Boston condo rental - Lots of room to relax in chairs, love seat sectional with chaise lounge, ottoman
Lots of room to relax in chairs, love seat sectional with chaise lounge, ottoman
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Boston Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 1 bath condo (absolute maximum occupancy 5)

Enjoy the comfort of this recently renovated, tastefully furnished, second floor, private condo. It will be like your home away from home. A short, 10 minutes walk to the nearest subway will take you downtown in only 20 minutes. Boston's wonderful transportation system means you do not have to have a car, even though we do offer free, off street parking.

For your relaxation, there are 2 beautiful bedrooms, each with a comfy queen size bed. The bedding is done in earth tones and features soft, ivory, quality linens and lots of gorgeous pillows.

You will relish a nice hot bath or shower in your bright and airy bathroom with its pedestal sink and lots of luscious, ultra soft white towels.

Curl up on the cranberry colored love seat sectional with a chase lounge and watch a good movie on the satellite TV or DVD player. There is ample seating in this open, sunny and beautiful living area.

Whether the chef among is preparing a scrumptious meal or it is just your early morning cup of coffee, you will enjoy this cheerful, charming, fully equipped kitchen and dinette area. For your convenience, there is a dishwasher, disposal, microwave. refrigerator and all the other small appliances and linens you might need.

The porch offers you additional quiet and peaceful retreat with a good book, your thoughts or a favorite beverage or the evening sun set, while relaxing on the outdoor love seat.

Your vacation condo is located in the historical, quaint community of Lower Mills, which is just south of downtown and is only 20 minutes from Logan Airport. Within a 10-20 walk from your condo is everything you might need during your stay: grocery store, bank, post office, pharmacy, library, parks, running and bicycle trails, local eateries, interesting shops and the beautiful Neponset River. It winds through the old buildings of the historical Baker's Chocolate Factory. located on either side of a bridge where you will find an old man-made dam which has created a lovely, captivating water fall.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband's profession has afforded us the opportunity to travel as well as live in different parts of the country. We chose to settle in the Lower Mills community of Boston for the quiet and quaint feeling yet still be a part of the life of Boston. The fact that we have 3 wonderful grandchildren close by had nothing to do with our decision. Being from the South, originally, we have enjoyed getting to know our neighbors and the history behind our area. We have lived in Boston for 25 years and love Boston and New England. I have enjoyed decorating and making our suite a delightful haven for traveling guests and my husband is the consummate friendly tour guide, who will gladly tell you what to be sure and see and how best to get there.

The Owner purchased this condo in 1999

36 Reviews of Property 939871 in Boston, Massachusetts

MUST SEE,Beautiful Boston Condo, Handy to Subway & Fall/Winter Fun
average rating of 4.9428573 based on 36 reviews
business
MUST SEE,Beautiful Boston Condo, Handy to Subway & Fall/Winter Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939871
Boston Greater Boston
ireland
4

my family really enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Very good location to tour Boston, friendly owners, car parking available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
MUST SEE,Beautiful Boston Condo, Handy to Subway & Fall/Winter Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939871
Boston Greater Boston
Maxville Ontario Canada
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Wonderful place....comfortable, clean, home like, everything we hope for!!! Highly recommend the place for your visit to Boston
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
MUST SEE,Beautiful Boston Condo, Handy to Subway & Fall/Winter Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939871
Boston Greater Boston
5

Sister's Weekend

Sister's Weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Boston in part because it was so nice to come back to such a welcoming, comfortable condo to relax in. Especially after a day of walking miles and miles!

The personal touch of receiving a text message when we landed in Boston was extremely helpful, especially since we got lost.

