Puerto Vallarta condo rental - Huge swimming pool with lazy river
Huge swimming pool with lazy river
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Puerto Vallarta Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

Enlarged lower unit with private front and back yard. 2 private patios. Professionally decorated recently remodeled end unit. Walk in showers fully air-conditioned . The property features 2 bedrooms, one with a king bed and the other with a queen. Wireless Internet, cable tv and DVD player. Parking also included.

This lovely unit is located in a well maintained building with lush landscaped gardens. This is not a high rise. Landscaping is mature and lush. The secure property is fully furnished with a very well equipped kitchen. There is a large swimming pool featuring a lazy river and BBQ area for groups.

Tennis courts are on the property along with an onsite tennis pro for hire. There is a beautiful golf course located across the street. There are beach resorts just steps away and beach access

Located in the heart of Marina Vallarta this unit has direct access to the Marina boardwalks and it's many bars, restaurants and shops and spas.

This professionally decorated unit is very comfortable, affordable and centrally located. Taxis and the bus stop are just steps away as is beach access.

Full professional security 24 hours a day. Building is secure with controlled entry and exit. Front and back.

GETTING THERE

There are many U.S. carriers that offer non-stop service to Puerto Vallarta. Delta offers service from Atlanta, Salt Lake City and seasonally from Detroit, Los Angeles and Minneapolis/St. Paul; American flies from Dallas and seasonally to Chicago and San Francisco. United does its thing from Chicago, Denver, Houston, Los Angeles, and Newark. US Airways flies direct to Phoenix and Virgin America to San Francisco. Alaska Airlines jets to Los Angeles, Seattle, and seasonally San Diego . Several Canadian carriers such as Air Canada and WestJet also have several flights a day from Canadian cities seasonally including Vancouver, Calgary, Toronto and Montreal. Mexican carriers like Aeromexico and Volaris also offer services, including non-stop to Los Angeles and San Diego on Aeromexico. Priority Pass members can access the airport’s VIP Lounge.

More Details
Hide Details

I have been in Puerto Vallarta almost 20 years now off and on. Here permanently for the last 3 years. I own two vacation rentals and enjoy the work. Always finding new ways to improve and make my visitors happy

Sharon Tognietti-Weber purchased this condo in 2009

Very comfortable condo in quiet complex. Close to beach and harbor. Many restaurants in walking distance. Great area.

10 Reviews of Property 943215 in Puerto Vallarta, Mexican Riviera

Puesta Del Sol Private Quiet Ground Floor Unit
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Puesta Del Sol Private Quiet Ground Floor Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943215
+1 615 250-2519
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

Better than imagined.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We could not have asked for a better experience. It was our first time renting through VRBO and weren't sure what to expect. Sharon was extremely quick in answering all emails and we had no issues checking in. The condo is even more beautiful than pictured, it was quiet, extremely safe, and so close to the marina and many amenities. We would absolute love to visit again!
Owner's Response: So happy you had an enjoyable stay. Hope to see you next year.
business
Puesta Del Sol Private Quiet Ground Floor Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943215
+1 615 250-2519
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
4

Great Location Right on Marina

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This condo was perfect for our family of 4 (two teenage girls)! Kitchen well equipped, washer and dryer, condo beautiful (as pictured), clean and housekeeper twice while we were there. Pool is beautiful but a little chilly which I have found is typical in the area. Location right on the marina, across from the beach and on a bus line was perfect "home base" for us to explore the area as it was our first time visiting Puerto Vallarta. Had a little problem checking in, but Sharon resolved it right away (rules had changed to require a written, signed letter from owner which we did not have so make sure you get one). Free wi-fi and long distance back to the states was a plus with two teenage girls! Hope to make it back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed yourselves. Hope to see you next year
business
Puesta Del Sol Private Quiet Ground Floor Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943215
+1 615 250-2519
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Canada
4

Twice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is my second stay in the condo.This year close to 6 weeks.As before the place is clean and modern w/ all conveniences of home.Excellent location close to everything.Grounds still very well maintained.Would recommend staying here any time
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear Roger. We will see you next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Puesta Del Sol Private Quiet Ground Floor Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943215
+1 615 250-2519
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
5

