Lely house rental - view of heated pool and golf course
view of heated pool and golf course
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lely House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Our home is located in a small gated community within the beautiful Lely Resort for additional security and peace of mind.

The community has its own large pool (rarely used) and the home itself has a gold travertine tile patio and its own new heated swimming pool which looks out on to the golf course.

Outdoor furniture and a gas BBQ are provided,so the environment is ideal for a relaxing sun-downer and alfresco eating.

The property itself is about 2,200 sq. ft and each bedroom has an en-suite bathroom. One of the bedrooms is upstairs so that any guest who needs to go to bed early or just need their own space from time to time are catered for.

There is a fully equipped kitchen and both a formal and informal dining area.

Cable TV and wifi internet are provided.

Lely is well positioned for both Marco Island and Naples Town, which offer good beaches,cinema,restaurants,theater,shopping etc.

Trips to the Everglades,boat trips and all kinds of other activities are within easy reach.

The two public courses on Lely are well maintained and challenging for all levels of player.Mustang is wider and more forgiving for the high handicap,whereas the Flamingo course has much more water coming in to play and narrow fairways from time to time.

Minimum rental period is two weeks.

Keywords: Visit our virtual tour on www.in360.com/rh6605/max.

Beautiful attached villa on two floors,with its own heated pool,and a large communal heated pool a few steps away.

The property is on the golf course,and is in a gated community for extra security.

3 bedrooms,3 bathrooms plus a den.

One of the bedrooms is upstairs with an en-suite bathroom .

The home is close to local shops and about 10 minutes from Marco Island or Naples(beaches,cinema,theater,shops etc).

wifi internet.

More Details
Hide Details

This is a photo of my wife and granddaughter who constantly conspire to demonstrate in unequivocal terms which is REALLY the weaker sex......

If any of you guys out there are having issues with a daughter/grand-daughter/wife don't come to me with your problems.......I've got enough of my own,particularly the sudden disappearance of the word 'no' from my vocabulary when those young doe eyes ask for something......the little vixen.....

Her grand-mother taught her all she knows........

Owner / Property Manager purchased this house in 2008

WE are from the UK and bought this house for (European) summer holidays.We got the opportunity to buy a larger property in Lely,so now offer this home for rentals.

Please treat it as your home also when you are there.

Lely is simply a beautiful golf course resort.The public areas and golf courses themselves are well maintained,the clubhouse and restaurant are nearby and the food reasonably priced.

All the amenities that Marco Island and Naples have to offer are a few minutes drive away, and numerous activities for all ages are immediately at hand,especially the eco-tours in the Everglades.

The resort is good for walking and cycling because the area is flat.

Local shops are just a few minutes away.

6 Reviews of Property 381681 in Lely, Florida

Naples Golf Course property,Lely, 3 Bed,3 Bath House, Heated Pool.
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Naples Golf Course property,Lely, 3 Bed,3 Bath House, Heated Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381681vb
Lely Naples Area
4

Wonderful Time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a wonderful and most enjoyable time at this home during the months of February and March, 2014. This is the second time we have rented this property and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. The home is clean, roomy and situated in a wonderful area called Calumet Reserve. The weather in Naples is so outstanding during these months that you cannot help but enjoy the pool and golf course everyday. Patrick goes out of his way to ensure that his guests are completely satisfied with the home.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.There is always a risk that a second visit is a disappointment,so it is comforting to hear that your holiday went well.

Kind regards,

Patrick, Jo and family.
business
Naples Golf Course property,Lely, 3 Bed,3 Bath House, Heated Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381681vb
Lely Naples Area
5

Paradise Found!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
If you are looking for a piece of “paradise” then you will find it at this vacation home. We spent the month of January 2014 at this exquisitely furnished and maintained home. The owner has maintained this beautiful home to the highest level. You will want for nothing when you stay at this vacation home.
The layout of the home is perfect for entertaining or just hanging out alone. The heated pool bordered by the 7th hole of the Mustang Golf course is scenic and functional. There is plenty space on the veranda to chill out or have friends over for a quick dip.
The owner is responsive to every need you have. We were impressed by his willingness to fix any item that may have encountered within 24 hours. We had a small issue with the dishwasher and he had a service person there the next day. Service you would expect at a 5 star resort.
I can’t adequately express how wonderful my stay in this vacation home was. I didn’t want to leave after a month. It was my "oasis of relaxation" conveniently located 15 minutes from the beaches in Naples and Marco Island. Centrally located near million of stores meeting your shopping needs for food, clothing and misc. items.
I loved this vacation home so much we are planning on returning next January for another month of fun, sun and opulence. I only wish this vacation home was mine.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Naples Golf Course property,Lely, 3 Bed,3 Bath House, Heated Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381681vb
Lely Naples Area
5

