Canyon Lake house rental - View of the house with Canyon Lake
View of the house with Canyon Lake
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps1
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Canyon Lake House Rental Photos and Description
Country House / Chateau, 3 Bedrooms + Office, 3 Baths

Plan now for your SPRING/SUMMER GETAWAY. Come enjoy our beautiful lake, great weather and Texas sunshine. Panoramic lake views. Restaurants, tubing and grocery stores nearby. Don't miss out. Lake has been restocked with trout! **PLEASE NOTE - MINIMUM ONE WEEK RENTAL DURING SUMMER (May 25th thru August 31st), unless less than 2 weeks until arrival date.

An expansive view of the crystal blue waters of Canyon Lake will greet you from almost every room in this rustic, comfortable three bedroom (plus office) home. The house overlooks the deepest part of the lake (near the dam) where, at almost any time of day, beautiful sailboats glide across the peaceful water. Look just off to the west in the evening and you’ll likely catch a colorful sunset over the nearby hills.

The house is located near the town of Sattler which boasts the famous 'horse shoe bend' in the river, where many of the river tubing companies are located. Public docks and boat rental establishments are nearby for all your water sports needs. Restaurants and grocery stores are nearby.

The large master bedroom suite, with a comfortable king-size bed, is located on the first floor. A luxurious spa Jacuzzi tub with separate shower and double sink vanity is located in the master bath

The great room area, with generous views of the lake out every window, has comfortable, reclining leather sofas and chairs, a flat screen TV, and a wood-burning fireplace. The open concept dining room easily seats eight. The fully equipped kitchen, complete with double oven and granite countertops, will make meal preparation a breeze. Pull a barstool up to the huge center island and enjoy a quick meal. A full laundry room is located conveniently off the kitchen.

The house is set up with WiFi and Direct TV.

There is also an office/bedroom on the main floor.

Upstairs in the second bedroom, a double/double bunk bed entices the younger crowd, as well as the captivating view from their own private deck. Youngsters will be delighted with the “secret hideaway” playroom off their bedroom, fully stocked with games, toys, beanbag chairs, and a foosball/air hockey table.

Last but not least, we have nicknamed our third bedroom the “tree house”, as it looks down on the lake from its’ high vantage point through it’s extensive windows. This room, equipped with a queen bed, also includes a dry sauna for a luxurious break from the ordinary.

Outside, enjoy the day on the covered porch with it’s 70+ foot wrap around deck. A convenient combination gas/charcoal grill, and tables with plenty of chairs will make for an enjoyable respite, whether just enjoying the view or having a meal or quiet drink.

The house is situated on the southern end of the lake, convenient to both Austin and San Antonio, as well as to the smaller getaway towns of New Braunfels, Wimberley, San Marcos, Gruene and Boerne. Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Sea World, the Riverwalk in San Antonio, and Schlitterbahn Water Park in New Braunfels are all easy day trips.

Boat rentals are available at various locations on Canyon Lake; discount rates for military are offered at these installations. The nearby town of Sattler hosts extensive tubing outlets on the Guadalupe River, as well as numerous restaurants and bars.

The home is set up for your comfort and pleasure; we hope you will enjoy your stay here at Canyon Lake.

***ONE WEEK MINIMUM STAY PLEASE - JUNE THRU AUGUST and spring break.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 943762 in Canyon Lake, Texas

Rustic Executive Home, Fabulous Lake Views, Book now for Summer
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 11 reviews
business
Rustic Executive Home, Fabulous Lake Views, Book now for Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943762
+1 210 452-4387
Canyon Lake Texas Hill Country
5

Great house with beautiful view on Canyon Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was such a lovely house! It was so clean upon arrival! We were so impressed with the beautiful view. All of the rooms were big. Big comfortable bed in the master. We loved the large deck outside. We would definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Rustic Executive Home, Fabulous Lake Views, Book now for Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943762
+1 210 452-4387
Canyon Lake Texas Hill Country
4

