Pigeon Forge cabin rental - Spacous den. (NO PETS & NO smoking)
Spacous den. (NO PETS & NO smoking)
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1Bath, Sleeps 6, located in the Pigeon Forge City limit .NO Pets

The Perfect Cabin in the Perfect Location for the Perfect getaway Dakota Lodge!(a new Hot Tub was installed 11/26/13 it runs very quite. Hot Tub Cover has a easy lifter system) This spacious 1 Bedroom with a Lofted Game Room swimming pool(TWO POOLS) access throughout the summer. Located just a 1/4 mile off the Parkway in Pigeon Forge, this Luxury rental features a King Bed next to a romantic 2 person Jacuzzi tub, gas log fireplace and 50' LG Plasma HD TV with surround sound in the living room and a Hot Tub on the deck so you can relax. The game room in the loft overlooking the Den has a Pool Table, Sleeper Sofa, TV, CD/Stereo and even a Karaoke Machine for hours of fun! Decorated in a unique Indian Theme, Dakota Lodge is the place for your next Smoky Mountain Getaway!

Dakota Lodge is located in the Pigeon Forge city limits, (No Dangerous Mountain Roads).There is a Wedding Chapel in the resort ,Sugar Hollow Wedding Chapel BEAUTIFUL !!!!!! DUE TO SECURITRY CONCERNS AND THE SAFETY OF OUR GUEST,THE DOOR LOCK CODE WILL NOT BE ISSUED UNTIL THE DAY OF YOUR ARRIVEL CHECK IN 4:00 PM CHECK-OUT 10:00AM

Dakota Lodge located in Alpine Mountain Village is located 400 yards just off the Parkway from the Heart of Downtown Pigeon Forge, Dakota Lodge is located just minutes away from various local attractions such as DollyWood, Dolly's Splash Country, Tanger Outlets Mall, Walden's Landing, Old Mill Village, Gatlinburg and much more.

This Deluxe log cabin features a nice downstairs Master Suite with large King size bed, Flatscreen TV, closet and a whirlpool tub where one can relax after a fun filled day in Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg or surrounding sites.

The living room and Dining Area are fully furnished with upscale furniture and a very cozy stacked stone gas fireplace. Accessible from the living area one will find a spacious outdoor deck. The Kitchen area is fully equipped and furnished with 'All the Amenities

Dakota Lodge is located in the Pigeon Forge city limits.108 miles from Bristol TN

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE FIREPLACE IS CLOSED FROM APRIL 1 UNTIL OCTOBER 1.

We are on FaceBook / slaterboy346

More Details
Hide Details

Michael & Maria Waldrop From upstate South Carolina (Greer) My wife Maria works in the ER at Greenville Hospital System, she has a Masters Degree from Gonzaga University .I'm retired after working in the same Power House (Boiler Room) for 35 Years. I'm also a US Army veteran. We have two children and five GRAND CHILDREN

Michael Waldrop purchased this cabin in 2004

Gatlinburg is 8 miles.

Cades Cove is 32miles

Bitlmore Estate is 90 miles

Bristol TN is 108 miles

The management of Alpine Mountain Village does not play games. This is a family resort. If you're looking for a place to party and raise hell, this is not the place that you're looking for

38 Reviews of Property 941252 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

'Dakota Lodge' is Perfect Perfect Perfect NO PETS NO SMOKING
average rating of 4.870968 based on 38 reviews
business
'Dakota Lodge' is Perfect Perfect Perfect NO PETS NO SMOKING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941252
+1 8648792084
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

The best little cabin in Pigeon Forge!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I am a little late writing this review, but my husband, daughter and I stayed at this cabin during the long Thanksgiving weekend. This cabin is not even a mile off of the main road, yet it feels like it's off the beaten path. When we arrived to our cabin the first evening, I remember all of the lights were on and the cabin was decorated for Christmas, and how warm and inviting it felt. Everything was immaculate, yet cozy and comfortable. Having a bedroom on the lower level was perfect for because of our toddler. Even though we did venture out, this is the kind of cabin where you would be perfectly happy just to hole up in for the weekend. There is a pool table, kareoke machine, a dvd collection, a cd collection, an awesome hot tub and jacuzzi. There were personal touches throughout the cabin, making you feel like an invited guest in someone's home rather than a rental. Michael was very helpful and friendly upon booking our stay and ironically, we discovered that we both live in the same town! After staying in other rentals, we have definitely found our favorite vacation rental in the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area and look forward to staying here for future visits.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Your review makes both Maria and I very happy!!

Maria & Michael
business
'Dakota Lodge' is Perfect Perfect Perfect NO PETS NO SMOKING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941252
+1 8648792084
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Wonderful cabin at a great price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at this cabin. The cabin was lovely and we loved that it was private but also so close to town. The new hot tub was great! The customer service from the owners was wonderful..We will be back!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review.

