Brian Head condo rental - 1 block from Giant Steps 1 minute from Navajo lodge. Condo appears on trail map.
1 block from Giant Steps 1 minute from Navajo lodge. Condo appears on trail map.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Brian Head Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom + Murphy Bed, 1 Full Bathroom, Gourmet Kitchen, Sleeps 5

Your friends and family will enjoy this immaculate, recently remodeled condo with free wireless internet which sleeps 4-5. The master bedroom lets you rest in style with new 32' flat screen TV, California king log bed, luxurious bedding & lots of privacy provided by the snowy pines & aspens. The living room features a floor to ceiling rock fireplace that runs by convenient remote control f a 48” HDTV, XBox 360 Kinect gaming console, 1000 watt DVD home theater system, dual recliner leather sofa, and a queen size Murphy bed. The counter height dining area seats four in stylish leather, and is adjacent to the gorgeously updated kitchen. Fully equipped kitchen comes with everything you need to truly enjoy your stay. There is a full size fridge & ice maker, stove/oven, coffee maker, CrockPot, rotisserie grill, with brand new dishes. Or, if cooking out is your style, the private deck has a new gas barbecue grill ready for your steaks. After you can relax in the two Jacuzzi spas, or cedar sauna

IDEAL LOCATION: This condo is centrally located between Giant Steps Lodge and Navajo Lodge. You can be at either in under a minute on the free on-call Brian Head Shuttle. So, if the kiddies are taking a ski lesson at Navajo Lodge while the adults want to join in the après-ski party at Giant Steps lodge, getting there and back is a breeze.

STAY IN TOUCH: This unit has free WiFi, so you can play XBox live, show your FaceBook friends how much fun you are having at Brian Head, and check your email. There is also a color printer and paper in the condo, so you can print out directions to the many local attractions, restaurant menus, or anything you wish.

PEACEFUL SURROUNDINGS: Although this condo is so close to the slopes, it feels very private. The stunning copper roofed circular building is named Timbernest, as it is nestled in the forest. Due to the high quality construction, you will never hear your neighbors. You will feel like you have the entire place all to yourself, unlike some other hectic, noisy properties in the area. There is central common area with a massive two story fireplace and three comfy sofas, giving Timbernest the feel of a true ski lodge. This is a classic and classy winter retreat. There is also a no charge laundry facility on-site.

More Details
Hide Details

We fell in love with Southern Utah. We relocated from San Diego in 2008, and we are having the time of our lives, skiing, boating, fishing and motorcycling. We hope you join us in the most gorgeous place we have ever seen.

Diane purchased this condo in 2010

Brian Head has the highest base elevation in the state of Utah. The state motto is 'The Greatest Snow on Earth' and they are not kidding. This ski resort has the most beautiful scenery overlooking the red rocks of Cedar Breaks National Monument. Brian Head is also know for its laid back attitude, non-existent lift lines and reasonable prices. Something that has been missing from the Park City scene for a very long time. So, bring your friends and family to Brain Head for the best vacation ever!

8 Reviews of Property 945774 in Brian Head, Utah

$89/nt Spring Fun Special-Fireplace-Jacuzzi-King Log Bed-HDTV-WiFi&XBox Knct
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
$89/nt Spring Fun Special-Fireplace-Jacuzzi-King Log Bed-HDTV-WiFi&XBox Knct
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945774
+1 858 248-7757
Brian Head Utah
5

Great Property SUPER close to Lifts!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This property was perfect for my wife and I! Upon arrival you get to pull into a large, warm garage where you can store all your ski equipment right next to your parking spot. The condo is very nice, with new furniture, counters, carpets, etc. The bed was extra comfortable, and provided a great night sleep both nights we were there! We watched a movie from the selection the owners provide (it's been a while since I've seen "Captain Ron"). We also used the indoor hottub after the days on the slopes! Overall, we were very pleased with the condo and will definitely stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
$89/nt Spring Fun Special-Fireplace-Jacuzzi-King Log Bed-HDTV-WiFi&XBox Knct
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945774
+1 858 248-7757
Brian Head Utah
5

Excellent place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
What a great place! It is nicely appointed. Large bedroom, spacious kitchen and nice living room area with a fireplace. Kitchen is well stocked, large fridge, dishwasher. I am repeating here but that is the truth.
Our kids had lots of fun with Xbox and kinect. There is a storage place in the garage for skis, snowboards etc which I find excellent. Great idea with maps and different restaurants on the wall! We absolutely loved this condo.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
$89/nt Spring Fun Special-Fireplace-Jacuzzi-King Log Bed-HDTV-WiFi&XBox Knct
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945774
+1 858 248-7757
Brian Head Utah
5

Shhhhh...... best kept secret!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We have stayed in many condos while skiing in Brian Head over the years (Timberbrook, Kristie, Snowshoe Village), and this one was the most comfortable, by FAR. Well appointed, nice layout, spotless, and well stocked. The kitchen had nice appliances, and was easy to prep & cook in. We enjoyed a lovely view of snowy trees from the condo. The owners were very responsive, promptly replying to a few emails even during our stay. The heated garage is very handy to have when in the cold & snow. Definite "do-over" for us!!
business
$89/nt Spring Fun Special-Fireplace-Jacuzzi-King Log Bed-HDTV-WiFi&XBox Knct
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945774
+1 858 248-7757
Brian Head Utah
5

