Islamorada house rental - 114 Angler's Way
114 Angler's Way
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Islamorada House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, sleeps 4

This Coastal Conch Style Cottage has recently been updated to accommodate vacation renters and their families. This Cottage has all new furnishings and accessories that offers a 'home away from home' feel. Newly furnished Coastal Style Cottage in the gated community oceanfront resort development of Angler's Reef located in beautiful Islamorada, FL, Mile Marker 85. Enjoy walks in the quaint streets & walking paths through this village-style retreat or relax at the pool area with a spectacular view of the Atlantic Ocean or on the private beach just steps from your front door. Known as The Sport Fishing Capital of the World, Islamorada offers an abundance of water actitivies: fishing, diving, snorkeling, kite boarding, para sailing, windsurfing, kayaking and much more! Enjoy the beautiful subtropical climate, fine dining at Morada Bay & casual dining at nearby restaurants and island grills such as Chilli Willies & Island Grill, & unique shops such as Worldwide Sportsman that attractions.

more photos coming soon.: This unit was previously a long term rental. Currently, this unit is being transitioned into a vacation rental and is in the process of being furnished. Additional pictures will be added once it is completely furnished on or around December 6, 2011.

More Details
Hide Details

We are life long residents of the Florida Keys. We love raising our family and working in the keys. We hope you enjoy our vacation home as much as we do.

J.W. Parks purchased this house in 2007

19 Reviews of Property 944148 in Islamorada, Florida

Angler's Reef Coastal Conch Style Vacation Home in Islamorada, Fl.
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews
business
Angler's Reef Coastal Conch Style Vacation Home in Islamorada, Fl.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944148
+1 3053959054
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Wonderful home- a great find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Only gated property we saw on Keys. Quiet, private and friendly. Homes wrap around pool, facing ocean. Nicely executed design of the community. Our unit was plenty large for our 4 person family. I would strongly recommend Anglers Reef and in particular, the unit we stayed in.
business
Angler's Reef Coastal Conch Style Vacation Home in Islamorada, Fl.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944148
+1 3053959054
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
3

Quiet complex but noisy highway 1.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The house was as described except it backed on to Highway 1. The back of the house with the bbq was just too noisy, with traffic noise and air-conditioners running either side - not somewhere to sit and relax. If this doesn't bother you then the house itself was spotlessly clean and the complex was excellently kept with a very nice pool overlooking the sea. Apart from the Island Grill, which served good food, there was no other restaurant within walking distance so it was necessary to drive everywhere and again this may suit some people more than it did us.
business
Angler's Reef Coastal Conch Style Vacation Home in Islamorada, Fl.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944148
+1 3053959054
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

We Will Be Back!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband, two daughters and I spent a week in this lovely home, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house was spotless when we arrived. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking. Our favorite spot was the pool. Very well maintained and QUIET!

There are many restaurants nearby, all had great food. Hog Heaven is within walking distance, and is a great place to have a drink and watch football. The Island Grill, Wahoo's, Shrimp Shack and The Green Turtle were very good. Our favorite "hangout" ended up being Robbie's Marina. My husband loved the fish reuben sandwich. We rented jet skis, kayaks and enjoyed the local artists that have shops there. We took a trip over to Lignumvitae Island and learned about local history. We also took a sunset cruise from the Postcard Marina that was very nice.

We did go to Key West one day. Don't let the mileage fool you. It takes a good two hours one way. We had planned on spending the entire day there so we could watch the sunset in Mallory Square. We ended up leaving early to go back "home" to watch the sunset from the pool.

If you vacation in this area, this home is the place to stay!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Angler's Reef Coastal Conch Style Vacation Home in Islamorada, Fl.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944148
+1 3053959054
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Where do you live?
5

ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our brief stay at this property was above and beyond our expectations. Can't say enough about this unit and the overall property! We rented jet ski's at Abel's (right down the road) and had the most amazing guide.I can't wait to get back and purchase one of the properties in this community! Met some really nice people and could see us spending the rest of our days here in a forever home!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Angler's Reef Coastal Conch Style Vacation Home in Islamorada, Fl.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944148
+1 3053959054
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed here for 1 week during our kids spring break. Our children are 9.12, and 15. We had a very memorable time at Angler's Reef. The scuba diving and fishing were excellent, and access to the rest of the Keys was easy. The house is very comfortable and well maintained.

