Aspen house rental - View of living room. 20ft double height ceiling/fireplace not pictured.
View of living room. 20ft double height ceiling/fireplace not pictured.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps9
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Aspen House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 bedrooms, 5.5 bathrooms, sleeps 9

Exceptionally elegant home offering dramatic views, luxury furnishings, Tuscan inspired finishes in prestigious Red Mountain on private one acre lot with helicopter like views from Independence Pass to Mt. Sopris, with all four Aspen area ski mountains and peaks of backdrop mountains in between. Great views of Aspen downtown directly below, with dazzling twinkling lights of the town at night. Two identical master bedroom suites with luxurious double size bathrooms on second floor, two additional bedrooms with baths on main floor and a fifth large bedroom with bath used as a TV family room, office on entrance floor, off of dramatic entrance foyer. Double height dramatic 20 foot ceilings in living room with beautiful gas fireplace ,adjoining separate dining room neighboring a gourmet cook's kitchen with breakfast bar affording magnificent views to dining room and living room windows, and cozy adjoining den area with TV all on main floor.

Dramatic spiral staircase as well as elevator. All rooms have exceptional views, as do several thousand feet of decks and terraces. Wonderful sun and light all day, approximately two hours longer in winter than in town directly below. Sets up well for a family, two couples or small group of friends, etc., each in their own private master bedroom suite. Easy five minute drive to town and Aspen Mtn skiing, or short additional drive to Highlands, Buttermilk or Snowmass. A serene, elegant mountain experience with views like no other, and great comfort, all within easy reach of everything that town and the surrounding ski areas offer.

Great opportunity... First season renting to outside guests.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 945693 in Aspen, Colorado

Elegant Red Mountain Home; Spectacular Views from Every Room
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Elegant Red Mountain Home; Spectacular Views from Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945693
+ 6464545810
Aspen Northwest Colorado
5

The best!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What a wonderful house!!!! My friends and I are used to going to Aspen on vacation. We live in Brazil, and Aspen is just the best place with the best snow in US. But after being for many times in hotels, we decided to rent a house. And we couldnt be more pleased. This place is just amazing, the house is cozy and perfect. We could not be more greatful. The owner of the house, the housekeeper, the landloard are just so nice. We just cant wait for next year. Thanks Henry for letting us enjoy your place, it will be in our memories forever!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Gabriela! It was wonderful to have you and your friends visit for nine nights in March! The weather was wonderful, skiing fantastic, and environment perfect for you all to really enjoy staying in my home rather than a hotel in Aspen. I am so happy that everything met, and exceeded your expectations. As we have discussed, I very much look forward to having you return next winter, as well as summertime too . Either season is spectacular, with the views of all the mountains and private setting, just five minute drive into town. Hurry back! Best, Henry
business
Elegant Red Mountain Home; Spectacular Views from Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945693
+ 6464545810
Aspen Northwest Colorado
5

simply: only impressing !!!! home feel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We are renting private homes at Aspen since many years. Aspen, we call it: last paradise! Within Henrys house we found the absolut best home feel for renting! Henry is a absolut nice landlord - who takes care about every wish - even if you find a open one. In this absolut fantastic and great house! This house does not leave a wish open!
In the morning - you open your eyes and you have this awesome view to Aspen and the (ski areas) mountains. You will love it - miss it - when you are back at home!
To have wonderful holidays - we think - you can not rent a better house in this area!
We will love to come back - because we had a wonderful stay at Henrys house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your great review! It was wonderful to have you! I am so glad you felt our entire team was there to make your trip fantastic! My caretaker, handyman and cleaning crew do a great job. It has been wonderful having so many international clients, like you, in addition to domestic. We have had guests from all over Europe, Latin America, etc. looking forward to having you back often! My ver best, henry
business
Elegant Red Mountain Home; Spectacular Views from Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945693
+ 6464545810
Aspen Northwest Colorado
New York
5

Even Better the Second Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This year was the 2nd in a row that we stayed in this amazing red mountain home. How could it get better? Well this year we saw an entire family of deer right out of the kitchen window one morning while we were having breakfast.

