Rincon condo rental - Outdoor Sectional on Private Rooftop Deck
Outdoor Sectional on Private Rooftop Deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Rincon Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4-5

Complex:

Puntas Rincon Villas sits high overlooking Sandy Beach. Secure Gated Complex, with Parking for 2 Cars.

Penthouse Features:

Everything is brand new. We have Wireless Internet for your web surfing pleasure. Stainless appliances in our full kitchen with breakfast bar. Enjoy a cup of coffee, just steps from the

kitchen on our ocean view balcony. Spiral Staircase up to a very large Private Ocean View Roof Top Deck. Take an outdoor shower upstairs to refresh yourself after catching some rays on the chaise lounges. Relax and have a few cocktails on our outdoor sectional couch while enjoying the sounds of the ocean. Stainless gas grill on the rooftop, lets you enjoy a nice sunset dinner at our comfortable outdoor dining set. Beach chairs and towels included for your use.

Location Attractions/Establishments:

Don't feel like the beach? Jump in the Infinity Swimming Pool. Short walk to Sandy Beach were you can rent Stand Up Paddleboards and Surfboards. Stop in for a bite to eat or a cocktail at local restaurant/bars such as Casa Verde, Escape @ Casa Verde, Tamboo, Pools Beach Bar & Sushi, Island House Restaurant @ Casa Islena Inn, Wine Cellar Cafe, Ode to the Elephant Thai Restaurant and Red Flamboyan. All within walking distance.

All within 5 - 10 Minutes Driving:

Edwards Food Mart

Econo Supermercado

La Rosa Inglesa (The English Rose)

Steps Quick Lunch

Shipwrecks Bar & Grill

La Copa Llena @ The Black Eagle

Calypso Cafe

Banana Dang

Rum Shack @ The Lazy Parrot

Deco @ Rincon of the Seas

Cofresi Restaurant

Mayaguez is 20 minutes to the south of us with shopping malls, cinemas, casinos and more. The Arecibo Observatory (setting for James Bond's Golden Eye and Jody Foster in Contact) and the Rio Camuy Caves are just 1.5 hour drive, a great day trip Wednesdays - Sundays .

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 940124 in Rincon, Puerto Rico

Family Friendly Puntas Penthouse w/Rooftop Deck, Ocean Views, WiFi, Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Family Friendly Puntas Penthouse w/Rooftop Deck, Ocean Views, WiFi, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940124
+1 9172884180
Rincon Puerto Rico
Köln
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed in this wonderful condo for one week. And i can say my husband,my son and i felt very comfortable in there. There was everthing we needed to enjoy our stay and by the way the rooftop was just amazing! We also loved it to sit on the balcony in the morning watching the sunsets. Colleen and James are very prompt in responding to emails and they are very friendly and helpful. Many thanks for all!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Friendly Puntas Penthouse w/Rooftop Deck, Ocean Views, WiFi, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940124
+1 9172884180
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Amazing Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My girl friend and I were lucky enough to stay at this penthouse for 5 days earlier this month. It has everything. Comfy beds and furniture, cable TV, complete Kitchenette, awesome views, easy access to the pool and it's own rooftop.

We were a short walk to Sandy Beach and a very short drive to all the surf spots in Rincon. Speaking of driving, it was nice to have our own parking spot in a gated lot right out front.

Whether going with your significant other, family or just friends, this is a great place to stay!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family Friendly Puntas Penthouse w/Rooftop Deck, Ocean Views, WiFi, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940124
+1 9172884180
Rincon Puerto Rico
Minneapolis, MN
5

Outstanding condo - great location and setup

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I stayed at this amazing condo for 3 nights. The location is excellent - easily within walking distance of the beach and some of Rincon's fun restaurants. Inside and out, the condo is very well furnished and clean. Beyond this, we were really impressed at how much thought Colleen and James put into making the place an easy destination for a family. Things like beach chairs, coolers, and an umbrella to take to the beach. A small set of kid friendly dvds in the second bedroom... We were without our kids this year (they were with their dad) but we left the condo convinced that we needed to return with them next year. They are older (16, 14, 12) and we thought the property would work great for us. Given the neighborhood, we thought the 16 and 14 year old could have a bit of freedom to explore on their own as well.

Colleen and James also were super people to work with. They were very prompt in responding to emails and checked in with us shortly after we arrived to make sure everything was OK.

Definitely a destination that we'll return to!!!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family Friendly Puntas Penthouse w/Rooftop Deck, Ocean Views, WiFi, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940124
+1 9172884180
Rincon Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

LOVED it

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Hey Colleen.. your place is awesome!!!! LOVED it. (We had almost viewed this as a "sacrifice" for the surfers -- SO WRONG!!!)
My husband and I got in the car once on the whole trip and were perfectly happy.. the place, the roof!, the area, yoga by the beach..loved
Poole bar....

