your passport) which are well worth it, and negotiable on price.

Short version; we'd go back in a heartbeat. There's plenty more to see. You can probably drive across in 2-3 hours and see much more, so this is my plan for next time!
Owner's Response: its always nice to receive a great review! Time Just flies when We holiday at Our villa too!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private, luxury, magnificent villa - Kapparis, Protaras, near beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9483
+44 02074730198
Kapparis Protaras
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Perfect holiday Villa!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This villa was perfect for our family and kids! - super veranda area for BBQ's and sun bathing! wonderful communal pool! 5 minutes to the best beach in Protaras region! 2 minutes to best restaurant Faliros! plus many other lovely eateries and taverns only 100 meters away! The owners of the villa Harry & Georgie were really nice and arranged airport pick up for us which made it really easy! we would 100% recommend this perfect holiday villa! booking for next year already!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Private, luxury, magnificent villa - Kapparis, Protaras, near beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9483
+44 02074730198
Kapparis Protaras
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

FANTASTIC HOLIDAY VILLA!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This holiday villa was absolutely fantastic! It had everything needed to enjoy a sunny holiday - very close to some wonderful beaches less than 5 mins walk! plus super resturants even closer!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Private, luxury, magnificent villa - Kapparis, Protaras, near beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9483
+44 02074730198
Kapparis Protaras
4

Nice house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The house is nice and comfortable (good airconditioning in sleeping rooms). The beaches nearby are small but clean, the sea is lovely. The village is small but sufficient good restaurants are available, as well as a bakery and super market. The shared pool is large, at about 300 meters from the house. We had a very good time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: very happy to see another 5 out of 5 review from a holiday guest!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Private, luxury, magnificent villa - Kapparis, Protaras, near beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9483
+44 02074730198
Kapparis Protaras
romford essex
5

wow111

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
myself, husband and 2 children spent a week here in august and we had a wonderful time the villa is wonderful and the neighbours are nice also. It has everything u need and want thanks harry for a lovely place to stay and look forward to staying there again next year !!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's great to receive such an overwhelming review! And happy that the villa provided fond memories for a family summer holiday!
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Private, luxury, magnificent villa - Kapparis, Protaras, near beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9483
+44 02074730198
Kapparis Protaras
Abu Dhabi
5

Great holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We spent a week here over Easter 2010, and had a great time. The villa was lovely, and had everything we needed, including a highchair and travel cot for our baby.
The location of the villa is excellent; we loved that we could walk to the beautiful beach and to all the restaurants in Kapparis. We also hired a car though, and found it useful for a bit of sightseeing along the coast, which was well worth doing.
We ate out at Karas Tavern, Faliros and Just Italian - I would recommend them all, but particularly Karas Tavern where we went several times and had some excellent food. The staff in all of the restaurants were very good with our kids.
Harry was helpful and efficient throughout (as was Alan, who was very helpful when we locked ourselves out!).
I'd definitely recommend this villa: a great place to stay in a fantastic location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Its great to read such a marvellous first review for 2010! Our aim is to make everyone's holiday stay at our villa as enjoyable & comfortable as can be! - Harry & Georgie
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Private, luxury, magnificent villa - Kapparis, Protaras, near beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9483
+44 02074730198
Kapparis Protaras
Sale, Manchester
5

We loved it!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
My wife and I are in our early 50's enjoy nice quality holidays with decent people, relaxing during the day, socialise and have good meals and bars in the evening.

Staying at Harry's we got the lot!

The villa is as described, clean, good facilities well maintained. It is situated on a quite road of like homes mostly occupied by resident Brits who are very friendly and helpful but do not intrude.

The location could not be better; 200yds from bars and restaurants, 100yds from a communal pool with a bar and 400 yds from an idyllic beech.

The pool is lovely with good shaded areas, quality sun loungers, a DVD and paperback library that you can loan from. The bar serves good snacks and drinks and the people around are friendly and a great source of advice on which restaurants and bars are 'on form'.

Fireman’s beech is beautiful as are the sandwiches from the Cypriot snack van down there.

For those who enjoy walking the area is pretty flat if you stay around the coast. The walks along the coast are beautiful and provide a cooling breeze on warm days. There is a beautiful protected nature park, Cape Greco that is about a 15 minute drive.

OK, at night you can forget the car if you like. Here are our recommendations:

Falinos - great quality Euro/Cypriot food

Just Italian - good pizzas and traditional Italian fair

Kanas Taverna - first class Cypriot taverna

Folio - looks very chique - food and service are absolutely 1st class. Pricey but very reasonable for the standard

Mello Bar - lovely drinks bar, good cocktails

Corner Pin - bit more rowdy as a bar but good if you like karaoke, pub quizzes, and regular live turns.

Wooden Crest Inn - quieter than Corner Pin, good local bar with good quality pub grub type food.

If you do decide to take the car - 5-10 minutes you are in Perenera - try Blue Spice. On the sea front super Euro/Cypriot food in a lovely upmarket setting for a reasonable price.

Go another 5 minutes down the road to Protaras and your getting into a lot more commercialisation. If you like Japanese teppan yaki you'll find the restaurant in Eden Square has wonderful food, great service, in a very upmarket setting. Not cheap (probably £45 / head for a nice banquet a bottle of wine) but a lovely evening out and, what the hell - you're on holiday!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Private, luxury, magnificent villa - Kapparis, Protaras, near beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9483
+44 02074730198
Kapparis Protaras
Sunderland
5

Pat, Jayne and girls August 2009. Tyne and Wear

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Just returned from a fab two weeks at this lovely villa. Villa was just like home from home, everything you needed was there and the air conditioning at night was a godsend. Pool area was great ,kids loved it and the villa is only a short walk to lovely bars and restaurants. Harry was great to deal with and we are looking to return to his villa next year. Overall our best holiday in the best accomadation!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Always work hard towards making everyone's holiday and stay at the villa 100% special.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Private, luxury, magnificent villa - Kapparis, Protaras, near beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p9483
+44 02074730198
Kapparis Protaras
West Midlands
4

August 2009

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
A really lovely villa in a very convenient location near to shops, restaurants and an excellent bakery.

Alan the caretaker couldn't be more helpful and the villa was spotlessly clean on arrival. Harry responded to any enquiry promptly and was really helpful and had lots of useful advice and information.

Really friendly neighbours and an excellent swimming pool with snack bar which was very clean and welcoming.

The downside for us was the air conditioning, there is no air conditioning downstairs and the main bedroom has air conditioning on a two hour timer. The weather was very hot whilst we were there and this meant we had to wake and reset the timer at least twice each night, not conducive to a good night's sleep!

Lovely local beaches withing walking distance although you would be better with a car to take full advantage of the area. We visited Cape Greco, a nature reserve, and I would also recommend the trip on the Yellow Boat from the local harbour, free snorkelling. canoes and fish feeding!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The air conditioning timers are set for a fair usage of two hours per activaion - the temperature reached an incredible 42-43 degrees! which even for Cyprus was extremely hot and above average.
Helpful votes: 2/2