Deer Valley condo rental - 2 story Queen Esther condo
2 story Queen Esther condo
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Deer Valley Condo Rental Photos and Description
Lower Deer Valley Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 4 Baths (Sleeps up to 8)

AMENITIES:

Easy access to your 2000+ sq ft warm and cozy 'home away from home'', perfect for one family, 2-3 couples, or two small families. Pull right in to your own garage with no stairs or elevators to carry groceries and sports equipment. During the ski season, save even more with our weekly rates. There is also shuttle service to the Deer Valley Snow Park Lift-- literally less than 20 ft from the condo driveway.

Enjoy the quality cotton sheets, down blankets, and plush cotton towels. Don't pack a heavy robe, we provide use of a quality terry robe for everyone ages 7 to adult along with spa quality bath toiletries. Save on condiments, spices, and baking essentials--which we provide. For your entertainment, we provide premium cable channels, streaming Netflix, Flat Screen TVs in each bedroom, lots of games, novels, DVDs, and jigsaw puzzles.

Property Description:

MAIN LEVEL:

A fully equipped kitchen with counter seating, dining area and living area with 46'' HD TV and Blue Ray DVD player. Large master suite with a king bed, private bath including a soaking tub, shower and his & her sinks. An enclosed indoor hot tub to relax in with family and friends apres skiing. Dining table seats 8-- great for family games and good conversation.

SECOND LEVEL:

Second master suite with a queen bed and private bath. Third bedroom with twin beds with entry to a full bath. Washer and Dryer. Comfy loft area with a sofa bed to read or relax.

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION: If you are like us, you will never want to leave once you are settled in to the ''quiet and serene'' lower Deer Valley area. The city provides free bus transportation to the all the major ski resorts (3), restaurants, shopping, activities.... all too numerous to list. You will be less than a 4 minute walk to the bus stop, which is half a block from the complex. If you prefer to drive,Or if you prefer skiing and snowboarding, less than 6 minutes drive gets you to historic and totally fun (according to my teen son and young adult daughter) 'Park City Ski Resort', where they also love the 'night' life. If you enjoy gourmet dining and world class shopping for clothes, art, furs, etc-- it's all there on Park City main street by free shuttle or less than a 3 minute drive. 5-6 minute drive gets you to grocery stores, fast food, state liquor store, gas,......

If you would just rather kick back and stay home, you will enjoy the warm cozy fire while sitting on the soft leather recliners and sofa. Watch the snow fall, the large HD TV or occasional frolicking deer outside the patio (no kidding). Or build a snow man (or woman) in the yard. In the evening, enjoy the assortment of 'lighted trees', which Queen Esther is noted for, visible from all the windows.

SUMMER IS SPECIAL TOO....

biking, hiking, and we are walking distance to outdoor concerts on the lawn at Deer Valley Ski Resort which are especially popular and fun, just remember to pack a picnic dinner and wine to enjoy everything from orchestras to a variety of pop entertainers.Weekly to monthly rental packages available, check with us for rates and amenities.!

IN SHORT, WE WILL MAKE EVERY EFFORT TO MAKE YOUR VACATION 'SPECIAL', JUST AS WE WOULD EXPECT!

More Details
Hide Details

We are a fun loving family that enjoys sharing special times with our family and friends. Married for over 30 years with four children and seven grandchildren.

We are both in the professional services business and travel alot from Las Vegas to Reno, where we have two homes. Looking forward to settling in and living full time in the deer valley/Park City area when we retire.

Linda Rice purchased this condo in 2004

We bought this rental unit because it is so convenient to our homes (Reno & Las Vegas)while providing us access to world class skiing and activities. We also absolutely fell in love with historic Park City, but like the quiet and peaceful setting of lower Deer Valley. its got it all winter and summer-- and the fall colors are just spectacular. This home is particularly comfortable and furnished to feel like a 'second' home. After looking at several other units we appreciated the fact that it was more like a home than an apartment which has elevators, long halls and parking garages. The Queen Esther townhouses are not crammed together so you have an open patio, lawn, and area to play or just chill and enjoy the outdoor air, aspen trees and friendly neighbors. We also liked the floor plan of the two-story home and especially the fact that it had 4 full baths and an enclosed indoor jacuzzi.

