Greensboro cottage rental - View of Front Porch
View of Front Porch
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Greensboro Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Two bedroom, two bathroom golf cottage with a beautiful view of the eighth fairway of the breathtaking Reynolds Plantation/Great Waters golf course. For rental or sale. Perfect for weekend getaway, summer vacation, Master's Week, or group golf outing.

Golf privileges available on Reynolds Plantation and Reynolds Landing courses. Quiet and private, this cottage is within walking distance to the marina/Lake Oconee, Great Waters clubhouse/golf course, tennis courts, and swimming pool. Cottage is fully and beautifully furnished with all accessories to feel at home.

Sleeping accommodations include master bedroom with king-sized bed, twin bed, private bathroom with large garden tub, golf view, and private door to rear deck. Second bedroom has queen bed, twin bed, private bathroom, TV/VCR. Dining room table seats eight and living room has 32-inch TV with VCR and CD/DVD player. Wireless Internet access is available. Relax in the rocking chairs on the front porch or dine on the back deck enjoying the many trees and golf view. Home is fully equipped with full kitchen to cook, or if you'd rather go out, there are many excellent restaurants close by to choose from.

Reynolds Plantation is known worldwide for its great amenities and 99 holes of golf, all located 75 miles (one hour) from Atlanta or Augusta, GA. Robb Report has selected Reynolds as 'Best of the Best Golf Community' and a top golf destination in the United States. Zagat and Conde Nast also have rated Reynold's Plantation as a top golf destination in the United States.

Courses include Jack Nicklaus-designed Great Waters course, Bob Cupp-designed Plantation Course, Rees Jones-designed Oconee Course, 27 hole Reynolds National designed by Tom Fazio, Reynolds Landing, or the new private Creek Club course.

Lake Oconee is the second largest lake in Georgia, with over 70 miles of shoreline on a 19,000-acre lake. You can rent fishing boats, ski boats, jet skis or kayaks nearby. The Ritz Carlton Lodge is nearby with an outstanding Spa and lakeside restaurant.

Dining Options within Reynolds Plantation include: The Overlook at Great Waters (views of Lake Oconee), The Plantation Grille (views of the Plantation Course), Linger Longer Bar and Grill (Oconee Club House), and the Ritz Carlton which features two Restaurants, Georgia's Restaurant for fine dining and Gaby's on the Lake. Nearby are the local favorite The Silver Moon, and Harmony Crossing shopping center houses Hugs Italian, Mellow Mushroom Pizza, and Shanes Rib Shack.

There is shuttle boat access from the club house at Great Waters across the lake to the Oconee Course, the National Course and the Plantation Course.

Antique shopping is minutes away in historic Madison (recently named the Number-One Small Town in America), Greensboro, and Eatonton.

SORRY absolutely no smoking. Pets will be considered.

Keywords: Golf Cottage

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 94235 in Greensboro, Georgia

Reynolds Plantation/Great Waters Golf Cottage-Masters Special
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Reynolds Plantation/Great Waters Golf Cottage-Masters Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94235vb
(404) 822-6589 (Georgia, USA)
Greensboro Lake Oconee
Arizona
5

Excellent Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I stayed here from August-December 2013. Traveling on business, the cottage served as a great home away from home.

Location: Excellent, central location. Serves as a great base to see the surrounding area. Two hours or less to Atlanta, Athens, Gainesville, Milledgeville, Augusta, and Macon. Great restaurants and services (grocery, movie theater, shopping) nearby. The cottage resides in a gated community – safe, quiet, well-maintained beautiful grounds.

Cottage: Very spacious, clean, and stocked with all the basics you need for long-term stay. Nice large bath in the master bedroom for relaxing after a stressful day.

Activities: If you are a golfer (I’m not), I would imagine you’d be in heaven! The owner will arrange tee times. I enjoyed watching the golfers from the deck. I enjoyed going for walks, especially along the waterfront trail. The weekends seemed to be very popular – lots of visitors - many of them enjoying the water activities during the warmer months.

Owner: Very helpful and easy to contact. Although I had no concerns during my stay, she provided advice for dining locations and the local area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Reynolds Plantation/Great Waters Golf Cottage-Masters Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94235vb
(404) 822-6589 (Georgia, USA)
Greensboro Lake Oconee
Washington, D.C.
5

Southern Escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The cottage was absolutely amazing! We rented the cottage as a weekend get-a-way and because we were attending a weeding in the area. The cottage is very spacious, comfortable, and sits right off the greens. It is very peaceful and relaxing. I would recommend this for anyone looking to get away from it all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Reynolds Plantation/Great Waters Golf Cottage-Masters Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94235vb
(404) 822-6589 (Georgia, USA)
Greensboro Lake Oconee
Atlanta, Ga
5

