Mammoth Lakes townhome rental - Master bedroom with bath, flat screen tv, private
Master bedroom with bath, flat screen tv, private
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Mammoth Lakes Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6) , tennis court, pool and sauna

This beautifully decorated condo is a 2 minute drive to Little Eagle ski lift and across from the Sierra Star Golf course. It is on the bluff with a rare and spectacular view of the Sherwin mountains and valley below.

Meadowridge is in a great location in both the winter and the summer. In the summer, enjoy the two decks at the condo, the tennis court and pool area. It's a short walk to the festival grounds on Mineret Blvd. The grocery store is just down the street. You are close enough to town to reach everything in 5 minutes by car and also out of town enough to feel like you are in the woods.

The condo has granite countertops in both the kitchen and baths, marble in both showers, with slate and carpet floors. The downstairs slate floor in the hallway and bath is heated. It includes two flat screen tvs, in the living room and master bedroom, and a small tv in the loft. The beds are very comfortable with a king in master, a queen in 2nd bedroom, and a king in the loft. Sheets and towels provided.

The condo is next to the 2nd stop on the shuttle route to Little Eagle ski lift on Meridian Blvd. This is ideal for groups of people so that no one needs to be driving all over town or shuttling people to the mountain. The diehards can leave early for first tracks and the rest can take the shuttle at their own pace. There are no steep hills to the condo, so driving in winter is not as treacherous as it is near Canyon Lodge. Enjoy apre-ski at Little Eagle after a day on the hill and take the shuttle back safely before heading to the jacuzzi or sauna.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 945441 in Mammoth Lakes, California

2B+Loft, Amazing Mountain Views, 500 yards Eagle Ski Lift
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
2B+Loft, Amazing Mountain Views, 500 yards Eagle Ski Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945441
+1 310 830 2525
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Excellet very nice and well maintained Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Condo was everything and more as advertised and owner great to work with.We already have recommended the Condo to some friends and will stay there again on a next trip Great place to recover from our many wonderful hikes. Restaurantswe went to. Moguls great Angels always an experience Slokums always good. Thank you for making it possible to change our dates due to a family problem.Dr Gerald Corey Marianne S. Corey
business
2B+Loft, Amazing Mountain Views, 500 yards Eagle Ski Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945441
+1 310 830 2525
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Wildomar
5

Beautiful views and comfy, cozy condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family had such a nice stay at Caroline's condo!

We are frequent vrbo renters but after hours of searching I was having trouble finding a place I wanted to stay in Mammoth, the land of condos. We usually rent homes on acreage, so the idea of a condo almost made me change our location to away from Mammoth. I sure am glad I found Caroline's condo!

The views off the back deck are wonderful and give you a feeling of space and beauty. We enjoyed drinks and appetizers on the lower deck as the kids played on the grass.

Other than grocery shopping, we never needed to get in the car. We could either bike or ride the trolley to get anywhere in town. We can't wait to come back in winter...lifts are right down the road, just a short trolley ride away!

Everything we needed was at the condo. The beds were so comfortable and the sheets/pillows were super soft.

Caroline was so easy to work with. We will come back again!

Thank you, Caroline!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2B+Loft, Amazing Mountain Views, 500 yards Eagle Ski Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945441
+1 310 830 2525
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

It earns the high rating

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My family and I have never been to Mammoth, and I looked at many, many Homeaway condos before we went-as we are extremely picky. I chose this unit because of the ratings other guests had given it, and hoped it would live up to them when we arrived. I also chose it because it is a townhouse with 2 stories and a loft-that no one above us or below us would be making noise was perfect. Caroline was a pleasure to work with, as was the property manager when we arrived. We walked in and immediately saw the spectacular view off the deck. Wow. There was a large back area that was covered in snow for the kids to sled (provided) in. We could have been happy just staying on the deck, watching the view and drinking wine. The location is extremely convenient to everything-lodges, village, grocery stores, etc. and the shuttle stops right out front. Caroline has thought of everything you could possibly need, and I was especially happy to see top quality mattresses and linens. The stone floor was heated! The unit was absolutely spotless and newly renovated. Another guest said it perfectly-this is a place you would be happy staying in if the weather turned bad. We were more than comfortable during our downtime, and there's even netflix for movies. My daughters and husband really liked it-and they are the pickiest of all. We have packed up and left more than one accomodation in the past, because it didn't measure up to "what we have at home." Highly recommend!
business
2B+Loft, Amazing Mountain Views, 500 yards Eagle Ski Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945441
+1 310 830 2525
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

23 Review from MLK Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My stay this past weekend was perfect. We went for my girlfriends birthday and a few of her sisters and friends came along and the house slept the 6 of us perfectly. Everything was well furnished and very close to the lodge which was a great bonus. Thank you Caroline for being so helpful and easy to work with. We look forward to coming back for sure!

