Watauga Lake cabin rental - Warm and Wonderful. Privately secluded cabin in the woods. Pet friendly.
Warm and Wonderful. Privately secluded cabin in the woods. Pet friendly.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Watauga Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Just a short distance from the NC / TN state line in East Tn. Nestled between the Appalachian & Great Smoky Mountains. Excellent access to NC,TN & VA Attractions.Watauga Lake offers Boat Rentals, Watauga River, Cherokee National Forest ,Roan mountain state park, Rhododendron Festival, Blowing Rock , Boone NC, Grandfather Mtn, Blue Ridge pkwy, Lineville , Banner Elk , Ski Beech, Sugar Mtn , Bristol Speedway, Racers welcome, Blue Grass festivals. White water Rafting, Hiking, Hunting, fishing, canoeing, kayaking. Unique Location. You get the benefits of both lake & river access. Kayaking, canoeing, boating, fishing and is a water skiers paradise. From your boat slip down the river or out to the main body of Lake Watauga- skiing & sailing can be enjoyed. Cliffs & caves ready for those who seek adventure. Fisherman's dream - Both river & lake access. Skiers paradise - water like glass. Motorcyles: comeSecluded yet convenient to many neighboring vacation villages. 30 mins to about anywhere.

Our family was searching for a quiet second home in the beautiful mountains of NC and TN. We came across the Watauga Lake area and decided this was a little piece of heaven. Our home was nestled in the trees and we immediately knew this was the place for us and our family. For several years we have been exploring and enjoying our cabin. We have just decided to start renting it out to others so they too can get the wonderful experience that we have had.

alakecabin4u purchased this cabin in 2007

The views of the mountains are fantastic, the wildlife at your doorstep, the 3rd cleanest lake on the East Coast. So many things to do, every weekend can be a different addventure. close to all the amenities that you would need, yet secluded enough to get away from the hustle and bustle of day to day life.

7 Reviews of Property 939928 in Watauga Lake, Tennessee

A charming secluded cedar cabin convenient to nearby vacation villages & Lake.
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
business
A charming secluded cedar cabin convenient to nearby vacation villages & Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939928
+1 803-415-4714
Watauga Lake Tennessee
St. Louis
4

Comfortable Cabin in the Woods

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Booked the cabin for my friends and I to stay in so we could attend a wedding at a nearby retreat. All of my friends were impressed with the place I found- the Happy Ours Cabin. The cabin was cute and fully stocked (but bring your own shampoo and soap). It worked great for my group of friends, but I can see it also working well for a family getaway. Not great for people who can't walk up and down stairs, though. The driveway is hard to drive up, but if you give it some gas, you can get up there. It's the perfect place to stay if you want to be secluded in nature and nearby some beautiful scenery- waterfalls, lakes, look-outs.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hey Emily,
Thank you for your kind words. They are much appreciated. Glad you all enjoyed your stay. It is a secluded, very private paved to your back door place. True, the very short driveway is steep. If you feel you can't climb it, park at the bottom and take the short walk up. especially during winter months with sleet and snow.
Your welcome back anytime, so let me hear from you soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A charming secluded cedar cabin convenient to nearby vacation villages & Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939928
+1 803-415-4714
Watauga Lake Tennessee
Mississippi
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was our third visit to Watauga Lake and our third stay with Melody. Need I say more. You get exact what is advertised and that is more than I can say for most cabin rentals. I've done this many times and this is the first time, my cabin was completely clean and equiped with all the needed stuff. My wife loved it too. Great beds, comfortable furnishings and very private and secluded. Easy road access to Boone, Blowing Rock, Beach Mtn and Bristol. We went every where Melody sent us in our welcome package. She does a great job with all of her cabins. Already have a weekend reserved in Feb for a little ski tubing.
Owner's Response: Thanks for all the compliments. Glad you all had a great time. See you soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A charming secluded cedar cabin convenient to nearby vacation villages & Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939928
+1 803-415-4714
Watauga Lake Tennessee
Mississippi
5

