San Juan apartment rental - O´Donell St.
O´Donell St.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

San Juan Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, sleeps 2

GREAT DEAL for any actual stay between: 04/01/14 to 12/15/14 SPECIAL RATES: $100 per night, $600 per week, $1300 per month always plus cleaning fees and tax.

This unique apartment is part of a building which was recently re-certified by the Institute of Puerto Rican Culture as being emblematic of Old San Juan’s heritage. Yet it provides all the modern amenities you wish for on vacation: A/C, a fully equipped kitchen, queen size bed, wi-fi Internet with easy-to-use Roku streaming video player and free access to Netflix, Pandora, news and other channels. It has a coin laundry right next door and parking buildings just 3 blocks south. It lies in a quiet street just steps away from the San Cristobal Fort. A tunnel used to connect this property with the fort during colonial times. The tunnel no longer remains, but part of its entrance is preserved. Some of the best restaurants in the area are just two to three blocks away. A café with the most valuable espresso machine in the entire Caribbean, and coffee which reflects that in its flavor, is just around the corner.

Some of the best and most original restaurants in the area, including The Parrot Club, Tantra, Toro Salao and many others are just a few steps away as well. The apartment is not recommended for young children.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 943879 in San Juan, Puerto Rico

AWESOME DEAL - Unique Comfortable Apartment for Two (2)
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
AWESOME DEAL - Unique Comfortable Apartment for Two (2)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943879
(787) 587-3031 (Puerto Rico)
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Very clean. Great location. Very well managed.
business
AWESOME DEAL - Unique Comfortable Apartment for Two (2)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943879
(787) 587-3031 (Puerto Rico)
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Beautiful and unique. Perfect location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Beautiful, unique, comfortable apartment in perfect location. Could not have wished for anything better. Definitely coming back.
Owner's Response: Thank you, Rodlie.
Hope to you are coming back soon.
Annett
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
AWESOME DEAL - Unique Comfortable Apartment for Two (2)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943879
(787) 587-3031 (Puerto Rico)
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

153 Calle O'Donnell

153 Calle O'Donnell
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a fantastic time staying at this apartment for 7 weeks.
It was better than it's pictures, very spacious and comfortable. The story of the secret tunnel from the Fort was the icing on the cake. The Internet TV was great for movies etc in the evenings. Wifi was fast + reliable.
Annett and Irma at Vida Urbana were marvelous hosts, attending to our every need promptly, efficiently and in a very friendly manner.
The location is unbeatable. We were within a few minutes walking distance of everything in Old San Juan. The Forts, historic sights, the Bus Station, fabulous restaurants + coffee shops, the laundrette...!
We hired a car to tour the beautiful Island, and parked overnight in a car park near the cruise ships, 5 mins walk away, cheap + safe.
Our favorite 'must do' unique sights were Grand Laguna Bio Illuminescent Bay; Areceibo Observatory; El Yunque Rain Forest; Camuy Caves; the Central Mountain Scenic Drive, and every Festival you can get to!
Enjoy Puerto Rico, truly a paradise Island of Enchantment.
Owner's Response: Thank you, Angela. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us. We hope to welcome you soon again. Annett
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
AWESOME DEAL - Unique Comfortable Apartment for Two (2)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943879
(787) 587-3031 (Puerto Rico)
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Great overall stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our stay at 153 O'Donnel was overall great. We were greeted well and given a hospitable welcome. Having towels, utensils and various dishes available made our stay very comfortable.
We however found some minor issues that could have been prevented and should probably be addressed for your future guests. When we first arrived, the condo smell was very stale. It needed to be ventilated. After a couple of days, the stale air and smell issue was gone. Another issue was the bed, it made a loud noise when either one of us moved at night. We have to manually move it a little from the wall and align it so that it doesn't make the noise anymore. Another somewhat annoying issue was the pillows. The pillows smelled very bad. The pillow covers were clean and didn't smell; but the pillows inside smelled very bad and should probably be washed or changed. We had a small incident with the shower head. The multi-point moving shower head somehow became detached and fell off on me while taking a shower. It was not a big deal and it was quickly resolved by your maintenance guy. The internet kept getting disconnected and we had to reset the router pretty much every time we needed to use it. The Ruku was great; we watched many shows and movies when the weather was bad or when were simple tired walking the streets of old san Juan. we would have liked to be able to use some free apps but they required a password which we don't think was available to us.
Overall, it was a great stay and we would definitely do it with you again and/or recommend you to our friends.
Thank you very much.
Owner's Response: Thank you, Faycal. We are glad to had a great time and hope to welcome you soon again. The owner apologizes about the inconveniences you have had. We wish you would have addressed the pillows just as you did address the shower. The new pillows would have been over in no time. For our future guests: We changed them already.
Regarding the humid smell - indeed that is something typical in our hundreds of years old buildings and in tropical climate in general, especially if an apartment had not been booked for a while. But we can do better and air out the apartment before a check-in and will surely keep that in mind.
For our future guests: Please give the apartment and us a try and you will see that we are responsible and available to help during your stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
AWESOME DEAL - Unique Comfortable Apartment for Two (2)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943879
(787) 587-3031 (Puerto Rico)
San Juan Puerto Rico
Nashville, Tennessee
4

Best place to stay to explore Puerto Rico

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My wife and I spent a week in this lovely condo and enjoyed every second of our stay. We were right in the middle of the entertainment and food district of Old San Juan. The walk to the grocery store was about 3 blocks and the bars and food were even closer. The only thing that kept this stay from being five star was that we weren't told about the community washer and dryer, so we used the laundromat next door and they lost the wash cloths. Other than that, it was a perfect trip. The wifi was a great help because we were able to look up restaurants before we left and the staff were very helpful and very prompt at both check in and check out. I would recommend anyone visiting Puerto Rico to stay in this condo and experience the best of what the island has to offer.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
AWESOME DEAL - Unique Comfortable Apartment for Two (2)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943879
(787) 587-3031 (Puerto Rico)
San Juan Puerto Rico
4

Charming Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend celebrating our anniversary. We were VERY happy with our stay!! Spacious, convenient, full of character, and charm....perfect for 2 people looking to stay within walking distance to all Old San Juan has to offer. We felt fully immersed in the city life. We reccomment the coffee just around the corner at Cafe Cultura....the barista makes a great cafe con leche. The kitchen was great for keeping beverages, heating left overs. The pictures online were true to form. The stairs to the loft are steep, but we didn't mind. We wished we had brought a little cooler for picnics, but literally everything else we needed or could think of was provided. We will definetly be coming back and staying here again. Small bathroom, nice tv, clean but old (hence the charm) comfortable bed/bedding, stayed very cool with the air on, GREAT/friendly service..... ENJOY!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
AWESOME DEAL - Unique Comfortable Apartment for Two (2)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943879
(787) 587-3031 (Puerto Rico)
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

definitely recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I cant describe how nice it was to escape the winter and stay here for a week. My fiance and I are definitely into great food. Many restaurants within two or three blocks of our stay offered tremendously tasty dishes. The Parrot Club and Caficultura were our favorites. And the architecture, the cobblestone streets, the plazas.... it all reminded us of our recent trip to Spain. We definitely plan to come back. For now, back to the snow.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
AWESOME DEAL - Unique Comfortable Apartment for Two (2)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943879
(787) 587-3031 (Puerto Rico)
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our stay at the apartment was perfect. It was nicely located in a quiet street but close to all amenities including wonderful restaurants and the best coffee house I have ever been to...Everything was immaculately clean inside and well taken care of. We loved the layout of the apartment.. We would definitely recommend it to friends and hopefully will return soon...
Helpful votes: 5/5