Santa Monica townhome rental - Fun, funky and modern
Fun, funky and modern
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Santa Monica Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 5 with fold down sofa

There will be no fighting over who gets the better bedroom since BOTH second floor bedrooms are master suites with private baths... there is no inferior bedroom! Unit is equipped with tankless water heater for endless hot water and high efficiency central air conditioning; two features that not all places have but you will definitely appreciate during your stay. With only the $89 damage insurance fee there will be no deposit required except in certain circumstances.

Stay in this safe, private and extremely tranquil neighborhood oasis right in the heart of the Sunset Park district of world renowned Santa Monica, California and experience the feel of being an actual Santa Monica resident. This architecturally significant pride of ownership building is absolutely the most luxurious place to do it.

Amenities like 2 Bikes, BBQ, private yard, beach chairs, beach towels, umbrellas, cooler, WIFI, Playstation 3, card/board games, filtered water, spices, Keurig coffee maker, parking, washer/dryer, etc. Rent my second unit right next door as well for groups up to 11.

Go Green at work and play: Wake up to single serve coffee of your favorite flavor after a restful sleep in one of the two plush-top queen sized beds (with allergy barriers) encased in luxurious linens. Fiber optic WIFI, LCD TV, DVD player, iPhone/iPod dock music player, premium channel cable and Sony Play Station 3 will satisfy all of your electronic demands remote control adjustable arm television.

Proximity : Just 10 blocks to the beach and a hop skip and a jump away from 3rd Street Promenade, Bloomingdales, Santa Monica pier, Marina Del Rey with her flotilla filled harbor and the quirky antics at Venice Beach. Take one of the beach cruiser bikes and the GPS for a leisure day of sight seeing or ride along the seemingly endless beach bike path for a little bit exercise. Easy access to the 10, 405 and 101 freeways make getting around town a breeze! Park your car in your dedicated space to avoid rush hour and climb aboard the highly dependable Santa Monica Big Blue Bus or Red Line Transit System and leave driving worries to the pros.

The details: TWO MASTER SUITES with queen beds §

Video intercom system §

Central air conditioning§

Tankless hot water heater§

Large front outdoor patio §

BBQ Grill §

Fireplace §

Small rear 'uber' private patio with full morning sun §

Kitchen with all utensils/pans/etc §

Filtered water §

Dishwasher §

Single serve coffee maker/coffee §

Stainless steel refrigerator §

Full linens §

Iron and board §

Luxurious bath and beach towels §

Full size washer/dryer §

11 foot ceilings/skylights with plenty of light §

Board games/ cards/ puzzles §

Play Station 3 / games §

WiFi §

LCD TV §

Premium cable channels §

DVD player §

iPhone/iPod dock music player §

Alarm clocks with sound generators§

Hair dryer §

First aid kit §

Cocktail shaker/bar glasses and two bottles of wine §

2 beach cruiser bikes §

1 handheld GPS unit §

Smoke free environment

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 946164 in Santa Monica, California

Zen modern townhome - TWO master suites - stylish luxury
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Zen modern townhome - TWO master suites - stylish luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p946164
+1 323 6970484
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Miami, FL
5

We loved this townhome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family loved staying in this townhome. We had plenty of room for the 5 of us. Paul was very nice and helpful from booking through the end. He has thought of every detail and amenity and the home is beautiful and clean. The location is great -- nice neighborhood and convenient to places in Santa Monica and to get on the freeway to other LA locations. We definitely recommend this townhome for families or for two couples. Next time we are in LA, we are staying here!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Zen modern townhome - TWO master suites - stylish luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p946164
+1 323 6970484
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
5

Urlaub in Santa Monica wunderschön

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wir haben in dem sehr schönen Appartment unseren Urlaub mit zwei Erwachsenen und zwei Kinder verbracht. Die Wohnung ist sehr gut eingerichtet und liegt in ruhiger Lage. Der Strand und die Fußgängerzone sind in 10 Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen. Wir können die Wohnung nur weiter empfehlen (sehr schön, sauber, gut ausgestättet).
M. Brück
business
Zen modern townhome - TWO master suites - stylish luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p946164
+1 323 6970484
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
5

Wonderful Stay, Superb Landloards!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed in this property for about 25 days. We are really impressed with the thoughts that were put into this property by the landlords. I will have no hesitation in recommending it to all my friends!!
business
Zen modern townhome - TWO master suites - stylish luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p946164
+1 323 6970484
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Waltham, MA
5

Lovely Thanksgiving Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Lovely two-bedroom, and the perfect spot for a low-key Thanksgiving reunion with our college-student-son in Southern California. Paul had thought of everything to make our stay enjoyable: wine, chocolate, Netflix for late-night movies, and very comfortable beds. We were lucky to have warmer than normal temperatures, so we enjoyed the patio on Thanksgiving day. We had a great time visiting Venice beach and shopping as well as Santa Monica beach, the pier, and the Third Street Promenade, which were all convenient. We would return to do this again!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Zen modern townhome - TWO master suites - stylish luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p946164
+1 323 6970484
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
5

