Lebanon Springs house rental - The View
The View
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps18
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lebanon Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms + Den, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 18)

Located 15 minutes from Tanglewood. This house has some of the most amazing 60 mile views in the Berkshires, looking west over Queechy Lake with incredible sunsets.

Over 5,000 sf of decks on multiple levels. Beautiful granite in ground heated pool and hot tub. 3 bedrooms on the main floor including 2 masters. All with new bathrooms. Wet bar that seats 6. Gigantic screened in porch with amazing views. Owner's own home, not usually a rental. Large living room with fireplace. Playroom and 3 bedrooms downstairs in a walk out finished basement. Gourmet kitchen. 2 man kayak.

3 main floor bedrooms have 2 kings and one queen.

3 downstairs bedrooms have 2 queens each in two of them and one full in the other.

Located in a private community with 2 tennis courts. Hiking on the mountain the house is built on.

Kayaking less than 5 minutes away. Great shopping and antiquing in Lenox and Stockbridge.

Keywords: Berkshires, Tanglewood

11 Reviews of Property 297797 in Lebanon Springs, New York

Berkshires Home- Amazing Views
average rating of 0.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Berkshires Home- Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297797vb
+1 3059843920
Lebanon Springs Berkshires
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Lydia

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Hi Jeff, just a note to say thanks for the wonderful new year gathering we had! Everyone truly loved your beautiful home, and we were all very comfortable and cozy the whole time. It's a special spot. Do you anticipate renting it again next year? If so, we would like to put in our reservation now for the New Year holiday - probably from December 29 - January 2. Also, we were wondering if you rent in the summer as well?
business
Berkshires Home- Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297797vb
+1 3059843920
Lebanon Springs Berkshires
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Hi

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had another great weekend at your house...can't thank you enough for letting us rent it once again! The weather finally cooperated, and we had lovely weather the entire stay. We would love to return around the same time in 2014 if it's available .
business
Berkshires Home- Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297797vb
+1 3059843920
Lebanon Springs Berkshires
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I wanted to thank you for the use of your house last week! My whole family really enjoyed our stay! The view was breathtaking and the house was very comfortable for the 15 of us! It was so nice to have a place that we could all get together and relax. There was more than enough room and you certainly provisioned for the house well for a relaxing week! We really enjoyed your music selection as well.
business
Berkshires Home- Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297797vb
+1 3059843920
Lebanon Springs Berkshires
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Review

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Many thanks for allowing us to use your fabulous home in the Berkshires.
It was truly a memorable week for our family and friends and the perfect way for us to celebrate our birthdays!
Ian insists that we make it an annual trip!
business
Berkshires Home- Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297797vb
+1 3059843920
Lebanon Springs Berkshires
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Review

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Hi Jeff....thanks so much for allowing us to use your lovely home. Our family enjoyed their stay, very much.
business
Berkshires Home- Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297797vb
+1 3059843920
Lebanon Springs Berkshires
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Review

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Just wanted to say, on behalf of my whole family, thank you for renting your home to us last week. We had five children (ages 2-9) with us and they had a wonderful time swimming, boating, and seeing the local sights! It was a perfect summer rental for us. Hope your family is staying safe and dry -
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Berkshires Home- Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297797vb
+1 3059843920
Lebanon Springs Berkshires
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

review

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Jeff,

We had a great weekend up in Canaan. It was a bit cold (outside), but we have two days of good skiing. You have a beautiful house, and we very much enjoyed our time up there.
business
Berkshires Home- Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297797vb
+1 3059843920
Lebanon Springs Berkshires
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

review

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Thank you so much for allowing us to rent your home. We have never used the VRBO website before and were a little nervous about the process. It was a pleasant surprise to find the kitchen stocked with dry goods. We also aren't used to having TP and shampoo available right away. We always bring our own and thus supplemented what we used. It was nice to use the facilities before having to unpack! The pool and hot tub were wonderful and a delicious addition to our week. Thurs. and Fri. we spent most of our time playing corn hole (bean bag toss) and swimming. We finally started relaxing. We all enjoyed spreading out over the first floor. The porch, dining area and great room were hot spots of activity, especially after dark.
business
Berkshires Home- Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297797vb
+1 3059843920
Lebanon Springs Berkshires
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

review

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Dear Jeff,

I have to thank you for allowing us the privilege to live in your home this past weekend! It is such an absolutely lovely place, and we enjoyed the home and its surroundings immensely. There wasn’t a thing we needed that we couldn’t find – serving bowls, cooking utensils, wine glasses, chairs, towels, etc. -- and your MUSIC -- everything was just fabulous! Everyone loved the beautiful furnishings, interesting artwork, the map with your travels (wow!), and personally I just loved the collection of your family ski photos in your office. It was apparent from a photo book on the coffee table that your wife enjoys her gals’ getaways as well....(though this was only our 4th.)



We lucked out and had perfect weather, so we spent days by the pool and evenings on the deck and screen porch enjoying dinner and then absolutely gorgeous sunsets to cap off the day.



The spa was a hit, as expected, and the pool was absolutely perfect. The outdoor shower was the favorite surprise, and once everyone tried it, I don’t think another shower was taken in those gorgeous bathrooms inside.



I got there early Friday and met Tom, who made sure everything was working. Other than not being able to access the internet (which we didn’t try until Sunday and were able to live without it), there wasn’t anything we were missing. I bring it up only because we weren’t able to get it going ….and others may need to get a little work done if they’re going to be there for a longer period of time.



So in closing, it could not have been any nicer. We would love to be able to return, so if you’ll allow us and if it will be available around the same time next year, we’re ready to make a deposit!



Let me know if you’d like us to write a review for the VRBO website.



Once again, thanks for everything,



Beth
business
Berkshires Home- Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p297797vb
+1 3059843920
Lebanon Springs Berkshires
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

review

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Jeff, thanks for the use of your home this past week. We all had a great time. We wanted to let you know we just left the house.