A vacation in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
If you are looking for "paradise" you have come to the right house. This home is everything a vacationer is looking for ……..immaculate, breathtaking and perfect combination of living space. The downstairs is exquisitely decorated and offers plenty of room to entertain or just relax. The third bedroom on the second floor is so large you could get lost in it. It has a closet that is huge. The heated pool is a perfect size to just relax and socialize in. Being on the 7th hole of a golf course makes it even more appealing to the recreational golfer. The owner is attentive to the needs of his renters. If you are looking for perfection in rental living this is the place for you. Be assured we are coming back next year and years to come that is how great this home is.
Located in the Lely Resort you have a beautiful and safe place to vacation. close to the Naples beaches as well as Marco Island. Surrounded by stores to meet every shopping need you have ....food, clothing and essentials. Ten to fifteen minutes from the upscale 5th Avenue District. Trust me, the food on 5th is great!!!! If you are up to it it is 30 minutes from the Everglades and activities available out in the waters surrounding Everglade City. Try this place...you will love it like we do!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a positive review.I am glad you were happy at our home,particularly as I know how important this holiday was to you and the family.

kind regards,

patrick
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Naples Golf Course property,Lely, 3 Bed,3 Bath House, Heated Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381681vb
Lely Naples Area
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was our first experience in Florida and we couldn't have had a better one. This house is really great. It is exactly as shown on the photos and it was super clean which was very important for us. The room on the second floor is large, well furnished and very private. My daughter and her husband appreciated it a lot while we had our grandchildrens for ourselves on the frist floor!!!
The rest of the house is also very well furnished with all the necessary appliances. The pool was fun and we appreciate it a lot with the kids.
It is a splendid house and its location is perfect with stores and facilities nearby. It's a very quiet neighborhood, all the people we have met are very kind and not intrusive. The surroundings are peaceful and for the golf lovers it's paradise.
We enjoyed every minute of our stay and we would recommend this house without hesitation to our friends and family. It's also very easy to do business with Patrick and he is always at a mouse click away.
Great experience and we are looking forward to renew it....at the same house if we go back to Florida.
Thanks Patrick
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a positive review.

Holidays are quality family time and are irreplaceable,so we are glad that you were happy with our home and everybody had such a good time.

Kind regards,

Patrick
business
Naples Golf Course property,Lely, 3 Bed,3 Bath House, Heated Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381681vb
Lely Naples Area
5

Lely Rental Month of February 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is the second February we spent at Lely and this home far exceeded the previous one. The furnishings were in excellent taste and impeccable condition. The location is ideal and the lanai faces south, getting the sun all day, right on the seventh hole of the Mustang Course. The pool was delightful and well-maintained. Everything required for an extended and enjoyable vacation was provided for. Patrick, the owner, was a pleasure to deal with, and on the couple of occasions we needed to call on Kent, the property manager, he was extremely prompt and efficient. We will return to this property.
Owner's Response: How kind of you to post feedback so promptly....... We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our home.Holidays are precious and cannot be replaced if they are a disappointment. I will pass on your comments to my support team,without whom I could not maintain the high standard of service our guests are entitled to expect. Kind regards, Patrick
business
Naples Golf Course property,Lely, 3 Bed,3 Bath House, Heated Pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381681vb
Lely Naples Area
Novi, MI
4

review by Michigan couple

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We enjoyed our month stay. The property was well maintained and the view was beautiful. We liked having a baby fence for the pool when our grandson visited. The owner was prompt in taking care of any concerns we had. Lots of golf and good restrauants nearby.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write the review,and thank you for taking such good care of our home.

Patrick and Jo