I will definitely rent again when coming back to Boston!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MUST SEE,Beautiful Boston Condo, Handy to Subway & Fall/Winter Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939871
Boston Greater Boston
5

The Perfect Place to stay to visit New England

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is our second time to stay at Dave and Marsha's place. It is the perfect location for a trip to New England. Very comfortable. The beds are fantastic. Apartment is very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our 10 days here! Dave and Marsha are wonderful hosts and are available anytime you need them.
business
MUST SEE,Beautiful Boston Condo, Handy to Subway & Fall/Winter Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939871
Boston Greater Boston
5

Very Confortable Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of 4 very much enjoyed the comfort of this Apartment. My wife even commented that she LOVED the couch in the living room because it was so comfortable. When coming home from a long day of touring Boston, it was a great place to relax. The Condo was clean and well kept and it had everything we needed for our stay. The location was good. We were not completely comfortable just roaming around the neighborhood. But that has more to do with us being from a small Midwest town Vs a big city environment. The Shaw's grocery store nearby was nice and we ate at a restaurant (Gerard's) nearby the first night that we really liked. The walk to the subway is easy and spent most of each day in the city. although we did not call on the owners for much help/advice, when we did they were quick to respond... They recommended Gerard's. The only negative comment I have was about the TV... It was small. Usually this would not have bothered me since I do not watch a lot of TV. But the Packer game was on and watching it on the small TV was kind of a bummer. The nice thing is the condo is equipped with a lot of channels so there is plenty of TV to chose from. If I ever go back to Boston, I will definitely consider and will probably seek out staying in the condo again. It was a great value.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
MUST SEE,Beautiful Boston Condo, Handy to Subway & Fall/Winter Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939871
Boston Greater Boston
5

Better Than Advertised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of four had one of our best vacations ever while staying at Marsha and Dave's condo in the Dorchester area. The condo was very clean, the linens better than a luxury hotel and there was plenty of room to relax after long days in Boston and Cape Cod. Some days we drove to the city and others we walked to the train station. You cannot underestimate the importance of offstreet parking while staying in Boston! We felt our car was very safe in the driveway while we went sightseeing. We saw a game at Fenway Park, went to the New England Aquarium and Whale Watching, walked the Freedom Trail and went to Cape Cod for a day. Everything we needed was close by and Marsha and Dave went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. The only caveat is, like many properties in the area, this unit is on the second floor and you have to walk up and down stairs to get to the condo. If we ever get back to Boston, I will check to see if their condo is available. Great vacation!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It was a delight to have Phil and his family. They were such a kind family to work with and we connected right away because of common interests, Texas being one of them.

Thank you for your very positive review. We are always glad to see others enjoy our condo and all the sights and interests that Boston has to offer. We hope to see you return again some day.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
MUST SEE,Beautiful Boston Condo, Handy to Subway & Fall/Winter Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939871
Boston Greater Boston
United States
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Absolutely wonderful place to stay! Close to the city and public transportation. Very clean and beautiful! The home is well stocked and the bedding and towels are very nice. This place is very well maintained and such a beautiful old home. Very nice owners and easy to work with! This place made our trip to Boston easy and relaxing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
MUST SEE,Beautiful Boston Condo, Handy to Subway & Fall/Winter Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939871
Boston Greater Boston
Irvine, CA
5

Culturally Diverse Dorchester Neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We enjoyed our stay in the Boston area. The condo is conveniently located near the subway, freeway access, grocery store, gas station, and dining options. Since we had a car, having an off-street parking space was a big plus. Marsha left detailed instructions about the condo including a map with local information. This was extremely valuable when we first arrived. Marsha was always available and even answering questions quickly up to 12 midnight. Spending this time with my son before he enlists in the military has been priceless.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MUST SEE,Beautiful Boston Condo, Handy to Subway & Fall/Winter Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939871
Boston Greater Boston
PA
5

Great place and location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I stayed here for the 4th of July weekend. We had planned on sightseeing in Boston and were able to do so without having to move the car for 4 days! The house is within 1 mile of the T station, so we were able to walk and do our commuting using the public transportation. Although we were not in the condo for very long, it came with a well-equipped kitchen, which we used each morning to cook breakfast. It was a very charming place and easy to find. The owners kept to themselves, which is always good because you don't want someone bothering you while you are away. They were also very helpful when we reached out to them regarding questions we had on the area, the T, and the fireworks! Excellent stay! Would highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
MUST SEE,Beautiful Boston Condo, Handy to Subway & Fall/Winter Fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p939871
Boston Greater Boston
5

cozy comfortable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay in Boston. The accommodations were the perfect home away from home from the nice fluffy towels to the comfy cozy beds. Everything we just as expected clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay again and would recommend highly.
Helpful votes: 1/1