Zihuatanejo condo rental - The view is magnificent. You see this view from every room!
The view is magnificent. You see this view from every room!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Zihuatanejo Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, Sleeps 2

YES, we have the view. The trophy view. The most incredible view of Zihuatanejo Bahia. The Bay of Zihuatanejo. This very large one bedroom penthouse condo rental offers a 180 degree panoramic view of the beach to the mountains, from shoreline out to the mouth of the Pacific ocean. A 20 ft long by 10 ft high open wall of air /glass/ screen and window fronts the condo for total view of the beach and mountains from every room. WOW. And if that is not enough, you hear the pounding surf in every room of this penthouse! Casa BB is a very large one bedroom penthouse condo with a private roof patio. Perfect for a romantic serene escape to relax and recharge. We offer you a very clean, up scale, no hassle casual atmosphere.

Our rental is perfect for the couple seeking a quality casual informal beach lifestyle vacation. Simple bohemian luxury. Yoga, reading, tanning, great local restaurants and rest. Casa BB offers a very SPACIOUS layout, two brand new quiet modern A.C. split units, very high-end quality 100% cotton sheets and towels..West Elm and RL, a private roof top terrace for private sunning, dining, reading, and yoga, practical kitchen set-up. We offer simple high-end ease.

We are located on the first ridge along La Ropa Beach directly above the beach. Only 4 units in this building. A quiet, peaceful atmosphere, not a hotel feeling! There are many steps to climb to the building and to the rental, so please take that into consideration when renting. Please e-mail me with any questions. I love questions! This is a non-smoking unit/building. Quiet relaxing building. Two people max. Adults only.

Keywords: water view, ocean view, pounding surf, one bedroom, beach condo, beach view, surfer, yoga, tranquil, sunsets

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 944130 in Zihuatanejo, Mexican Riviera

Breathtaking Ocean Views Spacious Penthouse La Ropa ~Hear Surf ~
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Breathtaking Ocean Views Spacious Penthouse La Ropa ~Hear Surf ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944130
+1 917 697-0468
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a great time. Thanks for setting us up for a great vacation.
We enjoyed the condo and Eloisa was very helpful with everything.
Would love to come back!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking Ocean Views Spacious Penthouse La Ropa ~Hear Surf ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944130
+1 917 697-0468
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
5

Great time in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife and I had a great time on our vacation.
We loved the condo, very clean, and spacious enough that our daughter visited us for a week. The unit has a large private roof top balcony with a barbeque, so we enjoyed cooking out side. The view from every room in the condo is spectacular. The condo is positioned so you see the water view of the bay out to the pacific and also the surrounding hillside and terrain. Eloisa is the manager and she took care of every concern immediately, extremely nice person.
We fished, went snorkeling, the beach is so close, we loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking Ocean Views Spacious Penthouse La Ropa ~Hear Surf ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944130
+1 917 697-0468
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
WINNIPEG
4

Owner and manager are first class.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife and I stayed at this lovely condo. The view was fantastic and condo was very clean and well appointed. The owner (Deb) and manager (Eloisa) were very professional and took care of any concerns promptly and efficiently.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Breathtaking Ocean Views Spacious Penthouse La Ropa ~Hear Surf ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944130
+1 917 697-0468
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Rudy, Arkansas
5

The condo was great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Zihuatanejo is beautiful!! The condo was great! I think we were the only ones in the building the whole time, so it was quiet, which was nice. I thought the layout and the d├ęcor was wonderful! Everything was very clean when we arrived! There were plenty of towels, cooking utensils, bottled water, etc. I was glad that there was a TV with DVD player because on the rainy nights, we would curl up and watch movies. The condo had a fantastic view that we never got tired of looking at. I LOVED all the windows!!! Thanks so much.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking Ocean Views Spacious Penthouse La Ropa ~Hear Surf ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944130
+1 917 697-0468
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
L A Calif
5

Our best Zihua vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thank you, Deb and Eloisa for an amazing condo rental to spend our Zihua vacation. We have stayed on La Ropa three times and your condo has the best views of all the condos we rented.
I think because your view is more expansive than the " new construction ".
To see all the bay, beach, the Pacific and the mountains from your deck was truly spectacular. The condo is really huge for a one bedroom. Loved all the space. You had everything we needed. Lots of towels and the cotton bedding, nice kitchen set-up...very clean and we felt very safe at your home. Thanks for all your attention to our needs. Eloisa was always available when we had questions, and the new pool is lovely.
We will see you next year.....can't wait!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking Ocean Views Spacious Penthouse La Ropa ~Hear Surf ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944130
+1 917 697-0468
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
5

