Gulf Shores house rental - South View of Tuxedo Flats
South View of Tuxedo Flats
 
  • Bedrooms10
  • Sleeps24
  • 10 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description
10 Bedrooms, 10 Baths and 2 Half Baths, Sleeps 24 in Beds and Max of 24 Gulf View, Private Heated Pool, Gourmet Kitchen, Handicapped Accessible

Welcome to Tuxedo Flats. As the name implies, you are about to immerse in a ‘formally informal’ vacation experience. The property is comprised of two 5-bedroom, 5.5-baths, 2250 square foot flats available as one 10-bedroom home. The beach is just across the street and the back yard is resplendent with cool, relaxing water and recreational features.

For Summer, Tuxedo Flats rents Sunday to Sunday, the rest of the year, you pick your dates.

On arrival, you will find impeccably-crafted matching homes on each floor. Decorated in what is typically described as “coastal chic” they are spacious and minimalist in concept leaving plenty of room for an ample gathering of family and friends. Luxurious 10- foot ceilings, custom moldings, high-end fixtures and electronic packages complete the setting.

Each customized island kitchen is appointed with Wood-Mode cabinetry, GE Profile appliances, granite countertops, and an elegantly carved travertine backsplash to delight both foodies and non-cooks alike. Fully equipped, with every imaginable utensil and counter-top appliance, all you need add are the groceries.

The bright Great Rooms form the main social area with a high-definition TV and DVD player. A wet bar with stand-alone ice maker and wine refrigerator awaits you in preparation for that perfect vacation libation.

Each bedroom is equipped with its own bathroom, television, and DVD player. Each level has three “master suites” with king-sized beds and private balcony access. And there is a fully handicapped equipped - specifically designed bedroom for special-needs guests or senior citizens. Each level also has a room for kids to call their own during their stay. An elevator connects all levels together with the ground floor for ease of use.

Practical appointments abound including large-capacity washers and dryers, and a wireless Internet service which enables you to stay connected to friends and family. You will also find that the garage accessible large elevator will help jump-start your holiday quickly and effortlessly.

Connecting large front and back decks enhance the beach views and lagoon features - perfect for a quiet read or afternoon cocktails. Headed to the beach? Grab a Tuxedo Flat beach cart provided for your use, and trundle 100 feet across the street and public beach access and discover the white sands and glistening emerald waters of the Gulf. Complete the day’s activity in the landscaped pool area with lounge chairs, the refreshing pool, grilling and relaxing siestas under our covered gazebo or in the hammock. For your energetic kids and teens, we have a private basketball court and shaded ping-pong table. They can hang out away from adult supervision on chaise lounges by the pool or swing in the hammock chairs in our secluded outdoor breezeway. And when the outdoor temperature turns a little brisk, turn it back with our HEATED pool!

Located just two miles west of Highway 59 on West Beach Boulevard, temptations abound with wonderful places, from great beachfront dives like West Beach Grill (walking distance along with Boudreaux’s Seafood), Bahama Bobs, Sea and Suds and The Hangout (great bands all the time) to wonderful restaurants such as Gulf Shores Seafood, Mikee’s, The Shrimp Basket and Ribs & Reds. A couple blocks further you will discover a half a dozen dining locations that are perfect for lunch or dinner. There’s a delightful waterpark with all kinds of rides and slides for, yup, kids of all ages. A little further there are go-kart tracks (try the Woody!), amusements, and several miniature golf courses that are the perfect way to spend a few hours off the beach.

There is a dolphin cruise in the area which is a fun way to see Perdido Bay and of course, dolphins, where family members of all ages would enjoy together.

More Details
Hide Details

The family-friendly atmosphere, beautiful white sand beach and the gorgeous finishes and amenities of Tuxedo Flats made this an easy choice!

With a heated private pool, private basketball court, ping-pong table and easy access to the the beach, you may never want to leave. For all those families that need an elevator or handicapped accessible shower, you have finally found a family house that works!

15 Reviews of Property 42566 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

'Tuxedo Flats' POOL, Elevator, Basketball Ct
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
'Tuxedo Flats' POOL, Elevator, Basketball Ct
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42566vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Oneonta, AL
5

Absolutely Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I brought my family of four along with 16 high school baseball players and our experience was fantastic! This house was perfect for what I needed...heated pool for my children, plenty of space for my players, great beach access, and all the amenities one could ever hope for. My wife and I will never look at staying in a condo or hotel the same way ever again. Staying in a beach house of this quality is definitely the way to go! Will definitely stay here again if at all possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Tuxedo Flats' POOL, Elevator, Basketball Ct
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42566vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Family spring break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The whole house and property and location was perfect! It was as advertised and more.....clean, well-equipped, nicely decorated, spacious, wheelchair accessible. All the beach equipment was a plus. Geoff responded to one small request personally. We can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Tuxedo Flats' POOL, Elevator, Basketball Ct
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42566vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Herrin,il
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Myself and my family enjoyed our week at this beautiful house. It is very well maintained. The owners were always prompt when we called them for anything. We would recommend this beautiful home especially for large groups.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Tuxedo Flats' POOL, Elevator, Basketball Ct
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42566vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Minneapolis, MN
5

