Virgin - Zion National Park estate rental - Zion Estate View towards South East
Zion Estate View towards South East
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Virgin - Zion National Park Estate Rental Photos and Description
10 acre estate & lodge,5 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms sleeps 2-12

Perfect for: Base for exploring Zion National Park, family reunions, a gathering of friends, and weddings,

Inside Zion National Park next to tabernacle dome, cave valley, heavenly valley, our lodge has everything to make your stay comfortable and memorable. Our private and secluded location allows for an intimate and unique experience of Zion. Walk/hike/bike or horseback ride out the front door to explore over 8 different caves world famous Zion trails like the Subway, Left Fork, Right Fork, Grapevine, Hop Valley, Wild Cat Trailheads, and much more. Take a 20 minute drive to Kolob reservoir/lake, Lava Point, the Virgin River, or a complete BMX track made famous in the Gravity Games. Or take day trips to Bryce Canyon National Park, The North rim of Grand Canyon National Park, Lee’s Ferry and the Colorado River, Lake Powell, Orderville Canyon, Brian Head, Cedar Breaks and much more.

Accommodations:: Accommodations (inside):

Spacious Great Room gathering place with indoor twin, red cedar trees and a wood burning stone fireplace and drums,

Fully equipped kitchen,

5 bedrooms:

3 bedrooms with Queen size beds each,

1 bedroom with two full beds,

1 bedrooms with 2 bunk beds,

2 baths.

WiFi

Accommodations (outside):

Two gated entrances

Three outdoor patios –one with a semi-enclosed arbor, wood burning chimayo fireplace and large dining table,

-another with a labyrinth water fountain & fire ring, lounge chairs & dining table,

6 person outdoor jacuzzi Hot Tub, and two Ponds with waterfall.

- the third with lounge chairs and side tables, sculptures all with an open-air view of the surrounding red rock monuments

Outdoor Barbeque

Fenced RV or Equestrian area with two fully-equipped RV hook ups

Statuary path,

3 Chair hammocks,

6 Picnic tables,

Walking labyrinth,

Medicine Wheel,

Basketball hoop,

Horseshoe court,

Volleyball area,

Camping areas,

Come and experience life in Zion:: Location: Zion National Park, Utah, surrounded by and in Zion National Park, Southwest, Utah, USA, Walk to Hiking and Equestrian trails, secluded and private. View Map

Keywords: Zion, Zion national park city, Zion lodging, Zion vacation rentals, Zion vacation home, Zion rental home, Zion where to stay, Zion park home, Springdale, family, reunion, St. George area, Green, Christmas, New Years

This 10-acre quiet, secluded estate and environmentally-conscious lodge in and surrounded by Zion National Park is located over 1 ½ miles away from the closest neighbor with incredible views, next to Tabernacle Dome and other rock formations as well as an enormous meadows. Walk to numerous rock formations, Native American caves, world famous hiking trails, and/or bike or ride horses from this property for miles and miles and miles in Zion National Park.

Available Activities:: Available Activities:

• Abseiling,

• Backpacking,

• BMX,

• Birding: Bald and Golden Eagles, Red tail Hawks, Condors, Falcons etc.

• Canyoning,

• Canoeing ,

• Cross country Skiing,

• Drawing,

• Exploring

• Fishing – lake, river, and fly-fishing

• Fourwheeling,

• Golfing,

• Hiking,

• Hot Air ballooning,

• Kayaking,

• Laying around and just relax,

• Meditating,

• Mountain Biking,

• Mountaineering,

• Music,

• Painting,

• Photography,

• Reading,

• Snowmobiling,

• Snow shoeing.

• Ultralight Flying,

• Waterskiing,

• Watching Wildlife: Fox, Deer, Elk, Rabbit, etc.

