Amelia Island condo rental - Cozy reading corning with an amazing view
Cozy reading corning with an amazing view
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Amelia Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Sea Retreat is a beautifully furnished 2 bedroom and 2 bath condo located at Main Beach in The Terraces at Beachside.  It has spectacular ocean views and direct beach access. You will find it quiet, clean and comfortable. The unit has a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, cable TV and wireless Internet access. There is a sleeper sofa in the living room. The unit is ideal for up to 6 people.  

Sea Retreat is located within 1/4 of a mile of Fort Clinch and Egans Creek Greenway.  The historic town of Fernandina Beach is a short 2 mile car or bike ride.  Enjoy strolling the streets of Fernandina Beach.  You can visit museums, shops, dine at many fine restaurants, or take horse drawn carriage rides.   Amelia Island offers something for everyone, championship golf, fishing, horseback riding, kayaking, surfing, hiking and biking.

We found Amelia Island to be a friendly and charming town. There are many recreation activities and beautiful beaches on which to relax. The Terraces at Beachside is a well kept, quiet and secure building near many restaurants and local attractions.

15 Reviews of Property 941491 in Amelia Island, Florida

Sea Retreat is on the beach and complete with beautiful furnishings
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
business
Sea Retreat is on the beach and complete with beautiful furnishings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941491
+1 8129890735
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
4

Beautiful, extremely clean with many amenities!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This is the most comfortable, clean and lovely condo we have ever rented. The only minor negative is the balcony which is close to another buildings air conditioning sound. Honestly the the view of the ocean from the unit is amazing and the beach is so close we never even needed the balcony. We used the bikes that were included and had a wonderful ride through the Fort just a block away. We enjoyed being just a short 2 mile drive to the historic town with tons of shops and restaurants. Loved this trip! Condo is in a great convenient location. We will return! Thanks for letting us stay there!
business
Sea Retreat is on the beach and complete with beautiful furnishings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941491
+1 8129890735
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Absolutely perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed here through New Year's. The Nitty Gritty: This place is super clean and stocked better than any place we have ever rented... and we rent beach houses at least 3 times a year. Angela is super available, super nice and just super.

Usually rentals (no matter how hard they try) are a little beaten down and a bit dirty. This place was VERY clean. The beds are comfortable and the view is awesome.

They have to stocked up with detergent (laundry and dishwasher), spray cleaners, garbage bags, shampoo/conditioner, soap, towels, games, DVD's, beach chairs, etc.

Draw backs: The Wi-Fi stunk! It was up and down with no rhyme or reason. I believe it is a building shared connection so there was nothing Angela could do about it. It made it a bit hard on my husband who needed to work while we were there, but also found that it was a bit of a good thing (as he had to stop working an enjoy the beach)! Cell service is a bit poor as well. Again.. not that big of a deal.

Pluses! The restaurant next door is quite good and it was a bit like having a restaurant in the lobby of a hotel. We picked up food from there several times and the burgers are excellent. Eat at Tasty's in town for the best burger you've ever put in your mouth.. yum!




Fort Clinch is literally just around the corner from the building... super easy bike ride (which are also provided). We never used them, but we regretted not taking them to the Fort. We visited Fort Clinch on our last day and were so bummed we didn't go there more during the trip. We found shark's teeth all over the beach/river here (as well as on the beach behind the condo.. we just found more here).

There several WONDERFUL places to eat just minutes away by driving and also some cool places to shop. The location could not be better.

Anyway.. great stay and we really enjoyed it! Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Sea Retreat is on the beach and complete with beautiful furnishings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941491
+1 8129890735
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
4

Was very nice.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Beautiful spot. Master bedroom only had a full size bed where guest room had king which seemed a little odd. Ice machine was not working which owner knew about. But overall very clean and well maintained - it was "stocked" with everything you would need. I would definitely go there again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea Retreat is on the beach and complete with beautiful furnishings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941491
+1 8129890735
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Perfect get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The condo was beautifully decorated, very organized, and functional! The owners have gone out of their way to accommodate their guests. Beach towels, beach toys, bikes, a crib, high chair, laundry soap, dish soap and even shampoo, conditioner, and body soap were provided. It was very easy to travel with all of these things provided. Overall, the condo was wonderful, actually perfect! The condo building was very clean and we appreciated the size of the building (as compared to a high rise condo complex). The beach was never crowded, and it was nice to have the life guards close by. We loved the island. It was extremely family friendly and very quaint. We had a wonderful time and have many wonderful memories!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea Retreat is on the beach and complete with beautiful furnishings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941491
+1 8129890735
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Wonderful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great condo, great location to the beach and the restaurants. The unit was extremely clean, and having the two bedrooms and baths made it so convenient for my family. If I needed anything, it was taken care of without a problem. We had a wonderful time, and wished we could have stayed longer (or at least until the sun came back out!). The boogie boarding was great!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea Retreat is on the beach and complete with beautiful furnishings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941491
+1 8129890735
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
4