Perfect for a small family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We really enjoyed our stay in Brian Head, and this condo was a perfect place to sleep. The kids loved the XBox and Mom and Dad appreciated the comfortable king bed! There is lots to do near by, even in the summer, and we recommend renting bikes from Georg's and horseback riding in Bryce Canyon. Cedar Breaks is very close and not very crowded.
The condo was easy to find, check in was a breeze, and it was wonderful having a stocked kitchen--not having to carry spices and condiments was a bonus! Thanks to Diane and Cleve for making their home available. We would recommend this place to others.
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that our neighbors from the North enjoyed a perfect vacation here in the USA. I am sure your friends in Canada enjoyed seeing your photos of the gorgeous national parks you visited in Southern Utah. There are a zillion things to do near Brian Head. We also love to cook and entertain, so we put a lot of thoughtful consideration into stocking the kitchen, and making sure this condo has all of the comforts travelers and their families enjoy most. Next time you come to visit you will find a new hummingbird feeder and a supply of seed and grains. Your children will love feeding the little chipmunks and baby deer from our back deck. We cannot wait to see you again!
Diane & Cleve
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$89/nt Spring Fun Special-Fireplace-Jacuzzi-King Log Bed-HDTV-WiFi&XBox Knct
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945774
+1 858 248-7757
Brian Head Utah
5

Excellent Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Excellent accomodations, very polite hosts. We are looking forward visiting again.
Owner's Response: I know as a full time educator, you have many responsibilities. So, thank you very much for taking time from your busy schedule to write a 5 star review of our vacation home. We appreciate what you do for our youth, and we would be delighted to offer you a special educators discount for your future stays. If you ever want to bring more friends and colleges from UNLV, do not forget we have another gorgeous condo that sleeps 10 in this same building. We look forward to seeing you and your wife again soon!
Diane & Cleve
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$89/nt Spring Fun Special-Fireplace-Jacuzzi-King Log Bed-HDTV-WiFi&XBox Knct
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945774
+1 858 248-7757
Brian Head Utah
5

Perfect Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We travel quite a bit and would rank this vacation rental as one of our favorites. The owners were very quick to email information, very helpful about the area, and conscientious about our stay-even offering to bring up anything we might have forgotten. The place is spotlessly clean, and very homey with nice towels and blankets. Also, everything in the condo was in working order. We enjoyed the selection of movies and the Xbox Kinect. The place was located within walking distance of the slopes and several restaurants and had underground, heated parking. We didn't use the bbq, but love that it was available. We loved everything about our stay, especially the owners, Diane and Cleve.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$89/nt Spring Fun Special-Fireplace-Jacuzzi-King Log Bed-HDTV-WiFi&XBox Knct
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945774
+1 858 248-7757
Brian Head Utah
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This place was awesome. It had everything you needed all you had to bring was yourself..Very close to the slopes and the owners were very friendly. I definitely recommend it
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$89/nt Spring Fun Special-Fireplace-Jacuzzi-King Log Bed-HDTV-WiFi&XBox Knct
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945774
+1 858 248-7757
Brian Head Utah
5

GREAT CONDO, HIGHLY RECOMENDED

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Our family stayed in this condo for a week in January 2012. The housekeeping was immaculate, and it is beautifully decorated. The owners keep it well stocked with coffee, tea & hot chocolate, dish soap & laundry products, paper goods & many kinds of spices. There is also crock pot, rotisserie, bread maker and many cookbooks. There is even a recipe for snow ice cream posted in the kitchen, so it was fun for us to make this treat together. The kids and adults both enjoyed the XBox Kinect, ski and comedy movies, and the nice stereo home theater system. It was wonderful that each room had its own flat screen TV. We found it helpful that there were maps, guide books and area information on hand. They also left coupons for 50% off Brian Head lift tickets, so that saved us money. It was also great that there was wireless internet, and a color printer so we were able to print out maps to Bryce Canyon, and our airline boarding passes too. This condo complex also has a laundry room, two Jacuzzis and designated parking in the heated garage. That was a huge plus as it snowed 16” during our stay, but our rental SUV stayed warm and dry. The owners have done a first class job setting up this vacation home. They were very accommodating and made sure our stay was pleasant. We were very, very pleased with this unit and we look forward to our new family tradition of will returning at least once or twice a year. We have already booked for the 4th of July holiday, and cannot wait to come back to Timbernest.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello Jayne!

It was wonderful having you and your family as our guests. We really appreciate your comments. We really put a lot of thought into outfitting the condo with all of the things that would make your stay enjoyable, and even better, to make you want to come to visit again. You are all invited over to our place for a barbeque and some fun on the 4th of July!
Helpful votes: 4/4