Marcell house rental - 100 feet from the lake! Campfire area between lake & home, private beach &am
100 feet from the lake! Campfire area between lake & home, private beach &am
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps20
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Marcell House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 13-20)

Peaceful Point Lake Home is a luxurious custom built home. Located just 100 ft from the crystal clear waters of Jack The Horse Lake nestled in the heart of the Chippewa National Forest. Peaceful Point is the perfect place for peaceful retreats, couple's escapes, family vacations, girlfriend getaways and an outdoor enthusiast's adventure!

This gorgeous & newly built (2011) lake home features 3,800 square feet with 5 bedrooms & 3.5 bathrooms! The master bedroom features a queen bed, knotty pine ceiling, private bathroom and walk-in closet. The two upstairs bedrooms each feature queen beds, walk-in closets, huge open beam pine ceilings & oak trim plus breathtaking views of Jack The Horse Lake. The upstairs bathroom features a two person jacuzzi tub. The walk-out basement has two bedrooms with lake views (1 full bed & 1 twin, 2 twins) and a full bathroom is located near both bedrooms. An additional 1/2 bath is located on the main floor and a four season porch with futon serves as an additional sleeping room. *Sleeping on beds accommodate 13 and we will rent to groups as large as 20+!

The kitchen is fully furnished with pots/pans/utensils/dinnerware and is part of an open floor plan with a large dining table. Kitchen has wonderful details such as marble countertops, custom cabinetry, and stainless steel appliances w/dishwasher. A laundry room is located near the kitchen with a front load washer and dryer (free of charge).

The living room is one-of-a-kind with EXTREMELY high timber beam ceilings w/knotty pine, hardwood birch floors and a hand-cut stone fireplace to enjoy a crackling fire. An AMAZING view of the lake can be seen from the living room and french doors lead to a conveniently located outdoor patio for grilling and entertaining by the lakeside.

The four season porch is also a great place to enjoy the lake and surrounding north woods. Deer love to roam through this lush part of the yard and it is an incredible spot for birdwatching.

The walk-out basement has a second living room area within the home and features a flat screen TV with satellite & DVD player, ping pong table & wood stove. Free wifi is also available.

Peaceful Point Lake Home has 300+ feet of private lakeshore including a small sandy beach, boating dock (guests of the lake home can launch at a nearby resort access*) and a campfire area. The lake boasts fantastic fishing for amateurs & enthusiasts, undeveloped bays for peaceful canoeing and kayaking, exciting hiking and biking trails, access to snowmobile trails within a few miles and unique hunting, XC skiing & snowshoeing opportunities closeby!

*Guests staying at lake home also have the opportunity to rent a canoe, pontoon, or fishing boat through Jack-The-Horse Resort

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 351134 in Marcell, Minnesota

APRIL*10% OFF or 1/2 OFF 3rd night! Luxury Lake Home *Jacuzzi*Fireplace & MORE!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
APRIL*10% OFF or 1/2 OFF 3rd night! Luxury Lake Home *Jacuzzi*Fireplace & MORE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351134vb
218.256.2946
Marcell Minnesota
Saint Paul
5

Awsome Lake House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I recomend this place. Great in everything! They have everything
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
APRIL*10% OFF or 1/2 OFF 3rd night! Luxury Lake Home *Jacuzzi*Fireplace & MORE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351134vb
218.256.2946
Marcell Minnesota
St. Cloud, MN
5

Great vacation location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We've stayed here twice, once in the winter and once in the summer and loved it both times! In the winter we enjoyed the wood fireplace and in the summer enjoyed spending time out on the lake and at the small beach. It's very private and makes you feel like you're the only one on the lake. We plan to make this our new vacation spot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
APRIL*10% OFF or 1/2 OFF 3rd night! Luxury Lake Home *Jacuzzi*Fireplace & MORE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351134vb
218.256.2946
Marcell Minnesota
southern MInnesota
5

Mom of big family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This house was so lovely and very, very clean. The cleanest vacation rental we have ever stayed at! All that I would add is that the basement bedrooms were a little cold. They are not carpeted, so if you have anyone in your group that needs a warm space, those basement bedrooms might pose a problem. Also, they are a little short on enough pillows, extra blankets, plenty of towels (kitchen towels too) so you might want to bring those things along. We would recommend this house to anyone!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
APRIL*10% OFF or 1/2 OFF 3rd night! Luxury Lake Home *Jacuzzi*Fireplace & MORE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351134vb
218.256.2946
Marcell Minnesota
southern MInnesota
5

Mom of big family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This house was so lovely and very, very clean. The cleanest vacation rental we have ever stayed at! All that I would add is that the basement bedrooms were a little cold. They are not carpeted, so if you have anyone in your group that needs a warm space, those basement bedrooms might pose a problem. Also, they are a little short on enough pillows, extra blankets, plenty of towels (kitchen towels too) so you might want to bring those things along. We would recommend this house to anyone!
Owner's Response: Guests staying at Peaceful Point Lake Home are sent a list of items included with the property prior to their vacation.

Pillows, sheets and comforters are provided for each bed and futon bedding is provided upon request. Guests bringing additional sleeping arrangements (ex. air mattresses) should bring their own bedding.