Maria & Michael
business
'Dakota Lodge' is Perfect Perfect Perfect NO PETS NO SMOKING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941252
+1 8648792084
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Love this place”

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Absolutely loved this cabin, the location, atmosphere and the service! All of these things created a wonderful vacation experience for us. We enjoyed, coming back to the Dakota lodge cabin each night, turning on the gas fireplace, relaxing in front of the huge LED TV w/ cable service, and even renting a redbox movie one night from a local store and using the DVD player. The cabin was very clean. No bugs or rodents. Felt comfortable. Queen size bed was sturdy and comfortable for us. We slept good each night. It was rainy ?and cold ?during most of the week, but we still used the hot tub outside. There is a jacuzzi inside that works well.
Wonderfull expiriance, recomended
Frank Nashville TN
Owner's Response: Thanks Maria & Michael
business
'Dakota Lodge' is Perfect Perfect Perfect NO PETS NO SMOKING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941252
+1 8648792084
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

A truly WONDERFUL weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our wedding anniversary trip to Tennessee was one of the best yet! We arrived at the cabin just minutes after the allowed check in time and was so pleased from the moment that we walked in the door. The fresh smell was the first thing that we noticed. The cabin was clean and well kept. The furnishings and the decor were so beautiful and we had everything that we needed and more! We certainly hope to stay there again in the future. Blessings to you and thank you for shraing your wonderful HOME with us!
Owner's Response: Thanks for nice review, we have put a lots of time and $$$ into our little cabin.

Maria & Michael
business
'Dakota Lodge' is Perfect Perfect Perfect NO PETS NO SMOKING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941252
+1 8648792084
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Truly Magical

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I and our two young children stayed here for Christmas. It was beautifully decorated with a tree and all. We couldn't have felt more at home. We spent our evenings in the hot tub on the back porch. It snowed Christmas Eve, which made for some beautiful pictures and it really set the mood for Christmas! The cabin was clean and super cozy with the fireplace. My husband and I shot pool upstairs while our girls performed for us on the karaoke machine. We made beautiful memories here and will certainly be back again! Very conveniently located to attractions, only a 10 minute ride to downtown Gatlinburg.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review.

Maria & Michael
business
'Dakota Lodge' is Perfect Perfect Perfect NO PETS NO SMOKING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941252
+1 8648792084
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Awesome Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Wonderful cabin.. My daughter and I have found our most favorite place to stay in Pigeon Forge. It was perfect.. The location was so close to everything. I could spend a weekend there without ever leaving the cabin. Stayed in the swing on the porch. I personally loved the décor. It reminded me of my late husband Gene. He loved the Native American themes. Michael was so good to work with. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. Just can't say enough good about it. Looking forward to returning as soon as we can. Already sharing how much I loved this cabin with my family and friends. We loved the Lumberjack Feud Show and went to Dollywood which was only minutes away Cabin was in perfect location.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the very nice review.. Hope you will be back soon.

Maria & Michael
business
'Dakota Lodge' is Perfect Perfect Perfect NO PETS NO SMOKING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941252
+1 8648792084
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Elon, NC
5

Another success story

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our second stay at Dakota Lodge and once again, we LOVED it!! Everything was so clean and cozy when we arrived. The housekeeper did a great job! Dakota Lodge is becoming like a second home to us and we thank Michael and Maria for being so kind and allowing us to enjoy their cabin. I don't know of ANY hotel that will offer these ameneties at this value. Plus, it's so nice to have your privacy! We hope to be back again SOON!! Thanks for another great trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review.

Maria & Michael
(aka Mike-Mike)
business
'Dakota Lodge' is Perfect Perfect Perfect NO PETS NO SMOKING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941252
+1 8648792084
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Great home away from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This cabin was a beautiful place to stay. Description was accurate on every level. It was clean and made you feel at home. I could have stayed there for a month because it felt like home. Far enough away from the main road but close enough to be near everything. Michael was very easy to work with even when I had to postpone my arrival for 2 days and then added a day to the end. I would highly reccomend this and will stay here again.
business
'Dakota Lodge' is Perfect Perfect Perfect NO PETS NO SMOKING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941252
+1 8648792084
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

One word, AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The first thing we smelled was clean. This cabin was amazing. It was clean and just as described. Flat screen Tvs throughout, the hot tub was the highlight of the day after coming in tired it was great to relax. Its was private even though the cabins are close, we had no problems with privacy The resort is very well maintained, with street lights, and less than 1 minute from the parkway.(Cracker Barrel) 1 minute. CVS less than 2 min with a redbox. The Cabin is cozy and well furnished, with a nice dvd collection, we needed nothing. Our first time in a cabin and we will never go back to a hotel. The owner (michael) was a pleasure to work with.He was very accomadating with our needs, Very nice man to do business with. Me and my wife was there for 6 days with our 1 year old, with the open floorplan he just walked cirlces for hours. The cabin was about 5 min from the Hatfield and Mcoys dinner show which we atteneded and had a great time. I would recommend this cabin 100% and will return. Thank you Michael for a great week.
Owner's Response: Your review makes both of us very happy!!

Thanks
Maria & Michael
business
'Dakota Lodge' is Perfect Perfect Perfect NO PETS NO SMOKING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941252
+1 8648792084
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Amazing Decor and Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Dakota Lodge is an excellent place to stay! The decor of this cabin is amazing and very accommodating! The area was very quiet and relaxing making a very enjoyable stay. The cabin is conviently located making it easy to get to attractions including Dollywood. The two swimming pools allowed for a good time in the sun and proved very enjoyable for us and our kids. The owners, Michael and Maria, were exremely nice and accommodating which made the reservation process and the stay extremely pleasureable. We highly recomend the cabin for anyone planning a trip to the Smoky Mountains!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words and thanks too our house keeper (Kathy) with out her we could keep our little cabin so nice.

My Maria & Michael