Excellent Property, Location, and Owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
A group of 20 friends who have gradually scattered across the country was able to unite at the Tuxedo flats this May. The property was gorgeous, highly functional, and a lot of fun. It's right across the street from the Ocean, has a lovely back yard with the pool and gazebo and is a short drive from a lot of shops and restaurants. The owners would occasionally swing by and check in on us which was nice, they were never intrusive and were mainly there to ensure that we didn't have any issues or concerns. It was a great time and an extraordinary value.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
'Tuxedo Flats' POOL, Elevator, Basketball Ct
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42566vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Magnolia, KY
5

Awesome Place~

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was a perfect place for our family. We were celebrating my parent's 60th wedding anniversary. We had 18 adults and 3 young children. Every family had their own space as well as plenty of community areas to gather. The pool was great for the little ones to swim in and for the adults to enjoy later in the afternoon for our own happy hour! The house, property, and customer service were exceptional. The house and property are very well cared for. The extras the owners and property managers provided are the best... corn hole, basketball, horseshoes, beach chairs, beach carts, etc.... You all are the bomb!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
'Tuxedo Flats' POOL, Elevator, Basketball Ct
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42566vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Illinois
5

50th Wedding Anniversary Family get togehter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Tuxedo Flats was more than we hoped for when we celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary with our family. All 14 of us were impressed with the house and it's amenities. There was plenty of room for all and the splash pool, the basketball court, the hammock swings, proximity and ease of getting to the gulf beach made the stay most enjoyable. Getting to meet the Gold Medal winner was another highlight.We highly recommend TF for a great vacation. Barbie & Ken
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
'Tuxedo Flats' POOL, Elevator, Basketball Ct
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42566vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Kentucky
5

Great week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had 8 adult couples staying at tuxedo flats and found the accommodations were perfect for our group. There was plenty of space for everyone and house was in great shape. Susan mad Geoff were very responsive to our minor needs. Thank You!
We would definitely return to this property or any managed by this company.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
'Tuxedo Flats' POOL, Elevator, Basketball Ct
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42566vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Chicago
5

Beautiful House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
What a wonderful rental house! It was beautiful, clean, and fully equipped with everything we needed for our stay. We were able to cook several wonderful meals, and having a grill was great. We loved that each room had its own private bathroom. The pool and patio were great, and the kids had so much fun swimming and splashing. They managed to track a bunch of sand and debris into the pool on the first day and we were bummed that we'd have a dirty pool for the rest of our stay. To our surprise, a pool service came early the next morning and it was sparkling clean again - a nice touch! We loved that there were pool and beach toys available for us to use, and we left a few toys for the next guests. :) Everyone in our group had a wonderful stay, and we will certainly come again. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
'Tuxedo Flats' POOL, Elevator, Basketball Ct
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42566vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Mountain View, California
5

Fabulous Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This vacation home had every thing on our wishlist. We were excited by the pictures and amenities as described in the website. But once arriving we realized that the pictures do not do the home justice. It is a truly exquisite and meticulous home, with everything you could possibly desire for a relaxing family vacation on the beach. We ran into a few problems with the pool heater not working but it didn't turn out to be much of a problem because the owners / property management company were very responsive & reacted quickly to our needs. I would highly recommend this house for a family vacation. Other recommendations. For young kids and a fun casual lunch or dinner experience we love "The Hangout". You can eat while your kids play in the enormous sand pit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: When there are problems we definitely want to hear about them so we can fix it for you! Our brand new pool heater needed a little tweaking in its first week but we are excited to have one of the only heated pools in the area. And it is out in the sun, not built under the house:)
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
'Tuxedo Flats' POOL, Elevator, Basketball Ct
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p42566vb
+1 877 747-4787
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
San Antonio, Texas
5

Thanksgiving Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
What a beautiful place!!! Four families got together to share this house during a Thanksgiving Family Reunion. We used the upstairs and downstairs and had rooms to spare, The property is not on the beach but very, very close. We had no problem at all crossing the street to get there. Our children loved the heated pool, basketball court, ping pong table and hammock swings on the ground floor. The elevator was great for my mom who has trouble getting up and down the stairs. We were so lucky to find this beautiful home and hope to visit again soon. Truly wonderful vacation!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 5/5