Luquillo apartment rental - View from the balcony.
View from the balcony.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Luquillo Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1sink-outside bathroom, sleeps 4-6, Wi-Fi Internet access

Located right across the street from the beach (approximately 60 steps!!), this property will provide you with much comfort and convenience. While this apartment will easily accommodate a party of 4 in its ample bedroom equipped with A/C, one queen size bed and one twin/ full bunk bed, up to 6 guests can have a wonderful stay in this recently remodeled property. Within minutes of supermarkets, drugstores, restaurants and major tourist attractions, this apartment also features a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, TV lounge, balcony, washer/drier combo and a sink-outside bathroom that will make your group’s stay a very comfortable and enjoyable one!!

* As of February 2013, free wi-fi internet access!!!

18 Reviews of Property 944716 in Luquillo, Puerto Rico

Your own beachfront getaway just steps away from Luquillo Beach!!!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 18 reviews
business
Your own beachfront getaway just steps away from Luquillo Beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944716
+1 787 635-2678
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

cozy apartment in the middle of paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My boyfriend and I were traveling to Puerto Rico for the first time this year, and hoping to find a place to stay that offered some local flavor and beachfront; and that's exactly what we found! From the moment that we emailed Edgardo and Jaime, the two brothers who own this property, we were impressed with their professionalism, how quickly they responded to any questions we had, and their friendly and outgoing demeanor. Upon arriving in Puerto Rico we were equally as impressed with the actual property - it was safe, clean, up-to-date and the balcony across from the beach with an amazing sea breeze offered such a wonderful aspect to our morning breakfasts and evening cocktails. This apartment is ideal for a couple looking for a getaway or a few friends all willing to shack up together in one room...and it's an excellent price, as it is located in such close proximity to San Juan, other beaches, the ferries to Culebra and Vieques, and other beach towns, bars, restaurants, the Luquillo kiosks and conveniences. We absolutely loved our stay here, and would recommend it to family and friends alike!
business
Your own beachfront getaway just steps away from Luquillo Beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944716
+1 787 635-2678
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

Cozy hideaway steps from the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Jaime and Edgardo's place was great. We had all of the comforts we needed -- they provide guests with beach towels/toys, all kitchen utensils, clean linens, parking spot, and even Scrabble! The unit itself was very clean and clearly well maintained. The bathroom has recently been updated and is very modern.
Luquillo was a quieter town compared to San Juan and Fajardo that we visited, but its location made it well worth the visit -- the beach there was gorgeous, and literally is about 20 feet from the front door of the apartment. also, Fajardo is a quick 10 minute drive away, El Yunque is about 15 minutes, and the Luquillo Kiosks are walking distance. We would walk the long way to the Kiosks (along the beach) for a tasty "fritter."
We are already recommending the place to family members who are visiting in the upcoming season. Also to note, the business side of things is done very professionally and the owners were very accommodating to us.
Troy and Monica
business
Your own beachfront getaway just steps away from Luquillo Beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944716
+1 787 635-2678
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

Great Apartment in an excellent location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family stayed here this past April. The apartment is as advertised. The layout was great, beds comfortable, and kitchen well equipped. We also enjoyed the sand toys and games! Edgardo and Jaime are good landlords who provided great communication and information about the apartment and area. (Thanks for a great experience!) We enjoyed the beach daily--so close no need to put your shoes on! And the apartment was an excellent home base for hikes in El Yunque, kayaking, day trip to San Juan. We also had fun frequenting Los Kioskos. This area of Luquillo was quiet and low key--very relaxing. WHEN we return, we would love to rent this place again.
business
Your own beachfront getaway just steps away from Luquillo Beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944716
+1 787 635-2678
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

*The Perfect Stay at Luquillo Beach*

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family had a great time on our first trip to Puerto Rico! There's nothing like sleeping with the sounds of waves crashing and waking up to a view of the beach! The ocean breeze kept the apartment comfortably cool throughout the day and night. The place was fully equipped for our needs during our one week stay, and was kept clean and neat, just like it shows in the pictures. Not only that, the complex was very secure with several gates. The apartment is conveniently located close to the beach, restaurants, grocery stores, the rainforest, etc. which was important to us. I loved the location of the apartment!

