Kiawah Island villa rental - Ocean and beach views from villa
Ocean and beach views from villa
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Kiawah Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
This third floor oceanview 1 bedroom villa has been completely renovated. Shipwatch Villas have direct access to the beach.

This third floor 1 bedroom oceanview Shipwatch Villa has been completely renovated to include granite countertops, new cabinets, crown molding, new appliances, flat screen TV’s, hardwood floors, and all new furnishings. Enjoy the custom touches throughout the villa during your stay.

The fully equipped kitchen has everything you will need to prepare your vacation meals. The kitchen opens to the living area with a breakfast table with seating for two, a sleeper sofa, club chair, and a wall mounted flat screen TV. The living area provides beautiful and relaxing ocean views.

The bedroom has a king size bed, a wall mounted flat screen TV, and sliding doors leading to a balcony with 2 chairs and a side table for enjoying the ocean views. The bathroom has a single vanity and large shower.

Shipwatch Villas are conveniently located near shopping and dining in the Straw Market in West Beach Village. Historic Charleston is a 20 minute ride away where you can enjoy southern hospitality at its finest.

Wireless internet is offered as well as community washers and dryers. Shipwatch Villas have direct beach access and elevators.

Rates may change prior to booking and do not include fees and taxes.

Non-refundable $45 damage fee on all stays.

Stays of 3 nights or less will be charged an additional fee for housekeeping.

More Details
Hide Details

34 Reviews of Property 946040 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

Beautifully Renovated 1 Bedroom Oceanview Villa, Steps to the Beach
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 34 reviews
business
Beautifully Renovated 1 Bedroom Oceanview Villa, Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p946040
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Nicholasville, KY
5

Perfect for a couple

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The unit was in a great location, very clean and worked perfect for my husband and I. It also helped that the weather was fantastic!
business
Beautifully Renovated 1 Bedroom Oceanview Villa, Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p946040
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Nicholasville, KY
5

Super view and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything was great. Even the rain and cold was no problem. Anytime you can walk on the beach is a good day! The property was great and the view and location were super.
business
Beautifully Renovated 1 Bedroom Oceanview Villa, Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p946040
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Hixson, TN
5

Great getaway for two!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful condo in a great location. The condo had everything we could need. We appreciated the opportunity to check in a couple of hours early since it was off season and I had medicine to keep refrigerated. Akers Ellis is always great to work with!
business
Beautifully Renovated 1 Bedroom Oceanview Villa, Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p946040
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Wellesley, MA
5

Fun time at Kiawah

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Hope to return in the future- it was fun!
business
Beautifully Renovated 1 Bedroom Oceanview Villa, Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p946040
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Knoxville, TN
5

Super cute place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Loved the place- super cute. I would give it a 5 and would definitely stay there again.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautifully Renovated 1 Bedroom Oceanview Villa, Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p946040
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Mason, OH
5

Will return in summer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything went well. We are planning on renting the unit again in the Summer.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautifully Renovated 1 Bedroom Oceanview Villa, Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p946040
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Ellington, CT
5

5+++

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Kiawah is my escape from the world. This villa is updated - floors, kitchen and bath. The villa has many lovely touches - the fresh paint feel - the ceiling moldings - the comfortable bed! Thank you!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautifully Renovated 1 Bedroom Oceanview Villa, Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p946040
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Falmouth, ME
5

Great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time and hope to visit again.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautifully Renovated 1 Bedroom Oceanview Villa, Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p946040
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Brunswick, OH
5

Shipwatch condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The accommodation was perfect, clean, convenient, and attractive. However, next time we'll look for a screened porch and a ground floor walkout.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautifully Renovated 1 Bedroom Oceanview Villa, Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p946040
+1 843 768-4545
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Brunswick, OH
4

Nice Kiawah vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We would rate it an overall 4. My wife really missed not having a bathtub, but we knew that coming in.