Take care...Brian
business
2B+Loft, Amazing Mountain Views, 500 yards Eagle Ski Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945441
+1 310 830 2525
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Bakersfield
5

The view, the amenities, a complete vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have spent a week in Mammoth every summer for the last 20 years and this property didn't disappoint. We enjoyed the quiet complex, the awesome view of the Sherwins, the convenient location, and the pool/jacuzzi after a day of hiking, biking, and fishing. The property was very clean, had a well stocked kitchen and the owner was extremely easy to work with.. We will definitely be back. The condo was fabulous.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
2B+Loft, Amazing Mountain Views, 500 yards Eagle Ski Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945441
+1 310 830 2525
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
South Bay
5

Karenski

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Caroline, we all LOVED your place! It was exactly as described, BUT BETTER!! Easy to find, plenty of parking, wooded and private, pool, jacuzzi, tennis courts closeby. Perfect location with wonderful amenities (loved the pool, jacuzzi and BBQ!). We enjoyed the amazing view from the living room, two decks and master bedroom. Even had a few of us doing yoga on the back deck to start the weekend! We had fun watching a movie on the HUGE flat screen as we wound down the day with a glass of wine after we arrived. The kitchen is well appointed and equipped with high end appliances that I didn't expect to find in a rental. We prepared appetizers, breakfast, lunch and dinner for 12 (6 comfortably staying at your condo and a few friends nearby), and had plenty of room for a couple of cooks in the kitchen! Thanks again for a great weekend! Look forward to staying at your place again and will recommend it hands-down to all of our friends and families!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2B+Loft, Amazing Mountain Views, 500 yards Eagle Ski Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945441
+1 310 830 2525
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Sherman Oaks, CA
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I have stayed at this condo unit many times over the past few years.The condo has accompanied my friends and myself very comfortably for all of our stays. The condo is always clean and has a full kitchen. The location of the condo is perfect! Close to chair 15 for skiing, and all you have to do is walk across the street to catch the shuttle to take you into town or up to Main Lodge.
I love staying here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
2B+Loft, Amazing Mountain Views, 500 yards Eagle Ski Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945441
+1 310 830 2525
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
UK
5

A great place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We have just returned to the UK having stayed for a week in this extremely comfortable and well equipped condo. The description is very accurate and the owner was exceptionally helpful and very quick to respond to any queries we had. The condo is supplied with absolutely everything you could need and was very comfortable, my kids particularly liked the loft room! As described, it is just a short distance from Eagle Lodge, just 2 minutes in the car and so it was very easy for us to come home for lunch each day. I would highly recommend a stay here and will definitely consider a return trip for my family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2B+Loft, Amazing Mountain Views, 500 yards Eagle Ski Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945441
+1 310 830 2525
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Beverly Hills, CA
5

A pleasurable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The snow was awful and wind fierce, but our stay at this condo made this trip quite enjoyable. Its easy access to Eagle Lodge was very convenient, and we're also close to ski rental shop and food shopping. The kitchen was small but well-stocked, with all the appliances, utensils, and condiments we can ever ask for. The owner Caroline was extremely courteous and helpful, and we loved the fact we don't have to deal with returning deposits. Noon checkout is also quite helpful, giving us a very leisurely departure. All in all it's been a wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
2B+Loft, Amazing Mountain Views, 500 yards Eagle Ski Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p945441
+1 310 830 2525
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
Atlanta
5

Awesome Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Very nice condo.. Has wonderful views from the deck and the living room. It has a well eqipped kitchen with new applicances. The owner is very helpful and approachable. She made sure that we did not have any issues during our stay there. Overall we had a wonderful stay and I would definitely recommend this place to anybody.