Midtown Manhattan condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Midtown Manhattan Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 BEDROOM 1 BATH SLEEPS 4-5 - EMPIRE STATE BUILDING & SKYLINE VIEWS

Experience the elegance and sophistication of living in this spectacular condominium. Walking distance to just about every Midtown Manhattan landmark and just a short elevator ride from your condo in the world famous Rockefeller Center.

This condominium is the definition of luxury. The living room and bedroom are highlighted by its elegant furnishings and floor-to-ceiling windows that give you a majestic view of the New York City Skyline and the Empire State Building. The living area consists of your full-kitchen, a large dining table, sleeper sofa and 42” LCD TV while the bedroom is home to your luxurious memory foam king size bed. The large bathroom complete with his-and-her sinks, toilet, bath tub and shower is covered from floor-to-ceiling with marble. The condo is also equipped with your own personal washer and dryer.

Enjoy the Today Show and views of Rockefeller Center from the luxury of the building’s gorgeous lounge on the second floor. This floor also houses a smoking room, conference room and big-screen TV’s. The second floor lounge gives you views of the Today Show concerts and Rockefeller Christmas Tree during winter. There is also a fully equipped fitness room on the lower level of the condominium.

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! Being in the heart of Manhattan has its perks! The condominium is located on 48th St. in Rockefeller Center. You are located no further than two blocks from famous New York landmarks such as Times Square, Broadway, Top of the Rock, Radio City Music Hall, 5th Avenue Shopping and St. Patrick's Cathedral. Also within walking distance is Bloomingdales, Central Park and incredible dining in New York’s famous Hell’s Kitchen district. If you look to reach beyond Midtown, have the concierge grab you a taxi or jump on the subway located less than one block from your front door.

Whether you’re on a business trip, a couple looking for romance or a family looking to enjoy America’s most glamorous city, this is the place for you. Experience New York City like you never have before

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 941199 in Midtown Manhattan, New York

ROCKEFELLER 25
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
ROCKEFELLER 25
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941199
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Great Condo-Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this NYC condo. I was in town for business, but brought my family. The condo was much more comfortable than a hotel room. It was beautifully appointed, clean and convenient, and had a great view. The Midtown location was perfect for getting around the city. There was a convenience store/pharmacy at the ground level which allowed us to get snacks and drinks for cost savings. We would recommend this location to others! The owner provided great customer service, although did not give as much detail about the location as other owners we've encountered when renting through VRBO. Everything worked out fine, however.
business
ROCKEFELLER 25
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941199
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Lahaina, Hawaii
5

Maui to NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a wonderful time at this Rockefeller apartment. Location, location, location what a spot! The view was fantastic. We were in the heart of all the action. Walking distance from Time Square, great shopping, Broadway shows, and the MOMA. We even walked down to Central Park and went for a run. We really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely come back and stay again and I will recommend this apartment to all our friends and family. Mahalo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
ROCKEFELLER 25
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941199
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Dallas
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This is a great apartment and it is exactly as pictured. The location is even better than described. Steps from Rockefeller Plaza. We went all over NYC during our stay and this location can't be beat. Close to Broadway, Times Square and Fifth Avenue. It is very quiet and the views at night of the Empire State Building are breathtaking! You won't regret it.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
ROCKEFELLER 25
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941199
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Great Apartment - Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This apartment is exactly as it appears on VRBO. It is a very comfortable and functional 1 bedroom apartment right in the heart of Rockefeller Center. The apartment is in a location that makes it easy to get to both the eastside and westside subways. The apartment building is very quiet, with very little street noise - we had no difficulty sleeping. There is a Duane Reade next door where you can purchase paper goods, toiletries, laundry detergent, etc. Duane Reade also stocks drinks and most non-refrigerated food items, as well as a small selection of prepared foods. Across the street is a Bouchon Bakery as well as a Dean & Deluca; both of which are great for breakfast items and Dean & Deluca has great prepared meals all day long. The owners are very easy to work with and accommodated our late check out. We have booked a second stay for August 2012!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
ROCKEFELLER 25
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941199
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Louisville, CO
5

Chad from CO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
GREAT apartment!! Very convenient to all of mid-town - Times square, Rock center, Moma, central park, and subway lines. Great bakery/coffee right out the front door, with lots of food/stores near by. Very nice, and NEW building - exclusive building right outside 30Rock.
Awesome views of the Empire State building and lower mid-town. High end appliances and luxury bath and bedroom setups.
Robert and staff are VERY accommodating and provided a flexible checkout, which made our family stay in NYC that much more pleasant.
Recommend this apartment wholeheartedly!! We'll be back, and we'll look into availability with Luxe VR first!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
ROCKEFELLER 25
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941199
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Orlando, Florida
5

Extremely Satisfied

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
From the beginning, I had a great experience working with Chris, the owners son. Everything worked out great with making the reservation, and once we arrived, we had a greeter, Mike, meet us at the unit to give us the key, and acclimate us to the unit. You never know what you will get booking a private residence on-line, but have no fear, this unit is exactly as advertised. You will need to bring you own toiletries (shampoo, soap, etc), but right next door is a Duane Reade pharmacy/store, which you can pick up things which you might need, including food/snacks, etc. The location is very convenient to everything. A subway station is a short 3-5 minute walk, and Rockefeller Center is outside your front door. The TODAY Show is within a 2 minute walk, and you can see the show from the buildings 2nd floor residents area!! They had Journey playing in the plaza of the Today Show this morning!! Overall, my experience with the unit was great. Next time I come to Manhattan, I will stay here again if it's available. I would definitely recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12