The pictures online represent the house very well. The small community feel is great, and the grounds are beautiful. The great thing about Angler's Reef is you feel very safe letting your kids explore the grounds. Our kids met several other kids during our stay. The pool grounds are excellent. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Angler's Reef Coastal Conch Style Vacation Home in Islamorada, Fl.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944148
+1 3053959054
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
philadelphia
5

Comfort and luxury in Islamorada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I stayed here for three nights in early April. We just returned and wished we could have stayed longer! The house was beautiful, clean and comfortable. It was very well equiped for all the cooking and grilling we did. They even provided shampoo/condition/soaps in the bathroom which is not typical for vacation home rentals. The community was beautiful, and everyone there was very friendly. The pool was so nice and relaxing and the views were just amazing! There is also a beach with Adorandak chairs where had evening cocktails. It looked like people had made bon fires. We didnt get a chance to do that but wish we had.

We spent a lot of time at the house, bought fresh, delicious seafood and prepared it using the well equiped kitchen. Back porch was shaded and nice for relaxing after a long day in the sun!.

We went out one night to Morada Bay restaurant to watch the sunset and have dinner. Live music, great drinks, and you can dine right on the beach lit by tiki torches. Food was decent and reasonably priced. Would definitely reccomend it. We also rented a boat one day from Abel's just a few minutes away (owner was very nice and prices were extremely reasonable). went out to the sandbar and cruised around, experience was definitely worthwhile.

We spent 3 nights in key west prior to coming to Islamorada and wish we had spent more time here and less in KW. It was so relaxing, beautiful and truely paradise.

JW was extremely easy to deal with and helpful. I would reccomend this rental to anyone and will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Angler's Reef Coastal Conch Style Vacation Home in Islamorada, Fl.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944148
+1 3053959054
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Loved this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My family loved the convenience, location, pool, beach, comfort and cleanliness of this house. Angler's Reef is an idylic gated community close to everything. 3 tvs, 4 balconies/porches, granite counters, wood floors...just beautiful! We vacationed in mid January, and were surprised that we had the pool and beach practically to ourselves. The grounds are well maintained and just beautiful! Would definately stay here again.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Angler's Reef Coastal Conch Style Vacation Home in Islamorada, Fl.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944148
+1 3053959054
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Exceeded our expectations. Was able to park the boat right next the pool as well as the house. The heated pool was wonderful after days of fishing and restuarants were very close. Would highly recommend to anyone headed to the keys and we will be back.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Angler's Reef Coastal Conch Style Vacation Home in Islamorada, Fl.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944148
+1 3053959054
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Miramar, FL
5

Delightful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This Unit in Islamorada is absolutely charming! It was roomy enough for 4. Room was very clean and decorated very nicely with alot attention to detail. There is private patio deck, BBQ, balconies. Flatscreen with digital cable downstairs and in both rooms. Community has, dock, beach, & pool area that were beautiful. Overall an excellent experience and would definitely stay there again.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Angler's Reef Coastal Conch Style Vacation Home in Islamorada, Fl.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944148
+1 3053959054
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Anglers Reef and the owners of this unit you have earned the 5 star rating. First the property, it was very well maintained the grounds were immaculate, and with the property being gated, it allowed for our kids to roam the property securely. It has a relaxing pool area that features not only a great view, the pool is chilled to keep it cool and refreshing! The unit itself is very comfortable, nicely decorated and stocked with extra towels and blankets. We truly enjoyed every minute spent on this vacation. There are many activities to enjoy as a family, taking a snorkeling trip out of John Pennekamp, we visited the reef and got a exciting close up view of the statue of Jesus and the amazing tropical fish living at the reef. There is paddle board rental from a local company called Paddles with delivery right to the property, great for paddling right off the beach of Anglers Reef out to the sandbar at low tide or if your really adventurous paddle over to the Island Grill for fantastic lunch of "tuna nachos"! We rented a boat, spending the day out at the Alligator Reef Lighthouse, it was like swimming in a fish tank, the water is amazingly clear! Dining in Islamorada fantastic, you have many outstanding choices, Lazy Days, Ziggie & Mad Dog's, Island Grill, Morada Bay all with great food and minutes from the property. I would highly recommend this property, so much that we have booked the same week year. Thanks to the owner JW, you truly have a "gem" in Anglers Reef, see you next year!
Helpful votes: 4/5