Chicago apartment rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Chicago Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bed, 1 Bath, Liv&Din Rooms, Eat-in Kitchen, Sleeps up to 4 Comfortably!

This apartment features a Queen Bed, Full Bed and a Roll Out Bed, Single Size is available for an additional fee.

Conveniently located to all of Chicago's exciting activities and attractions... PLEASE NOTE: The software for 'BOOK IT NOW' doesn't count children as guests...if you are traveling with children, please count them as adults to receive a correct quote. Include guest names (ages of children) in email to expedite the booking process!

Charming and spacious city apartment on a quiet residential street...

Comfortable living room...Separate dining room...Kitchen with table top....Freshly laundered linens...Fluffy, white towels...Roll out bed Available!

FREE WIFI, Flat screen TV, Cable!

Backyard with play slide....Laundry in the building...

See my other units ID numbers 959460, 3000573!

Explore the wonderful area of Lincoln Square, one of Chicago's most culturally-rich neighborhoods.

Walk to coffee houses, shops and gyms...Choose from a wonderful mix of restaurants and pubs. ..Visit the library or play and run in a beautiful 15 acre park...Attend a concert at the famous Old Town School of Folk Music...Shop at the wonderful stores of Lincoln Square...Don't miss the farmers market every Tuesday from early June through late November.

Ride the train for convenient access to all of Chicago's exciting activities and attractions.

Wrigley Field is 2.5 miles away, Grant Park 8.4 miles, McCormick Place 10.7 miles.

For as many pet lovers I host there is an equal number of guests who are highly allergic...in an effort to accommodate All the apartment is Pet Free...

I look forward to hosting you as a guest!

Thanks!

Carl

More Details
Hide Details

29 Reviews of Property 944458 in Chicago, Illinois

Spacious&Charming in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps Up to 4!
average rating of 4.8965516 based on 29 reviews
business
Spacious&Charming in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps Up to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944458
Chicago Illinois
5

Clean, Cozy, and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We loved our stay at Carl's place. It was cozy, very clean, and comfortable. We had more than enough room for the 4 of us. He has it outfitted great, nice living room area and dining. Easy to check in and all the comforts of home. Would definitely stay again when we come to visit. Thanks you!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 Star Review...more importantly, Thank You for staying at the Vacation Apartment! I'm so happy you found everything to you liking! Sincerely, Carl
business
Spacious&Charming in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps Up to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944458
Chicago Illinois
5

It was wonderful: location, apartment , host!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed in this apartment 5 weeks and enjoyed every minute of it.Spacious, warm, very comfortable and safe. Carl, our host was so friendly, we really felt home away from home. We will certainly come back next year and recommend our friends from Sochi , Russia( this is where we came from) to stay here for their winter vacations. Thank you so much for the amazing experience and the unforgettable impressions. The great location made it possible to get to all the landmarks of Chicago within no time. Fantastic restaurants , concerts of folk music in the Old Town School of Folk Music , beautiful shops made air stay in this location one of the best pastime of our life!!!!
I
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the glowing review. As guests coming from another country I'm thrilled and delighted that the accommodations met your needs during your visit to Chicago. Carl
business
Spacious&Charming in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps Up to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944458
Chicago Illinois
5

excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were warmly welcomed and assisted in moving in. Everything was immaculate and the kitchen was well equipped.The location was better than I imagined-walking distance to restaurants and cafes of at least eight different ethnicities.There is also nearby a gym,funky used book store, and an art deco movie theatre.We hope to return.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review...I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay!
Sincerely,
Carl
business
Spacious&Charming in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps Up to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944458
Chicago Illinois
5

Lovely, Cozy Home Stay in Chicago

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We absolutely loved our stay. The apartment was cozy, clean, stocked with amenities and overall, very comfortable--like my own home. I have visited Chicago many times and this particular trip, I experienced a much more local side to Chicago.

Lincoln Square is a wonderful neighborhood. There are numerous cafes, restaurants, shopping, and more. Although it is a bit north from downtown, it's really accessible to neighborhoods like Bucktown/Wicker Park and more.

Carl is an amazing host--reliable and fully accessible. He takes great care of his properties, including attention to detail with design and decorating.