It's amazing to sleep and hear 'nothing', except maybe the unexpected call of a moose to break the stillness of the soft snow (which by the way scared us half to death the first night we slept there-- we still laugh about it today). Lots of deer to watch and we especially like to take long walks around the valley-- terrific stress reliever. Living in Las Vegas has caused us to really appreciate the 'seasons' in Park City. We love thunder showers, snow flurries, rain, cool nights, and comfortable sunny days. It really is so relaxing to just come for a month or so off season and get caught up on paperwork, reading, writing, etc. while totally enjoying the peace and solitude without feeling totally isolated. Its also fun to get to know the locals and enjoy the off season dining and other specials.

This June, I had a moose on my patio enjoying the delicacy of my shrubs. Approaching moose is dangerous, but I got to stand 6 inches from his face behind the window while he ate and took pictures! Two days later, a MaMa moose chased after her baby just outside my patio window, what a treat to watch.

14 Reviews of Property 941020 in Deer Valley, Utah

Pay for 6, Stay 7: Perfect Cozy Retreat-Free Shuttle to Dv Lifts + Amenities
average rating of 4.875 based on 14 reviews
business
Pay for 6, Stay 7: Perfect Cozy Retreat-Free Shuttle to Dv Lifts + Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941020
+1 775 287-6441
Deer Valley Utah
Midland TX
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What a fabulous getaway location! This home is everything they say it is - very comfortable - lots of amenities - extremely well stocked!! The location is perfect - whether you are wanting to get to Deer Valley resort or Park City!! We had 5 adults and one child and were all very happy! We spent hours lounging around the dining table and in the living area - not to mention the joy of hot tub time in the evenings!! Our hosts were available if we needed anything and had done an excellent job of thinking ahead to answer questions before we knew to ask! The beds were fabulous (a big plus!!) and the kitchen was in middle of the living space so you were part of the action even if you were putting together the evening wine and cheese tray!
You will not be disappointed if you pick this rental!!!
business
Pay for 6, Stay 7: Perfect Cozy Retreat-Free Shuttle to Dv Lifts + Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941020
+1 775 287-6441
Deer Valley Utah
Chicago
4

Great Place, Gracious Owner, Difficult to Setup

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The property itself was great. Spacious. Great Amenities. Even a little welcome pack when we arrived with wine, cheese, snacks and skiing amenities like hand warmers.

The owner was very accommodating to our needs, including a late check out, which was great.

The signup process was difficult. I would have preferred to do everything digitially, but before we could complete the reservation I had to
1)sign, scan and email a short term lease
2)send a digital payment for the rental
3)mail a physical check for a deposit.

Overall, the entire process *should* be digital. But, that frustration went away as soon as I actually saw the space.
Owner's Response: I am very pleased that Mike took the time to write a review. To address his concern on the reservation procedure, I would like to point out that he is the first to have expressed any 'frustration' with the process. I do have a short-term lease agreement that needs to be signed and faxed or emailed back to me which serves to protect both parties, so that the dates, terms and expectations are clearly defined and confirmed. This is recommended by VRBO/Homeaway. As for the security deposit-- VRBO/Homeaway has limitations on the time frame for accepting 'echecks', which I cannot control. The security deposit is due one week prior to arrival and 'echecks' must be done more than 10 days prior to arrival, so mailing the personal check has not been an issue to-date with my guests. If mailing a check for the security deposit is an issue, it can be processed as an 'echeck' through VRBO/Homeaway two weeks prior to arrival, as an option. Unfortunately Mike had forgotten that he needed to mail the check a week before arrival and when I brought it to his attention, it was already too late to process an 'echeck'. I hope this misunderstanding has been clarified.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pay for 6, Stay 7: Perfect Cozy Retreat-Free Shuttle to Dv Lifts + Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941020
+1 775 287-6441
Deer Valley Utah
5

