Isabela villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Isabela Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Attached Unit, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)

Located on beautiful Shacks Beach this newly finished house has four 2 bedroom units. Whether relaxing by the salt water pool, walking the white sandy beach or admiring the picturesque sunsets this location has it all. The adventurous can walk to world famous surf, kitesurfing, dive spots or a horseback ride on the beach. For dining we are steps from Eclipse Restaurant (serving breakfast, lunch and dinner), or have our private chef cook local seafood and caribbean cuisine in your villa. Check out our website at www.VillaShacks.com.

19 Reviews of Property 941843 in Isabela, Puerto Rico

Oceanfront Villa Shacks Beach Isabela w/ Salt Water Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Oceanfront Villa Shacks Beach Isabela w/ Salt Water Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941843
+1 3123204833
Isabela Puerto Rico
Simsbury, CT
5

Perfect Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The villa is in a perfect spot, right on the beach. It is exactly as described and in a beautiful location. The beach is literally right outside the front door. It is clean and well maintained. The furnishings are all nice. There are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance or a short drive away. Also, there are plenty of activities nearby - trail rides, surfing. snorkeling, etc. Mark and Rosita are both very nice and helpful. They both greeted us our first day and provided great suggestions about things to do. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this location.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Oceanfront Villa Shacks Beach Isabela w/ Salt Water Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941843
+1 3123204833
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

Awesome Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Just returned from a great trip to Shacks Beach. Villa Shacks is exactly as described and pictured. The unit was clean and well furnished. You are right on the beach. Surfing, Kiteing, Paddleboarding, and snorkeling are steps away. There are multiple other surf breaks within easy driving distance. Of course it is nice to just relax at the pool or beach. Mark is very available and helpful (both before and during your trip) with suggestions about equipment rentals,places to eat, surf conditions, and directions. We will be back.

John
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
Oceanfront Villa Shacks Beach Isabela w/ Salt Water Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941843
+1 3123204833
Isabela Puerto Rico
Santa Barbara California
5

Villa Shacks 10/10

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This spot is as perfect as it gets. No better place to lay out by the pool and watch people surf and kite. Spacious rooms and great hospitality. Villa Shacks is right on the beach with amazing views. If you are looking to surf or kite on your trip, this is the spot that you want to be.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Villa Shacks Beach Isabela w/ Salt Water Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941843
+1 3123204833
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Villa Shacks was a truly perfect location for us. We were looking to go somewhere off the beaten path but on the beach with good surfing nearby. This spot is incredible, you are on the beach and it's gorgeous. You can walk out the front door and surf or drive to any number of nearby breaks. There are plenty of places to adventure out to for hikes and sight seeing and excellent dining if you have a car. The apartment is clean and efficient and the owner is very accommodating and friendly if you need any suggestions or advice for local activities. We had an awesome trip and will be back! Thanks Mark!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Villa Shacks Beach Isabela w/ Salt Water Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941843
+1 3123204833
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

What a magical location and a wonderful villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a really wonderful stay at Villa Shacks - we were visiting my husband's family in San Juan and wanted a beach getaway that was not too far to get to yet provided a different feel and vibe from the "urban beach experience" of the Condado. We were traveling with our 2 kids (aged 3 and <1), my husband's sister's family of 4 (2 kids, aged 10 and 6) and my mother-in-law and we rented 2 units at Villa Shacks. When we arrived at the property, the 2 older girls were beyond themselves with excitement and who could blame them! The views from the villa were just simply staggering - beautiful turquoise-blue waters of the Atlantic right before us, teeming with kitesurfers! The beach-side gate of the villa led you right down to the beach. The villa itself had such a pleasing aesthetic - it was tastefully furnished, well-equipped, and well-maintained by Rosita, the housekeeper, who was so friendly and caring towards the guests.

You are away from it all, sleeping to the dramatic-sounding ocean waves and ocean breezes, yet steps away from easy amenities like a great restaurant right next door (Eclipse at Villa Montana with its own wood-fired oven), water activities equipment rental, horseback rides, etc. The girls chose to do a 2-hour horseback ride with Tropical Trail Rides (a recommendation from the owner), which they appreciated very much!