Surf was a bit rough when we were there, but oh well.. So, do you have a "frequent traveler" or "referral rate"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If you can copy any of this in the traveler post, feel free...thx, Michele
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Friendly Puntas Penthouse w/Rooftop Deck, Ocean Views, WiFi, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940124
+1 9172884180
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We were very happy staying here. The condo had everything we needed and then some. Great kitchen for cooking, amazing roof deck with grill that we used, close proximity to the beach and beautiful hillside and ocean views. We brought our 2.5 year old and she loved it too...the owners also have a daughter around the same age so they had a play kitchen, toys and dvd's which was a nice surprise.
Rincon is a great little slice of paradise and family friendly. We hope to return next winter and stay here again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Friendly Puntas Penthouse w/Rooftop Deck, Ocean Views, WiFi, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940124
+1 9172884180
Rincon Puerto Rico
New Paltz, NY
5

Home away from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife and I are very happy to have found this lovely, comfortable apartment. We enjoyed warm & professional correspondences from our hosts regularly during the time leading up to our stay, when we arrived, at the end of our stay and in a follow up to make sure everything was OK. This felt good. Our two sons (7 & 8) were right at home doing their journaling, doing art projects at the kitchen counter, and watching t.v. (we have no cable at home in New York, so this was indeed a luxury!). Preparing our food at "home" for all but a few meals during our 2 weeks stay, we saved tons of money. The penthouse deck was very enjoyable. We found the place clean and met the property "manager" upon arrival along with his assurance that he'd attend to anything that might need attention during our stay. He kept his promise. The location is perfect...just a walk uphill from Sandy Beach were we searched for sea-glass every morning, & just a short, pretty ride from all the things we wanted: Marina Beach, the two supermarkets & Banana Dang. We're looking at our calenders right now and plan to book with Coleen & James again very soon.
Owner's Response: Seth & Jenn,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write that. We enjoyed having you as our guests!
Colleen & James
business
Family Friendly Puntas Penthouse w/Rooftop Deck, Ocean Views, WiFi, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940124
+1 9172884180
Rincon Puerto Rico
Green Cove Springs, Florida
5

There's Nothing Else Like It!!

There's Nothing Else Like It!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
James and Colleen, thank you so much for sharing your getaway home with us. You guys put a lot of time, effort and consideration to making the condo as comfortable as possible. The pictures do it no justice! My husband & I, especially our 2 kids, loved it! We didn't want to leave. The condo was set up just as if it was our own home (Hubby LOVED the ac units in the rooms). Had EVERYTHING we needed (and then some) whether staying in or going out to the beach. We DID NOT have to buy anything but groceries. I'm just disappointed we were unable to take more advantage of the rooftop deck. The set up is awesome! Great for entertaining and no comparison to the other balconies/rooftops. The views were amazing! So much to see. While enjoying the pool, we did talk with another couple from Washington & highly suggested the condo on their next visit. If we every return to Puerto Rico, we know where we'll be staying!! Thanks again....
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Family Friendly Puntas Penthouse w/Rooftop Deck, Ocean Views, WiFi, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940124
+1 9172884180
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We loved our stay here! Beautiful condo with amazing views and great rooftop deck perfect for relaxing and watching the sunsets. Condo has everything you need...BBQ, pool, beach chairs, towels, boogie boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, etc...all the comforts of home in an amazing location. Quick walk to beach and restaurants. The owners were so helpful and easy to work with. We can't wait to return! P.S. All of our friends who were renting in the area agreed that we had the best rental of the bunch! We made them all jealous! :-)
Owner's Response: Jen, we are so glad you loved it just as much as we do. And we're very flattered that your friends were a little jealous of your vacation rental choice.
We are elated that you aren't home 1 day, and you have already booked 2 more trips within the next 8 months :)
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Family Friendly Puntas Penthouse w/Rooftop Deck, Ocean Views, WiFi, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940124
+1 9172884180
Rincon Puerto Rico
St. Paul, MN
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I had researched VERY thoroughly to find the right place for our family's first trip to PR. It paid off, because this condo was great. We could see and hear the waves on the shore from the balcony and rooftop deck. It was spotless, and being newly refurbished, everything was in great shape. We left the doors open while we were there to take advantage of the lovely breezes, not to mention the views. I LOVED the pool--no one else seemed to take advantage of it, but I found it great for a quick cool-down, again, while taking in the view. Appreciated the many amenities (beach chairs, cooler, deck furniture, etc.). Our family really enjoyed the laid-back atmosphere of the surf culture, though my husband and I did feel a bit old ;-) And, of course, we loved Tamboo and Pools Bar. Highly recommend!
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Family Friendly Puntas Penthouse w/Rooftop Deck, Ocean Views, WiFi, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p940124
+1 9172884180
Rincon Puerto Rico
Köln
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed in this wonderful condo for one week. And i can say my husband,my son and i felt very comfortable in there. There was everthing we needed to enjoy our stay and by the way the rooftop was just amazing! We also loved it to sit on the balcony in the morning watching the sunsets. Colleen and James are very prompt in responding to emails and they are very friendl and helpful. Many thanks for all!!!