Austin apartment rental - Living room couch
Living room couch
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Austin Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps four, 2 adults max

The apartment was remodeled in Nov 2011 and is part of a fourplex unit located behind our home. There is a full living room, galley kitchen, bedroom and bath and a small screened patio overlooking the garden. There is a brand new queen-sized bed with new pillow-top mattress in the bedroom and a full-sized sofa bed in the living area. There is also a rooftop deck for use of tenants. (No smoking or parties are allowed.)

Perfect location for a visiting professor or parents visiting college students. Easy 15-minute walk to the football stadium. Hyde Park Bar and Grill, Julio's, Mothers, Dolce Vita, Quacks Coffee are all a 10 minute walk from door to door. The Hancock Golf Course and HEB grocery are a 15 minute walk.

15 Reviews of Property 946076 in Austin, Texas

Charming garden apt, walking distance to UT, restaurants, bars, shops
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
business
Charming garden apt, walking distance to UT, restaurants, bars, shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p946076
+1 512 9240210
Austin Austin area
5

Our second stay was just as great as the first!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This property is excellent - the location is perfect for activities all over Austin. I highly recommend it!
business
Charming garden apt, walking distance to UT, restaurants, bars, shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p946076
+1 512 9240210
Austin Austin area
Minneapolis
5

Comfortable, homey studio in great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I stayed for 2 months in this studio apartment, having enjoyed my previous visit. I could so easily live here! The apartment is compact yet provides all the room you need (including a walk-in closet), and the location is fantastic. It's in the middle of a residential area, but walking distance to so many places. The area is completely safe & quiet and the apartment itself is just delightful. I plan to stay here again on my next visit. It feels like home in a very Austin kind of way.
business
Charming garden apt, walking distance to UT, restaurants, bars, shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p946076
+1 512 9240210
Austin Austin area
5

Perfect for UT and Surrounding Neighborhoods

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I stayed here a little over two months while transitioning out of one house into another. It was a great place to stay for the summer. Quiet neighborhood, less than a mile from campus, lots of restaurants nearby. Thank you so much, T&L.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming garden apt, walking distance to UT, restaurants, bars, shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p946076
+1 512 9240210
Austin Austin area
Los Angeles, CA
5

Amazing refuge, centrally located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I came to Austin for a conference at UT. This apartment was the perfect spot to spend a few days. Clean, great taste, comfortable bed, nice size for one person (though could also fit a couple or two people traveling together -- there's a nice sleeping couch.) The hosts were amazing. I locked my keys inside and they took care of that, and then I forgot my pajamas and they sent them to me. (I'm not usually quite so forgetful). I would also strongly recommend renting a bike. Rollin Rentals delivered to the house for me -- and was great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming garden apt, walking distance to UT, restaurants, bars, shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p946076
+1 512 9240210
Austin Austin area
5

Perfect place to recover from our golf trip...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Terry's place was perfect for our golf trip - great size at a great price, and Terry was available, even while out of town, to answer my questions. I would definitely stay here again.
business
Charming garden apt, walking distance to UT, restaurants, bars, shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p946076
+1 512 9240210
Austin Austin area
New Hampshire
4

Great litte place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My friend and I came in from different parts of the country and stayed here for a long weekend. The place is not large, but it's well laid out, and very clean and nicely decorated. The neighborhood is nice - a mix of many architectural styles - and it's only about 2 blocks to the bus line. The #7 bus comes about every 25 minutes and takes you right down town, for only $1, or a 24-hour pass for $2.

Terry and Leon were were gracious hosts, giving us good tips for things to see and do. After the stay, our security deposit was immediately returned and Terry was even kind enough to make a second pass around the house to look for something I lost during my travels.

Very happy with this rental!
business
Charming garden apt, walking distance to UT, restaurants, bars, shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p946076
+1 512 9240210
Austin Austin area
4

Best Little Hideaway in Austin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We were in Austin for some health issues and needed a quiet place to relaxe and escape from the crowds. This place was perfect! Much gratitude to the hostess who got us settled on the same day! I would have lost my sanity had it not been for this retreat!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming garden apt, walking distance to UT, restaurants, bars, shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p946076
+1 512 9240210
Austin Austin area
Minneapolis
5

Just like the pictures

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I stayed in this lovely little apartment from Nov 13-28th, except for the Formula One weekend when the other reviewer must have been there! Although the apartment is nestled in a quiet residential area, it is walking distance to the law school, a great coffee shop, the co-op, Amy's ice cream, and lots of other interesting places. And if you want public transportation, a bus stop's only a few blocks away. The apartment has just about everything you need, nicely laid out in a compact, thoughtful design. Terry is prompt in responding to communications, friendly and there if you need her, but not in any way intrusive. I thoroughly enjoyed my time in the apartment; it felt like home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming garden apt, walking distance to UT, restaurants, bars, shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p946076
+1 512 9240210
Austin Austin area
5

Quiet, clean, affordable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I stayed in this rental for three days with my husband and three-month-old daughter. What a great find! The apartment is cute, clean and quiet, and was stocked with every little thing we needed (storage space, dishes, lots of electrical outlets, even a Brita pitcher in the fridge) to make our stay comfortable. We met Terry briefly and she was very kind and welcoming. We'd definitely recommend this place -- and would stay again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming garden apt, walking distance to UT, restaurants, bars, shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p946076
+1 512 9240210
Austin Austin area
5

Would rent it again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I and my daughter stayed in the apartment for one month during her summer school at UT Austin. Very nice decorated and clean apartment with unusually silent AC. Terry the owner of the apartment made all arrangements for our convenient stay. Very good location - twelve minutes walking distance to the university. Twenty minutes walk to HEB or Central Market.
Helpful votes: 1/1