I absolutely recommend the Levitt property. We hope to visit again soon.
Owner's Response: Super guests...could not be nicer! She was very easy to communicate with during the reservation process and was prompt at arrival, cordial and professional. I'm thrilled they found the apartment like 'Home'! and enjoyed checking out Lincoln Square. Any HomeAway host would be delighted to have them as guests. I hope to see them again when travel brings them back to Chicago!
Thanks so much for the lovely review!
Sincerely,
Carl
business
Spacious&Charming in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps Up to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944458
Chicago Illinois
Illinois
5

Chicago weekend trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This apartment was perfect! Everything was ready for our arrival. Very clean, nice decor, comfortable, conveniently located near public transportation, restaurants and shops! Carl answered e-mails promptly and kindly accommodated our later than expected check-in time.
Thank you so much for this wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks you so much for taking the time from your busy life to review your visit to Chicago and your stay at Leavitt Vacation Apartment. I'm delighted you found everything to your satisfaction.
Sincerely,
Carl M.
business
Spacious&Charming in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps Up to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944458
Chicago Illinois
South Florida
5

Lincoln Square Charmer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We'd highly recommend this lovely apartment for an extended stay in the City. It is walking distance to quaint shops, restaurants and to the Brown Line at Western Avenue. Perfect if you just want to stay in the neighborhood, because it's safe, quaint and quiet. Also perfect if you want to get downtown to explore all that Chicago has to offer. Carl, our host, was very helpful and attentive to all of our needs. There is even a laundry in the basement, if you need to wash clothes. We have stayed in quite of few of these vintage apartments when visiting our daughter and family in Chicago. We particularly like this one because it had a bathtub, in addition to a shower. Everything was handy, tidy and very clean. We'd definitely come back when we next visit the city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious&Charming in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps Up to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944458
Chicago Illinois
South Florida
5

Senior Couple from Florida visiting grandchildren

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Wonderful property. Very clean, easy to navigate and was exactly as listed and as shown in the photos. Carl was a gracious host and saw to all of our requests. This property is located in the heart of Lincoln Square and was easily accessible to the Brown Line station at Western Avenue. So much is within walking distance that you don't really have to take a taxi unless you are going completely out of the neighborhood. We found it to be a very safe and quiet area; sort of a city within the City. Great restaurants abound, along with shopping the quaint stores along Lincoln Avenue. While there are shops nearby, be forewarned that there are no large supermarkets within walking distance. But, if you just need a few things, there is Gene's Sausage Shop and the Lincoln Meat Market a few steps away. We definitely would come back if we need a longer stay in this particular part of the city. On another note, "yes," the floors squeak; however, this is a vintage building with hardwood floors throughout (except the bathroom). In our experience, all such floors "squeak." So, if a little noise bothers you, then maybe this is not the place for you. Fortunately for us, this was not a problem. As we said, we would gladly go back....
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with others...and am thrilled you had a great time.
Sincerely,
Carl
business
Spacious&Charming in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps Up to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944458
Chicago Illinois
MN
5

The Perfect City Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
First, the flat was IMMACULATE! The decorations were tasteful, the beds were VERY comfortable, and it was appointed with everything we needed during our stay. Carl was helpful and kind, with prompt and courteous responses both pre-trip, following our arrival, and throughout our stay. He offered suggestions and guidance whenever needed. We never had any difficulty parking within one block of the flat, and we never looked for parking for more than 2 minutes. There is ample food and shopping within short walking distance, and the safe neighborhood allowed me to relax and let the kids have their freedom. The brown line train is also within walking distance, and from there its just a short hop to anywhere!!! During our 4 days in Chicago we packed in 6 college tours, a Cubs game, Jazz Fest, the planetarium, and MANY amazing meals. Thank you, Carl, for helping to make this one of our best family vacations. We'll be back!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: This was the greatest family...they came to the city for the first time and had a list of venues they needed and wanted to visit. They left the apartment in tip-top shape doing laundry and cleaning...way beyond and much appreciated! Any HomeAway host would be delighted to have them as guests. I'm thrilled they enjoyed the time in Chicago, found the apartment to meet all their needs and would consider staying again!
Thanks so much taking the time to write such a glowing review as I really appreciate it!
Sincerely,
Carl
business
Spacious&Charming in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps Up to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944458
Chicago Illinois
4

Cosy, clean flat in a great neighborhood

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The flat is furnished with taste, far from "Ikea style" apartments. It is located in a great area of Chicago, very quiet, with good restaurants within a few minutes walk. It takes 5min on foot to get to a train station, and 20min by train to reach downtown Chicago. The flat was very clean when we arrived, it was a great stay for the 4 of us (2 adults, 2 kids).
Carl was very flexible, delaying our check-out by a few hours so that we could catch our plane.
Highly recommended.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with others. I'm happy you enjoyed the apartment and look forward to having you as guests in the future.
Sincerely,
Carl
business
Spacious&Charming in Wonderful Lincoln Square! Sleeps Up to 4!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944458
Chicago Illinois
5

Outstanding Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were in Chicago visiting family and we were lucky enough to find this great, clean place nearby with easy access to transportation and Lincoln Square. It had a wonderful atmosphere and parking was easy to find! It was comfortable and nicely decorated and would recommend it to anyone!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review!