Port Charlotte villa rental - Pool and waterfront view
Pool and waterfront view
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
 

Port Charlotte Villa Rental Photos and Description
Peaceful location and superb views, but with good access to area attractions

This beautiful luxury waterfront villa is perfect for a relaxing holiday, with its amazing outlook and great access either by car or by boat. The villa's heated 28ft pool, with jacuzzi, has a fabulous view over a cross-junction of canals, and the peaceful location is great for fishing and watching the wildlife go by. We have seen manatee, bobcats, dolphins, armadillos, possums, raccoons and the occasional alligator. You're welcome to bring your own boat - there is a public boat launch just a few minutes from the house, and you can tie up at our boat dock. The pool area has a large lanai, plenty of room for lounging, and a gas barbecue.

There are two living areas, three bedrooms - two with en-suite bathrooms, and a den which is either a bedroom or a TV room. The family room has a quality piano. There are 4 TV's (2 HD) with individual programming, and a wireless router for internet access.

This superb luxury villa has everything you need for a fabulous holiday or for an ideal longer term rental.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 94483 in Port Charlotte, Florida

River Haven; Luxury waterfront villa - boat dock, pool and jacuzzi
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
River Haven; Luxury waterfront villa - boat dock, pool and jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94483
+44 02083097823
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Stalybridge, Cheshire U.K.
5

Get away from it all.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were lucky to stay for a month in River Haven. The photos are a true reflection of the property and it really is a fabulous view. The house is at the end of a very quiet street with very little road or boat traffic and was very peaceful. We spent most mornings by the pool and went further afield in the afternoon. You will need to travel a little to get to the busier areas such as Sarasota and Fort Myers( about an hour) but the house is ideal for a "get away from it all" holiday. The beds and sofas were very comfortable and there are plenty of pots and pans in the kitchen. It certainly felt like home to us. Ian and Sue were ready to answer any questions and the local agent, Lesley, was also very helpful. Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
River Haven; Luxury waterfront villa - boat dock, pool and jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94483
+44 02083097823
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
UK
5

Second time around

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our second visit to River Haven brought back wonderful memories of our first visit in 2009. The villa and location is perfect for a peaceful and relaxing holiday yet close enough to all the things you may want to do. High quality furnishings, superb pool and spa and most important of all, very, very helpful owners who provided every assistance possible. Stay here and you won't regret it at all. Simply wonderful.
business
River Haven; Luxury waterfront villa - boat dock, pool and jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94483
+44 02083097823
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Bo'ness West Lothian Scotland
5

Amazing from the second we turned the key!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Beautiful villa with everything we could possibly need. We've rented many holiday homes and none was more excellently equipped or in a more perfect location than this. A wonderful place to relax and have fun. Would recommend to anyone!
Owner's Response: Thank you Juliet for the lovely review.
We are so glad that you had a good time.
Sue and Ian.
business
River Haven; Luxury waterfront villa - boat dock, pool and jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94483
+44 02083097823
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderfully peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We are ex villa owners and so know Florida well, this villa is the best we have ver stayed in, why ? Because it's like a home not a rental and you feel relaxed amongst the quality furnishings, I write this review while sitting on the deck listening to the breeze as that's all you hear here! Forget looking for anywhere else in this area you won't find better and such lovely people to rent from .
Owner's Response: Hi Martin,
Thank you for such lovely comments.
Sue and Ian.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
River Haven; Luxury waterfront villa - boat dock, pool and jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94483
+44 02083097823
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Beautifully Located and Maintained

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Having spent two weeks in a villa in hectic Orlando we just wanted to relax on the Gulf and this villa was perfect. Seemingly in the middle of nowhere, in terms of being able to cycle for hours without worrying about cars, we were less than a 10 minute drive from a huge range of shops including a mammoth Walmarts. The villa we had in Orlando was a typical holiday let with the usual issues such as a half dozen holes in the lanai and a couple of other little niggles. River Haven was in a different league, the house is obviously someones second home not just a holiday let and you can really see/feel the difference, everything was in mint condition and beautifully maintained.

Our particular favourite features were the bicycles, the stereo for the lanai with no neighbours close enough to need to worry about and just the pleasure of being in such a beautiful home with superb views across the pool to the canal. In two weeks we did not eat a single meal in doors as the shaded area before the pool was perfect for eating out.

Both before we went and whilst there the owners were as obliging as its possible to be, the whole experience was wonderful. We would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone just wanting to get away from it all for a couple of weeks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
River Haven; Luxury waterfront villa - boat dock, pool and jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94483
+44 02083097823
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Welwyn Garden City, Herts, UK
5

A Beautiful Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We found this an exceptionally attractive villa in terms of location, architecture and fiitings. Everything was well maintained and worked well. The owners were very helpful and put up a Christmas Tree for our visit. The pool was beautiful but only just warm enough during a cool winter. It was a bonus to have a fine piano to enjoy and bikes to explore the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
River Haven; Luxury waterfront villa - boat dock, pool and jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94483
+44 02083097823
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Superb!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We had 3 weeks in this beautiful property, The pictures do not do justice to this spacious and well equipped home. The views and the wildlife were wonderfful to watch and kiept us entertained for many hours. We look forward to our 3 weeks in Oct. 2010
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
River Haven; Luxury waterfront villa - boat dock, pool and jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94483
+44 02083097823
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
UK
5

Probably the best holiday rental home in florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Difficult to put in words how good this villa is. Everything one could possibly need or use is available. Can't speak highly enough of the support from the owners who made the whole holiday experience so easy. To appreciate the villa and the area you just have to go. We certainly will do so again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
River Haven; Luxury waterfront villa - boat dock, pool and jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94483
+44 02083097823
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Berkshire UK
5

Cat & Ade

Cat & Ade
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Fabulous & comfortable villa, we wanted for nothing. We know the gulf coast well and would reccommend this property for anyone wanting to explore this part of it. The house is big and well laid out - perfect for the 3 young children we brought, especially good for them was the den with a big tv. Loads of wildlife about as promised in the description. A very quiet area, almost secluded but not far from shops etc, so the noise from our children enjoying the fab pool was never an issue. We enjoyed sitting in the hot tub of an evening with a glass of wine taking in the view. A great place to relax and unwind.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
River Haven; Luxury waterfront villa - boat dock, pool and jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94483
+44 02083097823
Port Charlotte Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Oakville, Ontario
5

River Haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
River Haven has been a wonderful, peacefull experience. Everything rates a 5 for excellent. The home is beautifully decorated,comfortable, and has anything you would need to have a wonderful holiday. It was very clean and well maintained and the owner was wonderful through the entire information and booking period. The pool and lanai are great and we have really enjoyed the heated pool and jacuzzi. I will definitely recommend this home to all our friends in Canada and will definitely come back again i
f it is available. The location is ideal and close to shopping, entertainement etc, but also gives you a peaceful spot to chill. Thank you Sue and Ian for a great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7