Houston townhome rental - Corner townhouse unit with mature landscaping.
Corner townhouse unit with mature landscaping.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Houston Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, 1 half bath sleeps up to 4 adults and 1 child

This beautifully renovated 2 BR/2.5 Bath townhome is located in a private, residential area near the Galleria. It is a lushly landscaped complex located on Buffalo Bayou that is quiet and peaceful. It is equally comfortable for couples or families for short term or long term stays.

The first floor has a living/dining area, full size desk and totally renovated kitchen and half bath. French doors to the entry and stairway can be closed making the first floor private and perfect for those that like to stay up late or rise early with no worries of disturbing others in the second floor bedrooms. Put the kids to bed and enjoy a movie on the 42' flat screen television or get up early without disturbing others sleeping. Great floor plan for roommates as well.

The unit has been recently updated with new hardwood floors on first floor, new appliances, granite counters throughout and many elegant touches. Both bedrooms have private bathrooms. The master has a king size bed.

Kitchen: The kitchen is equiped with new stainless steel appliances including an electric stove, microwave, dishwasher and side by side refrigerator with ice maker. It is fully stocked with cooking utinsils, dishware, electirc coffee pot, tea kettle, blender, toaster and mixer.

Bedroom Suites: Both bedrooms have private baths with a shower/tub and new plumbing fixtures including a hand held shower. All linens are 100% cotton premium quality with duvet comforters. Both bedrooms have additional seating. A washer and dryer are included in the unit along with an iron and board for laundry needs.

Location: This centrally located complex provides easy access to downtown Houston, the Houston Medical Center, theatre district and many local restaurants, churches and entertainment venues.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 943605 in Houston, Texas

Charmingly Updated Townhome in Quiet, Private Neighborhood near Galleria
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Charmingly Updated Townhome in Quiet, Private Neighborhood near Galleria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943605
+1 832 5672881
Houston Houston area
Nebraska
5

Nebraska visitors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and I recently stayed in this townhome while visiting family in Houston. The property is exactly as described, clean and well-maintained. The neighborhood is very quiet and great for morning walks. Our stay was fantastic and Denise was very accessible, friendly and helpful. The next time we are in Houston, we will be staying at this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charmingly Updated Townhome in Quiet, Private Neighborhood near Galleria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943605
+1 832 5672881
Houston Houston area
Denver, but moving back to Houston, TX for work soon
5

Temp Living May24

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I was very pleased with this property. The listing description was accurate, and it was a good location. Close to living necessities like grocery, pharmacy, restaurants, etc. The photos were accurate also. The property was clean, plenty of room, and made for a pleasant stay. Denise, the owner, was very helpful and easy to talk with. I would stay there again, and would recommend the property to a friend or relative. I particularly liked having Trader Joes and Whole Foods close by.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charmingly Updated Townhome in Quiet, Private Neighborhood near Galleria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943605
+1 832 5672881
Houston Houston area
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This property is very nice, very clean and comfortable. It is tucked at the end of the street giving it a very private feeling. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was well furnished. We would stay here again and recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charmingly Updated Townhome in Quiet, Private Neighborhood near Galleria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943605
+1 832 5672881
Houston Houston area
5

Very comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Very comfortable, homey feel to this house. Plenty of room for three adults, including a 70 year old! It was quiet, clean and very well appointed. It was a bit of a drive to get to Rice University to see our daughter, but the comfort of the house made it all worthwhile.

Denise the owner was charming and personable and lives nearby in case of any issues (there were none though!)

I would recommend this property without hesitation
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charmingly Updated Townhome in Quiet, Private Neighborhood near Galleria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943605
+1 832 5672881
Houston Houston area
Tennessee
5

Loved this property and the owner was sooooo nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This property was real nice and clean excellent property! Ms Denise is incredibly nice. I recommend this property to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charmingly Updated Townhome in Quiet, Private Neighborhood near Galleria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943605
+1 832 5672881
Houston Houston area
5

Houston Visit Made Easier

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
Stayed at this lovely townhome during a visit to see family. It worked well for my toddler and me - each had our own room. The upstairs/downstairs set-up allowed for more room to spread out. The updates are well done, parking can usually be found right in front, if you don't use the available covered spots. It is a in a great area, close to everything in the Galleria/Memorial/West Houston district.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charmingly Updated Townhome in Quiet, Private Neighborhood near Galleria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943605
+1 832 5672881
Houston Houston area
Beaumont, TX
5

Anniversary Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I live only 90 miles from Houston, but wanted to get away for our anniversary. There were many things in Houston we had yet to experience and decided to rent the condo to have more space than a hotel offers. This is the way to go! Very affordable, great owner, conveniently located, and a nice, safe neighboorhood. Would highly recommend you give this condo a try! There is a Kroger, liquor store, drug store and many places to eat within just a few blocks. Denise, the robes were a nice touch.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charmingly Updated Townhome in Quiet, Private Neighborhood near Galleria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943605
+1 832 5672881
Houston Houston area
Surrey bc Canada
5

Defiantly will stay here again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Great townhouse in a great location.
Well laid out for 4 people with 3 bathrooms.
Denise was more than accommodating and made us feel at home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charmingly Updated Townhome in Quiet, Private Neighborhood near Galleria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943605
+1 832 5672881
Houston Houston area
Australia
5

Great Condo in Houston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Highly recommend this beautiful property as a home away from home in Houston, especially for two adult couples travelling together in one car as we were. The two bedrooms each with it's own ensuite were very comfortable while the living area and kitchen were also immaculate with every convenience. The location is quiet and well established with lots of trees while being convenient to freeways. It is close to Galleria for shopaholics. The owner is extremely helpful and friendly and lives nearby. There is a helpful list of nearby recommended restaurants in the information file, but if you prefer to cook at home all utensils etc are on hand in the well equipped kitchen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Charmingly Updated Townhome in Quiet, Private Neighborhood near Galleria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943605
+1 832 5672881
Houston Houston area
PacNW
5

A lot to like!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I'm a native Houstonian and travel to Houston frequently to visit family. I have stayed in many of the better hotels and a few other VRBO homes in the area and found this home to be a great balance of location/comfort/amenities/value. It is located in a neighborhood, quiet and off the beaten path, but easy to access Galleria, downtown, museum district, sports stadiums, etc. You will want a car although basic necessities (like SBUX, groceries and restaurants) are within walking distance. The home is in an older townhome complex but the grounds and common areas are very well maintained and the interior is almost completely updated, nicely furnished and clean. And it is a fully functional, turn key home, better stocked than most VRBO homes I've experienced. The owner is very accessible and friendly and quickly responded to my questions before and during stay. Will definitely look to stay here again for future travel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1