Cathedral City house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Cathedral City House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-9)

In addition to that, you can relax and enjoy the truly panoramic, uninterrupted views of nearby foothills, city lights below, & distant mountains from your poolside private entertaining area.

This white-gloved, spotless and well-maintained cathedral-ceiling, three bedroom, two bath furnished home has many updates, including granite slab kitchen counters, french doors from family room and master bedroom to spa and heated pool. A Wood-burning fireplace in family room.

RV parking is available. High level of privacy with no neighbors behind or to the left of property. Ceiling fans in every room. Palm trees galore. Tasteful landscape. You will thoroughly enjoy this beautiful home with its exquisite views of the surrounding cities... Palm Springs, Rancho Mirage, and Palm Desert all are just short distances away.

Keywords: House

My name is Pam Meisl Smith, and I'm married and work as a Insurance Field Rep for CNA. I also do part time hypnotherapy for weight loss and smoking.

Eric and Pam purchased this house in 2006

I really love sunny hot weather 95% of the year and the Palm Springs Area contains everything I enjoy!

Laying in the sun by the pool. Going to the nearby Casinos. Shopping in Palm Desert, Rancho Mirage. Wine Tasting in Palm Springs. Playing Golf and Hiking. Bike Riding and Going to Movies in at our Nearby IMax and the River in Rancho Mirage.

8 Reviews of Property 94103 in Cathedral City, California

View! View! View! THE ULTIMATE PRIVATE HOUSE - Free IMAX Movie Tickets
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
View! View! View! THE ULTIMATE PRIVATE HOUSE - Free IMAX Movie Tickets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94103vbi
(213) 503-3658
Cathedral City California Desert
Winnipeg, MB Canada
4

So private

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband & I enjoyed our stay at this property very much. Our favourite features were the pool right outside the patio doors from the bedroom & living room & the privacy of the back yard. The house is situated in a lovely neighbourhood. It is easy to get to anywhere we wanted to go from this location & we always felt we were returning "home" after an outing. We are looking forward to when we can return to Palm Springs & would very much like to stay here again. We, also, appreciated how easy it was to make the arrangements for our stay with Pam.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
View! View! View! THE ULTIMATE PRIVATE HOUSE - Free IMAX Movie Tickets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94103vbi
(213) 503-3658
Cathedral City California Desert
Phillips Ranch, CA
5

The Perfect Way to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I contacted Pam only three days prior to our stay because our other plans fell through, and I am sure glad I did! First of all, Pam was wonderful to work with, especially on such a last minute request. She made the whole rental experience great, and all instructions were clear and easy to follow.

The house itself was just what our group was looking for! We were coming in for an ice hockey tournament, and it was a wonderful place to go back to and relax after our games. The kitchen, dining area, and living areas were very comfortable, as were the bedrooms. It was the perfect amount of space for the six of us staying! The house was also very clean, and had so much more provided than I expected. I felt like I was staying at a friends house for the weekend!

The pool area and backyard was great too. Very private with no one to the back or left, and there were plenty of pool rafts and noodles to float on. We spent 85% of our time in the pool, and it was just perfect.

I would recommend the home to anyone, and we plan on staying here annually for our tournament, if Pam will have us! Thanks again Pam!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
View! View! View! THE ULTIMATE PRIVATE HOUSE - Free IMAX Movie Tickets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94103vbi
(213) 503-3658
Cathedral City California Desert
Canada
5

Thank you, again.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This is the 2nd year I've rented this lovely home. Located in a quiet neighborhood but close to everything. We enjoyed the Thursday night street fair in Palm Springs, the Saturday market in Palm Desert, El Paseo, the Living Desert, etc. etc. So much to see and do and so convenient to get to from the house. We always enjoyed coming back "home" after our daily adventures. The pool and hot tub in the private back yard were fantastic! All in all, my favourite holiday spot!
GE, Victoria BC
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
View! View! View! THE ULTIMATE PRIVATE HOUSE - Free IMAX Movie Tickets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94103vbi
(213) 503-3658
Cathedral City California Desert
Canada
5

What A Great Place!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had the best time staying at this lovely place that's nestled nicely in the Cathedral City Cove. The house it's self is nice and comfortable but the back yard area is the real spot where I we spent most of our time. You really feel that you are right in the middle of the mountains but with a wash that separates the house from the mountain area you are completely separated. The morning view of the mountains from the bedroom with the french doors is also very, very nice. We walk around the cove area which is very quint and quiet. It almost feels like a private community. The movie theater is really close ( just five minutes by car) and plenty resturants as well that are really close as well. I hightly recommend that you stay here at least once so you can experience what i experienced. The owners Pam and Eric are very flexible with prices but personally I feel it modestly price already. We looked around town but we never found anything like this. We can't wait to come next year. I better reserve my spot now.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this great review. We would love for you stay at our vacation rental again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
View! View! View! THE ULTIMATE PRIVATE HOUSE - Free IMAX Movie Tickets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94103vbi
(213) 503-3658
Cathedral City California Desert
Canada
5

Wish I was Back There

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I think about your property every day....and wish I was back there. Just got email from my sister today asking if we're still on for a return visit next May.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
View! View! View! THE ULTIMATE PRIVATE HOUSE - Free IMAX Movie Tickets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94103vbi
(213) 503-3658
Cathedral City California Desert
Los Angeles, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2006
  • Stayed: Jul 2006
We had a good time in Palm Springs and staying in your home made everything that much better. My hubby and I really felt comfortable there and are looking forward to our next visit! Thanks!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
View! View! View! THE ULTIMATE PRIVATE HOUSE - Free IMAX Movie Tickets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94103vbi
(213) 503-3658
Cathedral City California Desert
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2006
  • Stayed: Jun 2006
The price was right...and worth every penny. We really enjoy the place. It was clean, cute and private. Loved the view of Palm Springs from the back yard and hiking in the desert right outside the fence. We would definitely come back again. Thanks for being so nice.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
View! View! View! THE ULTIMATE PRIVATE HOUSE - Free IMAX Movie Tickets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p94103vbi
(213) 503-3658
Cathedral City California Desert
los angeles, california
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2006
  • Stayed: Jun 2006
I just want to say that my stay here was excellent. The area is extremely quiet with exception to the sounds of the quails in the early am. Other then that the view is amazing and it really is very private! The enjoy the pool and jacuzzi very much. I would definitely stay here again because I felt like I was staying in my own private haven. You'll enjoy it!
Helpful votes: 6/6