• Waverunning,

This secluded setting is surrounded by:

• stunning red rock monuments,

• seasonal waterfalls,

• Native American ancestral caves with petroglyphs & pictographs,

• superb world renown hiking trails,

• herds of cattle grazing green pastures,

• horses basking in the afternoon sun of a vermillion backdrop,

• deer & elk meandering along the sloping Cedar, Pinon & Ponderosa Pine

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 941995 in Virgin - Zion National Park, Utah

Secluded/Private 10 Acre Estate in & surrounded by Zion National Park
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Secluded/Private 10 Acre Estate in & surrounded by Zion National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941995
+1 435 668 7884
Virgin - Zion National Park Utah
5

The Perfect Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was the perfect place for us all to get together and enjoy the beautiful outdoors and our friendship. The guys had big expectations when I told them about the house, but they were still completely blown away by the house's beauty and ability to create a warm and frienship-filled space (after returning from our several adventures into Zion!). The view that we woke up to on the morning of our first day...pretty incredible. I wish I could give you guys a rating of 6!!!
Thanks again for everything, and I'd imagine I'll be in touch again in the future to plan a return trip.
Thanks you so much for creating such a wonderful space:)
CS
Owner's Response: Dear CS,

We are so glad that you and your friends’ experience here at our place in Zion met your expectations. We originally built this place as a retreat center for guests to be able to unplug from the complexity of their lives and connect with their true and unencumbered selves. In that structure, guests would come to write books, compose music, paint, sculpt and do creative photography. Now as a vacation rental we are so pleased that guests are finding their own unique and valuable use of the property and the surrounding Zion landscape. We welcome your return whenever it works for you.
With kind regards,

Hank and Mariangela
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Secluded/Private 10 Acre Estate in & surrounded by Zion National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941995
+1 435 668 7884
Virgin - Zion National Park Utah
Orem, Utah
5

Great for Families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed at this beautiful home over the long weeked for President's Day. We had 4 adults and 10 kids in our party. It was everything we hoped. There were several walks on the property, and the home had lovely views of the surrounding redrock. The kids especially loved all the instruments, and I doubt there was one waking minute that at least one child was not providing background music! The adults loved learning more about the home and it's sustainability. The propane stove/oven was a little tricky to work with, but after a few trials we got it down. Hank (owner) was very knowledgable about the park, and recommended, then provided directions, for several hikes that were just the right level for the kids. We would definitely visit again, and encourage anyone considering to go for it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind and generous comments. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay on our property in Zion. Thank you for mentioning the stove. We checked it out and found that one of the orifices was slightly clogged and we’re able to clear it. It is very special to us and we feel that it adds a certain uniqueness and warmth to the kitchen and cooking. We are also glad that you all were able to hike on many of the nearby trails in Zion and that they fit the various adventure levels of the whole group. We welcome your return whenever it feels right.
With warm regards,

Hank and Mariangela
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Secluded/Private 10 Acre Estate in & surrounded by Zion National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941995
+1 435 668 7884
Virgin - Zion National Park Utah
5

Perfect Destination Wedding Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
After a long search for a special wedding location, we came upon this gem. We had been looking for an intimate and private setting in a beautiful location - and WOW did we find it! This place is even more gorgeous than pictures suggest!

Hank and Mariangela - the owners - are warm and wonderful people. They went out of their way to help us plan for our event and then made us feel so welcome in their fabulous estate. The place was very clean and cozy (even though it is quite large) and decorated with very interesting items from all over the world. the kitchen was well-stocked and the linens were top notch.

Our group of almost 20 treasured our experience. Some spent the night and more arrived the day of the wedding. Our wedding was inside (very cold in December!) in front of the beautiful fireplace at sunset - very romantic! So many happy memories for us - from wilderness walks and seeing a herd of deer galloping to sharing a lovely meal and dancing after the wedding. We plan to return some day and have a family reunion here!

We would highly recommend this unique place for a special and memorable event.

Cindy and Dave
Costa Mesa, CA
Owner's Response: Thank you, Cindy and Dave, for your kind and generous comments. It was our pleasure to have hosted you, your family, and of course, to have done all we could to help make your wedding ceremony smooth and memorable. You and your family filled the space with so much love and joy. We are delighted that your wedding day has been filled with such warm, romantic and loving memories. We are deeply pleased that your family enjoyed the wilderness walks and wildlife. We hope you and Dave have a long and happy life together, and welcome your return.
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
Secluded/Private 10 Acre Estate in & surrounded by Zion National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941995
+1 435 668 7884
Virgin - Zion National Park Utah
St. Paul, MN
5

This gorgeous estate has a great 'vibe' and is away from the crowds of a national park.