Brothers Edgardo and Jaime make a great team! They were both readily available to assist in making our stay in Luquillo an enjoyable experience. They were prompt with their responses (via email, phone call, or text) throughout the whole process and provided great recommendations on local places to visit. We highly recommend staying here for your next vacation!
business
Your own beachfront getaway just steps away from Luquillo Beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944716
+1 787 635-2678
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
First of all I really have to thanks Jamie and Edgardo. They have been really really helpfull in planning and organizing our vacation upfront. We are a couple from Germany and had many questions and wrote sevaral emails and they both have been answering and helping us with every topic. The apartment was clean and welcoming, in a great location and well maintained we did not miss anything and felt completely safe! The beach is very nice and we had many bars and restaurants to visit near by. A surfing spot is also just around the corner. The whole area is nice for beach walks. It was our first trip to Puerto Rico and hopefully not our last one...
business
Your own beachfront getaway just steps away from Luquillo Beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944716
+1 787 635-2678
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

Paradise in Luquillo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I spent one extraordinary month at this lovely property run by Edgardo and his brother Jamie. Our reservations had to have a last minute change and the brothers accommodated all our changes. We were welcomed by Jamie who made sure before he left us all our questions were answered and assured us to be there if any problems arrived. not that there were any problems they still called during our stay to check on us. Apartment was as pictured and very comfortable and easy to keep clean. There was a constant breeze blowing thru the apartment and we only had to use the air in the bedroom a few times. Very convienient for shopping and the cental location made it accesible to all major attractions. We would just get in the car in the morning and pick a direction. We also went to Vieques and an overnight to Ponce. When you sit up in bed in the morning to your right you see palms and water and to your left El Yunque peeking out from the clouds. Now the best part. The BEACH!! It is so close to the apartment which made it. heaven on earth for beach lovers like us.The water was warm and most days pretty calm. There could be a strong undertow on some days. On most days you could count the amount of people on the beach and even on weekends when families came there is plenty of room. Jamie and Edgardo also have put wifi which made it very nice for us. This is on the 3rd floor so carrying things upstairs might be much for some people what awaits at the top of the stairs is worth the hike. We plan to be back for even longer next year. cannot wait!!!!
business
Your own beachfront getaway just steps away from Luquillo Beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944716
+1 787 635-2678
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

Lovely Apartment and a wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My experience renting this apartment was great. The owners were responsive and clear with the procedures prior to the trip. During our stay, they were available to answer any questions and/or deal with any unexpected problems, should there have been some. The apartment was clean and welcoming, in a great location and well maintained. We loved the constant air going through the apartment and therefore did not have to turn on the air conditioner. We did miss having access to the Internet, however I have recommended this property to some friends for their visit later in the year. We will certainly rent this apartment again when we decide to go back. Thanks for a wonderful visit!
business
Your own beachfront getaway just steps away from Luquillo Beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944716
+1 787 635-2678
Luquillo Puerto Rico
Middle Village, NY
4

Windy, but warm!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
First off, I must say that the Lopez brothers were very responsive to all emails, phone calls or texts, a big plus! It was a pleasure dealing with them.
The apartment is lovely, and well equipped. A water heater had been installed which provided hot water and better pressure, but every time it kicked on, a rather loud noise ensued. We were the only people in the entire complex and felt completely safe. Yet why were there were so many keys (six) and gates? We were not accustomed to that, but accepted it. The condo did not have wifi, unfortunately, so I had to purchase an extra 3G data package for my iPad.
The beach right in front of the complex was too windy for us, so we went to the nearby beautiful, government-run Monserrate Balneario, which is in a protected cove, and has facilities. Many good restaurants nearby, and a good supermarket, Amigo, as well as El Yunque. Lovely location, and good value.
business
Your own beachfront getaway just steps away from Luquillo Beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944716
+1 787 635-2678
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

Luquillo Beach Apartment was beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Who would think Puerto Rico in October by the beach, in this great apartment. My husband was so in love with the beach, convience of the apartment. Everything you needed they had more than enough. The owners took care of everything you can imagine to make us feel like we were home. The information of the local shops made it easy and pleasant, which made us feel like we were part of the community. Thank you for making our trip problems free. We loved it and will definitely recommend it.
business
Your own beachfront getaway just steps away from Luquillo Beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944716
+1 787 635-2678
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

Fantastic place, owners, you want to stay here.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I never write reviews about anything but I was compelled to write this one because of my experience at this property. First I am Puerto Rican and often travel home to visit family. I typically stay in the San Juan area but I am so beyond happy that I chose to stay in this area instead. There really isnt enough I could say about the location and the owners. I don't know how many random calls with questions I placed to Edgar and he always answered the phone ready to jump to any need we had regardlss of day and time. As I sit here writing this I honestly wish I was back there enjoying the breeze of the balcony and listening to the waves crash all day.
Location, location location is all I can say, and at better than HALF less money than staying in the greater metro area this place can't be beat. Not only will I return here but will also be in essence marketing this propoerty to folks I know who travel there as well. Edgar we are so completely happy with our experience and with your service that we truely look forward to seeing you again very soon and we will.
Angel & Guest
Gracias por todo :)
Helpful votes: 1/2