Great view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was a lovely home especially in the living areas - great room and kitchen. The master bedroom was also lovely. The upstairs bedrooms were a bit unusual but worked for our family. We are a tall family so the play room was pretty much off limits for us.
business
Rustic Executive Home, Fabulous Lake Views, Book now for Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943762
+1 210 452-4387
Canyon Lake Texas Hill Country
Katy, TX
5

Beautiful home with a GREAT view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The home was beautiful with a lot of character. The view is gorgeous and in a nice, quiet neighborhood. We hope to make it an annual trip!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rustic Executive Home, Fabulous Lake Views, Book now for Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943762
+1 210 452-4387
Canyon Lake Texas Hill Country
Houston, TX
5

Excellent view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was very nice and well organized. the view to the lake was unbeatable.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Rustic Executive Home, Fabulous Lake Views, Book now for Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943762
+1 210 452-4387
Canyon Lake Texas Hill Country
5

Wished we could've stayed longer!

Wished we could've stayed longer!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Sometimes, a family vacation can be such a hassle. However, the communication with the owner was excellent, and definitely facilitated the entire process. We were excited and pleased from arrival to departure, so much so, that we let her know that a return trip was already in the works. Highly recommend as this definitely felt like a "home away" from home.
~ Michelle
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rustic Executive Home, Fabulous Lake Views, Book now for Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943762
+1 210 452-4387
Canyon Lake Texas Hill Country
Marion, IA
5

What a View to remember

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This home is spacious and just as described. A great place for our family of 5 and a couple extra visitors from the area. Very clean and well maintained. The view from the deck is amazing even in the Texas winter. We especially enjoyed watching the unexpected panoramic fireworks all around the lake on New Years eve! We would recomend this property highly and the owner was great to work with. Thank you for sharing your home!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We are so glad you enjoyed the house and the "spontaneous" fireworks display around the lake.
business
Rustic Executive Home, Fabulous Lake Views, Book now for Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943762
+1 210 452-4387
Canyon Lake Texas Hill Country
Portland, TX
4

Well kept home with unique features and gorgeous views.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The home was spacious, and the interior well kept. We enjoyed the view from the patio and marveled the scene at the Hummingbird feeder. However some attention to yard work is recommended; also, I was disappointed with the lack of HBO on the Direct TV cable choice.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Rustic Executive Home, Fabulous Lake Views, Book now for Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943762
+1 210 452-4387
Canyon Lake Texas Hill Country
Huffman, Texas
5

Spacious house with lots of room to spread out.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family thoroughly enjoyed staying in this home. It felt like home away from home with it's very welcoming furnishings. With older teens and young adults, we were able to each have our own space but enjoy each other's company on the porch, the large dining table for meals and family games. The view was wonderful and enjoyed by all, especially the sunsets. Would recommend to anyone! You can enjoy many activities close by- even a short dirve to San Antonio.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rustic Executive Home, Fabulous Lake Views, Book now for Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943762
+1 210 452-4387
Canyon Lake Texas Hill Country
helotes, tx
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This is a beautiful and spacious house with amazing lake views. Our family had a wonderful time staying at this rental. The second and third bedrooms each had their own staircase which provided a lot of privacy. The master bedroom, living room, kitchen, and dining room were very spacious and almost every room in the house provided amazing lake views. The adults enjoyed the wrap around deck while the kids enjoyed the playroom. The kids enjoyed the playroom so much that the only time they left it was to eat and sleep. We have no complaints about this property and highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: 'So glad that you all had a great time and enjoyed our lake house. The kids' playroom is a "work in progress" and we are constantly adding to it; so happy that it met up to your kids approval!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Rustic Executive Home, Fabulous Lake Views, Book now for Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943762
+1 210 452-4387
Canyon Lake Texas Hill Country
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Canyon Lake home

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We celebrated my 31st birthday at your beautiful home. The reservations were top-notch! We were so pleased to have such great accomodations. Our guests were quite impressed as well. Thank you for opening your home to us, we greatly appreciate it (and the views)! Warm Regards,
Helpful votes: 1/1