Towels are also provided but larger groups will want to review the list in advance so they can bring additional towels if needed.
business
APRIL*10% OFF or 1/2 OFF 3rd night! Luxury Lake Home *Jacuzzi*Fireplace & MORE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351134vb
218.256.2946
Marcell Minnesota
Sandstone
5

Jack the Horse Lake Luxery Home Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This home is absolutely amazing! The pictures provided do not do the house justice. I took my wife up for our 12th anniversary as well as my folks and in-laws for their 40th anniversary. We were provided 2 bottles of wine for the occasion. The fish were biting off the end of the dock provided all day long, sun up to sun down, didn't matter. The temp reached 95 and they still were biting. The boat rentals were just as nice and easy. They were delivered right to the dock for immediate use. Such a beautiful lake and wonderful time. The staff upon check in were great, greeting everyone in the party with a friendly smile and hello. They are also quick to reply to any questions and information needed prior to booking your stay and up to the date of arrival. Thank you so much Jack the Horse resort for a great experience that went above and beyond all of our expectations!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
APRIL*10% OFF or 1/2 OFF 3rd night! Luxury Lake Home *Jacuzzi*Fireplace & MORE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351134vb
218.256.2946
Marcell Minnesota
Becker, Minnesota
5

Last Week of Summer Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a beautiful cabin and location. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Peaceful Point cabin. The kids had a great time exploring and the adults had a great time relaxing and fishing. We highly recommend this for anyone who wants to get away from the fast life and wants to stop and smell the roses. A very private and serene location. The water was so clear and the kids loved swimming in the bay. We loved it so much that we plan to come back next year. The cabin was fully equipped with everything needed. Loved having a washer and dryer available so we didn't have tons of laundry to do when we got home.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
APRIL*10% OFF or 1/2 OFF 3rd night! Luxury Lake Home *Jacuzzi*Fireplace & MORE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351134vb
218.256.2946
Marcell Minnesota
Marco Island, FL
5

A little bit of heaven in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a wonderful time here on a 12 day snowmobiling trip. This was our 19th year for our annual trip and as far as accommodations, snow, and trail riding, we couldn't have asked for anything more! Our hosts, Kristen and Josh were fantastic--very friendly and helpful. The home is very nice and more than we needed or expected but value for our dollar was top notch! The area is very beautiful and all the people we met, on the trails, in the restaurants and gas stations and stores were all extremely friendly and nice. We cooked almost all our dinners and breakfasts in the home and the kitchen and items available for cooking lacked nothing what so ever. The size of the closets for every bedroom is unbelievable--bigger than many bedrooms in most houses. I can image this place is really something in the summer for swimming and boating and hiking etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
APRIL*10% OFF or 1/2 OFF 3rd night! Luxury Lake Home *Jacuzzi*Fireplace & MORE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351134vb
218.256.2946
Marcell Minnesota
Des Moines/Fargo
5

Another Fantastic Trip (Paradise not Lost)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our crew returned to Peaceful Point for a second successive year and once again had a fantastic time. The house was even better than we remembered from the previous year. Our group of 10 guys had plenty of room to roam, beds, and other accommodations for everyone to relax and forget about the troubles of everyday life. From the gourmet kitchen to the relaxing deck, the Peaceful Point home once again proved to be a remote utopia in the midst of the Chippewa National Forest. We had a large group which required three boats and big trucks, but the grounds have plenty of parking space to accommodate all the vehicles and a few more. Once again, the convenient location to the many area sites and attractions which surround and are found within the great community of Marcell (Timberwolf Inn, many outstanding fishing lakes, Frontier Sports, etc.) reinforced our enchantment with this beautiful Peaceful Point getaway. And of course the wonderful people of Marcell and the entire area made us feel as welcome as ever. Concluding a great day of fishing each evening was a breathtaking view of the sunset over Jack-The-Horse lake and a classic Minnesota northwoods campfire by the rustic fire pit. We will be certain to book far in advance next year to ensure our spot on the calendar of the magical wonder which is Peaceful Point. Thanks for another unforgettable year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
APRIL*10% OFF or 1/2 OFF 3rd night! Luxury Lake Home *Jacuzzi*Fireplace & MORE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351134vb
218.256.2946
Marcell Minnesota
Grand Forks, ND 58201
5

Beautiful house, beautiful lake and very professional and helpful staff!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a wonderful time at Peaceful Point! Fire pit, sand pit and sandy beach were a great plus for the grandkids. The jacuzzi tub and fully functional kitchen were a plus for us! The woods are beautiful and the lake house seemed very private and secluded. The staff were so helpful in getting us boats and answering our questions. I would HIGHLY recommend this rental to anyone looking for a beautiful and quiet get away in a lovely setting run by a caring and attentive staff. Well done!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
APRIL*10% OFF or 1/2 OFF 3rd night! Luxury Lake Home *Jacuzzi*Fireplace & MORE!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p351134vb
218.256.2946
Marcell Minnesota
fargo nd
5

Fargo group!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
What an amazing place!! A group of 10 of us went and there was plenty of room for all of us to roam. The place was beautiful and exactly what we wanted privacy with a gorgous view! Thank you so much-we will for sure make this an "every year thing"!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2