Sisters house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Sisters House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

APRIL/MAY SPECIAL!!! RENT 2 NIGHTS AND GET THE THIRD NIGHT FREE! (Excluding Memorial Weekend)

This is a comfortable newer home located in a quiet neighborhood in the lovely town of Sisters, OR. Downtown is within biking distance where people can enjoy shopping, antiquing, community events such as our famous annual quilt show, and a variety of excellent restaurants. Sisters was named for the three beautiful Sisters mountains, Faith, Hope and Charity which overlook this small western town.

The property is within 25 minutes of winter skiing/snowboarding at Hoodoo Ski area. Suttle Lake is 20 minutes away for summer enjoyment of kayaking, waterskiing and picnicking. Bend, OR is just 30 minutes away offering extensive shopping and entertainment. All throughout the surrounding area are trails for running, biking and hiking.

Sisters High School and Middle School often host sports tournaments (volleyball, basketball and lacrosse). The house is a perfect location for lodging of parents and coaches for these weekend/holiday events. The cable has been recently upgraded to include ESPN and PAC-12 network for sports lovers!

The backyard has a nice lawn, patio with table and chairs, and hammock for relaxing or reading a book!

So come and rest, relax and play in Sisters!

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

I was living in Malawi, Africa, but now I am working Stateside and living in Sisters, OR. If you choose to stay at this home, you will see my heart and passion for the people of Africa.

The Owner purchased this house in 2009

I have always loved Sisters because of its quiet, family oriented community and beautiful scenery. I am thankful that I have the opportunity to raise my children in this amazing community.

The house is close to grocery shopping, to downtown, and restaurants. The neighborhood is quiet, the neighbors friendly and helpful. It is a safe place for kids to play freely with lots of space to ride bikes or scooters. The house is also located within walking distance of Sisters High School and Middle School for sporting events. I highly recommend Sisters Coffee Company for an excellent cup of coffee!

29 Reviews of Property 308591 in Sisters, Oregon

Vacation Getaway in Beautiful Sisters, Oregon
average rating of 4.9310346 based on 29 reviews
business
Vacation Getaway in Beautiful Sisters, Oregon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308591vb
(541) 633-8588 (Oregon, USA)
Sisters Central Oregon
5

Happy Girl Runners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our families loved this cozy home, just blocks from downtown Sisters. It was the perfect place to relax and refuel after running a chilly half marathon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Vacation Getaway in Beautiful Sisters, Oregon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308591vb
(541) 633-8588 (Oregon, USA)
Sisters Central Oregon
Beaverton, OR
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was super cute. Very clean and spacious and an easy walk into town
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Vacation Getaway in Beautiful Sisters, Oregon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308591vb
(541) 633-8588 (Oregon, USA)
Sisters Central Oregon
5

Sisters vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. We had everything we needed in the kitchen and the entire house was very clean. The photographs and artwork added a lot to the home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Vacation Getaway in Beautiful Sisters, Oregon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308591vb
(541) 633-8588 (Oregon, USA)
Sisters Central Oregon
Salt Lake City, Utah
5

PCT Hiker reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful reunion with my husband who is hiking the Pacific Crest Trail. He got the much needed rest and recuperation and we got to spend time with him. The home is lovely and met all our needs --- clean, uncluttered, well-stocked kitchen, nice linens, comfortable furniture and beds. It was our first time visiting this neck of the woods and we would love to return. We would definitely reserve this home again. I especially appreciate how easy Katie was to work with.
business
Vacation Getaway in Beautiful Sisters, Oregon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308591vb
(541) 633-8588 (Oregon, USA)
Sisters Central Oregon
Kennesaw, Georgia
5

Quilt Show Week ---awesome house and owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My Mom, Dad, Aunt and I had a simply wonderful stay in this lovely house during Quilt Show Week. The owner was very accommodating, responding to follow up questions immediately and with enthusiasm. The house is very well appointed and met our every need. We left a gift of a portable table for use in the future (for quilting or cards). The neighborhood is charming and very close to everything in Sisters. Loved the decorating and the high quality linens and towels. Evenings spent on the back porch were delightful. We hope to be regular visitors in this rental! I would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Sisters. Many thanks to Katie and her family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Vacation Getaway in Beautiful Sisters, Oregon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308591vb
(541) 633-8588 (Oregon, USA)
Sisters Central Oregon
5

Wished I could stay longer!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We rented this house for five days for a 'Sisters' week with my three sisters and our parents. I, unfortunately, had to fly out after a day and a half, but the rest of the family enjoyed the rest of their time there. This house was extremely clean and very roomy. I especially enjoyed the unique decorations. It is conveniently located near town. It was an easy walk to the grocery store and we even walked to the public library. The owner lives next door so is very accessible. I would highly recommend this property to anyone.
business
Vacation Getaway in Beautiful Sisters, Oregon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308591vb
(541) 633-8588 (Oregon, USA)
Sisters Central Oregon
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great time staying in this house. We have a 13 month old and overall the home was very child friendly. We only had to move a few lamps that he wanted to play with. Lots of space. It was just the three of us but if another family had come, honestly the master bedroom walk in closet is large enough to set up a pack and play bed for a young child if needed. We would definitely come back to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Vacation Getaway in Beautiful Sisters, Oregon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308591vb
(541) 633-8588 (Oregon, USA)
Sisters Central Oregon
Corvallis, OR
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our stay was easy and affordable. We went to Hoodoo for the weekend which is a short drive from this house. Conveniences like the fully outfitted kitchen and fireplace really made us enjoy our stay. While this is a great place for families and kids, it was also a nice place for a few young professionals. We would not hesitate to return for another fun-filled weekend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Vacation Getaway in Beautiful Sisters, Oregon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308591vb
(541) 633-8588 (Oregon, USA)
Sisters Central Oregon
Tigard, OR
5

Totally comfy; totally clean, lovely home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We come to Sisters/Central Oregon every year for a "snow vacation" (xc ski, snow shoe, tube). We love Sisters because it's closer to Portland than Bend/Sunriver and we have options of either Hoodoo or Bachelor. We have stayed at this house twice now and really love it. It's within walking distance of downtown Sisters (a GOOD walk). We love Sisters Coffee Company!

Everything is clean, well stocked, comfortable. Couch is great for all 4 of us. Gas fireplace kept us warm. The three things we missed were a salad spinner (not a big deal, but we loved it last time), a pitcher (to make lemonade), and a pizza cutter (we always bring a pizza). Very minor! Even has an iPod home so we could play our music. And some fun, old videos to watch. The African decorations and books are a lovely touch. Finally, the owners are very easy to communicate with. Thanks; we'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments! I always appreciate hearing what can be improved in the home! I purchased a salad spinner, pizza cutter and measuring cups (I noticed these were incomplete) to improve what is available in the kitchen for future renters. There is a pitcher in the pantry which could be used for juice, water or lemonade. I look forward to having you come again!
business
Vacation Getaway in Beautiful Sisters, Oregon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308591vb
(541) 633-8588 (Oregon, USA)
Sisters Central Oregon
5

Nice relaxing vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Me and my husband we go to Sisters every year in summer. This year we needed a weekend to get out of the daily routine and spend some time out of the big city and we decided to go to Sisters (in winter). Was first time when we rented this house. We like the house - is very clean and well maintain. We had a good time and we do recommend this house to our friends and for sure we will like to rent it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway