Rainbow Bay cottage rental - Outside the cottage
Outside the cottage
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Rainbow Bay Cottage Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)

BlueSkies is a brand new cottage opened on January 2009 and located on Rainbow Bay, the perfect place to take advantage of Eleuthera’s waters, colors and gorgeous beaches. From the cottage a short walk can take you to Twins Beach or to Smugglers beach. The fabulous Rainbow Bay beach is only 5 minutes by car.

This vacation rental cottage has all the amenities for a perfect holiday for those special people looking for peace, beauty, a slower pace... or for those who are looking for the adventure of exploring new places. BlueSkies Cottage can sleep 4 persons and it has been designed and furnished with much care, to provide our guests and ourselves with comfort and beauty.

Cottage’s interior is air conditioned to keep you comfortable on hot days and features 2 bedrooms (the main bedroom with a queen bed and the second bedroom with twin beds), a fully equipped kitchen and an open concept living and dining area.

There is also a nice covered porch for dining out and a patio for sunbathing.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 941494 in Rainbow Bay, Bahamas

Blueskies, a Gorgeous Vacation House in Rainbow Bay, Eleuthera
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Blueskies, a Gorgeous Vacation House in Rainbow Bay, Eleuthera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941494
Rainbow Bay Eleuthera
5

perfect holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We spent 15 marvellous days at Blueskies cottage! The house is very clean and full of everything things you need, and it's really the perfect cottage to spend a faboulous holiday also with all the family (we were mummy, daddy, and two kids 6 and 8 years). We really hope to come back as soon as it is possible. Thanks very much! Cozzi's family from Rome Italy
business
Blueskies, a Gorgeous Vacation House in Rainbow Bay, Eleuthera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941494
Rainbow Bay Eleuthera
Florida
5

Great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a family vacation we planned at the very last minute. Owner replied to us right away and house was available. We had a great time. House was nice and clean, with everything we needed. It was very easy to access, yet in a private and quiet area away from the main road. Centrally located in Rainbow Bay, it was very easy to visit both ends of the Island. It was our first time in Eleuthera and the island is beautiful!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Blueskies, a Gorgeous Vacation House in Rainbow Bay, Eleuthera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941494
Rainbow Bay Eleuthera
Delmar
5

Blue Skies Smiling

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Easy automobile access, yet secluded and private. The neighbors are friendly but unobtrusive. The house is solid, sound, clean and furnished artfully. Both Atlantic and Exuma Sound beaches are within walking distance and the Rainbow development roads invite walking on moonlit nights. Groceries and weekend barbecue are available in nearby James Cistern. My wife and I will make our third visit this coming January.
Oh, and the owner is polite, responsive and accommodating.
What more could you want?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Blueskies, a Gorgeous Vacation House in Rainbow Bay, Eleuthera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941494
Rainbow Bay Eleuthera
Delmar
5

Blue Skies Smiling

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Easy automobile access, yet secluded and private. The neighbors are friendly but unobtrusive. The house is solid, sound, clean and furnished artfully. Both Atlantic and Exuma Sound beaches are within walking distance and the Rainbow development roads invite walking on moonlit nights. Groceries and weekend barbecue are available in nearby James Cistern. My wife and I will make our third visit this coming January.
Oh, and the owner is polite, responsive and accommodating.
What more could you want?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Blueskies, a Gorgeous Vacation House in Rainbow Bay, Eleuthera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941494
Rainbow Bay Eleuthera
Nassau
4

Great Experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family has had the opportunity to stay at sky blue on recent visits to Eleuthera... indeed it was a wonderful experience...

Great atmosphere, family oriented and just a good home away from home to be....
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Blueskies, a Gorgeous Vacation House in Rainbow Bay, Eleuthera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941494
Rainbow Bay Eleuthera
Middletown, OH
2

Adorable cottage, but infested with ROACHES!!!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The pros: affordable, adorable decor, close proximity to wonderful beaches & restaurants, centrally located between 2 airports, comforable bed, cool breezes due to cottage elevation, central air & ceiling fans kept cottage cool, nice neighborhood.
The cons: roach infestation -spilled coffee grinds on the floor & within seconds a 2 inch long roach came out to investigate (not the sort of thing you want to see while eating breakfast). The nightly trip to the bathroom was creepy when we turned on the light & saw them roaming around. We eventually just left the lights off for our peace of mind. We found a roach on our soap in the bathroom & also in the toilet water. Luckily, we brought plastic storage bags for our food & had to use one to cover our toothbrushes. In the guest bedroom, there was another 2 inch roach dead beside the bed. Every day we probably killed 10-15 roaches, which did not make for a relaxing vacation.
The glass carafe of the coffeemaker was cracked & coffee leaked out every time we used it. The satelite t.v and radio never worked or at least we couldn't get it to work.

We deliberated about saying something to the caretaker, but decided not to since the infestation will require a professional exterminator, not a can of Raid. Our comments are directed to the owner who is ultimately responsible for this property. I understand that we were staying on a tropical island & SOME insects are to be expected such as mosquitoes & no-see-ums, but this was an unwelcome surprise.

We would have overlooked the minor inconveniences( t.v/radio/coffee pot) & rated this cottage a GOOD or even an EXCELLENT had the roach problem not existed. We will return to Eleuthera, but will choose a different cottage.
Owner's Response: Dear Jillybean
Thanks for taking time the complete a review of your staying at the BlueSkies Cottage and for rating it as excellent. I am very sorry about the issues you found during your holidays and it is a pity you didn’t inform our caretaker at once. He is a very responsive guy he would have done his best to sort all the inconveniences you experienced, like calling the TV guy, providing you with a new coffee pot and addressing the roach issue.
With regards to the alleged roach problem, we have inspected the property and haven't found any traces of their existence like poop tracings. However we have sprayed the place with a special substance (after a consultation with an expert) and will regularly check in order to avoid this event to happen in the future. Let me add that nobody before has experienced a similar problem, as you can see reading the guest book at the following link: http://www.eleutheracottage.net/review.html. Actually my wife and I have been in the cottage just few days before your arrival and haven’t found anything that could lead us to think of a roach problem.
Since Eleuthera is a tropical location we always recommend guests to take the kind of precautions they would adopt for their own house to avoid "unwanted" insects, like always close sliding doors, do not leave garbage inside or stuff in the kitchen basin, e.g. in other words to keep it clean as they found it.
Look forward to having you again as guests.
Your sincerely

The Owner
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Blueskies, a Gorgeous Vacation House in Rainbow Bay, Eleuthera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941494
Rainbow Bay Eleuthera
milan-italy
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Eleuthera is a wonderful place, the best
beaches I've seen, and BlueSkies cottage
is delicious, comfortable, with all
facilities you need.Me and my son will not
ever forget this terrific vacation. Thank
you Roberto!
Helpful votes: 2/2