Oakhurst cabin rental - Private patio with gas grill under the trees.
Private patio with gas grill under the trees.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Oakhurst Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Two Bedrooms, one bathroom, loft, sleeps 5

Large, private and clean cabin set on 7 acres with gated access and end of road privacy. Home borders over 600 acres of National Forest with lovely views from every window of towering pines, cedars and oak trees. Many trails from property to ride or hike upon and a gorgeous lake only 1 mile away. Perfect for a quite get away to hike, bike, and visit beautiful Yosemite National Park and Bass Lake. Home has a play structure for kids, private hot tub set up under the stars, plenty of room to ride bikes or relax. Nice bottle of wine and danish provided at check in. Freshly baked scones can be delivered once upon request. Recently added horse shoe pit, foosball table, large hammock, shuffle board table and Cable Tv along with Wifi and Pandora. :-) Home is stocked with everything you need including books, cd's, Dvds and a large closet filled with toys and games for all ages. Beach chairs, cooler and boogie boards also provided for lake use.

52 Reviews of Property 941030 in Oakhurst, California

Nature's Retreat, Charming and quiet mountain getaway amongst the Pines.
average rating of 4.923077 based on 52 reviews
business
Nature's Retreat, Charming and quiet mountain getaway amongst the Pines.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941030
+1 5597602897
Oakhurst Yosemite Area
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I had a great time staying at this house for our vacation to Yosemite! It was perfect to come back and sit in the hot tub with a glass of wine (and the goods Terri cooked!) after a long day at the park. It certainly was just about as close as you can get to the southern entrance to the park which was very convenient. We had an issue with the heater and Doug came right over to fix it. We had a great time visiting!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Nature's Retreat, Charming and quiet mountain getaway amongst the Pines.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941030
+1 5597602897
Oakhurst Yosemite Area
5

Cozy, quaint cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our stay here was awesome! Had a hot tub, very nice big screen TV, fire pit outside that we used every night, full kitchen we made lots of use of! Terri is so sweet and offers to bake for you while you're there, she also included a bottle of wine with our stay. The property is gated and Terri and her family live on the property as well, but are very conscious of giving you your space and privacy. Our stay was very peaceful and we look forward to our next stay there!:)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Nature's Retreat, Charming and quiet mountain getaway amongst the Pines.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941030
+1 5597602897
Oakhurst Yosemite Area
4

Cosy retreat away from the noise of Silicon Valley

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Wonderful retreat in the forest, close drive to Yosemite Park. very clean and tidy and cosy place to spend Christmas. Sitting in the hot tub in the evening watching the many hundreds of stars was one of the highlights. Only downside was size of kitchen and bathroom but we cooked a full Christmas dinner so didn't spoil the 4 days we spent there. Thanks Terri for the welcome and for the memories of Christmas 2013
business
Nature's Retreat, Charming and quiet mountain getaway amongst the Pines.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941030
+1 5597602897
Oakhurst Yosemite Area
long beach ca
5

Winter Wonderland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a great time staying here. Cabin is was very cozy during a snowy weekend. We especially enjoyed the hot tub. Kitchen is small but functional with everything we needed. The owners are helpful and gracious to southern Californians who stupidly did not bring chains and got snowed in. We are already planning a trip to return in the summer and will stay at another one of their properties.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Nature's Retreat, Charming and quiet mountain getaway amongst the Pines.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941030
+1 5597602897
Oakhurst Yosemite Area
5

Amazing place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My boyfriend and I celebrated our anniversary there and it's been the nicest place we have stayed so far! It's totally quiet and surrounded by the forest. We enjoyed the nature in the hammock outside and gorgeous trails starting from the cabin. The biggest highlight was the jacuzzi under the stars, just few steps from the cabin. Terri makes delicious scones in the morning and she also makes sure that the cabin has anything that you may need. Absolutely amazing place - thank you Terri!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Nature's Retreat, Charming and quiet mountain getaway amongst the Pines.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941030
+1 5597602897
Oakhurst Yosemite Area
5

A home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Due to the government shutdown, Yosemite was closed. Luckily, we booked this retreat and had a lot of fun around the house. The property is very clean, comfortable and quiet; and has everything you would need.