The owner, Mark, was incredibly responsive. We had only decided to take this trip on New Year's Eve, and I called the owner on New Year's Day morning, inquiring of availability and received a response within the same day, despite it clearly being a holiday. He quickly confirmed the days the villa was available and the rate, provided the payment information and villa information (with detailed directions for the villa and reviews of local restaurants that he recommended) and we were able to check into the villa by Jan 4th. Perhaps we had lucked out, but I don't think every owner would be as responsive!

Thank you, Villa Shacks! We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Villa Shacks Beach Isabela w/ Salt Water Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941843
+1 3123204833
Isabela Puerto Rico
AZ
5

What a great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We spent a week at Villa Shacks and it was perfect. Beautiful, peaceful, relaxing, charming, and comfortable. The place is perfect for those who love to snorkel, SUP, surf, swim, kitesurf or just relax and enjoy being a few yards from the clear, warm water. Mark took great care of us, from recommendations on where to surf, sightsee, shop or eat. He made sure everything was in order and couldn't have done a better job. We hope to return soon and will definitely stay at Villa Shacks if it's available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Villa Shacks Beach Isabela w/ Salt Water Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941843
+1 3123204833
Isabela Puerto Rico
Virginia
5

Great Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just got back from a week at Villa Shacks. Not one complaint. Property is beautiful and well-maintained. We enjoyed snorkeling, surfing and paddleboarding right out front. Restaurants and shopping all close by in a very safe and friendly area. It was a pleasure to work with Mark. All of his recommendations were perfect. We will definitely return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oceanfront Villa Shacks Beach Isabela w/ Salt Water Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941843
+1 3123204833
Isabela Puerto Rico
Atlanta
5

Jamie H.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What an incredible place to stay! This place has it all; great views, beach access, snorkeling, surfing, great owner, fantastic pool, close to airport, close to grocery and restaurants. We had a great stay at Villa Shacks. The unit was terrific and we had a great time. I will highly recommend this place to all who are interested in traveling to the Western part of Puerto Rico. The owner, Mark was very hospitable and great to get to know. He was very helpful with getting us setup with SUP's, telling us where good restaurants were and any other questions we had. I will definitely be making a return trip with the family.Thanks Mark for allowing us to stay with you!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Villa Shacks Beach Isabela w/ Salt Water Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941843
+1 3123204833
Isabela Puerto Rico
Winter Park, FL
5

What a Find !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I had been to Puerto Rico a few times before surfing during the winter months, but wanted a place I could bring the whole family during summer when the kids were not in school. We started looking on VRBO and found this place and said lets give it a try. WOW--What a Find indeed! This place is definitely a little slice of heaven. The owner Mark greeted you like he had been your friend for years, and I hope to be his friend for years. He has the area wired too for all the great things to do. A must is the horseback ride on the beach from Tropical Trail Rides, the kids loved it..and me too! Craig and his wife Michelle will really take care of you and have a safe ride. We will be back soon. Like all the reviews have already stated this is truly an amazing place, so close to the water and awsome snorkling right there off the beach. I hear the surf is good right out front as well. Thanks Mark for a great time and we will be in touch.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Villa Shacks Beach Isabela w/ Salt Water Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941843
+1 3123204833
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

Villa Shacks Rocks!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
It is rare when a vacation booked online meets one's expectations, and even more rare when one exceeds it. Villa Shacks did just that. Wow, what an incredible place. This was my second visit to Shacks Beach, and first staying at Villa Shacks. I plan on making it my annual winter vacation spot. I'm a surfer and kiteboarder and this is the ideal place for both. The kiting directly in front of the villa is awesome. It also has a nice reef break for surfing. In addition, there are numerous surfing spots within a 5-10 minute drive, for all skill levels. The info packet Mark gave us was spot-on. We tried many of the restaurants on the list and none of them disappointed. We also purchased fresh fish and cooked on the outside gas grill a few evenings. The location is amazing. The ocean is literally at your doorstep. After a full day of surfing and kiteboarding it is mesmerizing chillin' on the porch with a cold beverage, watching the sun set, over the turquoise ocean. I'd have zero reservations recommending Villa Shack to anyone looking for a Caribbean escape. This place is a gem.
Helpful votes: 1/1