Gatlinburg cabin rental - Enjoy the flat panel TV or start up a nice fire
Enjoy the flat panel TV or start up a nice fire
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Located in downtown Gatlinburg, this one of a kind newly renovated 1932 log cabin is nestled on the rustling Roaring Fork River. With an old time feel and amenities of today you'll realize why folks keep coming back to enjoy this incredibly peaceful creekside cabin.

Relax on the screened-in porch overlooking the creek. Play in the great secluded swimming spot on site. Swing in the hammock and enjoy the Great Smoky Mountains. Minutes from Pigeon Forge and Dollywood.

Keywords: Log Cabin

28 Reviews of Property 94558 in Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Creekside Rustic Log Cabin, Walk Downtown!
average rating of 4.703704 based on 28 reviews
business
Creekside Rustic Log Cabin, Walk Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94558vb
(423) 534-8841
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Not Specified
5

Guestbook Comment

This cabin was a little piece of heaven for my husband and me. The creek was so peaceful and is just below the screened-in porch. The decor of the who...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2006
  • Stayed: Nov 2006
This cabin was a little piece of heaven for my husband and me. The creek was so peaceful and is just below the screened-in porch. The decor of the whole cabin is perfect for this type of place. We have recommended it to our friends and plan to stay here again.
Helpful votes: 20/21
business
Creekside Rustic Log Cabin, Walk Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94558vb
(423) 534-8841
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Look at the Bear, Look at the Bear

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Mississippi Spring Break , my kids loved this cabin , right on the Roaring Creek ,they played everyday in it ,we hiked several places each day , the cabin is perfect we loved the rustic feel , very comfortable , very sweet , parking is tight , but if you have a small car or SUV you will be fine , didn't take my husband long to get it , It snowed the last day and we got to see bear tracks across the bridge to our cabin , ( husband said raccoon tracks ) we are sticking to bear tracks ;)) we willed back we want to go stay on Le Conte Mtn
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Creekside Rustic Log Cabin, Walk Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94558vb
(423) 534-8841
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

tim

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
had a great time.my sun 8 years old did not want to leave.nor did my wife the water from the creek will put you to sleep any time you here it.i know I fill better for it.thanks.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Creekside Rustic Log Cabin, Walk Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94558vb
(423) 534-8841
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Excellent Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I have stayed in Gatlinburg three times now and this was the best place especially for the price. It is very close to town which is very convenient, the cabin was great and the beds were very comfortable. I took my three sons and we were able to catch trout which made their trip. By the way if you want to go trout fishing bring your stuff before hand because we couldn't find a bait shop anywhere and asked a few store owners and they did not know of a store. Also, the trout like corn. It was very peaceful and very relaxing to sit outside next to the roaring fork river. I will definitely come back to stay here for a vacation. Also, the owner always responded to my emails anytime I had a question prior to arriving at the cabin and was very helpful. Regarding the parking, I had a minivan and after the first time parking it was pretty easy to park once you got used to it. You do need to know how to parallel park.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Creekside Rustic Log Cabin, Walk Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94558vb
(423) 534-8841
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Wonderful Rustic Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a fantastic little stay at this historic little cabin! The old time feel and decor was perfect, and the smell of the cabin was amazing! It's the perfect location if you want to be close to town, but still has a secluded feel to it. We walked to town one night for some BBQ! We enjoyed cooking dinner in the cabin and the dining area over looking the creek!The beds were very very comfortable, and with the roaring creek outside we slept in every morning. Parking was easy after the first time in a large car. At night we loved the fireplace, and all the movies they had to choose from! We really wish we had had more time to just hang out at the cabin and relax. What a wonderful experience!!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Creekside Rustic Log Cabin, Walk Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94558vb
(423) 534-8841
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Vacay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Parking was difficult but the stay was great!
business
Creekside Rustic Log Cabin, Walk Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94558vb
(423) 534-8841
Gatlinburg Tennessee
4

Rustic, Roaring, Relaxing, Restful....

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My sister and I take a few days in summer to reconnect and shop. We like to stay in B&B's or different accommodations for a more memorable experience. Because we always went "camping in the Smokies" growing up with our family, this cabin brought back good memories...especially the smells! The creek side cabin was truly rustic...difficult, a bit unsafe parking. My sister always had to get out and direct car into very tight spot! Once out, it was a bit treacherous finding footing to walk around car and onto bridge across water. But we did it for 4 days so it was fine. Also outside lighting was important but all outside bulbs were burned out. We just wished there were extras to change the bulbs but there were none! Thank goodness we had flashlight apps! The beds were super comfortable...sleeping was great! Lots of movies for VCR's but remote batteries were dead. (No extra batteries to be found either). That was OK just made us read books we had brought....but lighting was a bit inadequate in LR. But wall lights over beds saved the day! Also the cabin really is close to town but its a stretch to say it is within walking distance. All in all, it was a fun and memorable experience!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Were glad you had a good time. People love the old charm and character of the cabin. Thanks for letting us know about the batteries in the remote and light bulbs. There are usually extra ones in the pantry but must have been used up. We try to keep those stocked at all times. The cabin is 9/10 of a mile to red light #3 in downtown. We walk downtown frequently but that distance may not be feasible for some people. We hope guests realize parking is tight and can be seen in the pictures and video sections. We have never felt unsafe parking there. Thanks, Bryan.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Creekside Rustic Log Cabin, Walk Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94558vb
(423) 534-8841
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Dayton, ohio
5

LOVE this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Close to town, rustic but immaculate! Had a blast catching Trout with my son and hanging out creekside.
Even got to see a bear. Looking forward to next time, would love to spend a week here!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Creekside Rustic Log Cabin, Walk Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94558vb
(423) 534-8841
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Rockwood, TN
5

MY NEW HANGOUT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We were so sad to leave Sunday morning. It is a very special place. I will be back time and time again! I have already been checking the calendar to plan another stay. I simply cannot wait to get back to the ole creek cabin! Thank you so much for a special stay!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Creekside Rustic Log Cabin, Walk Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94558vb
(423) 534-8841
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Massillon, Ohio
5

Great Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My wife and 4 sons spent the labor day weekend in this cabin. We loved it. This is a rustic cabin but very comfortable. We cooked several meals in the kitchen. It was very close to downtown. Great experience and we will be back. Thanks.
Helpful votes: 7/7