Chelsea apartment rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Chelsea Apartment Rental Photos and Description
one bedroom, one bath, living room with pull out bed, sleeps four

Gorgeous sun filled one bedroom luxury apartment on 32nd floor with sweeping city views to the East River and Lower Manhattan. Sleek and modern high-rise apartment on top floor of luxury doorman building with gourmet kitchen, white tile bathroom, parquet wood floors, state of the art entertainment system (50'' flat screen TV, high speed internet), 24 hour doorman/security in one of NYC's hottest neighborhoods. This stylish building also has roof top terrace with 360 degree panoramic views of both rivers, Midtown and Downtown; plus a second floor terrace with club lounge, laundry and valet services and a 24 hour gym. Walking distance to Times Square, theater district and Greenwich Village. All major subway lines within 5 minute walk. The apartment has a queen size bed fitted with luxury Hotel Collection sheets and a sectional sofa that converts to a full size bed for a third and fourth person.

49 Reviews of Property 944861 in Chelsea, New York

Chelsea Penthouse -Gorgeous 1Bed Penthouse with Phenomenal View
average rating of 4.875 based on 49 reviews
business
Chelsea Penthouse -Gorgeous 1Bed Penthouse with Phenomenal View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944861
+1 646 221-1909
Chelsea Manhattan
5

Stunning apartment in the perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Perfect location for all that you might want to do for a short stay in NYC. Close to 3 subway stations. Views are fabulous, we couldn't stop taking photos of all the angles, day and night! Interior is presented beautifully, like a show apartment, even the 'coffee table' books seem to be carefully selected for all tastes. Kitchen utensils provided all we needed. (although the cupboards were very high for me as I'm only 5' tall!) The whole building immaculately clean with nice concierges who were also really helpful in suggesting restaurants etc. Liquor store right outside with some great wine selections and three supermarkets with 3 or 4 minutes walk. Would definitely recommend and definitely return if we visit again. Thanks Craig and Eric.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Chelsea Penthouse -Gorgeous 1Bed Penthouse with Phenomenal View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944861
+1 646 221-1909
Chelsea Manhattan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

email from guest Jan 22, 2014

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Dear Eric and Craig

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful apartment in January. We were so impressed by the welcoming feel of the unit. The views of course are spectacular but the way you have decorated is lovely and homely even though it has a superstar aspect. We enjoyed being there very much and it was a pleasure to come back to every night.
Thank you again.
Kind regards
Patricia
business
Chelsea Penthouse -Gorgeous 1Bed Penthouse with Phenomenal View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944861
+1 646 221-1909
Chelsea Manhattan
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This location is great for visiting NYC. The view is great, the penthouse was clean and well-maintained. We had everything we needed. The contact with the owner was very nice and he was very helpful as we had a problem with our luggage. The location is close to subway and stores as well as coffe-shops, etc. We loved the neighborhood and would definitely stay here again. We (4 women) had a great time and would recommend this place to everyone. We felt very safe and we are looking forward to staying here again - for a longer time!!
business
Chelsea Penthouse -Gorgeous 1Bed Penthouse with Phenomenal View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944861
+1 646 221-1909
Chelsea Manhattan
4

Good building, excellent location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Very nice apt, responsive & helpful owners, well managed modern building, and a really good location near the major subway lines. All of those factors proved to be essential when the weather turned cold and icy. My only disappointment was the uncomfortable sofa bed, which is only a problem if you need a second bed (we call it the Snoratorium!) It was a well-designed sofa bed and may have been comfortable when new, but it was more like sleeping on several wooden frames at this point. Otherwise, we really loved this place and highly recommend it and the friendly owners.
business
Chelsea Penthouse -Gorgeous 1Bed Penthouse with Phenomenal View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944861
+1 646 221-1909
Chelsea Manhattan
5

Fabulous Stay in NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The apartment was gorgeous. The view amazing. Eric was very helpful in meeting all of our needs. Highly recommend this property to anyone who wants to stay in a great, convenient location in New York. We will be back!!
business
Chelsea Penthouse -Gorgeous 1Bed Penthouse with Phenomenal View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944861
+1 646 221-1909
Chelsea Manhattan
5

Great Penthouse Apartment in a Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was our second stay and we can't say enough about this spacious penthouse apartment. The views are unbelievable and just a few steps takes you to the rooftop for 360 degree views. The apartment is clean, well appointed, and comfortable. The owners are easy to reach and stay in touch to ensure you're happy with the property. Highlights this trip were the Gramercy Tavern and we love breakfast at Penelope. We also enjoy Eataly where we pick up meats and cheeses to enjoy in the apartment.
business
Chelsea Penthouse -Gorgeous 1Bed Penthouse with Phenomenal View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944861
+1 646 221-1909
Chelsea Manhattan
5

Just like home...Highly Recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Lovely apartment in the center of NY with an amazing location and view. You can easily get to the interesting places in the city.
The apartment has everything you might need...just like home!
The manager and the staff are really friendly and always with an extreme attention to detail. I would love to use it again at my next visit.
business
Chelsea Penthouse -Gorgeous 1Bed Penthouse with Phenomenal View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944861
+1 646 221-1909
Chelsea Manhattan
5

A comfortable home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
As this was our first Home Away stay we were a little apprehensive. No need. The apartment is comfortable, well set out and matches the description. The location is perfect, close to major Metro lines and only a few stops from most locations. It was so much better than an hotel room. Views are magnificent. There were a few minor problems whilst there but they were quickly and easily dealt with by either Craig or Eric, the building staff or Gustavo. Nothing was a problem. Can thoroughly recommend.
business
Chelsea Penthouse -Gorgeous 1Bed Penthouse with Phenomenal View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944861
+1 646 221-1909
Chelsea Manhattan
4

Just as expected!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Lovely, compact appartement in the 32th floor. Splendid day/night view over Manhattan which is 24h busy... Appartement was very clean. Functional kitchen with everything you need. Helpful doorman, late checkout was possible without any problems. Perfect surroundings, just a few steps away from several MTA lines. Close to Madison square park (perfect lobster rolls, pizzas from robertas and shake shack bugers). Suggestion: a 4th chair would be nice
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Chelsea Penthouse -Gorgeous 1Bed Penthouse with Phenomenal View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944861
+1 646 221-1909
Chelsea Manhattan
5

Fantastic Penthouse -with amazing views over NY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Everything works fine - you feel like a real guest. The App. ist great - the viewing from it and from the roof above (only 16 steps!!) are unbelieveable. We enjoyed the viewings from the roof every evening: up from central park in the north to one world trade center in the east - from Hudson river int he west to east river; and: the colours of empire state change every day!
You can contact Craig and Eric whenever you need help - and addtional a houskeeper and doorman in the building! It the perfect place to visit NY and start walking or ride by subway (red and green are only a few minutes by walking). And chelsea it self is very trendy: much restaurants, coffee-shops and many of arts. Direct in the next street (28.) there is every morning a flower market the whole street. Can t write all we have seen - for us a dream come true! And the Appartment had done a big part of it. Thank You!!
Helpful votes: 2/2