Windham townhome rental - Hot tub to relax and soak in after a day of skiing in the mountains
Hot tub to relax and soak in after a day of skiing in the mountains
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Windham Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8

The Windham Get-Away Vacation house is Located only 1-2 minutes away from all the fun & action! With the ski slope & snow tubing park only minutes away, including the cute ski town as well. Great hot tub to soak & relax in after a day of skiing. The property offers wonderful country property with walking trails and a basketball court. BBQ grill with propane tank and outdoor eating at the pub-style table & chairs on the private deck.

2 Golf Courses within a minute drive away.

Walking distance to the Restaurants & bars.

Bike Rental Shop is in town a minute away.

We supply clean towels & sheets. Beds are freshly made for your arrival

Full kitchen with everything you need during your stay, gas range, dishwasher, filtered drinking water, large side-by-side refrigerator, dishes, pots & pans, BBQ utensils.

Large living room sofa to relax, watch cable T.V. on large flat-panel T.V. & play the guitar

Wireless Internet access & cell phone service is great.

Karaoke system with microphone & large assortment of Music CD'S SHOW OFF YOUR SINGING HAVE A SING-OFF!!

Exclusive Guest Book with details & information of the local area

More Details
Hide Details

My wife & I do our best to make sure everything is perfect during your stay. We are always available 24/7. Ideal Location to town and all the activities. Historic property in the area, your hosts can inform you all the details!

IDEAL LOCATION!! 1-2 minutes to Ski Windham Mountain & Snow Tubing Park. Walking distance to great restaurants & bars with live band every Friday night. 1-2 minutes to fantastic golf courses. Unique Property in the area with historic background. We have walking trail with apple trees and a frog pond & Great basketball court. Great place to stay!

12 Reviews of Property 943102 in Windham, New York

Windham Get-Away with hot tub 2 minutes to ski slope
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Windham Get-Away with hot tub 2 minutes to ski slope
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943102
+1 518-956-0596
Windham Catskills
5

Colleen and Kurt Helwig 3 Oak Ave Denville NJ 07834

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful time at the Windham Get-Away. Its a perfect location to the mountain and downtown. The Chicken run bar and restaurant is across the street and very fun! Great food and live entertainment. The house is VERY clean and has everything you need! We will definitely go back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Windham Get-Away with hot tub 2 minutes to ski slope
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943102
+1 518-956-0596
Windham Catskills
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We just had such a wonderful experience arriving in Windham only to meet a super friendly couple and such a cozy home. Tammy and Ed have done such a great job in including all amenities required for a comfortable stay. My family and I truly relaxed, and enjoyed the tranquil grounds, and close proximity to Windham and Town. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad all our guests enjoyed their stay and look forward to having them come back and stay again. Winter skiing, snow boarding, snow tubing and cross country skiing including snow shoeing and ice skating! Spring fishing is a must do! Summer hiking & bike cycling is fantastic!
business
Windham Get-Away with hot tub 2 minutes to ski slope
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943102
+1 518-956-0596
Windham Catskills
5

Cleanest rental we ever rented

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is the cleanest property we ever rented. Tammy and Ed were very helpful. They made our vacation more relaxing and peaceful. Hot tub was clean and ready when we arrived. Tammy took us for a quick tour and showed us around. Ed gave his fishing pol to us. I am so impressed in there rental, would go there back anytime without thinking twice. Thanks Ed and Tammy for your wonderful service
Owner's Response: We are so glad everyone was pleased and enjoyed their stay, that is what a vacation is all about! We look forward to welcoming you back again, see you soon!
business
Windham Get-Away with hot tub 2 minutes to ski slope
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943102
+1 518-956-0596
Windham Catskills
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Amazing Property. Got a group together and everyone in my group loved this place. A walk to the Ski Slops. Tammy Truly took care of us. She was perfect. Had everything. Best property I've ever rented. Definitely coming back. If your looking for a place in Windham, this is the place. Great Grill, amazing Jacuzzi and plenty of parking. A Must Stay. Thank you Tammy for being such a wonderful host.
Owner's Response: Hello to everyone from the Thomas Group! I am so glad everyone enjoyed themselves for their weekend get-away and that the accommodations at the Windham Get-Away Vacation House met all your needs and expectations, and all were happy. I look forward to seeing you all again on your next vacation, take care, thank-you, Tammy
business
Windham Get-Away with hot tub 2 minutes to ski slope
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943102
+1 518-956-0596
Windham Catskills
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Amazing Property. Got a group together and everyone in my group loved this place. A walk to the Ski Slops. Tammy Truly took care of us. She was perfect. Had everything. Best property I've ever rented. Definitely coming back. If your looking for a place in Windham, this is the place. Great Grill, amazing Jacuzzi and plenty of parking. A Must Stay. Thank you Tammy for being such a wonderful host.
business
Windham Get-Away with hot tub 2 minutes to ski slope
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943102
+1 518-956-0596
Windham Catskills
5

