Pompano Beach house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Pompano Beach House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 bath home, sleeps 10

This beautiful two story home is perfect for a large family or a couple of families to come and enjoy South Florida. The home away from home offers all the comforts a family would need. Beautifully landscaped backyard with pool, hot tub and room for outside entertaining.

5 minutes walk to extensive sandy beaches and the Atlantic Ocean with exclusive access key. The beach is protected by the Florida Reef, third largest in the world, after the Great Barrier Reef and the Belize Reef. The Florida Reef begins at the Hillsboro Inlet and extends south to Key West. Pompano Beach is the Eastern tip of the Bermuda Triangle.

This large family home sleeps 10 comfortably with two king sized beds, two queen beds and one full size bed. Crib and roll away bed available upon request. A large fully equipped kitchen opens up to an indoor dining area that sits eight. The family room has large screen TV with cable channels, premium channels, free WIFI and free local phone service.

The backyard has lush landscaping, privacy fencing, comfy furniture and a table for eight. Heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi. Includes yard, pool and jacuzzi service. Key provided for private access to one of the largest, most beautiful sandy and safe beaches in South Florida overlooking the Hillsboro Inlet Lighthouse, jet ski rentals, kite surfing and deep sea fishing boats.

Full laundry facilities.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 940203 in Pompano Beach, Florida

Tropical Paradise Steps from the Beach
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Tropical Paradise Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940203
+1 954 675-0705
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
ft. thomas kentucky (cincinnati)
5

better than advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
the listing description was accurate, the house was clean and well maintained. we appreciated the fact that the pool was heated to 85 degrees and was cleaned 2 times a week.300 steps to the ocean and private beach access.amy the property manager and paul the maintenance mgr. were exceptional. when we arrived the dishwasher was broken…paul arrived 5 minutes after the call and the next morning installed a new dishwasher . we have already booked 3 weeks next year.
business
Tropical Paradise Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940203
+1 954 675-0705
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Best house ever!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The house was great, very clean , well maintained, had everything what we needed to have fun!Kitchen was fully equipped-I was there with baby and found everything what I needed to prepare baby food-steamer, food processor, etc.
It is located very close to the beach- 2 minutes walk-which is very convenient , especially if you go there with kids. We will definitely rent that property for our next vacation.
Owner's Response: Very nice people. We are glad you found the kitchen well equipped.
Amy tries very hard to have everything available so that families can enjoy their stay in our tropical paradise.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Paradise Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940203
+1 954 675-0705
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Wonderful place to stay!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The house Was perfect for us!!! We found everything we needed, it is very well equipped. The pool Was great after a long day in the malls and the beach is so close to the house that you can Walk, the neigborhood is very quite and beautiful.
Amy is an excellent person, always alert to our needs.
We love the house and we are anxious to return next year!!!!
Thks!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words especially for Amy. She works extremely hard to make our guests comfortable and to enjoy their stay in our beautiful tropical paradise.
We look forward to hosting you again next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Paradise Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940203
+1 954 675-0705
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Fabulous!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had an amazing time. The house is wonderful, we didn't need a thing. Amy is a pleasure to deal with. I'm ready to do it again next year.
business
Tropical Paradise Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940203
+1 954 675-0705
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
North Richland Hills
5

A great place to enjoy a visit to Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We enjoyed the house very much. The house was as described and Amy answered all our questions. The wifi was slow but everything else about the house was great. We really appreciated the coffee, wine and M&Ms provided. We walked the beach and swam/played volleyball in the pool. We cooked out on the grill a couple nights and went out to eat at some good restaurants close by: Flanigans on Atlantic Blvd, Gulluppios on the golf course off 14th street, and our favorite, Bonefish Macs on Federal Hwy(take 14th street to Federal and go right for about 1-2 miles - it is on the right in a small shopping center). We went snorkeling with Dixie Divers. The people were very accommodating but I would not recommend snorkeling in the Atlantic. The waves were very high and the current so strong we had to hold onto a drag line. The water was so murky you could not really see anything. We went to Flamingo Gardens which was okay for walking around on a nice day but it did not live up to its web site description. The people working there were very nice. The best part of our vacation was sitting out back by the pool and enjoying the great weather. I would recommend this house and would rent again the next time in this area.
Owner's Response: We are very happy to know these guests enjoyed our property and our fabulous tropical South Florida location. Amy always puts some good coffee, a nice bottle of wine and some M&M's in each of our properties to welcome our guests when they are arrive. It was good to hear of that local restaurants were appreciated. Next time, we hope they try deep sea charter boat fishing. We have four deep sea charter boats in our BOLO Team. We have the advantage of being the closest spot to the warm waters of the Gulf Stream, just 5 minutes from our docks. The Pompano area has a lot to offer including great golf but the fishing is exceptional.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tropical Paradise Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940203
+1 954 675-0705
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
New Jersey
5