Very clean and attractive!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our first trip to the area and we fell in love! The condo was very neat and clean and exactly as described, and we loved the security. Angela was great to work with and very quick to respond to all emails as we made our arrangements. She goes above and beyond in supplying the needs and also a few 'wants'!. Much thought went into the amenities supplied in the condo, and everything is well labeled and explained. We found the location to be perfect for our desired activities, and much more laid back and quieter than the 'resort style' south end of Amelia. Downtown Fernandina is a short bike ride or healthy walk (appx 2mi) with wonderful shops and restaurants. Or if driving, there is plenty of free parking. Ft Clinch is just around the corner and beautiful! If you desire to spend all your time on the balcony looking at the ocean, this condo may not be the best option for you, as the air conditioning unit of the next door building is a bit noisy and distracting. For us, this was minor since we spent much of our time out and about, enjoying the area. However, the view from the balcony was quite beautiful looking straight out and to the right, and this condo is closer to the ocean than many others... with the wonderful sound of ocean waves. We loved the versatility of the area...great ocean and quiet beach, great shopping, beautiful parks and nature, and great restaurant variety. And the extra's that are available for the guests are an added bonus also, such as the bikes and beach gear! This was a wonderful location and condo, that we are ready to visit again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sea Retreat is on the beach and complete with beautiful furnishings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941491
+1 8129890735
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

The Perfect Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
From the minute I walked into the Condo, I knew this would be a great stay away from home. It had all the compliments of home and more, I would not hesitate to stay here again. We went with my daughter, her husband and baby and everything was included with high chair and pack and play. I loved the location which was convenient to Fort Clinch State Park and downtown. We took the Amelia Island River Cruise, which I would recommend highly. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to family and friends.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sea Retreat is on the beach and complete with beautiful furnishings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941491
+1 8129890735
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
4

Relaxing and Convenient

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I and my father and stepmother stayed at the Sea Retreat for a week in March. The condo was very clean, neat, and nicely furnished. There was a flat screen TV in each bedroom and a nice TV in the living room with a DVD player, so we could unwind and watch movies in the evening. The location of the condo was very convenient - it was right on a clean and relaxing beach, and it was only a block away from Fort Clinch state park, which was a lot of fun to tour. Downtown Fernandina was only about a 5 minute drive down the road, and there were lots of great restaurants within a 5 minute radius of the condo. Our favorite part was that the owners provided bikes along with the condo rental, which was a nice perk. There is a bar attached to the neighboring hotel, which is either very convenient or mildly distracting depending on your personality. The bar had live music, but it stopped fairly early, and it was not really an issue for us. The only thing that was a little disappointing was that the guest room is right at the level with the parking lot for the hotel, so you really couldn't open the shades much. The view in the guestroom was also kind of ugly from most of the windows - either parking lot or air conditioning unit for the restaurant. Since we don't spend much time in the room other than to sleep when we vacation, it wasn't a huge issue for us. In case you care about that, that would be the only thing that I would say was not great.

Overall I have very few complaints. The owners were very responsive with any questions, and it was clear they take good care of this place!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sea Retreat is on the beach and complete with beautiful furnishings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941491
+1 8129890735
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Beautifully Decorated & Impeccably Clean

Beautifully Decorated & Impeccably Clean
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
As soon as you open the door at Sea Retreat you see the tasteful, current decor and notice the overall cleanliness. The description and pictures are accurate and everything is well maintained. Angela called half way through our trip to see if everything was alright. She is very conscientious and the condo is stocked with paper products, dish and laundry detergents, and liquid handsoap in the bathrooms and kitchen, as well as other amenities. The kitchen ware is beautiful and in good condition. We cooked a variety of meals.
The balcony is perfect for morning coffee in the sun. Your view is straight out to the ocean and south down the beach.
The historic town of Fernandina Beach has everything...cute shops varying from souvenir type stores to upscale clothing shops, many great restaurants and a large art community with various galleries. Some favorite restaurants were:" Kelley's Kourtyard" for a quaint outdoor lunch;" Karibo" for lunch or dinner; "Sliders" for lunch on the beach and "Arte's" for casual italian.
We would recommend this property.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea Retreat is on the beach and complete with beautiful furnishings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941491
+1 8129890735
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
OK
4

Very clean and nice.Cute decor!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This condo is right on the beach and very pretty. The decor is beautiful and stylish. Very clean. The owners are very helpful and went out of their way to make sure we were happy. They provide beach chairs, bikes, sand toys, BBQ stuff, and a beach umbrella for you to use...very thoughtful!!! Loved being on the beach and walking down to sit and listen to the waves. It is easy to find and Amelia is easy to navigate so it was simple to run out to go shopping or find restaurants. My only complaint is that there is a beach restaurant right next to it (which has great food&views by the way) which sits partly in front of this building and condo. The ocean views are splendid as shown in the pictures. But there are also views of the a/c unit on the roof of the restaurant next door. This was probably a bigger issue for me than most people (I am ALL about the views!) but it is worth mentioning. All in all, it is a nice place to stay and we completely enjoyed it. We also enjoyed playing the games the owners stock in the condo for renters to use. Very thoughtful and fun.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2