Windham Townhouse Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I stayed at this wonderful Windham Get Away with 6 other people, including our two grandchildren - ages 6 and 9 months old. I cannot begin to make enough good/great comments about this townhouse! It is so well maintained and CLEAN! The house contains just about everything you need on a daily basis including pots/pans, silverware and dishes. The canisters in the kitchen were even filled with sugar and candy canes! There is a coffeemaker, coffee filters and coffee! The bathrooms were immaculate equipped with soap and a variety of shampoos and conditioners. The electric fireplace in the living room was such a "warm" homey touch and the hot tub on the deck was absolutely delightful!!!! We even barbequed out there with snowflurries the second night we were there. The house is just a few minutes from the Windham Mountain Ski area and very close to supermarket shopping. We would (seriously) stay there again!
Owner's Response: The reward of happy and satisfied guests is great and well worth the hard work of maintaining a great get-away. I am happy when even the smallest preperations are noticed and appreciated! I look forward to hearing from all our return guests and welcoming new guests as well. I am happy all the "Susan F. Group" had a great stay, and hope to see you all again soon!
business
Windham Get-Away with hot tub 2 minutes to ski slope
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943102
+1 518-956-0596
Windham Catskills
NYC
5

Amazing Weekend Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I stayed here with my boyfriend and 4 friends for the weekend and it was absolutely perfect! The house is updated and clean and has everything you would ever want for a weekend getaway. The rooms were cozy and the beds were made and ready to go when we got there. The owner was so nice and showed us around and gave us all of the details we would need. It had so many great features like the hot tub, gas grill, and game collection. The house is very conveniently located between the town and the mountain. We will definitely be coming back here and I would recommend this place for anyone looking to have a wonderful weekend away from home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Windham Get-Away with hot tub 2 minutes to ski slope
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943102
+1 518-956-0596
Windham Catskills
5

Perfectly cozy and convenient gettaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our group of six stayed at this home over MLK weekend and couldn't have asked for a better retreat! The house was spacious yet cozy, and fit our group very comfortably. And the location was super convenient - a few minutes drive both to town and to the slopes (we went skiing and snowshoeing). The hot tub is very nice and was a major perk for us, and the owner was extremely sweet and helpful, while still giving us space and privacy. Highly recommend escaping to this lovely home!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Windham Get-Away with hot tub 2 minutes to ski slope
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943102
+1 518-956-0596
Windham Catskills
New York, NY
5

Cozy little retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Brand new construction; very clean and well maintained. Excellent choice for a weekend trip. We got in pretty late (10:30pm) during a snow storm; we found the owner shoveling the snow in front of the cabin, making it easier for us... I would stay there anytime.
Owner's Response: Thank You
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Windham Get-Away with hot tub 2 minutes to ski slope
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943102
+1 518-956-0596
Windham Catskills
5

Great Little Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My boyfriend and I stayed in this cabin for 3 days with our small dog. We loved the privacy and convenience of the cabin. You're within a 5 minute drive to the mountain, a few minutes to the heart of the main street, and about 10 minutes from the Catskill Forest Preserve hiking area. We would definitely stay here again if traveling to Windham!
Helpful votes: 1/1