When you look back at red mountain from Aspen Mountain when you are skiing, you realize that you have the best and most open location of any house there, no wonder the views are so amazing! We will be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review! I love to have repeat visitors, and am so happy you enjoyed your experience even more the second time.... come on back next ski season as well! It is also amazing to be on at the house and on Red Mountain in the summer... the views are just as amazing, with the Aspen trees, all four ski mountains and distant peaks displayed before you. Great hiking so near by as well. See you again soon, and best, Henry
business
Elegant Red Mountain Home; Spectacular Views from Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945693
+ 6464545810
Aspen Northwest Colorado
New York
5

Happy Repeat Customer!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My friends and I just returned for our second annual guys ski trip and if possible, this year's visit to VRBO #389050 was even better than our inaugural trip. The house has received many upgrades since our last visit, including brand new wall to wall carpet in all bedrooms, new leather sleeper sofas in the fifth bedroom, and upgraded sheets and towels. In addition, although we were too busy to watch much tv, I am told that new flat screen tvs are on order.

As I stated in my first review, the house's Red Mountain location is truly breath-taking and convenient to all 4 ski areas. We hit Ajax, Highlands and Snowmass during our stay!

Thanks again Henry - we look forward to visiting again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Andrew, I am so happy you and your guests loved your return visit as much, if not more, than your first visit last year! I have now had repeat guests who are groups of singles, couples as well as families, as the house sets up so well for any of these. It is great to have repeat visitors, much appreciated. Additionally, I have now had guests from all across the U.S., as well as Australia, Germany, Spain, Mexico, Brazil and Columbia, etc. Truly international appeal! My team, which includes caretaker Judy, maid Ana, handyman Charaf, chef Kip available for catering special dinners, etc, and I have worked hard to keep the wonderful house and its fabulous outdoor hot tub in excellent shape for the enjoyment of our guests. Along with the incredible views , privacy as well as convenience to all that Aspen offers, this five bedroom home with spacious decks and patios provides the ultimate setting for a perfect holiday or extended stay in Aspen's most beautiful neighborhood.... Red Mountain! One of my family guests is coming back for eight weeks this summer! Looking forward to having you again! Best, Henry
business
Elegant Red Mountain Home; Spectacular Views from Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945693
+ 6464545810
Aspen Northwest Colorado
San Antonio, Texas
5

Aspen thrilled

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We looked at many houses in Aspen before choosing this home on Red Mountain. The views were breath taking and the home beat all our expectations. We were greeted upon arrival and every possible need throughout our stay was met. We have never stayed at one place this long,6 weeks, and I can honestly say we enjoyed every minute. To me it was the perfect location in Aspen. You are very close to town yet it was nice to be atop the mountain to take in the incredible views. The owner could not have been nicer and he and his staff went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. We can't wait to get back to this beautiful home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Red Mountain Home; Spectacular Views from Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945693
+ 6464545810
Aspen Northwest Colorado
New York
5

Amazing Aspen Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I have rented many houses through VRBO before and few if any have delivered as exceptional of an experience as this home. The view of the entire Aspen Valley and each of the ski mountains is amazing. Postcard views in every direction.
The house is big and feels even bigger because of the open ceiling between the first and 2nd floor. Great for relaxing in the living room any time of day or night and soaking in the views. The outdoor spaces are amazing as well and really take further advantage of the views as well!
The quality style of the furnishings and kitchen is rare to find in a rental home. Down to the details you wont be disapointed!
The drive to the ski mountain is quick and easy. If you stay in this house you will have a great stay!
I hope that it snows for you like it did for us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for this wonderful review! So happy the house and setting exceeded your expectations. More importantly, looking forward to welcoming you back next year for more great skiing! All the best, Henry
business
Elegant Red Mountain Home; Spectacular Views from Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945693
+ 6464545810
Aspen Northwest Colorado
Colorado
5

Experienced Aspenite; But This is Unbelievable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We have been visiting Aspen for several decades, skiing in the winter, riding bikes, playing golf and hiking in the summer, always enjoying the wonderful Aspen amenities including the restaurants, lectures, shopping, music, etc. We usually stay in the Core. But, this home on Red Mountain was even better than the core.

While the mountains catch the sun earlier in town, the sun continues to shine on this magnificent south facing house for an additional two hours longer than at the St. Moritz for instance. The views stretch from Independence Pass to Glenwood Springs, and you see everything in between.

The pictures in this listing accurately portray the beauty and brightness of this sun filled home, but they don't do justice to the magnificent vista of just standing out on the huge, expansive deck that wraps the home.