Splendid stay in an beautifull condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Hi Paul,
A little bit late review, though, we still have to thank you that we could stay at your beautifull place. Very nice furnished, specious, more than enough (very good quality) linnen and not to forget extreemly clean in an nice neighboorhood not far from the beach. Yes, this is the place were we like to stay again when we are coming back to Santa Monica.
Great hosts, always reachable an very spontanious with good advice for things to do.
Thanks again and see you in 2013, Dany & Nancy from Bruges, :-), Belgium
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Zen modern townhome - TWO master suites - stylish luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p946164
+1 323 6970484
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Tucson, AZ
5

Location. Location. Location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I just spent a wonderful month at Paul's townhome in Santa Monica. We totally agree with what the other guests wrote and were so pleased that we found the positive things that they stated to be true.

It was so nice to be able to open the many windows and enjoy the breeze, natural light and sit on the lovely patios, front and back. The house was immaculate and beautifully decorated.

The house is situated on a quiet street, near the beach area and the Promenade with so many shops and restaurants close by. There's a Farmer's Market on Wed. and Sat. which we often took advantage of and ventured out to Malibu, Venice, Marina del Rey and Manhatten Beach, all within a short driving distance.

Paul was the perfect host. He made us feel that this was our home for the month, but if we needed anything we knew we could call Ross or him for assistance.

I could never imagine staying anywhere more perfect in Santa Monica.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Zen modern townhome - TWO master suites - stylish luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p946164
+1 323 6970484
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
5

Wish We could've stayed LONGER :)

Wish We could've stayed LONGER :)
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What can I say, The other reviews here speak for themselves.. My friends and I were so happy staying here.... Paul had everything you could ask for in a condo plus much more! Besides the wifi, netflix,PS3, private parking, cozy fireplace and a condo that is completly decked out with top of the line appliances..He made our stay even more enjoyable by providing us with beach chairs and bikes. Not to mention his personal assistance in helping us get around & avoid the busy streets there..

Paul we cant wait to come back!! Hope your place is available for us next time we come to Cali.!! Thanks Again!! Zack
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Zen modern townhome - TWO master suites - stylish luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p946164
+1 323 6970484
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
5

Modern, Chic Townhome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Five star amenities - chic, comfortable, convenient to shops and beaches in Santa Monica. Wonderful neighborhood. Owners engaging and attentive to every need. Immaculate and well-maintained. Restaurant recommendations on target. A great get-away spot.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Zen modern townhome - TWO master suites - stylish luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p946164
+1 323 6970484
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
5

You won't be disappointed!

You won't be disappointed!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was my first experience renting a home instead of staying in a hotel. It was well worth it! In advance, the owner, Paul, was responsive to all my questions and concerns. The home itself was beyond gorgeous. The pictures don't really do it justice. It was clean and so beautifully appointed. It was also stocked with so many amenities that I just didn't expect...a bottle of wine, coffee/tea, welcome chocolates, fresh flowers, bath salts, beach towels, shade screens for the beach...truly they thought of everything!

The home itself is situated in a beautiful, quiet, neighborhood. The beach and restaurants are an easy 15-minute walk. We walked quite a bit, day and evening, and it felt very safe.

Paul and Ross were both so helpful. They provided their cellphones so they were literally a text away with anything you needed...including giving advice on places to see and eat. Upon arrival they had a nice little folder ready with maps, a savings card for the local grocery store, instructions for things like working the TV and the internet.

All-in-all, it was a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend this unit if you are looking in the Santa Monica area.
business
Zen modern townhome - TWO master suites - stylish luxury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p946164
+1 323 6970484
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
5

No detail has been forgotten!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed at this town home for 8 nights as we wanted more space and privacy than we would otherwise get in a hotel. After staying here, it would be difficult to go back to a hotel again. Every detail has been taken care of by the owners. The kitchen is stocked with all the essentials as well as snacks, drinks coffee and wine. The bathrooms have thick white towels and spacious showers. The beds are covered with luxurious linen. There is a fully equipped laundry with all essentials provided.

The town home itself is beautifully and stylishly decorated with a comfortable sofa, cosy cushions and rugs, and thoughtful decorative touches everywhere you look. It is clear that a lot of care and love has gone into the creation of this space, and you feel that it important to the owners for the experience to be both special and at the same time for you to feel like you are at home. They certainly succeeded in that regard.

We will definitely be back. The location is excellent, it is a lovely, quiet street between Santa Monica and Venice. You have access to the more mainstream dining and shopping in Santa Monica, and the more alternative, edgy restaurants and shops along Abbot Kinney in Venice. Endless beaches are a short distance away, and Malibu is within easy reach. As far as we are concerned, this general are is the best and most interesting in LA.