Corpus Christi condo rental - Amazing Sunset View from Deck
Amazing Sunset View from Deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Corpus Christi Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4

2/2 waterfront condo on Laguna Madre

Spacious deck and Private fishing dock with fish cleaning stand

Incredible water views and year around sunsets over Laguna Madre

Patio Furniture

Charcoal BBQ grill

Central a/c and heat

Wireless Broadband Internet

Cable TV and DVD player

Washer and Dryer

Beautiful kitchen with brand new appliances, granite countertops, and well stocked with dishes, glasses, pots and pans, toaster, blender, and coffee maker.

Microwave

Towels, linens, blankets, pillows

Just minutes to beach, Bob Hall Pier and Packery Channel

Community swimming pool with coded entry

24 Reviews of Property 943896 in Corpus Christi, Texas

AMAZING VIEWS!! - Charming Waterfront Condo on North Padre Island
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
business
AMAZING VIEWS!! - Charming Waterfront Condo on North Padre Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943896
+1 5126535973
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
5

A Dream Come True!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was our first time we have dared to stay anywhere for any length of time. I can't begin to say how much we loved the condo. Being there a month, I was so impressed on how we felt so much at home. Everything that you need, or don't need is available. So handy to have a washer and dryer on sight. We had beautiful weather most of the time but also got to experience a few Texas winter days. Being from Minnesota, believe me it was no big deal. It was fun to watch the boats coming through and we did get to see dolphins swimming by. There is so much to do and see and loved being so close to HEB. The condo is very well maintained and in very good condition. Any issues that we had very taken care of immediately by the owners. Our stay at this condo was a trip we will never forget.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
AMAZING VIEWS!! - Charming Waterfront Condo on North Padre Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943896
+1 5126535973
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
5

Short break in Texas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a great short break in this condo. It is a nice location with excellent views - if you like to take pictures of sunsets then you have come to the right place. The deck is a great place to sit and have a drink in the evening. The property is well maintained and clean and I found the bed very comfortable (important if you have a bad back!). The owners were great to deal with by email and we had no problems with any of the arrangements.

We enjoyed the beaches and driving up to Corpus Christi on Ocean Drive where there is a nice place to have a meal/coffee at Harrison's Landing. There are all the shops you could need on the mainland and it is not too far to stock up on food at HEB.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
AMAZING VIEWS!! - Charming Waterfront Condo on North Padre Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943896
+1 5126535973
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
5

Relaxing Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay in Corpus Christi. We found the condo very clean and had everything we could possibly need. In fact, I don't think we have ever stayed in one that provided so much! We loved sitting on the deck watching the boats go by and the sunsets were spectacular. We visited the beach just a quick 5-minute drive away--which works for us since our chairs and umbrellas are a bit too much to carry. We definitely look forward to returning to this property!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
AMAZING VIEWS!! - Charming Waterfront Condo on North Padre Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943896
+1 5126535973
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
5

Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our friend from St. Louis wanted to see more of Texas since she's been to the Houston area several times. We decided to take her to Corpus Christi. This condo was great. It was very clean and had everything we could possibly need. We spent most of our time on the deck. It was very peaceful and the sunsets were amazing. We enjoyed watching the boats going through the canal. Although it was not within walking distance of the beach, it was only a 5-minute drive. I will definitely recommend this property to my friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
AMAZING VIEWS!! - Charming Waterfront Condo on North Padre Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943896
+1 5126535973
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Buda, Texas (Austin)
5

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This 3 story town home couldn't have been any more perfect for our family of four. We enjoyed the back deck SO much, the views are amazing! Pictures do not do it justice, it's fabulous! The home is equipt with anything you could possibly need. Washer, dryer, playpen, fishing poles, beach chairs, crock pot, Kuerig coffee maker, you name it the place has it. The pool is much lovelier than it looks in the photos also! It has a shallow area for toddlers to safely play in and bathrooms to change clothes in also. My husband caught several fish right off the back deck in the evening hours and my 3 year old had fun trying too. The condo is VERY clean not one thing is out of place, the owners are BEYOND friendly and easy to communicate with, the condo complex is in GREAT condition they maintain the grounds very well! AGAIN, the pictures just do not give you the true experience of this condo it's PERFECT in every way. We ate at Snoopys restaurant and Scoopys ice cream/dessert parlor both very tasty! The beach front is just 2 minutes from the condo! Just far enough away to keep the sand out of everything but close enough to hop over for a visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
AMAZING VIEWS!! - Charming Waterfront Condo on North Padre Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943896
+1 5126535973
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Keller,Tx
5

comfortable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
It was like staying in a good old friend's place, who knows all that we need and like. Very decent neighborhood. It's worth the money. Fishing Pier and dock and back porch was just great. If you don't want to be outdoor all the time You could simply relax inside the condo, That was important to us.(It rained almost all day, of our first day of stay) The dishwasher and the dishes were greasy. One more round of washing took care of it (Not a Biggie).All in all, I am pleased.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
AMAZING VIEWS!! - Charming Waterfront Condo on North Padre Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943896
+1 5126535973
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Dallas, TX
5

Quiet, Clean, Charming Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a very pleasant visit! This was our first real family vacation with our son (18mo) so we were a bit nervous how it would go. We all had a relaxing time, and the waterfront view from the deck is splendid...just like advertised. We had everything we needed and more. The owners even provided a pack-n-play so we didn't have to bring ours. Kitchen was very well stocked; we only needed to bring food and a HEB is only a few miles away. Bathrooms were well stocked too; there were some small travel bottles of shampoo/soap. Didn't get a chance to fish but the fishing light and poles looked very nice and professional. Will definitely consider this property next time we visit the TX coast!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
AMAZING VIEWS!! - Charming Waterfront Condo on North Padre Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943896
+1 5126535973
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
5

Repeat customer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is our 2nd stay at this condo/townhome. Just as great as the first time! The only footnote is the office usually closes at 3pm (for the parking pass) so we just print a sign for our first night saying "office closed - will get parking pass tomorrow" and stick it on the dash. It's always worked and the next day we get our parking pass from the office. We love the location of this place! Close to one of the best putt putts around Texas! and super close to several different beaches AND souvenir shops. Lots of restaurants on the island too. Padre's Pizza was a winner this trip (try one of the white pizzas...you won't regret it!). Also, 411 does NOT have any Urgent Care's listed on the island...Note to self: there are TWO on the island (one by "Scuttlebutt's") and i can't remember the location of the other one, but there are TWO. There's also Bay Area Urgent Care just over the causeway. We found ourselves in need of one and drove way further than we needed to. Anyway, back to the condo...comfy, homey, right on the bay, great deck, beautiful views (you can actually see sun-up to sun-down). We were fortunate to experience the supermoon while we were there. Skip the hotels and check this place out!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
AMAZING VIEWS!! - Charming Waterfront Condo on North Padre Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943896
+1 5126535973
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas
5

Michael

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Myself and two other guys stayed at the condo for a fishing Tournament. The location was great, the view was great, we enjoyed our stay and will be back to stay again.

Michael Divin
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
AMAZING VIEWS!! - Charming Waterfront Condo on North Padre Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943896
+1 5126535973
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Apple Valley, CA.
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed in the condo with another couple and it was perfect! Everything described in the listing was right on if not better. Condo was very clean and organized. Deck was lovely to spend time outside on. Owners where very easy to deal with. Would definitely come back again!