Northside condo rental - Gathering Room
Gathering Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 9 nights
 

Northside Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

Located within St. Thomas's only gated golf course community, Lazy Dayz offers unsurpassed luxury and accommodations for up to four guests. As you enter the villa, panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean and Great Hans Lollick Island will quickly set the stage for what promises to be an unforgettable romantic and relaxing getaway from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. No detail has been overlooked as Lazy Dayz is replete with amenities and indulgences that will satisfy even the most discriminating tastes.

Ideally suited for one or two couples or a small family, Lazy Dayz offers two sumptuous, professionally decorated, king bedrooms, each with its own en suite bath and private balcony. A fully appointed gourmet kitchen and an enticingly comfortable gathering area opens to a huge 8' X 32' terrace where cocktails can be sipped and sunsets can be enjoyed.

Just steps from the Sanderling Court pool and just up the hill from the Mahogany Run Golf Course, home of the world famous 'Devil's Triangle, ' Lazy Dayz is convenient to all the major sights and attractions that St. Thomas and St. John have to offer. Magen's Bay, classified by National Geographic magazine as one of the 10 most beautiful beaches in the world, is just a short five minute drive away. The distinctly Caribbean boutiques and shops of Charlotte Amalie are all within 15 minutes.

Dining-out choices include two excellent restaurants located on the grounds of Mahogany Run, the 'Mahogany Run Grille' or the more upscale, 'Old Stone Farmhouse '. Further afield, Red Hook, Frenchtown, and, of course, Charlotte Amalie, offer an eclectic mix of cuisines including Caribbean, American, Italian, French, Asian, and Mexican.

Frolicking on the beach, challenging the ' Devils Triangle,' hiking the hills of St. John, diving the 'Cow and Calf,' shopping in Charlotte Amalie, or just doing nothing at all -- Isn't that what a great vacation is all about?

Why not come to the US Virgin Islands and spend a few Lazy Dayz in paradise!

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 939988 in Northside, Virgin Islands

Luxurious Accommodations, Heavenly Ocean Views, Golf & Privacy
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Luxurious Accommodations, Heavenly Ocean Views, Golf & Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939988
+ 1 (757) 784-8407
Northside St. Thomas
5

Spectatular views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
As soon as we opened the door the sweeping view of the sea blew us away! We spent a lot of time on the balcony just soaking up the view. This condo is gorgeous, the pictures do not do it justice. Beautifully decorated with local art and a well equipped kitchen. Convenient stack washer & dryer in closet to run a quick load of laundry while relaxing on the deck. We were here a week, two couples. We went to the grocery store the first day and stocked up. Ate most of our breakfasts, some lunches and one dinner. Nice gas grill on the balcony. The pool is literally right across the street and seldom used so we took advantage of that a few afternoons. Also well equipped with beach chairs, coolers, floats, beach bag, and beach toys for kids. Magens Bay beach is less than 10 minutes away. We are two couples with small family businesses and it was nice to escape to paradise to relax and soak up the sun and warmth. We hope to come back again next year!
business
Luxurious Accommodations, Heavenly Ocean Views, Golf & Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939988
+ 1 (757) 784-8407
Northside St. Thomas
5

Spectacular Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed with another couple at Lazy Dayz for one week in June 2013. It was a fabulous place to stay! The condo was immaculate and beautifully decorated. Working with Mike, the owner, was a wonderful experience- he answered emails and questions promptly and gave great advice and recommendations. The condo itself had brochures and info. for your stay as well. The views are breathtaking from each balcony- it was so nice to have a separate balcony in each bedroom. The kitchen was well-equipped with everything we needed for quick breakfasts and a nice grilled steak dinner. The pool is right across from the condo- convenient and fairly private- not many people were ever there! The condo is close to Magen's Bay- absolutely beautiful! The grill on site was marvelous- delicious food & friendly service. Old Stone Farmhouse was also close by- another excellent restaurant! We rented a car, and once you got to know the main roads, everything was within a 15 minute drive. The drives are beautiful, with breathtaking views along twisty, curvy roads- a little stressful for the driver! I would recommend getting an SUV or car that sits higher since there are many speed bumps on the road leading to the condo- we scraped many times in our regular car. We could not have asked for a better vacation or a better place to call home during our stay. We would highly recommend Lazy Dayz for a truly memorable vacation experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Accommodations, Heavenly Ocean Views, Golf & Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939988
+ 1 (757) 784-8407
Northside St. Thomas
Worcester Massachusetts
5

Shea's

Shea's
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This place was emaculate, it is exactly like it looks on the site, Clean, Neat, and Safe. The pool is located right outside the door for a quick morning swim.

The views are spectacular, waking up to watch the sunrise was such a beautiful site. This location was right up the street from the golf court, so if you love to golf you got the right place.

I would recommend this property to anyone who wanted to rent it, the management company was very supportive realizing we were not familiar with the area, told us about local store cup and cork.

Restaurant in the area was very nice to have dinner, they had a pool there so if you wanted to stay for drinks and or go for a swim we were welcome to do so.

One thing that I would recommend is having two television, because if one couple got back to the resident first, they would owe the television and living room area for the entire night.

We went Zipline at Zipline Extreme and it was a great time, Coki beach dive club did a great job teaching my husband how to scuba dive, they took great pic under the water.

Always purchase camera at zipline extreme, my video came out clear and the audio was great. When Rico and Bill went diving the owner's underwater camera took some great shots.

Overall we had a great vacation in St Thomas, although the weather said rain everyday it only rained on one day for part of the day.

