Regal Palms townhome rental - Lazy River
Lazy River
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Regal Palms Townhome Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms and 3 Full Bathrooms and 1/2 Bathroom, sleeps 8

If you are looking for an executive property to rent in Orlando for your vacation, close to Disney World, right next to a Golf Course, located on a private gated Resort with its own Water Park, Club, Gym, Health Centre & Spa, you have come to the right place!

This luxurious townhome is a two story 1762 sq.ft. 4 bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms.

Our beautiful quiet home is a fully air conditioned Executive Townhouse including a covered Entrance Porch, a large Living Room and Dining area with patio doors leading to a covered deck with bistro table, chairs and barbeque. It also includes remote control cable 50 in. flat screen TV, DVD player with movies, telephone, IPOD stereo, free WIFI, a fully equipped Kitchen and laundry room with full size washer and dryer and ironing equipment. It is also equiped with a playpen and stroller.

The first floor master bedroom has a king size bed, en-suite full bathroom. Upstairs the master bedroom has a king size bed, en-suite full bathroom with oval shaped jacuzzi tub, walk-in closet and balcony with patio furniture. There are two additional bedrooms each with 2 double beds and a shared bathroom. All 4 bedrooms have a flat screen TV and alarm clocks.

The home comes with new stainless steel fridge (with ice maker and water) stove and dishwasher. The kitchen has also been upgraded with new sinks and granite countertops.

The formal dining area has a table with 4 chairs and 3 bar stools alongside a raised countertop.

The interior has been upgraded with new laminate flooring throughout the main level, carpet in the bedrooms, granite countertops in all bathrooms.

The Regal Palms Resort & its facilities

Located in North Davenport just 20 minutes drive from Walt Disney World, the Regal Palms Resort's overall design incorporates a 2 acre Water Park set in tropical landscaped surroundings with 2 large heated swimming pools, Waterslide, Lazy River, heated Jacuzzi/Spa (which is genuinely as hot as a bath!) & Waterfalls. The pool water is warm enough (82°F) to swim in all year round!

There is also an extensive sun bathing terraces to relax on under the Florida Sunshine, a Volleyball Court and a Children's Play Area.

The Clubhouse features a convenient on-site 24 hour/7 day per week Reception & Check-In desk, and includes a large Restaurant, with terrace service onto the Poolside Patio, & a Sports Bar with satellite TV. There is Live Music most Friday & Saturday nights, Karaoke on Thursday nights & entertainment on most days (in the season). In addition there is a Games Room with Pool Table, Air Hockey Table & a dozen other video games and an Internet Cafe comprising of 4 workstations with a DSL broadband & free wireless internet connection for laptop computers.

The pool area is open till 11pm everyday. Just what you need after a long day at the theme parks!

Feel like you need a Work-Out or just pampering? Try the Gym (with a dozen pieces of fitness equipment, such as treadmills, bikes, cross trainers & weight machines), large indoor heated Jacuzzi/Spa, the Sauna, the Steam Room, the Health Center (massage, facial, manicure, pedicure, waxing, laser treatment, aromatherapy).

More Details
Hide Details

We purchased our condo as we wanted to be close to the Disney Parks. Regal Palms Resort also offers all the amenities of a beach resort to enjoy after a long day at Disney.

7 Reviews of Property 940514 in Regal Palms, Florida

Luxury 4 Bedroom Vacation Home, Regal Palms Resort, Orlando, Florida
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Vacation Home, Regal Palms Resort, Orlando, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940514
+1 306-570-3773
Regal Palms Davenport Area
4

Wonderful Thanksgiving get away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed here over Thanksgiving. This home was beautiful and comfortable. We pulled out tables from the upstairs balcony and the back patio so that everyone could eat at a table for Thanksgiving dinner. This home was very clean and spacious. We would definitely stay again. The pool area is very nice and heated! It is within 30 minutes of almost everything. We even did the Orlando outlet malls on Black Friday. The only thing I would recommend is to bring your own toilet tissue (there was 1/3 of a roll in each restroom), garbage bagsthere was one) , a couple of dishwasher tablets (there was one) and a can opener (we had a lot of fun opening can Thanksgiving day with just knives) so that you do not have to go out and get some. Make sure you get the WIFI code from the property manager as the supplied inside is inaccurate. Also, verify your check in time. Our paperwork/confirmation said check in was noon, check out 11 am. But when we got there at 2 pm, we had to wait and was told by the property manager that check in was at 4 pm, check out at 10 am. I was glad that I had printed it out and brought it with me. Overall, it is in very good condition and comfortably housed 7 of us for an enjoyable Thanksgiving getaway.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Vacation Home, Regal Palms Resort, Orlando, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940514
+1 306-570-3773
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Awesome Vacation and Disney Getaway stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Laurie, was fantastic to work with for our accomodations.This lovely 4 bdrm townhome on a beautifull resort called, Regal Palms which is under wonderfull and helpfull management,and many luxuries on site, yet your Villa is secluded for privacy.My wife myself and 5 girls w/ 1 baby were very comfortable.Our drive to Disney only 15 minutes away and all other attractions and shoping, and food right in the area.I highly recamend this stay to anyone and would do it again.Also baby items were provided,thank you Laurie, you were very helpfull sinceraly Mark .
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Vacation Home, Regal Palms Resort, Orlando, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940514
+1 306-570-3773
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The vacation home we stayed at was wonderful. It was exactly as the website described it. It was spacious for our group of 10 and it was clean. The people in the resort were also helpful in helping us get tickets and providing us with information on nearby attractions. The kids LOVED the pool. The water temperature was always perfectly warm and it was never too crowded for us. When we come back to Florida we will definitely be staying at the Regal Palms Resort.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Vacation Home, Regal Palms Resort, Orlando, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940514
+1 306-570-3773
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Best vacation ever!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This condo was beyond perfect for our family of 6. It was immaculate, large (four bedrooms! TWO king size beds). It was a nice open floor plan, big kitchen, and great upgrades like wood floors and granite counters. It was delightful in so many ways - I couldn't have been more pleased. My husband kept thanking me for finding such an awesome place and it was his favorite vacation spot ever. We were both so pleased with it and hope to stay there again next year.

