Milam house rental - View of cabin from Driveway
View of cabin from Driveway
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Milam House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Rustic camp on Toledo Bend between San Miguel and LaNan Bay. Living Room, Kitchen, 2 Bedrooms & 1 Bath. Each bedroom has a queen bed. Sleeps a family of 4 or 2 couples comfortably. Very peaceful and quiet. Sit on the front porch and enjoy the view. We have a large wooded lot with lots of flowering trees and shrubs, a bird watcher's paradise. Pets are welcome. No smoking indoors, please.

You can enjoy boating and fishing right from the front yard. Please note this is not a constant level lake. During periods of little or no rain, the lake waters may recede substantially.

Just minutes from state historic sites, and several resorts offering golf. (Cypress Bend, Emerald Hills, Hodges Gardens, Fort Jessup).

Approximately 45 minutes from Natchitoches, the oldest permanent settlement in the Louisiana Purchase Territory (1714). Unique architecture and scenic beauty, Cane River Lake meanders through the center of the city, Landmarks - Melrose Plantation and Kate Chopin Home, Magnolia and Beau Fort Plantations capture the imagination of its historic past.

Locations throughout the city where Steel Magnolias was filmed. Trolley and boat rides, a National Fish Hatchery and Aquarium, Louisiana Sports Hall of Fame, museums, art galleries, theaters, Fort St. Jean Baptiste - the list of things to see and do is endless! Five major festivals culminate with the annual Christmas Festival of Lights.

Please feel free to email me for more information.

Keywords: Toledo Bend, House, Cabin, Lakehouse, Lake, Fishing, Retreat, Bird Watching, Pet Friendly

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 94797 in Milam, Texas

Bass Hollow - A Rustic Cabin on Toledo Bend
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 17 reviews
business
Bass Hollow - A Rustic Cabin on Toledo Bend
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94797vb
please email inquiries
Milam Toledo Bend
4

Gome fishing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Just what I was looking for. Quiet place to stay for our fishing trip.I was able to keep my boat under roof so it stayed dry.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Bass Hollow - A Rustic Cabin on Toledo Bend
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94797vb
please email inquiries
Milam Toledo Bend
5

Anniversary weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Had a wonderful weekend. The cabin was very comfortable and had everything we needed. It was very peaceful. Will go again. Husband loved the fishing.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bass Hollow - A Rustic Cabin on Toledo Bend
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94797vb
please email inquiries
Milam Toledo Bend
Youngsville, LA
4

Just Dad and the Kids

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great time just Dad and the kids weekend. Mom is coming back with us next month!

The cabin is at the end of dead-end road, so no worries with kids and traffic. Plenty of cooking utensils, pots and pans, electric stove, very nice grill outside, wonderful front porch!, big yard, woods for kids to play. There is a store less than 1 mile from cabin in case you forget something or need additional supplies.

This is an older cabin. You will not find granite counter tops and ceramic tiled bathrooms, but if you are looking for a peaceful place to get away for a few days, this is perfect.

Boat access with lake at 169.3 was no problem.

We have stayed at LA state parks and will be back to Bass Hollow.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Bass Hollow - A Rustic Cabin on Toledo Bend
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94797vb
please email inquiries
Milam Toledo Bend
Gonzales, LA
4

Very Relaxing - Just what the doctor ordered!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a very relaxing vacation, which is just what we needed. The property is beautiful and was just private enough that our little poodles could run around the yard freely and explore without any distractions from neighbors or other animals. The cabin was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed the fishing although the bateau was small and the boat launch is too steep to launch a larger boat. We made one side trip to Natchitoches which was very nice. We would definitely come back or recommend it to friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Depending on the lake level, we launch a 21ft bass boat from the launch on the property.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bass Hollow - A Rustic Cabin on Toledo Bend
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94797vb
please email inquiries
Milam Toledo Bend
DeRidder, La.
4

RealTree

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Nice big yard, comfortable beds, enjoyed our stay! The only thing that needed work, was the outside needed to be cleaned, wasp nests, spider webs, etc. Inside was clean and the outside didn't affect our stay, still really enjoyed it!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Thanks for the information. I have notified our cleaning lady to please look into the spider/wasp situation. This is an ongoing battle, due to the wooded location of the property.

Glad that you enjoyed your stay, otherwise.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bass Hollow - A Rustic Cabin on Toledo Bend
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94797vb
please email inquiries
Milam Toledo Bend
Vidalia, Louisiana
4

Relaxing!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We enjoyed our stay in your rustic cabin, the seclusion & solitude of it was great! The lake water was up to level and we were able to launch our boat right from the property...very convenient. We love Toledo Bend and will reserve your cabin again.
Thanks!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bass Hollow - A Rustic Cabin on Toledo Bend
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94797vb
please email inquiries
Milam Toledo Bend
Turkey Creek, L
4

Relaxing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
If you are looking for a private, quiet place to stay, this is the ideal location. You can sit on the porch and listen to the birds sing, Grill outside under the covered patio, or stay insde where it is cool. The boat landing and storesae not far from this secluded area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bass Hollow - A Rustic Cabin on Toledo Bend
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94797vb
please email inquiries
Milam Toledo Bend
Lafayette
5

Cozy and quaint

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Loved our stay. Boat launch on property was convenient for the kayaks.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Bass Hollow - A Rustic Cabin on Toledo Bend
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94797vb
please email inquiries
Milam Toledo Bend
Baton Rouge, LA
5

Great Tranquil Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Had a great time there, despite not being informed of the lake drawdown. Still, great cabin! Sit on the porch with a cold one after fishing for the day. Nice! We'll be back... great guys getaway for fishing, beer drinking and football watching!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bass Hollow - A Rustic Cabin on Toledo Bend
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94797vb
please email inquiries
Milam Toledo Bend
Cypress, Texas
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Thanks for allowing us to rent your wonderful cabin for our family vacation. The stay was so relaxing and your place offered everything we needed and the seclusion was wonderful. We were able to launch our boat right on your property and leave it in the water the entire stay! Our son (4) really enjoyed fishing with Dad and playing in your large yard. Your place is located close to some great fishing areas too. Thanks again! Rick & Melissa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4