Well if your planning on Visiting St. Thomas, you will have a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Accommodations, Heavenly Ocean Views, Golf & Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939988
+ 1 (757) 784-8407
Northside St. Thomas
5

Best Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This property far exceeded our expectations. The view was breathtaking beautiful. Felt like we were in paradise every day. The inside was exquisitely decorated. Location close to everything. I would recommend this property to anyone. It was fantastic that is was across from the pool as there were days we chose to relax by the pool.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Accommodations, Heavenly Ocean Views, Golf & Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939988
+ 1 (757) 784-8407
Northside St. Thomas
Norton Shores/Michigan/United States
5

Perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our adult son and his girlfriend chose this place for our family vacation over Christmas and the New Year holiday. They were coming from Denmark and we were coming from the United States. How very pleased we all were when we saw the accommodations. Just beautiful!
All four adults were very comfortable and thankful for all the extras that were supplied. We found the place to be clean and attractive. Our view was breath-taking!
We rented an automobile, so we were able to easily travel to all of the island beaches. Every beach was amazing. We took a day to visit St. John's, as well. Great trip!
Many people may feel this accommodation is far away from the main shopping district of St. Thomas, but that is exactly what we found to be the most attractive feature. We felt very safe here and loved the quiet, peaceful atmosphere. We could have easily spent the entire vacation right at the condo. It had a wonderful restaurant at the clubhouse, a pool right across the road, washer/dryer within the condo, and everything essential for a comfortable stay.
Although we did not personally correspond directly with the owner, we received copies of all the communication. He was extremely helpful and organized with every detail. The whole process went smoothly and everything was exactly as stated.
We would recommend this condo to anyone visiting St. Thomas. You won't be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Accommodations, Heavenly Ocean Views, Golf & Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939988
+ 1 (757) 784-8407
Northside St. Thomas
United States
5

Waking up in Paradise! Ahhhh!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We just left this wonderful retreat in St Thomas! Every morning was a delight to wake up to an island view off our balcony. This was so well decorated, very Tropical and stocked with kitchen accessories to make anything we wanted, including a blender for some Pina Colada's! The beds were comfortable, the pool so close. What we liked a lot is this is a gated community, in a nice area, so we felt safe staying there. Many beaches are within a short drive, our favorite is Sapphire beach. It is great because you can rent a lounge chair all day for $7, park it in the sun or under plenty of areas with shade and there is a nice shelf you can snorkel with sea life galore. Our last morning we were sitting on the main balcony and a whale started splashing around in the water. He raised his fin and waved it as if to say goodbye. Rainbows also appeared several times touching the waters, so beautiful. We hope to be back here again as soon as possible. Thank you to the owners!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Accommodations, Heavenly Ocean Views, Golf & Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939988
+ 1 (757) 784-8407
Northside St. Thomas
Seattle, WA, USA
5

Lazy Dayz is amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Movie star accommodations! Lazy Dayz' two master suites were beautiful and worked perfectly for us (two couples). The gigantic window wall greets you with a panoramic view of the ocean and another island. Two huge slider doors open almost the entire wall to the deck where we bbq'd and star gazed during the evenings. The condo was very spacious, had very nice furniture, and was very clean. The condo had a well stocked kitchen with all the appliances you need to prepare a meal or some drinks. There was also a closet containing everything you need for beaching (towels, chairs, coolers). The pool was very nice and is right out the front door, we hardly used it though as every beach on the island is great for swimming. Magens bay is a five minute drive and will also make you feel like a movie star with it's white sand and turquoise water. The waitress will serve you drinks as you lounge on the beach. We enjoyed a couple delicious meals at the club house on the golf course, also really good breakfast sandwiches and burritos at Magens Bay Resort a few minutes away. Great place, great location. Enjoy!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious Accommodations, Heavenly Ocean Views, Golf & Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939988
+ 1 (757) 784-8407
Northside St. Thomas
Arkansas
5

Beautiful Condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed at Lazy Dayz condo for a week and it is was perfect. Beautifully funrnished with everything we needed. The pool is just a few steps away. We loved the location of the condo -- close to Megan's beach as well as the excellent Grille Restaurant at Mahogany Run. The condo had covered parking right by the front door. The owner, Mike, was a pleasure to work with and very responsive. We definitely hope to stay here again! We highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Accommodations, Heavenly Ocean Views, Golf & Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939988
+ 1 (757) 784-8407
Northside St. Thomas
Fort Myers, FL
5

Lazy Dayz

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The condo was excellent and well supplied. Everything worked and the view was fabulous. Only complaint (minor) was the air conditioner in the second bedroom was noisey. The kitchen had everything we needed. I would definetely consider staying there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Accommodations, Heavenly Ocean Views, Golf & Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939988
+ 1 (757) 784-8407
Northside St. Thomas
Boston, MA
5

Exceeded Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My 4 year old daughter, wife and I are on our last day of a weeks rental here at Villa Lazy Dayz. It's been an absolutely wonderful experience. From our first inquiry to the complete stay, it has exceeded our expectations. When we booked the villa we could tell it was well taken care of, looked nice and had a decent view. Also knowing it was on Mahogany Run added the safety factor which is nice on any island vacation, especially when traveling with children.

When we first walked into the villa we were blown away by how nice everything was. How incredibly clean it was. All the amenities, new appliances, the furniture, the layout, the design, the artwork on the walls, the full kitchen with everything you would need or use at home, a brand new Weber grill on the porch - everything is right there at your fingertips. There are no photos on this site that truly give it the justice it deserves.

The pool is literally 20 steps from the door, extremely quiet and perfect for children. I also would like to add that since we were traveling with our 4 year old, the villa has a collection of beach toys for the kids to take to the beach or pool. So don't bother packing a noodle, buckets or little plastic shovels for them.

Lastly, Mike (the owner), has been great through the entire process. Very prompt replies to any questions or concerns you may have. He made this vacation very easy and a reason to come back to Lazy Dayz.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2