The pool was awesome- my kids LOVED the slide, zero entry, TWO pools and lazy river. They played a movie one night and my kids were loving it that they could watch a big screen in the pool. It was one of the highlights of the trip. They loved the pool area so much they begged us to take them back and even leave legoland early to go to the resort. ;-)

When we ate at home the kitchen had everything we needed, and the washer is super large so I only had a couple loads of laundry to do. I was happy to be bringing home clean laundry in everyone's suitcase.

We really enjoyed the convenience to the Disney parks, groceries, gas station, and drug store. The condo is so peaceful and has a nice greenway in the back yard and since it's an end unit it's ideal. We loved having a quiet place to come back and relax in the evenings.

Bonnie was so flexible and great to work with as we weren't entirely sure on our dates until the day before. She was wonderful with communication, friendly and pleasant to deal with. If I could give it ten stars I would - it was truly perfect!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Vacation Home, Regal Palms Resort, Orlando, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940514
+1 306-570-3773
Regal Palms Davenport Area
3

Needs some upgrading

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Upon arrival our first impression was that it was a nice place to stay. After being there for a few hours we noticed that it wasn't cleaned very well. There was a buildup of dust and dead insects on the window sill of the stairwell window and also found dried food particles on some of the dishes in the cabinets. In the room my daughter stayed in we found the closet door had come off it's track and I tried to get put back on but it needed more repair than I could do without tools. When we went to prepare our dinner for that night, we couldn't find any pot holders and the can opener was broken. We decided to use the grill instead to cook our food and it was filthy with about an inch of grease and food buildup and I had to clean it as best as I could to cook our food. After dinner we went to relax and watch a bit of tv before going to bed and the furniture is some of the most uncomfortable furniture we've ever sat in. They not only are uncomfortable but also there needs to be more seating arrangements as it is sparse to accomodate more than 4 people without having to start using the dining table chairs as seating. We then decided we would just go to bed after about an hour of watching tv and found that the bedding was VERY comfortable and we all slept well for the duration of our stay. As far as the resort goes we only got to use the pool one time due to inclement weather and a very busy schedule. I think the resort needs to reconsider their fee policy as we only got to use the pool for about 3 hours out of 10 days. They should implement a per usage cost vs a daily cost. If you're looking for a place to just lay down and sleep after a busy day then this is the unit for you. Hopefully this review will entice the owners to upgrade the seating and have a talk with the management company about the cleaning. Next time we're in Florida, we will consider the resort as a place to stay but unless the owner makes some changes, we will look at other units.
Owner's Response: Randy,

We received your review of our condo and I want to sincerely apologize for the uncleanliness of our condo.

We take great pride in our condo and we really do wish to make every person who stays at our place comfortable and make them feel at home. I want to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention as we do have to rely heavily on our management company in hopes that they do a good job, however the only way we can gauge their performance is by getting feedbacks from people like you. We do realize that our place could use additional sitting and that is something that we are looking into.

I do hope that you would consider staying at our place again in the future and I want you to know that we have contacted our management company and advised them of your concerns and I guarantee you that they will be attended to.

Bonnie
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Vacation Home, Regal Palms Resort, Orlando, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940514
+1 306-570-3773
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Awesome place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We really enjoyed our stay in this home. We have a big family and it fit all of us comfortably. The house was very neat and well kept. The owner was very easy to work with and the management team was very reliable. Although it was further from the pool, it was very relaxing and quiet. We would recommend this place to anyone. This is a great place for children and the resort has a lot to offer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Vacation Home, Regal Palms Resort, Orlando, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940514
+1 306-570-3773
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Dream Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We traveled as 2 couples and really enjoyed the 2 king suites--which are very hard to find in rental homes. The townhome is so beautiful and spacious and the beds are the best we have ever slept in away from home! We honestly couldn't have been more pleased with the home and the resort. Everything in the home worked so well and the pictures, even though lovely, really don't show how beautiful it is. An added plus was being able to do laundry the night before we left and unpack clean clothes when we got home. Superb rental and a great value!! We will never stay anywhere else when we return to the Orlando area. Thanks so much Laurie!
Helpful votes: 4/4