Amazing Views, Extremely Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I celebrated my 60th birthday in Zihua. We have never been and wanted to find a new place to visit for swim, beach, sun, fun.. we hit the jackpot. The condo was more than I imagined, very clean, plenty of room and extremely comfortable with geat linens and beautifully decorated. The stairs were easy for us. Each day when we returned from the beach, once at the top of the stairs we would jump into the pool, It was great!! It was also very easy to get around via taxi, bus or by walking. We are already planning our return trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Our goal is to have all our guests know that they have found the perfect getaway for their vacation. Yes, the details are very important. Premium bedding, lots of quality towels, solid kitchenware, and uber-clean! But the Views, well that is " the diamond in the platinum setting". Thank you for choosing my condo. I look forward to your return. In appreciation, Deb
business
Breathtaking Ocean Views Spacious Penthouse La Ropa ~Hear Surf ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944130
+1 917 697-0468
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Salem, Oregon
5

Comfortable like home, but with sun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I haven't even left our lovely vacation home but wanted to provide a review for those of you thinking of visiting. We found this condo to be homey, comfortable and wow, the view to die for. We've stayed in the LaRopa area before and would not go anywhere else. Yes, there is a climb, but gosh, I'm 62 and my husband is 70 and we didn't have any issues. Of course, we consider ourselves fit and when we are not lying around on the LaRopa Beach we do get to the gym 3-4 times a week.
The beds were a little hard the first night, but surprisingly, we got used to them and slept very comfortably for the remaining days. The kitchen is adequate for simple meals. I cooked 3 dinners and several breakfasts with no worries. The stove/oven is better than most places and it's great that it is gas. All applicances worked great. It's very convenient that there is a washer and dryer. I love the layout of the condo and it is very roomy, bright and friendly. I would stay here again and recommend it to others. There is a very kind lady (Eloisa) who checked in on us during our stay.
Unlike some condos, the is PLENTY of closet space, lots of storage, a little work desk (for your computer) and you can see the same view from the living area, bedroom AND kitchen. You cannot escape the beauty of the bay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review. Eloisa and I pride ourselves in going the extra mile to make sure our guests are comfortable, safe, and that our guests know they selected the best home for their vacation.
In appreciation of your business. Looking forward to your return.
business
Breathtaking Ocean Views Spacious Penthouse La Ropa ~Hear Surf ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944130
+1 917 697-0468
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
Canada
5

Stairway to heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Your promotional materials accurately describe your unit and its amenities. The 88 odd steps in the "stair way to heaven" up to the unit, are less of a work out than one might imagine! The view from the unit is terrific both during the day and at night. We generally had our dinner by candle-light on the balcony about one hour after sun set. The bed room is really really spacious and the decor throughout is very welcoming. We spent lots of time up on the roof deck. We would love to come back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking Ocean Views Spacious Penthouse La Ropa ~Hear Surf ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944130
+1 917 697-0468
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
5

An amazing place, lots of room

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a great time at Casa BB. A huge unit for a one bedroom and very clean, tastefully decorated, clean and relaxing. We have stayed at several places in Z and this is our favorite. Spacious and comfortable. The view is truly spectacular. You see the view of the water and bay from each room and hear the surf. We will come back for a longer stay. Very happy!! Thanks.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking Ocean Views Spacious Penthouse La Ropa ~Hear Surf ~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p944130
+1 917 697-0468
Zihuatanejo Guerrero
5

Great rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Wow WOW, what a great place, Yes, alot of stairs, but was worth it. LARGE unit for a one bedroom, if you want space and not a small hotel room box, this is the place. I have stayed in the newer units along LaRopa, but this by far was the best. Clean, well appointed, quality. Wish I could stay forever. Z is great with that Mexican authentic feel, and the beach is spectacular. Top of the line A.C. washer dryer, tons of towels, all there. Anywhere in the unit you see the view and hear the surf. Life is good. Thanks so much for this great time... Hope to be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1