Clean cabin with beautiful surroundings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
To my suprise, this place was great (espcially for the price) I was very impressed with the home, its condition and furnishings. Beds slept great and paved to your back door. Close and convenient to hwy 321 so its easy to get to neighboring towns with shopping, restaurants and activities. We rented a boat Saturday becuase it got as high as 70 and for mid Oct that was nice. Melody's welcome information was right on the money too. She's a pleasure to work with and she knows we'll be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for all the nice things you just said. They are most appreciated. Happy Ours is a great cabin, buried in the woods with beautiful views. I'm so glad that you all enjoyed it and look forward to your return visit. You know you'll get a free night with your next stay so be looking forward to that trip as well.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A charming secluded cedar cabin convenient to nearby vacation villages & Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939928
+1 803-415-4714
Watauga Lake Tennessee
United States
4

Good cabin in woods

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We like our stay @Happy ours, everything was clean and well maintained.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A charming secluded cedar cabin convenient to nearby vacation villages & Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939928
+1 803-415-4714
Watauga Lake Tennessee
Tampa
5

Great stay, Great place to relax.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Wonderful stay in the Watauga lake area near Boone NC and Elizabethan Tn. The lakes only a five min drive. The cabin is beautiful with very comfortable furnishings and bedding. Extremely clean, too. The entire down stairs is a huge game room, great for kids and we played a lot of Ping Pong.At night we used the out door fire pit and roasted hot dogs. Melody does an excellent job and provided a ton of information about the area, links & directions. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you all enjoyed yourselves. Expect the same great service when you return this summer too!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A charming secluded cedar cabin convenient to nearby vacation villages & Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939928
+1 803-415-4714
Watauga Lake Tennessee
Michigan
4

Quiet mtn retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Nice well equiped cabin with all listed ammenities.Within driving distance to various activities.CLose to Va and NC where you would need to drive to for activities as this setting is pretty quiet.
WIthin an hour of HAwknest for ziplining ,which was the frosting on the cake for this trip.Go, it's worth it.
WE would have liked to be closer to more activities.Nice place to stay
On the negative side: phone rings @ every 20 mins,When we answered it,it sounded like a fax line.SO, we left it off the hook for the week.
The smoke alarm in the kitchen went off everytime you cooked anything or used the toaster..Besure to have a towel on hand to wave back and forth till it stops.
The general cleaning was fine.But, it needed a deep cleaning.The blinds,window ledges and windows were really bad. I cleaned a few windows while there and the bathrm mirrows.
Alot of flies and crickets in there.And I was stung by a hornet that had hidden underneath my pillow.
But, overall it's a nice place to stay for sometime quiet down time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your remarks know they are most appreciated. The only way we can improve our cabins is to hear from our guests. Bringing anything to our attention is most appreciated. You were provided with an extensive welcome package that points out the various area activities and the milage to all neighboring vacation villages is posted on our website and reiterated again in this welcome package. Yes, Hawksnest is the furthest away activity and agree with you that its still worth the drive. There's also plenty to do in Boone NC which offers Ski Beech, shopping, dining and is only a 25 mins drive. So sorry to hear that the windows weren't up to par, and that the phone kept ringing. All three are news to us and will be corrected immediately. Yes, wasps are nasty little creatures and have gotten me a few times before. Even with regular extermination they are still hard to combat. Know too over This Thanksgiving holiday & all holidays, all our phone lines are answered promptly. I wish we had heard from you and had the opportunity to come by and correct immediately rather that hearing about it after the fact, of course that was your choice. We look forward to hearing from you again one day soon so that we can offer you the best in accommodations along with your senior citizen discount.
business
A charming secluded cedar cabin convenient to nearby vacation villages & Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939928
+1 803-415-4714
Watauga Lake Tennessee
Tampa
5

Great place Enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This was a neat place to stay just off the beat'in path. Really enjoyed the wood burning fireplace. Played lots of Ping pong too. Comfortable furnishing and the beds slept real good. The housekeeper called just to see how we were doing. Melody gave us a later check out too. I plan to return this summer and take advantage of Watauga Lake.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hey You Guys. Thanks so much for the kind words. Glad you had a fun, comfortable stay at Happy Ours. Glad that your housekeeper was able to catch you there and check on things. We try and do that with most all guests but sometimes can't always get an answer. Late check outs are no problem when other guests are expected so feel free to request one whenever you stay at a lake cabin4u see you this summer!
Melody