This gorgeous estate has a great 'vibe' and is away from the crowds of a national park.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We spent a week at the Zion Estate at True North in October. We were able to enjoy a range of activities in this area with very little driving or dealing with the normal crowds of a national park. The hiking on the property is gorgeous and we found plenty of varied scenery at park trails nearby. The estate has a great 'vibe' and we spent two days just wandering the property and the adjacent landscape, sitting on the deck, walking the labrynth, and soaking up the phenomenal views. The hosts are friendly, welcoming and helpful. We look forward to going back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love the privacy and seclusion of this property surrounded by Zion – away from the crowds.
We are so glad that you were able to enjoy Zion without having to drive around. We have found that many of our guests stay around the property for many days like you without feeling the need to travel about. We look forward to your next visit.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Secluded/Private 10 Acre Estate in & surrounded by Zion National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941995
+1 435 668 7884
Virgin - Zion National Park Utah
5

This Zion Estate is a Magical Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The Zion Estate at True North is a magical escape and an inviting gathering place that has kept me coming back year after year. Hidden away in Zion National Park and surrounded by spectacular scenery, this cozy 5-bedroom lodge is comfortable and welcoming with something for everyone.

Guests may gather on one of the patios to enjoy the breathtaking views and relaxing sounds of nature and wind chimes or in the great room with an abundance of books, CDs, and musical instruments. Those that prefer serenity can always find a quiet corner, stroll along the peaceful sculpture path, or walk the meditative labyrinth.

Steps away are many trails to explore the astounding rock formations and petroglyphs, and just up the road is the Kolob Reservoir, which is the perfect spot for fishing, kayaking, or picnicking.

For an enchanting and truly memorable experience in the high desert, I recommend the Zion Estate at True North. Once you experience its charm and spirit, you too will look forward to returning year after year to this special retreat.
Owner's Response: Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are so delighted that you found the trails and rock formations astounding and that you enjoyed fishing, kayaking and picnicking during your stay with us. We know how important it is for guests to feel a sense of being able to retreat from the world and renew themselves and are so pleased that our facility offers them this type of experience. We extend the welcome mat to you to return year after year for more memorable experiences at the Zion Estate we call "True North".
Hank & Mariangela
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded/Private 10 Acre Estate in & surrounded by Zion National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941995
+1 435 668 7884
Virgin - Zion National Park Utah
5

Wow!!! This place is beyond amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The scenic drive into Zion National Park from Kolob Terrace Road is amazing, and it brought back fond memories of the great hikes we've taken in this (un-crowded) section of the park. We hadn't realized there could actually be a private residence within a National Park, but this is it!. The beautiful home is literally surrounded by Zion's red rock cliffs, and the hiking is endless. We hiked the "Subway" and explored several caves and canyon overlooks, all within walking distance from the home. The home is magical and is a reflection of the canyons. Great decks & patios, a statuary path and Native Indian medicine wheel. The owners, Hank & Mariangela are awesome. We learned that Mariangela is a renowned psychic medium, so we decided to get readings. We were blown away! The readings put our already perfect vacation over the top. We'll be back!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. My wife and I are glad that our guests have an opportunity to have an intimate experience of Zion away from the crowds.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Secluded/Private 10 Acre Estate in & surrounded by Zion National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941995
+1 435 668 7884
Virgin - Zion National Park Utah
Pasadena CA
5

I highly recommend this incredible vacation home as an experience of a lifetime.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family and I stayed at this incredible vacation home for four days surrounded by amazing rock formations and vistas. I loved sitting on my bed in the morning with a cup of coffee and watched the red rock formations come alive in radiant color!

This vacation rental is a work of art. The creative blend of the furnishings and design of the structure harmonizes so well with the physical surroundings. The large great room and it’s striking fireplace as well as the collection of percussive instruments to explore, enhanced our family’s time together.

Hiking in the adjacent vast meadow, short walks to the medicine wheel, walking the labyrinth, being in the hot tub surrounded by stars like I have never experienced before, going to the nearby cave with the petro glyphs of the ancient ones who walked this place many many years ago, all enriched our family’s time there.

I came away refreshed and renewed. I highly recommend this incredible vacation home as an experience of a lifetime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed the rock formations, hikes, views and caves, and that you came away refreshed and renewed. This is the purpose for which we built this place on private acreage surrounded by Zion National Park. It seems that people come to our vacation rental from all walks of life to have their own unique and intimate experience with what this facility and area have to offer.
Helpful votes: 5/5