The best condo in Deer Valley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We have stayed in many places in Deer Valley over the past 14 years, but this was the best! Very conveniently located - the shuttle to she slopes always arrived almost immediately - the accommodation was spotless, comfortable and spacious, the beds and linens were very nice, and the kitchen equipment was fantastic! There were plenty of dishes, glasses, pans etc - as good if not better than home. And the icing on the cake was the lovely welcome package we got from Linda, as well as an incredibly stocked pantry which were invited to help ourselves to. Not only salt, pepper, spices etc. but also hot chocolate, soup boxes, cookies, crackers spaghetti and sauces to mention some of the items. There was also a large number of puzzles and games (when I asked, over the phone, whether there was a Scrabble board she responded by saying that she wasn't sure if it was complete, so she went out and purchased a new one before our arrival....)The hot tub was beautifully situated - it was so nice not to have to run outside in the snow to access it! I had a couple of questions for Linda (re recycling etc) and she was very prompt in responding. This is definitely a place we would like to return to.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Pay for 6, Stay 7: Perfect Cozy Retreat-Free Shuttle to Dv Lifts + Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941020
+1 775 287-6441
Deer Valley Utah
Philadelphia
5

Great ski week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This rental was everything that we had hoped for, and more. The unit is very pretty and comfortable, and incredibly well stocked. The shuttle to the ski slopes was very convenient. The owner, Linda, was very helpful and responsive. Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Pay for 6, Stay 7: Perfect Cozy Retreat-Free Shuttle to Dv Lifts + Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941020
+1 775 287-6441
Deer Valley Utah
Canada
5

Incredibly comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Not only did Linda and John answered all our questions when we were inquiring about renting their beautiful condo, they also surprised us upon arrival with a nice bag of goodies and wine.

The kitchen was fully (FULLY!) furnished with everything we needed to cook diners every night during out stay.

Everything was super clean and we really enjoyed the indoor spa.

The bedrooms were great, each super big, with their own bathroom. We were a party of 3 couples and it was convenient to each have our own bedroom and bathroom.

The garage is definitely a plus, so is the fireplace and tv system.

All in all, it exceeded our expectations.

Many thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Pay for 6, Stay 7: Perfect Cozy Retreat-Free Shuttle to Dv Lifts + Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941020
+1 775 287-6441
Deer Valley Utah
Wilmette, IL
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Super cozy and comfortable rental. We went with two couples and kids. John and Linda were available and incredible hosts. They go above and beyond and provide a wonderful experience. The unit is beyond well-stocked; We cooked in every night and it felt like we were at home. Extremely clean, organized. Great location, great homey feel. We would go back to this property in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Pay for 6, Stay 7: Perfect Cozy Retreat-Free Shuttle to Dv Lifts + Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941020
+1 775 287-6441
Deer Valley Utah
Bethesda/MD
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Perfect place. For our family is was just wonderful, plenty of room with 3 full bedrooms and a loft. We didn't realize till we got there it had 4 baths which was great with our 3 teenagers.

The owners are the best of all! They actually met us at the house, made sure everything was set before they left. The home is clean, exceptionally well appointed, its not like a "typical" rental, its much more like home. Far better furnished than you'd usual ski rental. Not only were the furnishing very nice, they had sugar, spices, coffee, lots of little stuff that you'd typically have to buy and then toss when you leave. That was a real added bonus we've never had in a rental.

Also very very close to the slopes. We could drive in maybe 2 minutes or a very quick bus ride to Deer Valley. And Park City is a great town with lots to do and plenty of restaurants. We all said we'd love to stay in this home again. We just can't say enough good things about it.

Go and have a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Pay for 6, Stay 7: Perfect Cozy Retreat-Free Shuttle to Dv Lifts + Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941020
+1 775 287-6441
Deer Valley Utah
Hales Corners, WI
5

Gotta love this place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
top comfort with large rooms, beautiful decor, great views when walking & hiking, central location to all Park City destinations, we have returned each Summer/Fall from Wisconsin since 2007, super vacation condo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Pay for 6, Stay 7: Perfect Cozy Retreat-Free Shuttle to Dv Lifts + Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941020
+1 775 287-6441
Deer Valley Utah
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

We Have Enjoyed This Condo For Several Years

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2006
We have enjoyed your condo for several years and hope to again in 2008.
The new leather furniture looks great and the accessories complimentary.
Thank you for sllowing us to share your beautiful condo.
business
Pay for 6, Stay 7: Perfect Cozy Retreat-Free Shuttle to Dv Lifts + Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p941020
+1 775 287-6441
Deer Valley Utah
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

We Loved Staying At Your Condo

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We had a wonderful time while here in Deer Valley. Weather perfect & we loved staying at your condo.