We were also struck by how easy it is to get into town. It's less than five minutes; and yet when you're back home, you're in another totally private world. Part of what makes this home so unique is that there are no homes in front of it between you and the mountains, so that you feel like you can reach out and touch each of them.

And there is nothing that you could want that is not already in this perfectly appointed home. You would be hard pressed to find a more luxurious, comfortable place to stay in the Roaring Fork Valley. Thanks for letting us partake of your wonderful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your incredibly thoughtful review! Now you know why I bought this house.... there is nothing with a better view on Red Mountain. Yet, it is totally accessible to all the great things that Aspen offers. The days are longer here to enjoy the house too, as the sunsets are nearly two hours later than in the core, where Shadow Mountain blocks the setting sun. Glad you loved the luxurious appointments of the house as well.... hurry back!
business
Elegant Red Mountain Home; Spectacular Views from Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945693
+ 6464545810
Aspen Northwest Colorado
New York, BY
5

Amazing visit to Red Mountain!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Just returned from a 5 night stay at this house in Red Mountain. The first morning I woke up, I simply could not believe how beautiful and dramatic the views of Ajax, Buttemilk and Aspen Highlands were from every room. I almost did not want to leave to go skiing!

The house is extremely well furnished. The kitchen is spacious and well equipped. Bathrooms are also quite nice. I was lucky enough to stay in one of the two oversized master suites and it was incredibly comfortable and spacious.

While I was on a guys' ski trip, the house is extremely large and comfortable and would set up nicely either for an extended family outing or 2 to 3 families who wish to ski together.

I believe that Red Mountain is an absolute hidden gem. To me, the views and the flexibiity to ski all 4 mountains make it a no-brainer. I hope to return year after year.

My thanks to Henry for making our trip so enjoyable. Bravo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your excellent review! Glad you loved the home for a great guys ski week, and are interested to come back with your family. The house sets up so well for individuals, couples, or families. There is tremendous space, incredible views and proximity to all Aspen offers, including all four ski mountains. It is also fantastic in Spring, Summer and Fall.... enjoy!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant Red Mountain Home; Spectacular Views from Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945693
+ 6464545810
Aspen Northwest Colorado
Colorado
5

A Slice of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We were fortunate to spend a glorious Thanksgiving here. The panorama of Aspen and the mountains from the huge windows in every room, just brings the outdoors into this totally view oriented home. The furnishings are so inviting, and the deck, a perfect place for a glass of wine after skiing.

Unlike homes in town, there is no outside noise or disturbance. When here you're in your own private kingdom. As I think about it, Regal is the way to describe the experience. You don't even want to go to town.

I want to come back again when fireworks are displayed from Aspen Mountain. Seeing the fireworks reflecting off the snow from this site will be unbelievable.

If you stay here you will be happy with your selection.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your great review! We loved having you, and look forward to your return in general, and especially during the fireworks which are directly in front of us on Aspen Mountain at eye level with the house. Glad you enjoyed so much!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant Red Mountain Home; Spectacular Views from Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945693
+ 6464545810
Aspen Northwest Colorado
Atlanta, GA
5

Spectacular home - what a week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We had the opportunity to stay in this wonderful home for a late-spring ski trip in Aspen. Sitting right above the city and across from Ajax (Aspen Mt), the house is impeccably decorated - elegant, yet comfortable. It was a perfect place to relax and take in the spectacular views after a great day on the slopes. It was still a little cold to hang out on the decks, but it would be a great place to relax with a glass of wine otherwise.

It was the first ski trip for my seven year old son which made the trip all the more special. We had Ski Butlers deliver our gear, which reduced the stress of the fittings for the kids. The ski school instructors were fantastic and he absolutely loved being on skis.

We had pizza one night in the house, and the other nights we spent at some of the great restaurants in downtown Aspen. The kids loved walking around, drinking hot chocolate, etc.

Overall, it was an amazing house and a wonderful trip. We plan on returning soon and would recommend it to anyone visiting Aspen any time of the year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, glad your vacation was wonderful and your children enjoyed too. Its a great house for cooking and dining in, with the views and comfort, and so easy to pop into town for all that is offered there. And while naturally colder outside in the ski season than the summer, the southern sun warms the windows and decks all day in the winter, making it super cozy and bright (as the pictures show). We look forward to welcoming new guests too!
Helpful votes: 1/1