Las Terrenas house rental - Ocean side view of the house and garden
Ocean side view of the house and garden
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Las Terrenas House Rental Photos and Description
4 stylish bedrooms, 4 full baths, open style design, sleeps 8-9

This beachfront Mexican inspired modern villa, overlooking crystal clear waters and a beautiful white sand beach, is tucked away in a secluded cove minutes away from the fisherman’s village of Las Terrenas.

• INFINITY POOL with a coral stone waterfall

• Wireless internet, Sky cable television, DVD player, iPod ready

• Dramatic open spaces, soaring high ceilings, massive wood beams

• Large terrace generously furnished

• Spacious modern gourmet kitchen with Center Island, built-in wine & beverage units

• Custom-built BBQ gazebo, charcoal

• Imported oversized double-insulated bay windows throughout

• Custom made faux antique liquor bar

• Exterior rain curtains

• Wood burning fireplace

• 1/2 acre illuminated tropical garden

• Amazing Snorkeling & scuba diving on your own beach (coral reefs, sunken boat)

• Local fishermen bringing the catch of the day to your door steps

A scenic new highway inaugurated in Nov. 2011 connects SDQ airport to Las Terrenas in under 2 hours.

Cette magnifique Hacienda contemporaine idealement situee en front d'une mer crystalline et une plage de sable blanc, est nichee dans une romantique baie privee, a quelques minutes du village de pecheur de Las Terrenas.

Situee dans une vaste Residence privee, Hacienda Nadioushka a ete construite et decoree dans un haut standard de luxueux confort et originalite pour offrir a ses habitants un sejour de qualite et repos de l'esprit.

Les amenites speciales:

• Un espace tres spacieux avec haut plafond et poutre de bois massif

• Une cuisine de chef luxueusement equipee et son isle central

• Un bar de style antique

• Portes fenetre avec double insulation importe d'Allemagne

• Large terrasse couverte, meublee en fer forge et coussin de qualite

• Une cheminee de brique au feu de bois

• Un large et couvert BBQ grill au charbon

• Une piscine de mosaique avec son debordement et fontaine de coraline

• Barriere de corail; les pecheurs vous offrirons le plaisir de la peche du jour

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 940315 in Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic

Beachfront beauty, luxury, quiet cove, infiniti pool, spectacular ocean views
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Beachfront beauty, luxury, quiet cove, infiniti pool, spectacular ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940315
+1 9173594488
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Las Terrenas Oceanfront

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We arrived on March 6th and rented a SUV from Samana El Catey international airport. Rental was seamless but selection of vehicles was pretty limited. Very scenic 30 minute drive from airport to town of Las Terrenas where we met Sonia and Marco the housekeeper and groundskeeper (husband and wife team). They escorted us to the house in Esperanza Residence. The house is beautiful. There is a very large landscaped backyard, pool and partially covered patio, as depicted in the description. The kitchen is very large with gas range/stove and large center island. Drinking water is bottled and we had no problems. There are 4 bedrooms and the master has a great view of the backyard and Atlantic ocean. A great trade wind blows through the house most of the time and the bedrooms have A/C. The Esperanza Residence community is gated with 24 hour security. The house is located in a group of three that are located immediately on the ocean. All houses are upscale and well appointed. The sand beach is soft and white and protected by reefs. The local fishermen catch fish and octopus right off the beach and there are many colourful fish to see snorkeling. There are many security guards patrolling the area, which seemed odd considering the secluded location, so safety wasn’t an issue at all. Sonia and Marco were very helpful. Sonia helped us with shopping in town and as non Spanish speaking Canadians we really appreciated her help at the roadside vegetable and fruit stands. Marco brought us fresh fish on several occasions and Sonia cooked us a great red snapper and shrimp dinner. Las Terrenas is a very interesting town. Visa and debit are hit and miss so make sure you care a stack of Pesos or American dollars. Not your typical tourist spot and traffic was nerve racking at the best of times and now funny in hindsight. Four people on a scooter was common. If you want to get away from the rat race, you can do it here. If you want excitement there are many things to do in DR. The beaches are great and the people were friendly.
Thanks Nadia and Cyrus
business
Beachfront beauty, luxury, quiet cove, infiniti pool, spectacular ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940315
+1 9173594488
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

A Wonderful week at a wonderful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
What a fantastic house. It is a lovely architectural gem with tons of doors and windows to open. We spent a week in this house and enjoyed every day of it. Our party consisted of three couples and two children. We were all comfortable and happy with the rooms. The house is impeccably maintained, and cleaned. The kitchen is large and well equipped for cooking for a large group.

