Bronx apartment rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Bronx Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps max of 5

We pride ourselves in being in a quiet neighborhood surrounded by trees, friendly people and safe atmosphere.

We are conveniently located 2 minutes away from the #5 NYC train. There are Italian, Chinese, Seafood, Caribbean cuisine right around the corner if you decide not to cook.

We are located very close to many renown restaurants on City Island, Little Italy and if you would like a swim in the summer, Orchard Beach is close-by

We are near Pelham Manor Mall where you will find Fairway supermarket, stores for shopping and much more.

We offer many amenities for our guests:

Free Wi-Fi, Cable TV, Telephone local and long distance within the U.S, Air-Conditioning and heat in every room and a fully equipped kitchen.

We pride ourselves in making sure our guest enjoy their stay in our apartment and in NYC. Come join us in the city that never sleeps.

22 Reviews of Property 941115 in the Bronx, New York

Spacious Apartment in a quiet and friendly tree lined neighborhood
average rating of 4.866667 based on 22 reviews
business
Spacious Apartment in a quiet and friendly tree lined neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941115
+1 7183247766
Bronx New York City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Hello and thank you...

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
HI Gina,



Just a quick message to say thank you for allowing us to stay in your lovely apartment. Both Charlene and I both had a great time and felt very safe, relaxed and warm during our visit to New York. It was nice knowing you and your family were close by and willing to help out if we needed anything – we’ll definitely be recommending your place to friends and family should they wish to visit NY soon! Please pass on our thanks to Haajiim and your husband for their help and kindness too J



Kind regards

Cara (and Charlene)
business
Spacious Apartment in a quiet and friendly tree lined neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941115
+1 7183247766
Bronx New York City
Wisconsin
5

Our first stay in the Bronx

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My friend and I have come to New York over 15 times. For the last visits we have used VRBO. This was our first stay in the Bronx, but due to our one week stay, we wanted to find something more economical. The place was EXACTLY like the pictures. It was spacious, clean, and looked just like the pictures. We arrived early, but the place was ready for us. We dropped off our bags, and took a walk to the port. We had lunch at a wonderful restaurant called Marina Grill. Next day we put on 18 miles walking to City Island. Beautiful walk. Tried out some of the pubs, and ended our day at Dryer Street Fish Market, which is a block and a half away from the apartment. We invested in a week long subway pass for 30.00 dollars. Well worth it. We even took the Subway to Queens before we left for LaGuardia. Much cheaper than a taxi ride. There was a short bus ride involved in this. Please note, that this neighborhood is a working class neighborhood. We were the only white girls on the subway. I just want people to be aware, that it was so stinking safe. People looked out for us. They made sure we always knew where we were going. Not once did we feel uncomfortable. It was a 45-60 minute subway ride into Manhattan. That was our only complaint. But if you aren't planning on going into the city everyday, or you don't mind the time on the subway, then this is a great place to stay. We also felt very safe walking at all hours. Thanks Gina.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Apartment in a quiet and friendly tree lined neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941115
+1 7183247766
Bronx New York City
London, United Kingdom
5

Lovely flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The place was very clean and tidy, with plenty of space. It was also very easy to get to from the subway station (barely a 5-minute walk).

Gina was happy to help us out with any problems that we had.

We really enjoyed staying here and would consider it again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Apartment in a quiet and friendly tree lined neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941115
+1 7183247766
Bronx New York City
5

Warm and friendly welcome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Thank you so much Gina and family for making our stay so special. We felt like we had a home away from home. You were so quick to supply anything we required and we knew you were always there if we should require assistance with anything. We would recommend your apartment to anyone. We also enjoyed being in such a quiet neighbourhood.
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you and your family stay at our apartment. We especially enjoyed the classical music playing. We hope to see you in your future travels.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Spacious Apartment in a quiet and friendly tree lined neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941115
+1 7183247766
Bronx New York City
4

2013 easter

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I was pleasantly surprised with my stay in the apartament . But this place was perfect and I will absolutely book it again when I return to New York. Best of all the location is walking distance to the subway...perfect.
is in a quiet area with shops nearby so you can buy whatever you want.
We loved the apartment and the details that owners had at all times with us. Lovely people owns this apartment. were very helpful before our trip and upon our arrival helped get us oriented.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious Apartment in a quiet and friendly tree lined neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941115
+1 7183247766
Bronx New York City
5

Apartamento Confortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Es un apartamento muy confortable en un zona muy tranquila, cerca del metro aunque un poco retirado como a unos 40 minutos del centro en metro pero la ventaja es que funciona las 24 horas.
Los propietarios muy amables incluso el dia de la llegada nos había preparado unas galletas de bienvenida.
Hemos regresado contentos y agradecidos por la estancia.
Owner's Response: Fue un placer tener a Juan y su familia se quedan en nuestro apartamento. Esperamos tenerlos nos visitan de nuevo.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Spacious Apartment in a quiet and friendly tree lined neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941115
+1 7183247766
Bronx New York City
Bloomington, IL 61705
5

A Hidden Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I am so happy to have found this amazing place! Quiet, safe, easy travel and a lovely home environment. No complaints only kudos!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to have Ftzgrld as our guest. We look forward to welcoming her again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Apartment in a quiet and friendly tree lined neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941115
+1 7183247766
Bronx New York City
4

A perfect place for a family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The apartment is more beautiful than what you see in pictures. Its really well kept and has modern furnishing. Its located very close to subway station. Having known that Bronx is bit unsafe to travel at night we walked back from subway to the house in a group to be on safer side. We returned around 11-11.30 pm sometimes but felt the surroundings pretty okay to walk back in a group. The owners are really friendly and helpful couple. The apartment has a well equipped kitchen and the owners are kind enough to keep some fruits and other basic kitchen ingredients for the guest.

Overall it was a wonderful experience staying in this apartment. We will definitely choose to stay there again on our next visit to New York.
Owner's Response: New York City is a very vibrant place full of people around 24/7. Our area of the Bronx (Wakefield/Baychester) is very quiet, family oriented with people who take pride in their neighborhood. Whether walking as a group or alone it is very safe no matter the time of day. It was a pleasure to have you as guests in our apartment and we look forward to welcoming you to NYC in the future.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Spacious Apartment in a quiet and friendly tree lined neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941115
+1 7183247766
Bronx New York City
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Apartment was as described. Clean, warm, and inviting. Owner's son greeted us upon arrival and helped carry in our luggage. Property owner supplied us with a few refrigerated staple items and some wonderful crusty Italian bread. Everything you could need was readily available. Owner checked on us during our stay to ensure everything was going ok and to see if we needed anything. Neighborhood is beautifully lined with trees, neighbors were friendly, neighborhood quiet and safe. We were out until 3 am and never felt in danger during our stay. Master bedroom has a full size bed which was kind of challenging, my husband is not a small man by any means......would definitely vacation at property again. Our money was well spent. Big thank you to Gina and her family for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable.
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to have Stacey and her family stay in our apartment. They were very quiet and we hardly knew they were there. We look forward to welcoming Stacey and her family to New York in the future.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spacious Apartment in a quiet and friendly tree lined neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941115
+1 7183247766
Bronx New York City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Delighted with our stay''

"Delighted with our stay''
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
"Delighted with our stay,'' the welcome is warm, Gina and her husband are very helpful and available day and night since we arrived very late.'' They took good care of our little car problems our arrival. Housing is impeccable, spacious, well equipped, with small culinary items in the refrigerator when we arrived. All our wishes were carried out at the request. "
Date 24/09/2012 - Mr. Bruno B.
Helpful votes: 3/3