Your condo far exceded our expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
HI Sharon, wanted to let you know we had an awsome vacation and staying in your condo made it even better. The condo was exceptionally clean and well stocked with everything we needed as well as beautifully decorated. We spent many happy hours enjoying your back patio and when we felt like going out it was so nice to be able to walk right around the corner to the marina resturants. We met so many nice people in the complex and in the marina resturants. We also took the bus several times into downtown, we felt very safe and will definately rent your condo again on our next visit to PV.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed it. We will look to see you next time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Puesta Del Sol Private Quiet Ground Floor Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943215
+1 615 250-2519
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Kelowna, B.C. Canada
5

Loved the property and the marina location is fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The unit itself was ideal for us. The bedrooms, living room and dinning area are all very comfortable and quite spacious. The backyard and and covered deck are also perfect for lounging during the day or in the evening. The location on the marina is also ideal. Ultra close to many resturants and even a few Canadian friendly pubs. Thank you Sharon. You delivered on exactly what you promised. I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone looking for a two bedroom unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear you enjoyed our condo. Will look forward to seeing you back next year.
business
Puesta Del Sol Private Quiet Ground Floor Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943215
+1 615 250-2519
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Denmark
5

Exelent apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had some very exelent days in the apartment. Everything was just fine and OK!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Puesta Del Sol Private Quiet Ground Floor Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943215
+1 615 250-2519
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Where do you live?
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family and I just stayed at this unit for new years and we loved it. We were able to go anywhere since it´s in the heart of Puerto Vallarta, just minutes away from El Malecon (by car) and with a lot of malls nearby. There´s also the posibility of a relaxing walk trough the sunset at la marina just seconds away. The description and photos were accurete. The place felt brand new. It is a beautiful condo with every amenitie you could need so we felt at home. The owner was very helpful and gave us a lot of tips. I honestly recomend this unit and I´m looking forward to coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Puesta Del Sol Private Quiet Ground Floor Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943215
+1 615 250-2519
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Bend, OR
5

An amazing stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We decided to stay in the Marina because of its accessibility to both Pto Vallarta and Riviera Nayarit. This condo is absolutely gorgeous. Beautifully decorated, every amenity possible including free domestic & International calls, and great info on what to see and do in the area. I loved being on the ground level. There is a garden view from every room in the condo, and you can sit on the patio in the back garden for every meal if you wish. Its also ideally located away from the lobby but with a private entrance/exit onto a quiet side street right near the taxi stand, or where you can park your car easily if you decide to rent/drive. I would rent here again and recommend to all my friends. Thank you for an amazing stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Puesta Del Sol Private Quiet Ground Floor Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943215
+1 615 250-2519
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Santa Cruz, Ca
5

Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We are big fans of PV and have always stayed at very nice hotels. This year we planed on staying longer so we rented a condo.We like the Marina area they have so much to offer with out having to drive and some of our favorite resturants so we choose this condo at the marina.
WOW, I really didn't expect a condo to be so bueatiful . Stylish decor and new
furnisihings, good beds and very nice linens,latest kitchenware , complete BBQ, cableTV, Along with that we had 2 private well kept yards with covered sitting area to enjoy the outddors
Our 2 children had acess to a large pool , beach and tennis courts.. With the building security always in view I felt very safe letting my kids go to the pool and marina area on their own. We were relalaxed knowing there was 24 hr. secuity
I thought we were downgrading to rent a condo but I was very wrong. This was a top of the line condo and it made our vacation really stand out. We will be returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Puesta Del Sol Private Quiet Ground Floor Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943215
+1 615 250-2519
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Santa Cruz, Ca
5

Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We are big fans of PV and have always stayed at very nice hotels. This year we planed on staying longer so we rented a condo.We like the Marina area they have so much to offer with out having to drive and some of our favorite resturants so we choose this condo at the marina.
WOW, I really didn't expect a condo to be so bueatiful . Stylish decor and new
furnisihings, good beds and very nice linens,latest kitchenware , complete BBQ, cableTV, Along with that we had 2 private well kept yards with covered sitting area to enjoy the outddors
Our 2 children had acess to a large pool , beach and tennis courts.. With the building security always in view I felt very safe letting my kids go to the pool and marina area on their own. We were relalaxed knowing there was 24 hr. secuity
I thought we were downgrading to rent a condo but I was very wrong. This was a top of the line condo and it made our vacation really stand out. We will be returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our home. Hope to see you return very soon.