The pool is quite lovely, and the ocean is just at the back of the yard. The cove is protected by reefs so the water is very flat even when the seas are rough. It is like a sandy warm saltwater pool. Just fantastic for swimming or wading.

The house is a few miles from all the shops & restaurants of Las Terrenas. There is an incredible abundance of great food in the area, as well as tours to all kinds of activities. The house is located in a very quiet and beautiful gated community.

The house staff consists primarily of Sonia who does daily cleaning and also cooks when asked. She is the sweetest, kindest, hardest working staff we have ever experienced, and her cooking is crazy good.

The owner is a great guy who spent a lot of time on the phone and in emails making sure we knew all the local tips and activities. He was very conscientious about making sure that the house is in perfect order.

One note: it pays to know some spanish in the area. Many places have bi-lingual staff, but many do not. Sonia does not speak english.

Another tip: when you rent a car, rent something with good ground clearance as the streets in Las Terrenas are rough in spots.

This was the nicest house rental we have ever experienced. I would give it six stars if I could.
business
Beachfront beauty, luxury, quiet cove, infiniti pool, spectacular ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940315
+1 9173594488
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

En excellent stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our vacation in this villa was excellent. An excellent Villa on an excellent location with an excellent housemade.
What more can you wish for when you have this beautiful villa on the Beach on the Dominican Republic.

Our thanks also have to go to Sonia who made the stay even more perfect both during the day and in the evening when she was coming the best restaurant meals for us.

Thank you all!!
business
Beachfront beauty, luxury, quiet cove, infiniti pool, spectacular ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940315
+1 9173594488
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Perfect place to fall out of life!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Luxury and relaxation sum it up. House and service were extraordinary and would satisfy the most discriminating vacationer.
The house was large enough for 2 families. We had 4 adults and 4 kids and plenty of space. The private beach was the most beautifully sirene beach ever! What makes it special is the proximity to house. Pictures only undersell it. Has it be seen and felt. Overall the property exudes a relaxation vibe almost to the point of venturing out seemed like work. The surrounding town of las terrenas has a few excellent restaurants right on the beaches! Beaches are quiet! as this area us still considered local. Not a tourist trap. Overall we all loved it. Thank you Cyrus. K & C
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront beauty, luxury, quiet cove, infiniti pool, spectacular ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940315
+1 9173594488
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Absolutely Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This property in Las Terranas is absolutely one of the best places I have had the pleasure of staying while on vacation. The open-air feel of the home is just so peaceful and comfortable both during the day and at night. The pictures posted are gorgeous, but they simply do not capture the beauty this property has to offer. From the beautifully manicured landscaping to the amazing cooking that the housekeeper prepares, you just can't go wrong. The beach was stunning and also well groomed; we enjoyed all of our walks where we explored the raised coral beds. The sounds, smells, views, and hospitality that comes with staying here make this an A+ vacation spot for anyone.
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our home. You are always welcome back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront beauty, luxury, quiet cove, infiniti pool, spectacular ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940315
+1 9173594488
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Las Terrenas is a great choice for your vacation. It is one of my favorite travel destinations. The list of fun activities in the area is endless and the town has a great selection of restaurants, bars, shopping, etc. This house is located about a 5 minute drive outside of bustling Las Terrenas. It is perfectly located close to the action but away from the crowds. The house is on a secluded beach, the only sound is the breeze through the palm trees. We really felt like we'd found our own private getaway. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with pretty flowers and tropical plantings. We spent most of our time lounging on the veranda, with it's ocean view, comfortable furniture, a built-in bbq and gorgeous tiled pool. The house is tastefully decorated, spaciously designed and comes with all the modern conveniences. There are many interior and exterior lounging areas…even with a full house, it is easy to find a quiet space. Sonia, the housekeeper, always had a warm smile and made us feel right at home. This rental has my highest recommendation and we will definitely be back again.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beachfront beauty, luxury, quiet cove, infiniti pool, spectacular ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940315
+1 9173594488
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
boston, mass
5

The Perfect Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My family had an incredible vacation at this home in Las Terranas this March. We arrived with a full house-my parents, my husband and our four boys. There was something for everyone! The home is really special. It is incredibly spacious, with beautiful views, a fun pool and a great beach just out the front door. There is an inviting outdoor space for reading, sunning and relaxing and the location is perfect. You are away from any crowds but close enough to restaurants, the fish market and shopping. We loved exploring the area. We went whale watching, hiking, zip lining and took a boat ride to the national park. There is so much to do in Samana. We will definitely be back to this beautiful home and to this special place!
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great time and you are always welcome back.
Helpful votes: 5/5