The owners Terri and Doug are generous, friendly and helpful. Almost everyone who left a review mentioned Terri's baking skills, which are so good that I have to repeat it again here..

In short, we cannot be more happy with our stay at the retreat and would definitely recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Nature's Retreat, Charming and quiet mountain getaway amongst the Pines.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941030
+1 5597602897
Oakhurst Yosemite Area
Houston, TX
5

Great Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The retreat was wonderful! It looks just like the pictures and has everything you need! It's close by the owners house but you still have privacy. The retreat is a nice place to come back to after long days in Yosemite, especially to soak in the hot tub! It was just the two of us but would be great for a family or two couples. And as everyone has mentioned, Terri's scones are amazing! Would definitely recommend staying here if you are planning to visit Yosemite. The trails behind the house are worth checking out as well!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Nature's Retreat, Charming and quiet mountain getaway amongst the Pines.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941030
+1 5597602897
Oakhurst Yosemite Area
5

A Sweet Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
A group of us ( 5 adults) stayed while visting Yosemite National Park and enjoyed the house alot. The patio was great after a day of hiking or boating on nearby beautiful Bass Lake. The house was comfortable and clean. Though we did not use it much they had a nice TV system set up.

Terri and Doug are great host and a wonderful couple (very pleasant). The reviews I read were right on about Terri's baking skills, she is a wonderful baker. We thought her scones and banana bread were really good, but her hot out of the oven chocolate chip cookies were out of this world.

Terri purchased new pot/pans (previous ones were chipping teflon) and cutting boards per my suggestion as she tries to offer everything their guest may need and ensure everything is in working order.

If you have the chance do visit the Golden Chain MeloDrama Theatre is town. It was great fun.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Nature's Retreat, Charming and quiet mountain getaway amongst the Pines.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941030
+1 5597602897
Oakhurst Yosemite Area
4

Lovely Retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
A group of us ( 5 adults) stayed while visting Yosemite National Park and enjoyed the house alot. The patio was great after a day of hiking or boating on nearby beautiful Bass Lake. The house was comfortable and clean. Though we did not use it much they had a nice TV system set up.

Terri and Doug are great host and a wonderful couple (very pleasant). The reviews I read were right on about Terri's baking skills, she is a wonderful baker. We thought her scones and banana bread were really good, but her hot out of the oven chocolate chip cookies were out of this world.

The only reason I did not give them 5 stars was for the kitchen. The pot and pans should be replaced as they are chipping teflon (unhealthy) and the cutting boards should also be replaced. However, if you are not planning on cooking then this will not be a problem.

If you have the chance do visit the Golden Chain MeloDrama Theatre is town. It was great fun
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Nature's Retreat, Charming and quiet mountain getaway amongst the Pines.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941030
+1 5597602897
Oakhurst Yosemite Area
The Netherlands
5

Such a lovely place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We only stayed here for 2 days, but it's an excellent place to stay a little longer. The cabin is on the land of the owners, but far enough from their own home to have your privacy. The cabin lies between the trees, in a very quiet environment and is very spacious. There is a full kitchen and a BBQ. There are two bedrooms and a couch on a loft, separate from the living room. Ideal for families with kids or couples traveling together. Nice porch to sit outside, with a Jacuzzi 24/7 available. Very relaxing after a day hiking through Yosemite. Everything is very clean and the beds are very good. Terri and her husband are very friendly and good hosts. Before we arrived Terri asked us by email what we would like for breakfast, and she filled the fridge with it, upon arrival. There was also a welcome with a bottle of wine and some sweets. Yosemite Southern Entrance is 16 miles away. Bass lake is less then 10 minutes away. We would definitely recommend this property and would come back ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1