Centro Storico (Old Rome) apartment rental - living room
living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Centro Storico (Old Rome) Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, living, kitchen, storage, 2 entrance,sleeps 5

The apartment is around 75/80 sq. meters : it is a second house for us, so is ofthen empty. As you can see in the floor plan, the house consists in a master bedroom ( queen size ) with its fully equipped bathroom en suite, a small but separate kitchen, a double living room with a sliding woodwen wall wich separates a second bedroom with its bathroom, cupboards and its own entrance door.

Floor is in white resin , and there is a pre-existing fresco in the living room, as you can see on the pictures. Cupboads and storages are all white washed or laquered. Fully conditioned , sunny and quiet. To see the location go on Google Maps and digit : via Dei Chiavàri, 100 meters from Campo dei Fiori.

6 Reviews of Property 943091 in Centro Storico (Old Rome), Italy

Campo dei Fiori luxury apartment charming, quiet elegant location
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Campo dei Fiori luxury apartment charming, quiet elegant location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943091
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

Rome Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great time in Rome. The apartment was exactly as described and made our stay very enjoyable. Close to everything but be prepared to walk and wear a confortable shoes :).
Thank you for your hospitality!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Campo dei Fiori luxury apartment charming, quiet elegant location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943091
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
montreal
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
After traveling through Italy for more than a month, we were looking forward to this unit in Rome as our final destination and we were not disappointed.
With it's pristine design and central location, we felt very much at home and perfectly situated to take full advantage of the Roman experience.
With the bakery (forno) downstairs, the espresso shop on the corner and the Campo dei Fiori farmers market open every morning being only a couple of minutes away, this was the ultimate way to get started before going out to visit the sites.
The comfort and calm of this unit also made it the perfect oasis to come back to after a full day of walking.
Our sincere thanks to Paolo and Paola for their generous tips and insight, we took advantage of just about every suggestion with special praise for the french church, San Luigi dei Francesi and the three tremendous Caravaggio's hanging on it's walls...
The official countdown to our return has now begun!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Campo dei Fiori luxury apartment charming, quiet elegant location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943091
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Morrisville, NC
5

Fantastic apartment in a great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a fantastic time staying in this apartment. It was conveniently located to restaurants, bakeries, the Campo dei Fiori morning market, bus and tram lines at Largo di Torre Argentina. The bakery on the bottom floor has some of the best pizza bread you'll ever eat in your life, and being close to Trastevere meant we could be at top-notch restaurants after a quick walk.

The apartment itself was clean, comfortable, and spacious. Being on the top floor meant we had no one bouncing around above us, and opening the windows for the fresh air made for lovely nights and beautiful mornings.

We highly recommend this apartment!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Campo dei Fiori luxury apartment charming, quiet elegant location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943091
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

Wonderful in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Beautifully decorated and spacious apartment right in the heart of Rome. We were four persons spending five days in Rome in May and we highly recommend this apartment. We visit Rome once a year and would without doubt come back to this place.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Campo dei Fiori luxury apartment charming, quiet elegant location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943091
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

Fantástico Apartamento y muy céntrico

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
El apartamento está situado muy céntrico, en una calle muy tranquila y está muy bien equipado y decorado. Es idóneo para una familia de 4 ó 5 miembros. A pie de calle tiene un horno que prepara unas deliciosas pizzas y el supermercado está muy cerca. Es un lugar idóneo para vivir la auténtica Roma y desde allí conocerla andando. Prácticamente no se requiere otro medio de transporte alternativo. Es una tercera planta, muy luminosa y soleada por la mañana. El aire acondicionado es una gran ventaja. En la zona hay buenos restaurantes y para todos los precios. Muy recomendable.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Campo dei Fiori luxury apartment charming, quiet elegant location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p943091
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
1

robleme mit der Rückzahlung der Kaution

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Angenehme Wohnung mitten im alten Zentrum Roms. In der dritten Etage. Unten im Haus ein sehr gute Bäckerei, Supermarkt um die Ecke. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt dort.
Bis auf die Rückzahlung der Kaution: Leider hielten die Vermieter den von Ihnen mit uns fest ausgemachten Termin für die Rückzahlung (Kaution gegen Schlüssel) nicht ein. Wir hatten den Termin einen Tag vorher noch einmal per Mail bestätigt und warteten dann am Tag der Abreise umsonst. Keine Mitteilung vom Vermieter. Als wir dann bei ihm anriefen, sagte man, dass man die Mail erhalten habe, dass gerade zu Mittag essen würde und überhaupt außerhalb von Rom sei. Man würde das Geld überweisen. Das war unerfreulich und nicht gerade vertrauensfördernd.
Als wir mitteilten, dass wir die Schlüssel mitnehmen würden (Schlüssel gegen Kaution warm ja ausgemacht), verstand man das überhaupt nicht.
Wer weiß, ob wir die Kaution (immerhin 1/4 des Mietpreises) wieder bekommen hätten, wenn wir die Schlüssel nicht mitgenommen hätten.
Schade. Diese Umgangsformen (vor allem diese Nichtkommunikation) trübten den angenehmen Aufenthalt in der Wohnung.
Wer die Wohnung mietet, sollte halt damit rechnen, dass er vielleicht die Kaution nicht bzw. später zurück bekommt.
Owner's Response: We have always been using bank wire transfers for receiving reservation deposits and sending back the damage deposit after check out, of course in accordance with the guests, if check out is on Bank Holidays, on Sundays or early in the morning. Every time we explain, during check in, this options to our guests and we always try our best to give the money back in person, or with the maid if we are not in town. In this case, the guests agreed on talk again before departure and was explained, by the person who took care of the check in, that it might be an issue to send the maid over on a Festive day. There was no complain at that moment and the guests agreed to be informed the day of the departure or the day before. The person who took care of the check in talked on the phone with the guests and they agreed to recieve the money back from us via bank wire transfer, as the maid wasnt' available. The guests, istead, when leaving the apartment took both sets of keys with them, and it was a big issue for us to get them back by post, after 15 days, even if we had sent the deposit back on the day right after their departure. We can show the evidences of all the deal as we saved all e-mail messages and bank documents, of course. We are astonished to read such as thing as that our future guests should forget their damage deposit when renting our apartment. This kind of rentals are based on a mutual trust on eachothers honesty, and we have had dozens of fully satisfied guests from any country and we are used to receive tons of inquiries . I hope that my past and more recent guests will be able to send their review soon as they have all complimented us on how comfortable and nice our apartment was.
Best regards,
Helpful votes: 4/8