Walk to Private Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great time, beautiful views, close to many South Florida destinations.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Paradise Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940203
+1 954 675-0705
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Beautiful Home, Very Close to Beach!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The home was spacious enough for six adults and was nicely furnished. Incredible private backyard with pool and hot tub which we used every day of our trip!! Note that we visited in January and the pool was in the shade most of the day but heated. Access to the beach was a short walk thru a gated walkway. The beach was beautiful and uncrowded. In the garage, we found two bikes and two beach chairs. Considering the size of the house, there really should be more beach chairs. The huge family room sofa was a favorite hangout - especially because it overlooked the pool, hot tub and back patio area. The kitchen was well equipped and we cooked several meals. There is even a gas grill on the patio. The washer and dryer came in handy. The house is in a great residential area yet easily accessible to Rt A1A. We would recommend that you meet someone at the property when you get there to orient you to the house and pool. We didn't but wish we had. It wasn't until halfway thru our week vacation that the owner stopped by and we found out how to turn up the heat for the spa/hot tub. The house was an easy drive from the Ft Lauderdale airport. We enjoyed the home,the amenities and the Pompano Beach/Fort Lauderdale area. Hope to be back again next year and would definitely return to this property!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tropical Paradise Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940203
+1 954 675-0705
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Big family from sweden

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
we rented this wonderful house on our 50 birthday.
Its was perfekt,near the beach and a large pool
at the house.And Amy was very helpful thanks a lot.
we will recomed this to all our friends.
Kicki & Peter with 4 children 2 daughter in law and 1 son in law
and 1 grandchild
Owner's Response: These guests at our house were perfect too! We love big families. Amy has one of her own. Please come back any time.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Tropical Paradise Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940203
+1 954 675-0705
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Giselle

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We enjoyed our stay very much. The property was well taken care of. If we had any questions, as simple as explaining the various TV remotes, the management team responded promptly and professionally.

We greatly appreciated the welcome. Entering the house, tired after a 17 hours flight, we found a welcome-bottle of wine, Starbuck's coffee and all the essentials to stay in; we did not need to run to the store first thing upon arrival. Hospitality and quality management will be favorably remembered because of the "little" touches like that.
Owner's Response: We recognize that our guests will often have made a long journey to our tropical paradise from somewhere far away. Most of our clients come from abroad. We want to show them good old American hospitality. We always leave a 'welcome pack' in all our properties for our guests of the most urgent pick-me-up necessities, a bottle of good Blackstone wine, M&M's and Starbucks coffee. Our Guest Manager, Amy, thinks it is about treating our guests as we would all like to be treated. We are glad the effort is appreciated by such great guests as these.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Tropical Paradise Steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940203
+1 954 675-0705
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Foix
5

fabulous holidays

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The house is ideal for family holidays ( with kids who can swim)
The discovery of Florida starting from Pompano was perfect.
The district is very calm, the access to the beach easy range and the equipments of the house excellent(the bed linens are fabulous)
Moreover you can count on Kevin for any information. Do not forget to organize one day of fishing with him!
Owner's Response: We much appreciated these guests at our house. While we have all safety measures in place for our beautiful pool, it is true that parents must always be careful that kids pay attention to the risks of swimming pools. We were especially pleased to arrange for these lovely people to enjoy sportfishing on one of our sister company's Bolo Team deep sea charter boats. Only 5 minutes from the Gulf Stream, the close by Hillsboro Inlet can provide wonderful deep sea charter fishing, reef snorkeling, scuba diving and other nautical pleasures.
Helpful votes: 3/4