LovingTheLake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We've visited Lake Oconee multiple times and stayed at the Ritz. This was our first rental and we'll never go back to the hotel! We're golfers and the cottage was in a perfect location. We could walk to the clubhouse. We also enjoyed sitting on the deck an watching other golfers on the 8th hole. The unit was just as described. The king bed in the master bedroom was fantastic. All amenities as stated (wireless, cable, games, multiple televisions, etc.) were great. Communication with the owner was also great. Will definitely rent this unit for future visits.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Reynolds Plantation/Great Waters Golf Cottage-Masters Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94235vb
(404) 822-6589 (Georgia, USA)
Greensboro Lake Oconee
Knoxville, TN
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We rented this home at the last minute to attend a golf tournament on the Great Waters course. The owner was very accomodating and helped to make the arrangements quickly. The house was just as it says--it's perfect! It was a lovely location right on the course and so convenient to the clubhouse. The house is clean and nicely decorated with a spacious living area. We hosted a cookout for the golf team and there was plenty of room to accomodate the 8 of us for dinner and a gas grill to cook on. I am so glad we lucked into this spot at the last minute and we plan to return!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Reynolds Plantation/Great Waters Golf Cottage-Masters Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94235vb
(404) 822-6589 (Georgia, USA)
Greensboro Lake Oconee
Macon, Ga
5

Great cottage.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Great place to stay on Lake Oconee!!! It was convenient to everything....especially golf course, pool, tennis and fishing. Can't say enough good about it. Beautiful accommodations.....best beds we've ever had on vacatiton, spacious great room, seating for 8 at dining table, quiet atmosphere....We had almost no noise around us. Very good security...gated community. We felt safe walking at night or day. The owner couldn't have been more accommodating to us....great directions to community and restaurants and great check-out time. We will surely be repeat visitors.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Reynolds Plantation/Great Waters Golf Cottage-Masters Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94235vb
(404) 822-6589 (Georgia, USA)
Greensboro Lake Oconee
Roswell, GA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
This property was a great "home" away from home!! It was beautifully furnished, very clean, and in a great location at Lake Oconee.
business
Reynolds Plantation/Great Waters Golf Cottage-Masters Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94235vb
(404) 822-6589 (Georgia, USA)
Greensboro Lake Oconee
Marietta
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2006
  • Stayed: Dec 2006
We had a family gathering at Great Waters in mid Sept, 2006. We needed an additional cottage, and were able to get this one....it was perfect! Beautiful furnishings, and just a block from the other cottage we were using. Owner was very accomodating.
I highly recommend this cottage. Thanks, we will rent again!
business
Reynolds Plantation/Great Waters Golf Cottage-Masters Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94235vb
(404) 822-6589 (Georgia, USA)
Greensboro Lake Oconee
Georgia
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2006
  • Stayed: Oct 2006
If you have never stayed at Reynolds Plantation - Great Waters, you have missed a treat! This cottage was exactly as described on VRBO. Awesome! With a queen bed and twin bed in each of the large bedrooms, it sleeps six. The kitchen table seats 8. This unit is on the golf course! It is within walking distance to the clubhouse, the lake, and the pool. The owner communicated well with us, and she even followed-up after our stay to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. We definitely plan to become repeat renters!
business
Reynolds Plantation/Great Waters Golf Cottage-Masters Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94235vb
(404) 822-6589 (Georgia, USA)
Greensboro Lake Oconee
jacksonville, florida
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2006
  • Stayed: Sep 2006
We had a mini family gathering at the cottage in August. We found the owner to be exceptionally accommodating to our family's individual needs and very "user friendly". The cottage was lovely: new, spotless, spacious, well equipted and nicely decorated. The setting is lovely and very tranquil. The facilities (golf, tennis, dining) were superb. The Great Waters staff went well out of their way to be helpful when we had car trouble. This was a great experience-highly recommend it!
business
Reynolds Plantation/Great Waters Golf Cottage-Masters Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94235vb
(404) 822-6589 (Georgia, USA)
Greensboro Lake Oconee
Atlanta, GA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2006
  • Stayed: Sep 2006
The cottage was magnificent. It's spacious, new, clean, decorated to a tee, and could be immensely enjoyed by everyone. There is a queen bed and twin bed in each of the large bedrooms, and the kitchen table could seat 8 people comfortably. The 2 rockers on the front porch and the table and chairs on the back deck provided lots of outdoor seating. The cottage is located in Great Waters in Reynolds Plantation, which is a neighborhood everyone would love to live in. The back yard of this cottage is the golf course, so you can imagine how beautiful the surroundings are. The walking trails, lake, swimming pool, and clubhouse were all awesome. I plan on renting this unit each time I go to Lake Oconee!
Owner's Response: Just wanted to note that the master has a king and twin bed
Helpful votes: 1/2